BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
45 counties of Middle Tennessee and Southern Kentucky

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/07/2013

Wesley Financial Group, LLC

Phone: (615) 288-2000Fax: (615) 827-00992738 N Mount Juliet Rd, Mount JulietTN 37122-8018 Send email to Wesley Financial Group, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers financial services with emphasis in the timeshare industry.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/07/2013

BBB has determined that Wesley Financial Group, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Wesley Financial Group, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised Wesley Financial Group, LLC's rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Wesley Financial Group, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)BBB Closure Definitions
09/16/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation used high pressure methods

Complaint: Harassment after not being interested in product..
I was contacted and was told of unfair sales tactics that my timeshare company used to sell me my timeshare. The sales rep told he Wesley Financial can help me get rid of my timeshare. I told the rep I was happy with my timeshare and if he could remove my phone number from his call list. He then continued the sales pitch when I told him I was not interested and please remove my cell number from his call list. He still continued trying to sell me as if he didn't care what I said. I then cursed him out and hung up the phone. I called the number back and got the company name and now I am filing a harassment complaint. This company should train their sales reps to just stop harassing people after they tell them they are happy with their product and just remove their number when asked to do so. That's customer service 101.....

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****-Resolution Sp
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. 10
Contact Email: ***********@wesleyfinancialgroup.com
Please let this serve as Wesley Financial Group's response to Mr. *******'s complaint:

First, I would like to sincerely apologize to Mr. ******* for our representative's conduct. This matter will be addressed in our next meeting to make sure that it does not happen again.

Also, I will be more than happy to remove Mr. *******'s telephone number from our system, but I can only do it by his telephone number, not his name. So if Mr. ******* would be willing to do so, he can email me directly at ***********@wesleyfinancialgroup.com so I can get the information that I need to remove him successfully.

Again, we here at Wesley Financial Group send Mr. ******* our sincerest apologies, and hope this offer of a resolution to his complaint is sufficient.

Thank you in advance.

***** *****
Resolution Specialist
Wesley Financial Group
XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. 1046
***********@wesleyfinancialgroup.com

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

06/11/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor money-back guarantees

Complaint: Company not returning phone calls. We have asked for our money back and now they are not calling us back as promised.
We entered into a contract with them to get the issues with Wyndham resolved. I did what I understood to be what I was suppose to do. After getting issues with ******* resolved I sent a letter to ***** ********* **** ******** and ***** ********, the President requesting our money back minus 25% of 6100 since that was what we received. The contract stated we were to pay them 25% of the proceeds we got back. We are willing to give them that and expect the difference to be returned. We gave them $18,887 for these services and on page 3 of the contract item 4 talks about the guarantee. Also, **** told me during our many conversations they guarantee my money back so it is a win-win situation for each of us. I get my money returned and they make money with the 25% I send to them. **** ******* called me on August 15 to tell me he got my letter and he would be talking to ***** ******** and the attorney ***** ****** and get back with me on Tuesday the 20th of August. He didn't get back with me so I sent him a text and he called me again saying that the attorney was out of town because his son was sick, and he would call me again on Tuesday the 27th of August. I called ***** ****** on Monday the 9th of September at 8:00 a.m. my time. He answered and I could tell he was asleep. He told me it was 5:00 a.m. because he was in California. When I told him who I was and what I wanted he quickly said "I have your file and will call you later" and I have not received a phone call from him. I also left a message for ***** ******** and he has not called me either. I left a message for **** on the 11th of September but still have not been contacted. It is real simple, call me and tell me the check is in the mail by doing the right and moral thing.

