BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/14/1996

Hiller Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electrical

Find a Location

(615) 891-5641View Additional Phone Numbers915 Murfreesboro Pike, NashvilleTN 37217-1501 Send email to Hiller Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & ElectricalView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial heating, air conditioning, electrical and mechanical contractors services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/14/1996

BBB has determined that Hiller Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electrical meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

All Locations are BBB Accredited
Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Hiller Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electrical's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues3
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Additional Complaint Information

This company offers a customer guarantee that says "Happy You'll Be or the Service is Free!" If you have done business with Hiller Plumbing and have any concerns with the work performed, Jimmy Hiller asks that you allow the company the opportunity to respond to your concerns before filing a complaint with BBB. To do so, please visit the company's website at http://www.hillerplumbing.com/justjimmy.php and complete the form at the bottom of the webpage. The company's guarantee states they will respond to your concerns within 48 hours. Consumers who do not have access to the Internet may contact Mr. Hiller directly at 615.485.3290.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Hiller Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electrical

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 11 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
04/06/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not live up to their guarantee "Happy you will be or the Service Charge is Free"
The plumber was very unprofessional and when he showed up he started off complaining about his back. I had already bought and exact duplicate of my water heater to make installation easier and less costly, yet he still quoted $600.00 plus service charge to change the water heaters out. I have neighbors who have gotten much better pricing. In the end, he replaced the thermostat and gas control unit. He cussed while he did it and made a mess. Then offered me the "old man" discount.? I later complained on their website. After about 3 days someone called and apologized and offered a refund of the service charge ( never did get it). They also promised to have the local manager call and explain why it would cost six ?hundred dollars to do an exact replacement on a water heater. (he never called). Would not recommend this company.

Desired Settlement
Refund of the Service fee as promised.

Business Response
Mr. **********,

I wanted to follow up with you on the BBB Complaint you had filed on Thursday regarding your service. I understand you have spoken to our District Manager for Knoxville and he gave you his number/email if you have any other issues in the future. I know you were not looking for a full refund on your service but we did issue you a full credit of $295.00. I apologize for any issues you have encountered, your business is much appreciated and we will do our very best to continue to meet your service needs.


Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you.


Sincerely,


Jimmy Hiller

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

08/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A brand new A/C bought from Hiller in 2015/03 for $17,000
and I have call a total of six time to get it worked on and still is not working properly.
March 2015 Hiller sold and installed in my house what it supposed to be a brand new A/C. As of today 2015/07/16 I have called the company six different times to get it repair, and according to the different technician is always something different. Some of the technician even look like they don't know what they are looking for. The last time two technician came in checked the unit and after a while I was told that it was the way I was operating the unit. After they left there was foam hose and duck tape rip, screws missing from the cover of the A/C and a lot of condensation in the lines. The A/C which cost me with the installation close to $18,000.00 and it has been a total failure. The unit that we had before for closed to nine years was working a whole better than the new one. I'm forced to call again since the problem persists. Yes they come as soon as they are called but I shouldn't be calling so many times to work on a brand new A/C which I'm starting to believe it is a refurnished unit.

Desired Settlement
Replace the whole A/C unit for a brand new and that would provide me and my family a better service.

Business Response
Mr. *******

First I would like to apologize for any problems you have encountered during your service. Your unit was having issues with the TXV valve which we did not diagnose until our second trip to your home. When we spoke to the manufacture about the issues you were having, the manufacture suggested that we try A/C Renew which is supposed to help the TXV function. Once that did not work, the manufacture furnished the replacement TXV under warranty to get your unit corrected.

The second issue you were encountering was the misuse of a zone system. The upstairs was turned to the heat setting while the downstairs air conditioning was running. Our technician explained to you why this could not be set this way and you understood. The final issue resulted in us having to adjust the float switch on your unit. This switch was set at a sensitive setting which, in turn, would make your unit shut off. Once these issues were completed the unit was running properly.

Again, I apologize for any issues you had with our service. When our technician was at your home, he asked what we could do to make-up for your inconvenience and you had stated that we stand behind our work and you were happy. It was also noted that you would retract your statement with the BBB.

