BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/20/2005

Comfort Inn

Phone: (615) 591-6660Fax: (615) 591-77074202 Franklin Common Ct, FranklinTN 37067-4040 Send email to Comfort Inn

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/20/2005

BBB has determined that Comfort Inn meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Comfort Inn's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Comfort Inn

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
04/08/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Wife charged for room that my family did not stay in for over 5 mins. They tried to speak with front desk, manager etc.... front desk was very rude!
My family was charged for a hotel stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites on 3/29.15.

My wife contacted front desk, tried to speak with management and also called ******** Hotel lied and said they didn't charge our card, they refused to let them speak with a manager, spoke with a ****** who refused to let them talk to anyone. Said could find another room but would NOT be different. We paid for a suite type room with couch etc.... the room was NO WAY near that. The smoke alarm was falling off the wall the carpet and bed was dirty and I was afraid our family would pick up serious germs there!
My wife has Lupus and needed to stop and take this break. The pictures the hotel used on ******* was NO WAY near what the hotel was. It was moldy, dirty and the staff was very rude. They refused to let them speak with a manager and the hotel lied and said that ******* was the one that charged us. This is untrue as we spoke with our bank who told us that Baymont Inn & Suites charged us ******* for 5 mins. They did not even stay in the room as we were afraid my family would pick up some type of germ. Very dissatisfied and shocked they could be approved through BBB with this type of condition and practices.

Desired Settlement
We want 100% refund as my family DID NOT stay in this room over 5 mins. Also the hotel lied and said that they did not charge us, ******* did and that in fact is a lie.

We also want that hotel inspected as there is NO WAY it would pass a health inspection.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing this concern to out attention. I have personally spoke with Ms..***** **** yesterday and this matter has been resolved mutually with guest as per their satisfaction. we have made 100% refund on the guest credit card and have called and spoke to confirm the emailed receipt to the guest. Ms. **** also said that she will call BBB and inform them that the issue has been resolve as per their request. if you still have any question or need any information from us please feel free to contact me at XXX XXX XXXX. We serve every day several guests as per the Wyndham Brand promise. We strive to deliver same promise to every guest every day. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in this case. Please accept our sincere apology.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We did receive an email from the manager at the hotel and my wife did speak to her. However, there has been NO refund to this charge per our bank. We have followed up on this daily since the hotel manager said that she gave us a full refund and nothing has come through our bank yet. We will not withdraw BBB complaint until refund is processed. As of today 04/02/2015 there is no refund at all.

Final Business Response
Called guest and she confirmed that she has got credit on her card and she is satisfied.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Yes we did get the credit finally, as of 4/07/15 but as I said it was not how they said it would be. It took WAY longer and the bank said it was different with the way they credit and debit. It was not our bank it was the hotel.

We are happy that they finally credited us 100%, but again they really need to be reviewed for Heath reasons and also Customer Service. They are not providing what they are proposing on their website. The rooms are no way in any appearance as to what they are showing.

I think they need additional Customer Service training and also some review of the facility.

We checked yes but it would not let us comment and we really want all issues to be looked out for future guests so there isn't this same issue.

Thank you!

04/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I made reservations with this hotel via Orbitz in February for a 4 night stay. My first night was March 11th, 2014. I only stayed at the hotel for one night. The carpet was dirty, the room smelled, and there were stains on the curtains and sheets. I woke up the next morning and there was no hot water in the shower and the drain was clogged. Also, the sink outside of the bathroom was also clogged. At this point I packed my belongings and asked to speak with a manager. I was told by the front desk person that she would be in later and I would receive a call. I told that person the conditions of the room and they said it would be checked out. I never heard from the manager. I was forced to find another hotel. At this point I called Baymont and asked for a refund and was told the room was ok and if I wanted my money back I'd have to ask Orbitz. I called Orbitz and explained the problem and they told me it's the hotel's responsibility to give refunds. I spoke with a manager at Orbitz who put me on a three-way call with someone at Baymont. It was a back and forth about who should give me the refund and no resolution was given. Orbitz told me that I could speak to another "higher up" and after being put on hold for 30 minutes someone answered and swiftly hung up the call.

I have no problem paying for the night I spent there, but I would like a refund for the nights that I didn't. After I told the front desk person of the conditions of the room I would have expected them to check out my complaint swiftly and to offer to fix it or give me a new room, but this didn't happened. I had multiple job interviews and it was another stress having to deal with an unkept hotel and poor customer service. If you could please help me out with this issue. Thank you.

Desired Settlement
I have no problem paying for the night I spent there, but I would like a refund for the nights that I didn't. After I told the front desk person of the conditions of the room I would have expected them to check out my complaint swiftly and to offer to fix it or give me a new room, but this didn't happened. I had multiple job interviews and it was another stress having to deal with an unkept hotel and poor customer service. If you could please help me out with this issue. Thank you.