Initial Business Response
In early October 2012, Wesley Financial Group entered into an agreement with **** ******. WFG agreed to assist in getting total cancellation of her current timeshare agreement with her Developer and when cancellation was completed, issue 654,000 points to **** ******. Our office assisted in preparing formal complaint letters to be mailed Certified to her developer and this was done in early December of 2012. When no response was received from the Developer, our office prepared complaint letters that were mailed by **** ****** on February 19, 2013. The letters were sent to ***** ******** ********** of ****** ********* and *********** BBB of Central Virginia, ***** ******** ******** ******** ***** ******** ********** of ********** ***** ******** ********** of ******** ******** ***** Carolina **** ****** *********** BBB of Central Florida, ******* ********** of ********* ********* Florida ********** of ******** and ************ ********** Florida ******** ******** ********** of ************ and ************ ********** and provided other complaint forms to be completed and mailed. **** ****** began talks with the Developer in late March and later received an offer to cancel her existing agreement but reinstate her traded in agreement that got her back to the level of ownership she had before entering into her current outstanding agreement. When **** ****** contacted our office and advised us of the offer, she was advised to turn this offer down and stand firm on her request of complete cancellation. She decided to accept the offer ignoring our advise. This is a violation of the service agreement she signed with WFG. When we were contacted by **** ****** and asked us to refund her money since she got what she wanted, we told her that we had done nothing wrong and that she was not entitled to a refund but that we would issue her 654,000 points per our agreement with her. She stated that her husband was asking her about the $60,000.00 they had paid to the Developer and there was no guarantee of obtaining a refund of monies paid by **** ****** to her Developer, only cancellation of her agreement. She stated that she thought she would still have over 600,000 points she currently owned after the Developer cancelled her agreement and then would get another 654,000 points from WFG thereby obligating her to pay double maintenance fees. The process was explained more that once to **** ****** including the fact that when her current agreement was cancelled by her Developer that she would have to surrender the points owned under that agreement would have to be surrendered back to the Developer and after that, WFG would reissue her a new package of 654,000 points. She stated that she agrees that she misunderstood but has requested a refund anyway. WFG did nothing wrong to be expected to refund any monies to **** ****** but will gladly issue her the 654,000 point package or any portion thereof to settle this matter. We have helped her eliminate over $40,000 in debt that includes principal, interest and maintenance fees. We do not understand how she can ask for nor expect any refund because she did not follow our recommendations and accepted the lesser offer from the developer.

Final Consumer Response
We have come to an agreement with Wesley Financial Group, LLC. The company and I are communicating and we have come to an agreement of me paying them $3,500 for their help in fixing the problems with ******* ******** Resorts. Wesley Financial Group, LLC will be sending us the difference shortly. ******* does lie to their customers and promises them many things which won't happen as they say. Wesley Financial Group, LLC did help us by providing all the necessary addresses and letters we needed to contact the necessary entities in order for Wyndham to talk to us and resolve the issues we had about our account. We are pleased with the result of the Wyndham settlement and hope Wesley Financial Group, LLC can help you get out of any issues or purchases you have ******* ******** Resort.

Business Response
This response will serve as my companies final answer to this complaint. I do not think Mrs. ****** understands the agreement she signed with us. Even though the process of cancelling her entire agreement with ******* and then being issued 654,000 points by Wesley Financial Group was explained to her numerous times, she decided to negotiate with Wyndham on her own, against our resolution department's advice and direction. She decided to accept less than a full cancellation of her agreements and then told us she did this because she didn't want to be stuck with all her points with Wyndham (she would have had to surrender all these upon cancellation of her agreements) and then have to take the 654,000 points we would owe her. This makes absolutely no sense because any reasonable person would know that when a contract is cancelled and the debt forgiven, those points attached to those contracts would have to be surrendered for resale by the developer. Again, this was explained in detail to Mrs. ****** and was explicitly described in her service agreement. The November 25th conversation Mrs. ****** is referring to is completely misstated by her. I never told her that I would check on the cost of 654,000 points and send her the difference of the cost and what she had paid our company. It is exactly the opposite. Although Mrs. ****** breached the service agreement with Wesley Financial Group by negotiating on her own and accepting less than what we agreed to do under the agreement, I offered to pay her the cost of the points at that time to settle the matter. I made that decision personally and not as President of our company as I should have. I do not feel comfortable offering to send money as a settlement in the matter since we did our job under the agreement and held up our end. The price today for the points in question is $2,300.00. I will personally give this amount and not our company since we have done nothing wrong and the company does not owe anything in this matter other than 654,000 points (or less if Mrs. ****** wants fewer points to hold maintenance fees down). I will send this amount to the Mosleys to settle this matter or I will issue her all or part of her 654,000 points. She had expressed concern about having maintenance fees that were too high when added to the reinstated contract she has with ******** I am tired of my company name being dragged through the mud when we have honored our end of the agreement and she still to this day does not understand the agreement she signed with us. Per the agreement the ******* have signed, we would like BBB Arbitration in this matter. Or Let me know what is decided on this and I will act promptly to fulfill our end of this offer. Respectfully, ******* ** ******** *** President


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We were hoping to get at least $3500. Hopefully the check will be in the mail soon.

Complaint Resolution: Company offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer accepted.