Mr. ******* I would like for you to know that as a business owner, my number one priority is to ensure all customers are happy. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly with any issues you may have, I encourage all customers that are not happy with our service to contact me at justjimmy@happyhiller.com .

Your business is much appreciated and we will do our very best to continue to meet your service needs.


Sincerely,


Jimmy Hiller

President

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


05/18/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Not returning phones calls to discuss my complaint about broken PVC piping that contacts to irrigating system.
In August of 2014 we had a water foundation leakage at my house. Through our homeowners warranty we contacted ****** Plumbing and they came and fixed the water leak problem. In order to fix the problem they had to disconnect the PVC piping that was adjacent to the leak. Once the leakage was fixed they installed a NEW FLIMSY lightweight PVC pipe to the irrigation housing. The PVC pipe is broken. On May 5, 2015, while watering my grass I noticed that the pipe was broken in pieces. At the time I didn't know that the pipe was part of the irrigation system. My wife called ****** due to the warranty we had that we paid $1395.00 back in August 2014 for the repairs. A different guy came that night to see about the problem. That is when I learned that the pipe was part of the irrigation system. He said it looked as if it burst/broke due to the winter ice storm we had and that he could tell it was a relatively new pipe and that the pipe was a lightweight pipe. The irrigation unit is heavy metal. The guy that came out took pictures to send to his supervisor **** and said he would also call him in the morning to let him know what was found. He have us ****'s telephone number at the office and took us to called him the following afternoon as a follow up. My wife called the company and spoke with the person who answered the phone on May 6, 2015 and talked about the problem, but no conversation with **** who she was told would call her. Next day May 7th no ****. May 8th no ****. I called the company on May 8th talked with the person that answer the phone was told she would inform **** of my call and that he would return it that day. Still no call from ****. I called again yesterday May 11th and the lady that answered the phone said she would give him my message and assured me he would call me back. Still NO ****. Today, May 12th I called again and told the lady I was feed up with the unprofessionalism of **** not returning my phone call. There wasn't a problem when it was time to pay the $1395. Now that a new PVC pipe needs to be installed (which ALL of the work performed in August under warranty) this guy won't return my call. I've never spoken to him so I don't know why he is avoiding me. ****** has a slogan which are meaningless words "Happy Service" or it's "FREE". It's just meaningless words.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking replacement for the PVC piping that THEY INSTALL because they had to disconnect it in order to fix the water foundation leak. The piping that was on there prior was a sturdier stronger pipe. Replace the pipe with a stronger pipe then this will satisfy me. To avoid me as if I don't exist is UNPROFESSIONAL. To not return a phone call to a person he has never talked to in order to resolve the problem says a lot about the REPUTATION of this company and a lot about the individual himself, ****. I shouldn't have to stalk a person in order to talk to them. For me $1395 is not spare change. I don't have that kind of money stuffed inside a sock. This guy is not professional and needs a course in customer service. Based on this I would NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE.

Business Response
Mr. *****,



I do sincerely apologize that you did not get a return phone call, as this is definitely not how I operate. Somewhere there was a breakdown between communication on our part and in turn, left you with a problem that needed resolved. At Hiller Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electrical we strive to make sure each and every customer is happy, as our customers are our number one priority. As you are aware, once I received this complaint, we contacted you and was able to get our tech out to repair the pvc line at no charge to you. Afterwards, a happy call was made and your wife who stated you were both happy, which I am glad to know.



Again, I am truly sorry your call was not returned and hope we can continue to earn your business. If you ever have any problems please do not hesitate to contact me at justjimmy@happyhiller.com as this comes directly to me. I will assure you, we will do everything we can to make you happy.



Sincerely,

***** ******

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes I am satisfied with the response from Mr. ***** ******. He was very professional and apologetic as we spoke over the phone and gave me his assurance that if I had any problems with the service to personally bring it to his direct attention. The plumber came back out to the house the evening that I had filed my complaint with BBB. I was very satisfied with his repairs of the PVC piping.

Once again thank you for your attention to this matter. I consider this case to be resolved.

