BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In 45 counties of Middle Tennessee and Southern Kentucky

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Members Way, LLC

(888) 742-3399View Additional Phone Numbers104 W 5th St STE A, ColumbiaTN 38401-3245http://www.worldwidevistas.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers travel services.

BBB Accreditation

Members Way, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Members Way, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised Members Way, LLC's rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Members Way, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
11/16/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
05/14/2012Problems with Product / Service
04/10/2012Problems with Product / Service
03/19/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Unauthorized bank debits

Complaint: Beware of this type of Business. They propose some very nice items to save money and in reality they will cost you more.
After I cancelled my contract by phone I received a charge of $269.10 on my bank statement. I called my bank and after an investigation they found that I was liable because I didn't notify Members Way in writing. I then told the bank to stop payment on any future Auto drafts from Members Way/Peachtree Acceptance. I just received another notice from Peachtree Acceptance that they are going to process another draft on 2/19/2014.I called my bank and they have a stop payment against this.
My reason for writting this is, I hope I can help others because I made a mistake in getting involved with this company.
I spent over $3700.00 to help save money on travel expenses. Two years ago I signed this contract as a Members Way member. After checking various potential vacations, I found I could do as well or better on my own.
Oops, I found my wife and I made a big mistake. We tried a numbers of ways to use this service and the final straw was when we were going to take a cruise from Boston to the Caribbean with two of our traveling couples. I called and after a day I received information about this trip. I already had the information on my own but, I wanted to compare.The agent gave me the prices and I asked about the Discount for my other guests. I was told that would be given on our next trip and would be in the form of a credit. So, I asked about the on board credit from the Cruise line and was told there wasn't any. I knew the amount which was excatly the credit they would have given me on my next trip. They were going to use the money from this trip to award us on the next one. What a sham!!!
I believe this company has some very street wise cons that take advantage of people that would like to save money on their travels. Their presentation was good and certainly caught my wife and I. I hope this helps someone!

Initial Business Response

This response is on behalf of Members Way in regards to the complaint Mr. ****** ***** filed with the BBB against Members Way. Specifically, our response will address several of Mr. ***** concerns about his Members Way membership.
Mr. ***** purchased a travel club membership from Members Way in 2012 and Mr. ***** filled out an authorization form at time of purchase authorizing Members Way or its assigned agent to process a payment in the amount of $269.10 through his checking account starting February 19, 2013, and on this date annually thereafter. There is no record of Mr. ***** having requested cancelation of his fulfillment services prior to February 19, 2013, which is why the annual membership fee was processed. Members Way fulfillment services have notified the billing company (Peachtree Acceptance) not to process any future payments for the annual membership fee unless otherwise authorized by Mr. *****.
Additionally, the travel providers including the cruise lines have always determined the discount we can offer members and how the discount is to be applied, however the way cruise discounts are given has recently changed. Members Way is pleased to announce that cruise discounts are now given upfront vs. in the form of a future credit as has been the policy in the past. This means if/when Mr. ***** reserves a cruise through Members Way, any applicable discount is immediately given and applied upfront towards the cost of the cruise. This new discount program and how it is applied has been in negotiation for some time with the cruise lines and has now gone into effect.
Members Way would also like to remind Mr. ***** about our Price Match Guarantee policy which states "if you find a lower price on any of the travel benefits, products or packages we offer, we will not only match the price, but, we'll give you an additional 10% of the difference". Certain restrictions apply, ie., it must be an apples to apples comparison on the same itinerary. The Price Match Guarantee policy may be viewed under the resources tab on the Members Way website. All members are guaranteed at least 10% minimum savings as a result of this policy, and in some cases easily obtain up to 50% or more if they shop member deals on our private members only website or call one of our agents to discuss available itineraries.
As a gesture of good faith and to compensate Mr. ***** for any misunderstandings that may have occurred, Members Way has agreed to waive Mr. ***** 2014 annual membership fee so Mr. ***** membership will remain active until February 19, 2015. After this date, Mr. ***** can choose to either extend his membership for another year by paying the annual membership fee or cancel it without penalty. This should give Mr ***** ample time to use these benefits and see why over 300,000 members use their membership fulfillment when they travel on business or vacation.
I hope this response and the actions taken by Members Way adequately respond to Mr. ***** complaint. Should Mr. ***** have any questions or concerns, we invite him to contact our office for assistance.



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Just a little remark. In good faith was the ending comments from the business in their previous remarks. I wonder what faith was it to send me that notice for an auto draft for $269.10. I sent a note to the company :why are you sending this to us when it was cancelled over a year ago.It is interesting when the address changes often. 2years ago it was columbus Tn. Last year it was Woodstock Ga. and now it is Ashville N.C. I hope these comments help others.

Final Business Response
All of our members are guaranteed in writing to save a minimum of 10% on any vacation. This is not sales rhetoric. This is a fact. It is a fact that we save our members even more when they shop with us. This is not a sales pitch, it is a fact and has be proven to the overwhelming majority of members countless times. We do not rent timeshare weeks as part of membership benefits, instead we recommend third party vendors such as TW Online, who make a best efforts attempt to rent timeshare weeks. They charge their customers for the listing. Our company makes no money on this referral. We are sorry Mr. ***** feels the way he does and we have attempted to satisfy him with in the parameters of our ability. We wish him well in the future. We have produced the records of his contact with us for your information.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/17/2012Business started: 11/07/2011
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gerry Snoddy (Chief Executive/Managing Partner)Customer Contact: Ms. Susan Miller (Trustee)Mr. Colpen Osburnsen (Area Manager)
Business Category

Online Travel Agency

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Members Way, LLC

104 W 5th St STE A

Columbia, TN 38401-3245

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 104 W 5th St STE A 

    Columbia, TN 38401-3245

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Members Way, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (480) 256-9929
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Online Travel Agency

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.