BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

A-Z Exteriors, LLC

(615) 294-76781013 St Hubbins Dr, Spring HillTN 37174-7421http://www.a2zexteriors.coView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers roof replacement, gutter replacement and siding.

BBB Accreditation

A-Z Exteriors, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised A-Z Exteriors, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on A-Z Exteriors, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
04/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Outdoor electrical work done during roofing & siding job in 2012 is faulty and unusable, and we are in fear of using the outdoor lights.
After delayed services and disrespectful conduct towards us from the owner, as well as multiple problems with quotes and billing, we are finding out that our outdoor lights, installed by this business, are not wired correctly, which leads us to fear of fire or other electrical problems. As we were setting up our Christmas lights and using these lights for the first time, our kitchen appliances started making strange and concerning noises when the outdoor lights were in use. The noises stopped when we discontinued power to these outdoor lights. We have gas appliances, and the main noise seems to come from our gas oven & stove, and we now fear for fire or a gas related issue due to this poorly preformed job from A-Z. The Owner, ****** Wilt, had treated my husband and I disrespectfully after keeping us waiting for our job to be done for over 60 days, and he refused to apologize for his rude and hostile emails. We do not feel comfortable contacting the owner directly because of his conduct, so we are using the BBB to file this complaint. Due to the poor experience we have had with this company, we do not believe the owner will to do anything to repair this issue or to repair this damaged relationship with a previous customer, and we personally do not want this person back on our property until he makes an apology for his previous actions. This company is not operating in an acceptable manner for any business, and should be held accountable for the poor quality service and actions of it's owner and it's practices, especially when customers end up feeling like their safety and well being is at risk due to mistakes made.

Desired Settlement
Repair to electrical for outdoor lights by a third party, as we are not comfortable having the owner near us or our property again after hostile emails and refusal to apologize to my husband and I.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****, Owner
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@yahoo.com
This is the first that I have been notified of any faulty wiring. In April 2012, we replaced the roof, gutters and siding. At homeowners request, the homeowner provided light fixtures for the front porch and exterior garage lights be replaced which we completed. Had I been notified at any point of this issue I would have researched and corrected any issues we caused during the property restoration.
If the homeowner will have a licensed and bonded electrician of their choice send me a letter along with a quote of required work stating what issue was caused from replacing front porch lighting and the exterior garage lights that caused faulty elctrical and/or gas issues in the back of house ( kitchen area). Once received, we will determine how to resolve this issue. I do apologize for any inconvinences to the homeowner.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/12/2010Business started: 01/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Carl S. Wilt Jr. (Owner)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Contractor - Flat Roof, Seal Coating, Pressure Washing, Windows, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Concrete - Stamped & Decorative, Siding Contractors, Metal Roofing Contractors, Deck Builder, Deck - Repair, Gutters & Downspouts, Concrete - Restoration, Sealing & Cleaning, Carpenters

Industry Tips
Home - Roofing Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for A-Z Exteriors, LLC

1013 St Hubbins Dr

Spring Hill, TN 37174-7421

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1013 St Hubbins Dr 

    Spring Hill, TN 37174-7421(615) 294-7678

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*A-Z Exteriors, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.facebook.com/azexteriorsllc
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Home - Roofing Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.