**** ** *****


01/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was over-charged for a recent service. I have made 4 attempts in the past month to speak with them, but cannot get them to respond to me.
I am a member of Hiller Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling's "Happy Hiller Club" in Nashville, and I am have used their services multiple times over the past few years. I am filing this complaint because, despite 4 attempts over the past month to speak with someone regarding an overcharge on a recent service, I cannot get anyone from Hiller to respond to me. As outlined in the summary of events below I have made two attempts by phone leaving messages for the Service Manager, followed by two web submissions to the owner, ***** ******, via his "Just Jimmy Now" link where it states they will respond within 48 hours.

My concerns are about the cost of the work performed at my home on 11/26/13 (Account # XXXXXX, Invoice # XXXXXX). Here is a summary of events to date:

11/26/13 - ******'s service person came to my home to repair a leak in my master bath shower faucet. He quoted a ******* charge to do the work. I questioned the high cost, but his only explanation was "that is what it costs". He took off the handle, quickly diagnosed that the faucet handle cartridge needed to be replaced, and swapped it out for a new one. Total time in my home was 15 minutes. Hiller no longer provides a copy of their invoice in paper, but rather sends an email after the fact. It was later that day when I received the email invoice which has a description of "Tub & Shower Rebuild - Major".

11/27/13 - Thinking that the technician must have mis-coded the repair since it was only a minor rebuild - - not a major rebuild - - I called Hiller's office to discuss it and ask for an adjustment in the price. The lady who answered the phone took the details and said she would have the service manager, *****, check into it and call me back.

12/02/13 - Having heard nothing from *****, I once again called Hiller's office. The lady was very apologetic and said she would leave another message for *****.

12/06/13 - As of this date no one from ****** had contacted me, so I went to their website and left the owner an email via the "Just Jimmy Now" link outlining the issue. Their website says they will respond within 48 hours, but I received no response.

12/16/13 - 10 days later I left a second message on the website, and stated that I wanted a response by 12/20/13 or else I would be compelled to file a complaint with the BBB since his company was ignoring my repeated attempts to discuss this matter.

12/23/13 - As of today I still have received no response from Hiller. For that reason I am filing a complaint in hopes of eliciting a response. My request is simple - - make an adjustment to an appropriate charge for the work performed and provide a credit back on my credit card.

Thank you.

Desired Settlement
I want the $382.95 charge I was forced to pay reduced to an appropriate dollar amount for the minor work performed, and a partial credit issued back to my credit card.

Business Response
In reference to the above case number for ******* ********** please be advised we have taken care of this situation.

As Mr. ********* stated, he had sent two emails to Just Jimmy in order to receive a reply from us regarding his refund. After further investigation, those emails were never received by me. I have contacted our website server and they are not able to find a "trail" on the emails that were sent. As you are aware, if someone has any issues I ask they contact me personally in order for me to resolve any issues. For some reason, these never reach me.

As you are aware, we have our 100% money back guarantee, so I have contacted Mr. ********** and apologized for not contacting him and have refunded the entire amount back to his credit card in the amount of ********


Final Consumer Response
Today I was personally contacted by Mr. ***** ****** of ****** Plumbing. He apologized for his company not responding to my repeated attempts to speak with them regarding a billing issue, and he informed me that they are investigating what went wrong with their internal response processes. They have issued me a full refund, and I am satisfied with Mr. ******'s professional response to my concern. Please close the case.

