BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Aqua Pools and Yardscapes, LLC

(931) 380-2283 (Disconnected)1308 S Main St, ColumbiaTN 38401-3738http://www.aquapoolsandyardscapes.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers swimming pool design, installation, service, and repairs.

BBB Accreditation

Aqua Pools and Yardscapes, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Aqua Pools and Yardscapes, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
10/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Has not completed the warranty work on my pool an has left my yard a disaster
When installed they opend up my field line they said it should be ok once they put the pool in.but for last couple years sewage water has been running under my pool an caused it to not work properly it caused big indentions under the liner so i finally got *** ***** to come look at it an he said he would take care of it that was over 2 months ago an i have still not seen any results every time i call him i get a different excuse why theres no one here hes hung up on my wife twice told her he wasnt gonna argue with her i called him an he told me for the last couple weeks they be here an havent showed up icalled him last week an told him if we couldnt get this matter resolved i was gonna hire a lawyer he told me to get my lawyer an wait in line with every body else an havent heard from him since he has also had 1 field line by passed an re tied in but since then i have had an embankment give away an expose another field line so i still have sewage running in my back yard i want everything replaced an fixed to codes an back in as good of shape as it was before they started i want my pool replaced my yard fixed my fence put up an my sewer line issues fixed the right way an my landscape rock replaced an etc

Desired Settlement
I want my pool replaced all debris removed from my property.sewer line fixed properly.my yard fixed my fence fixed my landscape rock an plastic replacedany an all dirt replaced an seed an straw in all areas they have tore my yard up i expect my pool to be replacd an all yard work to look as good as it did before they came in an destroyed it over 2 month ago not to mention.any an all contaminated dirt be removed an replaced from the field line being exposed that is still exposed an running into my back yard an toward my neighbors homes as well i just want it done right that is what i payed for an thats what i expect from aqua pools an *** ***** the owner he also told me he had to take care of his paying customers first which i did not take to kindly since i paid cash in full when i purchased the pool with installation for 3000 dollars cash i am a paying customer i payed in full i want this matter resolved as soon as possible an want what i am asking for in return not my fault they installed the pool incorrectly the pool wall itsself is pretty much destroyed an they wanna put used parts on my pool i dont expect that they were not used when i purchased the pool

Business Response
Mr ******* has been repaired including a new liner he should be swimming

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My pool has not been repaired the statement he sent in his reply is a total lie everything is still as it was originally field line hardworking an pool are still in I working order he has not contacted me in this matter what so ever

10/06/2014Problems with Product / Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/22/2009Business started: 01/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Spann (Owner)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Landscape Contractors, Landscape Designers, Outdoor Kitchens, Contractors - General, Home Improvements, Mason Contractors, Patio & Deck Builders, Hardscapes, Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies, Swimming Pools - Leak Detection & Repair, Swimming Pools - Maintenance, Fireplaces, Fountains - Garden, Display, Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers, Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair, Waterfalls, Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication

Alternate Business Names
Aqua Pools of Columbia, LLC
Industry Tips
Home Improvements
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1308 S Main St 

    Columbia, TN 38401-3738(931) 380-2283

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Aqua Pools and Yardscapes, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Home Improvements
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.