BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/1996

Holiday Inn Opryland/Airport

Phone: (615) 883-9770Fax: (615) 391-4265View Additional Phone Numbers2200 Elm Hill Pike, NashvilleTN 37214 Send email to Holiday Inn Opryland/Airport

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/1996

BBB has determined that Holiday Inn Opryland/Airport meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Holiday Inn Opryland/Airport's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Holiday Inn Opryland/Airport

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

hotel room with damp floors and musty smell -want refund for the weekend stay --bad customer service experience
The room was musty and had damp floors --they were booked up for a marathon that weekend . The stay was on 4/26 thru 4/28 -me , my husband and daughter had come up for the weekend for my birthday --as soon as you walked in the room the musty smell just hits your face my daughter and I sneezed and coughed the whole time we were there I hope it wasn't mold related -they were booked so we couldn't change rooms so we were stuck there --there policy is if you have a bad stay they won't make you pay something to that nature but when I told the front desk clerk she just grabbed a piece of paper and just jotted something down then it was have a nice day sorry for the inconvenience no how can we accommodate you or what can we do to fix things for you --the waitress in the hotel restaurant was also rude to us and had a sour look on her face when she looked at you too bad for us it was raining and we had to eat inside the hotel --so anyway the floors were so damp you had to wear shoes while you were in the room not just socks cause it made your socks damp feeling so you couldn't be comfortable so I have been emailing HIG which is holiday inn guest relations and all I got from them was we send your email to the hotel and you will get a response in 5-6 days and that has been going on since April --it has been well passed 5-6 days the last email I sent to them they returned you will hear back in 2 weeks --they keep on putting it off and I'm getting mad --if they would of said let us refund you at least 1day of your stay that would of been good but now I want the whole refund back cause I feel like they do not care about there customers or there stay at there hotel --I paid credit card --through --it was a little over $400 for the weekend stay and it wasn't worth $1 of it --I will never stay at a holiday inn and have spread the word around to others especially the ones who travel to avoid there hotels if possible I do not want anyone I know to experience the bad stay we had to go through -they have made me feel like they didn't care about our health in there room cause we were coughing and sneezing the whole time especially at night so it was hard to sleep.

Desired Settlement

Business' Initial Response
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay in April; please accept our apologies regarding the concerns you had during your stay. We have communicated these issues to the departments responsible. Also we have adjusted your credit card charges for $318.48 which is a full refund for your stay. Again thank you for your feedback and our apologies for your troubles.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 02/21/1990Business started: 01/01/1952
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Leesa LeClaire (General Manager)
Business Category


Products & Services

The company is engaged in hotel accomadations.

Alternate Business Names
Six Continents, BHR Operations, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Holiday Inn Opryland/Airport

2200 Elm Hill Pike

Nashville, TN 37214

To | From


1 Locations

  • 2200 Elm Hill Pike 

    Nashville, TN 37214

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Holiday Inn Opryland/Airport is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (615) 316-1046
  • (615) 316-1041

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (615) 889-5018
  • (615) 391-4521

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Motels


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.