01/19/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Seeking reimbursement for equipment & service that ****** provided. Service was bad, I am not happy, & their slogan is "happy you'll be or it's free."
The points below summarize 6 letters I have written to ***** ****** for a heating and cooling system replacement job Hilling Plumbing, Heating & Cooling performed at my home starting 8/1/14. As of today, he has not directly acknowledged my desire for him to honor his satisfaction guarantee slogan since I am not happy. Instead, he has only addressed the price by stating in an e-mail to me on 12/22/14 that my invoice balance remains unpaid. Therefore, I paid my invoice in full on 12/23/14 in fear of being turned over to collections by ****** as a retaliatory measure for challenging their slogan.
1)****** went back on our initial price agreement in between shaking hands with the project manager & beginning work. It went from $9,000 to $9,200.
2)****** went back on our expected job completion date agreement. It was supposed to be done on 8/1/14-8/2/14. Instead, work began on 8/1/14 & ended 8/5/14. The majority of the work days totaled approximately 4 hours each day.
3)The ****** men were not prepared with the necessary equipment to begin installation after removal of the old system.
4)****** left my wife and me to live in an uncomfortably hot house for the nights and days of 8/1/14 thru 8/4/14. As a result, we had to stay in a hotel spending nearly $350.
5)****** made the mood in my house very uncomfortable for my wife on the day she took off from work to be with the installers. She overheard the workers complaining about having to get the air conditioning working that day. She overheard the workers talking about her complaining to me because they said the air wouldn't be on by the end of day. Even more troubling was that she overheard the workers talking about using ********* in a non-medical way.
6)****** installed a lower-end a/c coil in my basement than I believed I was being sold. Instead of installing the proper matching Trane all-aluminum coil system with a 10 year warranty, ****** installed a 13 seer ADP copper coil system with a 5 year warranty. Given that I have an Energy Star compliant ***** condenser, I do not understand why ****** did not install the proper matching Trane coil system. That's like being sold a ******* and getting it with a Nissan Altima transmission.
7)******'s Memphis office leader was defensive, passive aggressive, and lacking of understanding when confronted about my concerns on the morning of 8/5/14. Rude & unprofessional sums up his demeanor that day.
8)****** left my home with the heating and cooling system in a dangerous and messy state on the second day of their work. The project manager came out to inspect the state of things the next morning and agreed that it was unacceptable. The following is what the project manager stated:
A)He could not see how any installer in good conscience could leave a work site in the state that my house was left in.
B)He had never in 25 years seen any heating/cooling professional even temporarily install a thermostat under a furnace let alone on a temperature and fan setting that could lead to system damage.
C)This was not the first time that ****** installers had performed a shoddy install like mine had been, & it put him in a tough spot each time.
D)He did not believe the head of ****** Memphis handles parts planning efficiently (which causes time bottlenecks & lost productivity).
E)He was personally struggling with working for ****** & trying to consciously sell the illusion of excellent service when he knows it's typically not being delivered. He was seriously considering resigning from his job with ****** if things did not improve.
9)******'s follow up visit with a new crew from Nashville changed out the ADP coil with a Trane coil. The new coil sweats more than the first one did. I have to wipe down the system daily on warm days because condensation leaks into the to the top of the furnace - this could ruin the furnace.
******** wants to keep sending workers out, but I just want to be done and get my money back. My request is justified.

Desired Settlement
I seek full reimbursement of the $9,200 that my ****** invoice stated. I am a strong believer that your word is your bond. ***** ******'s word is not worth the paper it's written on if he does not honor his "happy you'll be or it's free" business slogan. I am not happy. The only way he can make me happy, after all that my wife and I have been through, is to reimburse us for the full amount charged.

Business Response
Our records indicate we had our Project Manager at Mr. ******'s home on July 28th and again on July 31st with a signed agreement, by him, in the amount of $9200.00 and agreeing to 3 days, if needed, to install. We began work Friday, August 1, 2 014, returned on Monday, August 4th and completed Tuesday, August 5, 2014, which was 3 working days. From the first day, Mr. ****** started complaining about the install of his new unit and I believe this was his way to justify getting a free
unit. Below is the timeline we have on record. As you can see, Mr. ****** was happy after our Nashville crew went to his home and he was happy when we made a call to him afterwards for our "happy call". There was never any indication from him that he was unhappy until we made an effort to collect on the new system install.

August 1st, 4th & 5th - Install of Unit (Attachment #1)
August 6th - ****** contacted Mr. ****** to schedule install a new wireless thermostat as the wiring from the old one was not updated wiring for a newer "wired in" thermostat. He declined the
appointment.
August 7th - **** *****, Mem phis Manager, emailed specs to M r. ******, as requested, of new thermostat, HE DID NOT RESPOND.
August 8th - **** *****, Mem phis Manager, tried calling and emailed (Attachment #2) asking Mr. ****** if he was good with the thermostat previously sent and HE DID NOT RESPOND.
August 8th - Mr. ****** submitted an email to ***** ****** with his complaint and also declined to have any service from our Memphis location.
August 14th - ***** *****, Install Manager of Nashville, contacted Mr. ****** to confirm the date for a team from Nashville to arrive at his home to handle a punch list of items (Attachment #3).
August 15th - ***** ***** confirmed we were still set to go to Mr. ******'s home. (Attachment #3) August 16th - ***** ***** and 2 Installers arrive at M r. ******'s home to complete a punch list. (Attachment #4). At this time, he indicated he was happy when we completed the work.
August 18th - ********, Customer Service Rep, spoke to Mr. ****** while doing a follow-up call for the installation and once again, he indicated he was happy. We make "happy calls" to all of our customers after we have been to their home to ensure customer satisfaction.