04/16/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation used high pressure methods

Complaint: Unsolicited agressive phone calls to my 80 year old mother stating inquiring about a possible lawsuit.
My 80 year old mother is on the national do not call registry. She is receiving unsolicited phone calls from someone who claims to be named "Joelle" from Wesley. The caller has been repeatedly requested to not call her again and to call one of her children who hold power of attorney for my mother. The company is to have no further contact with my mother for any reason and is instructed to remove her information, however obtained, from their database. Any future contact should be to me for any reason.

Initial Business Response
Wesley Financial Group will remove Mr. *******'s Mother from our call list immediately. There is an employee here named ** ** ****** and he has been instructed not to contact this person again. I would be happy to call Mr. ******* and apologize to him if you would be kind enough to give me his phone number. I also need the full name of his mother so we can make sure we remove her from our list. We hope this satisfies Mr. ******* and resolves this complaint.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is a qualified acceptance of the response from the business. I was contacted directly by the business and gave them my mother's full name to remove her from the list. No apology is necessary but the offer is appreciated. Removal and no contact is all that we request for satisfaction of this issue.

*******

Final Consumer Response

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

03/08/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Advertising Complaint Issue

Complaint: This company solicits business by calling numbers in the Do Not Call Registry.
I received a "robo-call" from this company claiming that they could resolve a timeshare dispute even though I have no timeshare dispute. The number on the caller ID was spoofed. I did indicate I wanted a call back from them if only to discover who they were and why they were making illegal calls. When I received the call back, I was hung up on when I asked my questions, but I did learn who they were. A call to the real number got me to the extension of a XXXX XXXXXX. The person answering this extension was argumentative and claimed the company does nothing illegal, which is clearly incorrect.

Business' Initial Response

I called for XXXX today at 12:06 PM. I called on his daytime phone number but got his voicemail. I explained that we do business with a company that makes the calls for us and that company has assured us that they "scrub" the list they are calling from to the do not call list. They obviously make an error in this process and Mr. XXXX was called. I apologized to Mr. XXXX by voicemail message and informed him that we have stopped the automatic calls since his complaint and will no longer be using this method to contact potential clients. I did apologize for our company on behalf of our CEO, XXXX XXXXXX and left my name, position and contact phone number for Mr. XXXX to call and let me know if he is satisfied with our apology and the fact that we will not be using this call method any longer. XXXX XXXXXX/Resolution Manager

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received the apology I had requested and an assurance from the company spokesman that they had discontinued the practice that resulted in my complaint.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

03/19/2013Problems with Product / Service
10/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: I paid ****** $18,419 for new contract,etc. I was refunded $5,899.36 on bad contract. 20% would be $1,179.87. ***** reinstated old cont. Did not need
In June, 2012, I was contacted by ******** ******** about problems I might be having with my timeshare. I was moved from one officer to another and finally was assigned to Jennifer. Deal was they would cancel by bad contract, I would pay upfront $18,419 for new contract, title, deeding; I was to pay ****** 20% of money refunded to me by ******* on bad contract. Soon thereafter Jennifer went awol. After trying to get in touch with her by email, fax and phone, I called ****** and was told she had left and took all her stuff with her. During that 2-week period
I answered a ******* call, told my story for the 10th time to a sympathetic person who said she
thought I had a good case. I was assigned ***** as new consultant by Wesley. Didn't hear much from her. In Sept. ******* asked me to put my complaint in writing. I did and every few weeks I would hear from Wyndham that they were still trying to help me. On Oct. 2, I received a letter from ***** for me to sign for her to send to ******** The demand to cancel the bad contract was very weak. I emailed her back that I would like to send her some information to strengthen her demand. I have not heard from her since nor from any one else at ****** until in January. I emailed ****** ******** that ******* was cancelling the bad contract, refunding all money I had paid, reinstating my original contract with all privileges with my platinum ownership (which ****** could not do.) He emailed me right back that he had told me it would take about 150 days and he would get to work on getting me a new contract. I said I did not need a new contract. I had received $5,899.36 from ******* and even though ****** had not made any contact with ******** I was willing to pay The 20%--$1,179.87. No response. Have sent at least 3 more emails, including one To ***** ****** & ******* ********. The last one I sent to ****** ******** I asked him if he thought they needed more than the 20%, but I did not think he should keep all $18,419 that was earmarked for a new contract. Never got an answer. I called and left a message; never received a call back. I am willing to negotiate with *******
but they need to refund my new contract money.

