skip entire header and global navigation

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/1975

Atchley Ford, Inc.

(402) 574-2600View Additional Phone Numbers3633 N 72nd St, OmahaNE 68134-5103 Send email to Atchley Ford, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/1975

BBB has determined that Atchley Ford, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Atchley Ford, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)BBB Closure Definitions
02/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior repair

Complaint: I have had issues with my ***** since *** and it has NOT been resolved.
In *** I had a new alternator replaced in my *****. Witin a month or two I started having issues with the batter gauge within the *****. It would go from 1/2 to 3/4 intermittently and is making a loud grinding noise and bang before it goes back to normal. ******* has had my ***** at least 4 times and has put in 3 different alternators to "Fix" the problem. However, I just received my ***** back on Sat ******* and today *******, it is doing it again. They have failed to fix this problem. I paid the ***** off in ******** and since *** ****, it's been a huge pain and inconvenience that I have to bring my ***** back in which seems like every 2-3 weeks and have to figure out how to get to work witrh my wife having the only other car for work herself. I want this fixed!

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: SVC Director *** *****
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ***********************
I called after hearing of this repeat concern, set up an appointment with rental car. You brought the ***** in on **** so I could drive the vehicle extensively and try to duplicate the concern. I drove the ***** *** miles while monitering the voltmeter. The voltmeter never became out of the normal range. I contacted engineering to see what else may cause this intermitant problem and followed all of their suggestions. We took apart all of the cable and ground connections for the battery, charging system and PCM. All of these connections were cleaned and secured. At this point ********* I will release the ***** back to you. If you have any further concern we will certainly inspect and review.

Sincerely,
*** *****
Service Director
Atchley Ford Inc.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

02/18/2013Problems with Product / Service
12/10/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/04/2012Guarantee / Warranty Issues
04/23/2012Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
01/16/2014Problems with Product / Service
05/24/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Services, Auto Service - Window Tinting, Auto Service - Sound Systems Sales & Service, Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops, Transmissions - Automobile, Rustproofing & Undercoating - Auto, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange, Consultants - Auto Repair, Brake Service, Auto Warranty Processing Service, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Mobile, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Tire Dealers, Clutches, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Air Conditioning Equipment, Financing

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1949Business started: 01/01/1918
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 1985, NE

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Wayne Atchley (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Jim Baier Mr. Zach Atchley (Vice President)Mr. Dave Clark Mr. Chip Kinder (Web Contact)Mr. Chris Rogers (General Sales Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Services, Auto Service - Window Tinting, Auto Service - Sound Systems Sales & Service, Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops, Transmissions - Automobile, Rustproofing & Undercoating - Auto, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange, Consultants - Auto Repair, Brake Service, Auto Warranty Processing Service, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Mobile, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Tire Dealers, Clutches, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Air Conditioning Equipment, Financing

Products & Services

This company offers new and used auto and truck sales, general mechanical repairs and auto body repairs. The company received the 2001 President's Award from Ford Motor Company.

Industry Tips
Buying a CAR
Buying a New Car
Buying a Used Car
Dont Get Soaked Buying a Flood-damaged Vehicle
Dont Fall Victim to Enticing Auctions Ads for Cars!
Financial Aid for College
High Cost Payday Lenders Advertise Everywhere
Home Buyers: Protect Yourself from Predatory Lenders
Know the Facts about Auto Service Contracts
Phony Grant Foundations Target Business Owners
Purchasing a Car Online
Spot Delivery Complaints are on the Rise
The Hail Season is Here
Know the Facts About Used Car Fraud Before You Buy
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers
Zero-Percent Financing Deals Not Always the Best Deal

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Atchley Ford, Inc.

3633 N 72nd St

Omaha, NE 68134-5103

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3633 N 72nd St 

    Omaha, NE 68134-5103(402) 574-2600

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Nebraska, South Dakota, TheKansas Plains and Southwest Iowa. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Atchley Ford, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (402) 571-8832
  • (800) 747-3673
  • (402) 574-2759
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on August 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.