BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/26/2007

Accurate Mortgage

Phone: (615) 833-0456Fax: (615) 833-04571321 Murfreesboro Pike Ste 200, NashvilleTN 37217-2673 Send email to Accurate Mortgage

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/26/2007

BBB has determined that Accurate Mortgage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Accurate Mortgage's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

118 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Accurate Mortgage

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 117
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 118 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
01/20/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

The loan sales agent falsely represented and advised me to accept a loan that has caused financial stress on my family..
Around October 2013 the Accurate Mortgage Loan officer advised me on how to secure a loan with his fir. I had a primary mortgage and a second line of credit. The toral payment for both was approximately $1,800 per month. I told the agent I wanted a deal to rollthem together and pay around the same 1,800 in P&I. The loan agent told me the loans he brokered could not be utilized because the 2nd was considered cash out. He advised me to take a loan for 80% equity. In order to do so I would be required to pay $8,400 PMI up front and then $341 per month afterwards. The trick was to be that I could refinance after 2 montths on a 85% loan without having to pay the balance of usary rate being charged for PMI. I agreed to the deal, paperwork was completedAccurate Mortgage made their money. He had told me to call him the end of November 2013 and we could move forward with no PMI.
WHEN i called in November, he told me that he was mistaken, i would have to wait at least 6 months before I could replace the loan. I called at 6 months, now he told me I would need to reperform the document survey ($500.00) because the other had expired. By the time we got all in order I had been paying $600 per month higher on payments, thus making it tough to keep up in all my son's stud t loans. Now my credit score was too low and he offered me, basically the same rate I was paying (5.25%) before I ever heard of his firm.
So this salesman "sold" me a lower interest rate on which I now pa 2,450.00 per month, paid all ther fees and now over $14,000 in useless PMI that he promised I would not have to

Desired Settlement
Provide a new loan to cover this fiasco at a rate no higer than the 3.5% originally quoted. I should not have to pay any further cost as i have already paid over $14,000 in PMI that I distinctly told hiim I did not wish to purchase. These additional payments are causing sever financial difficulty for me. I explicitly told the agent I could not afford to go above 1'900.

Business Response
We have reviewed the referenced case and discussed it with the loan officer. The loan officer and the borrower had discussed an option of limited cash out product which would have subordinated existing secondary financing. Once the documentation of the second mortgage was provided it revealed a scheduled balloon payment which would deem the financing ineligible for subordinate financing. The loan was then restructured to a fully amortizing fixed rate FHA cash out product which satisfied the first and second mortgage and provided additional funds to the borrower which was requested. Tangible benefit of the refinance existed through interest rate reduction of 1.15% on the first mortgage, cash back to the borrower, placing the second mortgage which had an upcoming balloon payment scheduled on a principal reducing payment schedule. The file was underwritten according to FHA guidelines.
Unfortunately, the desired resolution of this claim is not able to be accommodated at this time. Subsequent credit use of the borrower has adversely impacted the borrower's credit profile to where the pricing requested is not available and the borrower would not be eligible for the loan program desired. The loan officer and the borrower maintain contact monitoring the borrower's credit performance for future eligibility. The loan we originated is a fixed rate mortgage loan. If the borrower is having difficulty with mortgage payments, we would have to direct him to his current loan servicer as we are unable to provide alternative financing at this time.
When/if the borrower is eligible for a new mortgage loan, the transaction will require a new appraisal to document current market value of the collateral. We believe this is what the borrower is referring to when stating the need to "re-perform the document survey". Unfortunately the original report is expired and updated documentation would be required.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The borrower acted upon the advice of the loan officer to agree to an adverse loan wiith a high rate of PMI in order to allow a subsequent refinance after 2 months. The borrower contacted the loan officer after two months. The loan officer informed the borrower that he had made a mistake and that the borrower would have to wait an additional four months. After the additional 4 months the loan officer offered a new loan at the same rate as borrower originally had and wanted to charge an additional $3,300. Thus the loan officer had now cost the borrower over $12,000 in PMI and $6,000 in fees for a loan at the same rate the borrower held prior to the loan officer originally contacted the borrower.
This loan officer does not stand behind his word. His advice is worthless. Accurate Mortgage now says the borrower's credit is not good enough for their investors. This lowered creditis a direct result of the loan officer's bad advice and council.

03/31/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I was not told by the agent that a credit report would be run on me.
He requested informaton from me and never mentioned that he would run a credit report. Nor did he ask me if he could run a credit report. I know that most agencies ask you, "Is it ok to run your credit?" He never asked and got my permission. I did not expect him to run my credit. I already know there were things on there that might look bad. I recently paid off my credit cards and was waiting until those things cleared before running a credit report. Now I have another inquiry and a denial from Acurate Mortgage because he should have made sure it was ok with me to run my credit report.

Desired Settlement
The inquiry needs to be removed some how from every credit bureau it affected.

Business Response
She is paying off a credit card in order for us to rescore her credit to see if it has improved. She is supposed to send me that documentation tomorrow. I spoke to the Loan officer involved , he forwarded me the emails from her asking him to qualify her for a loan and sending her date of birth, SSN and even tax returns. She stated to me that it was a misunderstanding by both of them and she did ask him to prequalify her. I'm trying to get her qualified for a loan, but our credit vendor will not allow us to remove a legitimate credit inquiry.

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 11/28/2006Business started: 05/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Hoover (District Manager)Customer Contact: Mr. Craig Miller (VP of Administration, Corp. Secretary)Mr. Joe Stanford (District Manager)
Business Category

Mortgage Bankers, Mortgage Brokers, Credit & Debt Counseling, Mortgage Lender, Real Estate Loans

Products & Services

According to information supplied by the company, it offers mortgage lending and credit/debt counseling.

Alternate Business Names
Acopia LLC, DBA Accurate Mortgage Group
Industry Tips
Mortgage Loans
Credit Counseling

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Accurate Mortgage has received 4.99 out of 5 stars based on 118 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Accurate Mortgage

1321 Murfreesboro Pike Ste 200

Nashville, TN 37217-2673

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1321 Murfreesboro Pike Ste 200 

    Nashville, TN 37217-2673

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Accurate Mortgage is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Mortgage Bankers

Mortgage Loans
Credit Counseling

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.