Business' Initial Response
We first began conversations with ***** ***** in mid June 2012. ****** ******** is the manager who assisted her and received her signed agreement with ****** Financial Group to move forward in assisting her in the cancellation of her agreement with the developer.

The service agreement ***** ***** signed stated that she would receive 1,000,000 replacement points after her current agreement with the developer is cancelled. The agreed upon fee for this service and the replacement points wat $18,120.00 plus a $299.00 processing fee for a total of $18,419.00. ***** ***** signed our agreement on 06/22/2012.

A manager from our Resolution Department spoke to Mrs. ***** on July 03,2012 and advised her of the upcoming process of cancelling her agreement with her developer and apporximately how long it usually takes which is around 150 days from the date of the last payment made to the developer. She had questions that were addressed and she stated she would be sending us her funds for our fee within a week.

We received ***** ******** check ***** dated 07/05/12 in the amount of $18,419.00 with a note for us not to deposit the check until 07/15/2012. We honored her request and did not deposit the check until after 07/15/2012.

***** ***** states that she spoke to several people at the Timeshare Company regarding her case which is exactly what we advise any client to do after the complaint they have with the developer is submitted to their corporate office in writing. This letter was produced by our Resolution Department and forwarded to ***** ***** on 10/08/12 (see attached copy of letter).

***** ***** called and had questions about extra holidays she had rented for November and December. She wanted to know what to do about that. She also had other questions about what perks she might have with the replacement points we be sending her after cancellation. This conversation took place on 07/12/2012. A manager emailed her answers to all the questions she had at that time. Our Resolution Department emailed her cease & desist letters to mail to her developer to stop the harassing phone calls she had been receiving from the developers Financial Services Department.The Resolution department received her client survey form on 07/27/2102 and copies of her contract with the devloper on 08/13/2012. The manager who was handling ***** ******** case was hospitalized on 08/14/2012 and another manager was assigned to the case. ***** ***** was advised of this and contact was established with the new manager. Resolution Department received copies of statements and other correspondence from the developer from ***** ***** on 08/28/12 and as stated above, her initial complaint letter was sent to her on 10/08/2012. The representative in the Resolution Department that was working with ***** ***** did leave our company and before she left, erased all emails she had generated and took other work materials. Her activity was monitored while employed with ****** and there was never any indication that she was not communicating with her client base. All clients are advised when they sign their agreement with ****** that we do not contact the developer directly but advise the client what to do and what to say during the cancellation process. All communication with the developer must come from the owner of the timeshare, they will not speak to someone with a third party such as ******* This is made very clear to each and every client we bring on board. ***** ***** negotiated with the developer and accepted less that total cancellation of her agreement with them. Even though that is a breach of her agreement with our company, we intend to issue her the 1,000,000 replacement points as called for in our agreement with her. We do not feel she is entitled to any refund. It is not our fault that she negotiated less than total cancellation of her agreement with the developer but instead did a partial cancellation with a refund issued to her and her traded in contract reinstated.

Consumer's Final Response
From: *********** (mailto:*********@*******.com)
Sent: Tuesday, September 17, XXXX X:XX PM
Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case#37097233(Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXX)

I sent ***** ****** the info he asked for on Sept. 9. He has not responded. I will try calling him again; usually get voice mail, but he may return my call.
***** ***** *****

Business' Final Response
From: **** ****** (mailto:***********@********************.com)
Sent: Tuesday, August 13, XXXX XX:XX AM
Subject: Re: ***** complaint

Got your voicemail this morning and was going to call you but you sent this. I spoke to ***** and he has had problems getting in touch with Ms. ****** He turned the file over to our attorney, ***** ****** so he can get resolution on this. I will keep you informed. I think we will come to a conclusion on this very soon. Regards, ****

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company provided proper verification that indicated there was no obligation to resolve the issues of the complaint.

06/28/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation misrepresented the service