Obviously the unit is working fine as Mr. ****** did not contact usfor any reason, happy or unhappy, until we tried to collect payment on his new unit after mailing a statement to him on October 14th.

September 12th - ***** ***** sent a text message to follow-up to see how the system is doing and if there is anything Mr. ****** needed for us to address. This message was read by him on Sept. 12th but again, HE DID NOT RESPOND, which would indicate he was happy. (Attachment #5)
October 14th - Statement was mailed out.
October 16th - (2 months after system installed) **** in Accounts Receivable called to follow up on payment. At this point, Mr. ****** specified he was not happy with the job. ***** ***** attempted to contact him on several occasions to rectify the situation.

Since October 16th there have been numerous attempts to get in contact with him regarding any issues he may have and HE DID NOT RESPOND. Unfortunately, Mr. ****** has not allowed us the opportunity to come back out and correct any issues he may be having up to this point.

November 28th - ***** ***** emailed Mr. ****** trying to get a date set for any issues he may be having, HE DID NOT RESPOND. (Attachment #6)
December 8th - After not receiving ANY response from Mr. ******, we mailed a certified letter regarding payment for new unit. (See attached)
December 15th - **** in AR received a call from Mr. ****** stating he received the letter and thought the price of the unit was either half off or free. He stated if we are not giving this to him for free then he doesn't need to speak to her anymore and hung up on her.
December 18th @ 2:22pm - Received email from Mr. ****** stating he thought the unit was free because he never heard anything from us. (Attachment #8)
December 18th @ 3:09pm - ***** replied back to Mr. ****** asking him to call ***** on his mobile so we can get this issue resolved. (Attachment #8) HE DID NOT ATTEM PT TO SET U P A TIME TO SPEAK ON THE PHONE SO AGAI N, NO RESPONSE
December 19th @ 10:19am - received email from Mr. ****** requesting again, to give him the unit for free (Attachment #9)
December 19th @1:05pm - Emailed Mr. ****** a response, unfortunately it was emailed to the wrong address (Attachment #10).
December 22nd @ 9:32am - Received email from Mr. ****** wanting response from his email on December 18th as we realized it was sent to the wrong email address. (Attachment #11) December 22nd @ 12:16am - Forwarded email from Dec. 18th to Mr. ******. (Attachment #12)

Never, after M r. ****** received the email, did he try to contact me. He has had my mobile number for quite some time and I have offered many of times for him to call me to work out any issues he is having, AGAIN, NO RESPONSE.

December 22nd @5:56pm - Email was send from our Customer Service Rep to our Accounting department that Mr. ****** had called in wanting to pay for his unit before Christmas. (Attachment
#14)
December 23rd - ******* ****, at our Mem phis office, was given all the ***** ***** information and Mr. ****** requested we send someone to his work for him to sign. At this time ***** ****** reduced the bill from $9200 to $8200 because of Mr. ******'s troubles and NOT at his request. (Attachment #14 - Invoice/Wells Fargo)
December 24th - Wells Fargo paperwork processed for payment.

Total due for Mr. ****** was $9200.00 and after 30 days we charge a late payment and a 1 1/2 % interest on late balances. This is clearly explained on the front of the agreement Mr. ****** signed (see attached). On December 23, 2014, Mr. ****** paid his balance and as a nice gesture, I gave him
$1000 off his original price to be paid. So Mr. ****** only paid a total of $8200.00 for his new unit. That is $1000.00 off the price along with no late fees or interest fees charged for the 3 months of non-payment. (Attachment #14). Our cost on this unit with parts is $7784.70 not including our labor for 86.23 hours (Attachment #15).

