BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
45 counties of Middle Tennessee and Southern Kentucky

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1990

Family Leisure

Phone: (615) 641-7665Fax: (615) 641-7670621 Muci Dr, AntiochTN 37013-4897 Send email to Family Leisure

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1990

BBB has determined that Family Leisure meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Family Leisure's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Family Leisure

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
10/13/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: We still have not recieved an item we purchased 9 weeks ago and are being told it's not scheduled to ship until around the 1st of Oct.
July 24th my husband purchased (2)30" Jensen Barstools item # XXXXXX for $49.99 each (black finish/black vinyl), AH: 58" Trenton Fridge Bar (black finish)item # XXXXXX for $899.00, and a 54" Eldorado Bar Back Mirror (Antique black finish) item # XXXXXX for $399.00 for a total of $1527.29 (tax included) in which he paid with his debit card. On July 26th he took me there to show me what we were getting. While there, the original sales clerk that sold the pieces to him came up and stated there was a problem. The bar back mirror we ordered had been discontinued and was no longer available. He stated that instead, they are going to give us the newer model mirror in its place. The newer model was supposedly better, and larger than the original one we had ordered and though it normally would cost $400 more we weren't going to be charged for the difference and it would match our bar in color. It however meant that the delivery time for that piece would be about 1-2 weeks longer. We didn't see that as a problem, a better mirror without it costing extra, sure. We later found out that this new mirror wasn't even ordered then. They didn't even order it for another week or so later. The bar, and the stools arrived to the store almost a week later than expected. They were going to have us wait another week for delivery of them but we ended up going there and picking them up. When we picked them up, we discovered none of it was even assembled and had to assemble them ourselves. A week later, our new mirror still had not arrived. We called, and they stated it would be another 1-2 weeks... We waited and still no arrival. Called and told it would be 1-2 weeks more and that they by law have a total of 6-8 weeks for delivery. We were finally 2 weeks later given a different associate's name to speak with (**** ******** **** appologized for the trouble and said he would call us right away with some kind of eta for the piece. A week later, I still had not heard from him, so I called. He stated that he talked to them and they expected it would be 2 weeks more for the custom paint to be done. This phone tag and 1-2 weeks has been happening every week since. **** claiming he would keep us updated, and never calling when he supposedly gets an update, yet supposedly has spoken to them each time and gotten one. Today I called again. He stated yet again that he talked to them and that it will be around the 1st of October that it will be completed and shipped... By that time, it will have been 10 weeks... It's highly unlikely that we will have the piece that week, and it will be another week or two before they get and another week or two before it's delivered and installed like they said they would do... Again, that's if they are telling us the truth and it is even being shipped by then. As of tomorrow, we've been waiting for this piece for 9 weeks now. It's beyond rediculous and we're beginning to feel like we've just gotten robbed and that there's no piece actually coming at all...

Initial Business Response
We are working with the ******** ******** to get the product to the customer. We agree with the customer that the process is taking far too long, however it is completely out of our control. We have had some unintended miscommunications with the customer but are doing everything to expedite the process.

***** ******

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

02/15/2013Problems with Product / Service
08/13/2012Problems with Product / Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/12/1989Business started: 10/10/1989
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 1989, TN

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Charles Mike James (President)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Scott Taylor (General Manager)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts, Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair, Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers, Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies

Products & Services

According to information supplied by the company, it offers the retail sale of swimming pools, hot tubs, pool tables, tanning beds, spas and other recreational equipment.

Alternate Business Names
MAB Distributing, Watson Pool, Watson's, Watson's of Nashville, Inc., Watson's Pool, Watson's Spas & Hot Tubs, Watsons Pool, Watson's Family Leisure

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Family Leisure has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 4 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Family Leisure

621 Muci Dr

Antioch, TN 37013-4897

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Family Leisure is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.