Complaint: WFG promised timeshare resolution, but in fact did very little to assist in any resolution, but charged $10,500.00 for the "service"
I contacted WFG in October 2012 at the recommendation of their Attorney, ***** ****** to help my parents resolve a timeshare they had entered into with Wyndham. I was assured they could help get them out of the contract and also were confident that they could also get back some of the monies paid to Wyndham. While deciding if this was the right decision, Attorney ******* who is their legal counsel, himself called and said that I needed to make a decision, because he could only take on so many cases. This was the last time I heard from him, as no action has been taken by him. The fee charged was $10,598.00. All that Wesley provided to me was a poorly written form letter, complete with typo's and misspellings that I was to send to Wyndham. Wyndham's response was that I did not need to work with a timeshare resolution company and that it would not help my claim (the letter I sent did not state I was using a resolution company, but the form of it indicated to Wyndham the origins were just that.) WFG also instructed me to do a calling campaign (which I did as best I could) from a list of numbers that WFG provided, many of which did not work, or were not applicable/lacked jurisdiction. I have complained to WFG via e-mail that I was unhappy with their service and did not think that they were doing anything to earn the $10,500 that I paid them from my parents meager funds. WFG has made no attempt to work with me to resolve the issue with Wyndham. I have also had no more contact with WFG since the last e-mail asking them what they were supposed to be doing for the money I sent them. WFG has not contacted Wyndham to help resolve the timeshare issue and aside from less than 5 phone calls and a few e-mails, has done nothing for me either. Their advice was to stop paying for the timeshare, which has now ruined my father's credit rating. The original people I talked to when this process started, ***** ******** and ****** ********* now no longer work for the company and there has been no service since then. I expected that WFG was going to go after Wyndham, as they said they would, but they did not. In fact, I was told not to even let on that WFG was involved. There does not seem to be a "formula" to get any funds back from Wyndham and I believe that the $10,598 that was paid to Wesley Financial Group was a poor decision.

Business' Initial Response
****** ** **** and ***** ** **** signed a service agreement with our company on August 27, 2012 and submitted their funds due to our company on October 09, 2012. We began work on this case by preparing a formal letter of complaint to send to their timeshare developer. This letter was prepared from written information sent to us by Mr. and Mrs. **** and detailed deceptive sales practices used against them by the developer. They paid our company $10,598,00 and this fee was given so we could get their debt with the developer cancelled as stated in our service agreement. Sometime after October 09, 2012, Mr. and Mrs. **** son ******* obtained a POA from his parents, with our assistance and started working with us on the case citing severe health problems with his parents and their inability to deal with this process themselves. The initial letter of complaint was emailed to ******* **** on November 08,2012, less than 30 days after receiving the funds to proceed. This is within the normal time frame of our service that we provide to our clients. On 11/20/2012, the timeshare developer received the letter of complaint from Mr. **** via certified mail. Per our instructions, he began a telephone campaign after he submitted his POA to them in early December 2012. Mr. **** contacted Owner Care and began asking for cancellation of his parents agreement. We had also prepared complaint letters that Mr. **** mailed to some regulatory agencies asking for them to investigate the complaint. He reported to us on February 15, 2013 that he had made calls to the developer and was not having much luck. He did get a response from a complaint he filed at our direction with the Florida Attorney General and was told this matter was not in their jurisdiction. This is all normal occurrences when trying to gain cancellation based on our past experiences with this process. On that same day, Mr. **** questioned our involvement in the process since he had paid us over $10,000 for our service. On February 18, 2013, ******** ********* who was assigned the **** case in our Resolution Department, emailed Mr. **** and let him know that since we did not sign any agreement with the developer that they would not talk with us concerning the agreement and that our role is that we provide the instructions to him on how to achieve cancellation as guaranteed in our service agreement. The only guarantee that we make is that is that the agreement with the developer will eventually be cancelled and the debt eliminated. In the case of the ****, the debt owed to the developer was in excess of $60,000.00. On March 07, 2013, ******** ******** contacted ******* **** by email asking if his POA had been recorded by the developer and asking him for copies of any correspondence he had received from them. He answered the same day stating that the developer had the POA in their files and that he had talked with customer care a few times and that a case manager had been assigned by the developer to look into the matter. This is exactly what is necessary in the cancellation process for an owner (or their legal representative) to be able to directly negotiate with the developer for favorable terms of cancellation. For example, getting the developer not only to agree to cancel the agreement and thus eliminate the debt owed, but also to obtain agreements to repair damage done to the owner's credit along with any refund that might be given. Unfortunately, Mr. **** had to leave for Navy duty for 2 weeks and was not able to continue speaking with the developer and the manager assigned to the case. ******** ******** sent Mr. **** another email on March 08, 2013 with instructions of exactly what to say to the case manager in order to complete the process. The next contact on record is on April 18, 2013 in the form of an email sent to Mr. **** from ******** ******** asking for the status of his phone campaign with the developer. There was no response given by Mr. **** to this email so ******** ******** sent another email on April 23, 2013 asking again for the status of his phone calls to the developer. Mr. **** responded by saying he had been out of the country and had not had the time to deal with the developer. By not taking the time to contact the case manager at the developer during this time. Mr. **** lost his opportunity to gain more favorable results with the developer. This was due to his lack of contact with them at a critical time and was not due to any lack of assistance from our company. On April 23, 2013, Mr. **** contacted ******** ******** via email and questioned our role in this process. He said he was expecting us to go after the developer and thereby earn the money that was paid to us. Our role in this process is clearly stated in the service agreement and we have lived up to that with the ****. On May 22, 2013, ******** ******** sent another email to M. **** outlining our responsibilities in the service agreement along with Mr. **** responsibilities which include compliance with instructions and procedures created and developed by Wesley Financial Group as part of our services and not to deviate from them in any wanner without our written consent. We have properly provided instructions to Mr. **** as to how to get the agreement cancelled and do not understand why he is unhappy with our service. Mr. **** received a letter from the developer dated May 14, 2013 stating that his parents contract was cancelled on March 26, 2013 and the debt of over $60,000 has been eliminated per our guarantee in our service agreement. We also offered assistance to Mr. **** with credit repair services from the damage done by the developer to his parents credit. He did not feel that was necessary at this time. Again, we have preformed our obligations to this client without fail and do not understand why he is complaining to BBB. Wesley Financial Group has preformed its duties per the service agreement and we feel not refund is due to the client. I am also forwardingng a record of our conversations by email with Mr. **** along with the cancellation document from the developer.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
WFG says they provided assistance on providing a Power of Attorney. They did not as this was previously done and a copy was provided to WFG. They wrote one, and only one, letter of complaint, which was full of errors and misspellings that I had to rewrite. When I e-mailed to ask WFG what was their role in this to help me and what did they do to earn their $10,598, I received no reply for exactly 1 month, which incidentally was right after I complained to the BBB. As stated in my previous compliant, I believe that the price they charged for the service they provided was outrageous and the same result would have been accomplished had I not hired WFG to help us. As it turns out, there is only one number at Wyndham that needs to be contacted in these issues, which is posted on their statements. All other phone numbers and contacts provided by WFG were dead ends. There was never any "attempt" to go after monies previously given to Wesley as was insinuated in original phone conversations, so as a result, we do not have the 60,000 in debt, but are also now out the 120,000 in equity. I did make all the suggested calls, messages, and letters. I am still displeased with service and regret my involvement with WFG. I believed that an attorney was going to handle things on my behalf. From the beginning I have been misled and cheated out of another 10,000 to the time share industry.