Also, Mr. ****** has stated i n previous emails that he is not happy and our slogan "Happy you'll be or the Service is Free" should be honored. That is a slogan that is honored when you have a service call. The back of our Agreement is our Happy ****** Guarantee, under 365 day - 100%
Money Back Guarantee that was signed by Mr. ******. it clearly states we will be more than happy to remove the entire unit if he is not happy, not give it to him at no charge. So with that said, Mr.
******'s signature is not worth the paper it is on.

I think it is wrong that people to go through the BBB to try and talk down a company when the individual hasn't even picked up a phone to call! Mr. ****** has had my mobile number since the very beginning and not ONCE has he called me. If a consumer is not happy, they need to call me. I will get things resolved or issue a refund to make them happy. Again, I discounted $1000 from his invoice for his troubles and he turns around and files a BBB complain. If we want to resolve this, then let's go to arbitration with Mr. ******.


08/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company did not properly install new mechanical system by not replacing existing cooper tubing with new properly sized copper tubing.
On December 17, 2013 ******** Mechanical installed a new Maytag Split 2ton-16 seer HP/electric heating and cooling unit at my home on *** ***** **** ************** ****** the price of $6470.00 It was to be a complete new installation replacing an existing unit which was not operational.The job was completed and approved 100% operational by the staff of ********. However when spring and summer came we found that the unit could not maintain a firm temperature. We had maintenance done on the unit and the staff from ******** stated that variance in temperature was part of the energy efficiency of the unit and that there was nothing they could do about it.However as the days got hotter the unit became less capable of maintaining a steady temperature. We requested another service call,and it was at this time the service man stated clearly that the problem was that the servicemen who installed the equipment in December did not replace the existing cooper tubing but utilized it to serve the new unit. The existing tubing was undersized for the new unit and the type refrigerant was not the same which contaminated the new unit.Something that the installers should have know as well as the other servicemen who inspected the unit.I have been informed that the new tubing will be installed sometime next week,but I am concerned that if we had not had the serviceman that we had, we would will still be told that everything is ok with the unit. I am concerned about the integrity of the company and if is this more than an isolated occurrence.

Desired Settlement
I need the copper to be replaced immediately and the unit to be functioning properly and some form of legal assurance that by using the existing copper with the different refrigerate did not damage the new unit and that the warranty on the new unit has not been compromised If this can not be done to my satisfaction and that of Maytag that ******** replace the unit with a new one at no charge to me.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ********, Owner
Contact Phone: (XXX)XXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@**********************
Mr ********'s concerns and issues have been addressed and corrected within a reasonable time frame, to manufacturers specifications. System is operating as designed with full manufacturers warranty still intact, as verified with Maytag.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/28/1994Business started: 06/01/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. James Hiller (President)
Business Category

Plumbers, Contractor - General Green Builder, Heating Equipment, Heat Recovery Equipment & Systems, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Energy Management & Conservation Consultant, Air Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Energy Conservation Products & Services, Water Heaters - Dealers, Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail, Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Geothermal Heating & Cooling, Heating & Air Conditioning, Water Heaters - Repairing, Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Used, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbing Plan Services, Mechanical Contractors, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps, Electricians, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Alternate Business Names
Hiller, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Hiller Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electrical has received 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 11 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Hiller Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electrical

915 Murfreesboro Pike

Nashville, TN 37217-1501

To | From

Find a LocationX
Or, display all locations
Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Hiller Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electrical is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (615) 292-6110
  • (615) 790-6968
  • (615) 891-5600
  • (615) 333-0856
  • (615) 824-9338
  • (615) 221-9685
  • (615) 226-8476
  • (615) 248-2237
  • (615) 255-3772
  • (615) 259-2653
  • (615) 262-0450
  • (615) 315-9440
  • (615) 791-1524
  • (615) 794-2915
  • (615) 837-7399
  • (615) 890-9228
  • (615) 898-1018
  • (931) 648-4222
  • (931) 648-4739
  • (931) 906-1006
  • (615) 451-0866
  • (931) 525-2003
  • (615) 995-7171
  • (615) 446-4364
  • (615) 851-4066
  • (615) 672-9242
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.