Business' Final Response
In response to the additional information submitted my Mr. ****, it is still the position of our company that without our direction and advise, his parents timeshare account would not have been cancelled and their debt of $60,000.00 would not have been eliminated. As to the statement he makes concerning the POA, we have prepared numerous POA's for our clients and I was mistaken about our preparation of this particular POA. We did not prepare the POA so I was mistaken about that. I am submitting the record in our pipeline of conversations and emails between individuals in our company and Mr. ****. I am submitting the original letter of complaint that our office prepared for Mr. **** to review and mail to Wyndham in order to document his parents claims against them. I am also attaching an additional letter we prepared in response to a letter Mr. **** received from Wyndham dated January 29, 2013 asking for additional documentation on the case. Our agreement with Mr. **** guarantees cancellation of the debt owed to Wyndham. We can not guarantee recovery of funds paid in on loan accounts or maintenence fee accounts. It is unfortunate that there was no refund of any kind given by Wyndham in this case but the debt has been cancelled per their letter of cancellation which I have attached. The account was cancelled on March 26, 2013. We are disappointed that Mr. **** is unhappy with our service but have completed our requirements to him under our agreement. We do not know what we can do further in this case and will not be refunding any money.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company provided proper verification that indicated there was no obligation to resolve the issues of the complaint.

12/04/2012Problems with Product / Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/06/2012Business started: 11/16/2011
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Charles "Chuck" W. McDowell III (President/CEO)Customer Contact: Mr. Bryan Davis (Resolution Specialist)Ms. Kimberly Bradford (Resolution Specialist)
Business Category

Timeshare Contract Advocates, Financial Services

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Wesley Financial Group, LLC

2738 N Mount Juliet Rd

Mount Juliet, TN 37122-8018

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2738 N Mount Juliet Rd 

    Mount Juliet, TN 37122-8018(615) 288-2000

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Wesley Financial Group, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Timeshare Contract Advocates

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.