Business Response
Ms. ***** has made reservation through Online Travel Agent; Orbitz. Any reservation made through Online Travel Agent, like Orbitz,Price Line,Travel Web,Hot Wire, is non concealable and not refundable and has entire stay penalty. OTA charges to the guest when the guest book the room and advised the guest about cancellation penalty and early check out penalty.
Her boss called the hotel and requested to refund because she was checking out early for her own reason. We explained him about OTA Travel Agent and hotel policy. He was ok.
In case of Ms. *****, next morning at check out she demanded refund. She wanted to check out within one night for her own reason. We explain that she made reservation through Orbitz and Orbitz only can refund, Hotel cannot. Upon her complaint, front desk immediately responded, could not find anything wrong, asked her to resolve any problem she has. Ms. ***** complaint that sink and bathtub is not draining. It might be the operational issue that some guest has an issue to open and closed the drain/stopper as technology changes everyday.
There was nothing in the room. We have MOD report immediate after her compliant
As far as refund is concern, she has to talk to Orbitz where she made reservation. Hotel can not take responsibility of refund. IT is contract between guest and Orbitz.
Ms. ***** also called our guest relation office. They also advised her to talk to Orbitz.
WE SELL SERVICES AND CLEANLINESS not ROOM. We can not compromise on error from guest. There are so many different type of rates available, like Corp., AAA, ARP, 10%/20% discount SRP rate which can be available with our Website, CRO and hotel that can be canceled at any time before 6pm on date of arrival and has no early check out penalty.
Ms. ***** has to deal with ORBITZ. We cannot help her.
We did not have any contact information for Ms. ***** as Orbitz furnish their address and phone number. But now we will send her email with apology copy to BBB, once again explaining about hotel cannot refund.
We thank you very much for giving us opportunity to represent our side to know the truth.
Being a BBB member we never let you down to represent us.

Thank you and

Sincerely

**** *******


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The hotel states that they sell services and cleanliness- not the case. My main complaint was there was NO HOT WATER and the bedding was stained. I then added that the drains in the bathroom tub and the sink were not draining. I am perfectly capable of knowing how to open and close a drain; both drains were indeed open. I am highly offended that the hotel manager would assume I don't know how to work a drain. The morning after my stay I informed the person at the front desk and he didn't seem to care. The manager was supposed to have contacted me by noon that day, and never did. If they are service oriented, then my complaint should've been taken seriously and a new room should've been provided. To this day, I HAVE NOT received a call from the hotel manager. I did not receive good service or cleanliness during my short day at this hotel. With this statement, it is the hotel's responsibility to ensure their guest with suitable arrangements. If standards are not met, they should provide a different room or transfer guest to a sister hotel. I came to the area for business and having to stay at three different hotels was added stress, time, and money. Again, I request that the hotel refund my money. It is not the responsibility ORBITZ to do this because they are not in charge of the hotel. It is not the fault of ORBITZ that I had no hot water, a dirty bed, clogged drains, and terrible customer service.

Final Business Response
Ms. ***** was checked out early in the morning. Her Registration has all Orbitz's information and phone number which is normal with OTA Travel agent.
Ms. ***** was checked out because of her business reasons. Room was fine and no problems.
Here both the comments were different and no valid reason found.
We cannot do anything as it is reservations made by Orbitz. They do not refund upon changes/early check out. I am forwarding emails from Orbitz.
Thank you

**** *******

Her Reservation:
Fw: Reservation Confirmation-Pre Paid Incident: XXXXXX-XXXXXX


From: Supervisor - OWW <**********@OrbitzWorldWide.com>
To: ****************@att.net
Sent: Wednesday, April 23, 2014 1:32 PM
Subject: Reservation Confirmation-Pre Paid Incident: XXXXXX-XXXXXX
Orbitz
Auto-Response By (Administrator) (04/23/2014 01:32 PM)
Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin TN


Status Booked
orbitz.com Reservation: ******** Confirmation # saved by: () at: ()
Confirmation #
Supplier

XXXXXXXX


Check-in: 11 March, 14
Check-out: 15 March, 14
Land/Package Booking: Land
Guest name: *****, *******
Date Booked: 27 February, 14 9:45:22 PM CST
Nights: 4
Guests:
Adults 1
Total 1

Rate type: 1 King bed, non smoking room with micro-fridge, coffee maker, 37" tv breakfast and wireless internet
Rate Code: SOO
Room Code: NK1
Dates/rates: Tue, Mar11 Wed, Mar12 Thu, Mar13 Fri, Mar14
net rate 58.45 USD 58.45 USD 58.45 USD 58.45 USD
Inventory type Dynamic Dynamic Dynamic Dynamic
Special request: Non-smoking
Rooms total: 233.80 USD
Extra person: Already included in rate if applicable
Taxes: 40.32 USD (Includes taxes on fees if applicable)
Total: 274.12 USD
Customer By CSS Web () (04/23/2014 01:32 PM)
Email sent by an Orbitz Worldwide Supervisor

From: Supervisor - OWW <**********@OrbitzWorldWide.com>
To: ****************@att.net
Sent: Wednesday, April 23, XXXX X:XX PM
Subject: CANCELLATION POLICY Incident: XXXXXX-XXXXXX
Orbitz
Auto-Response By (Administrator) (04/23/2014 01:37 PM)
Cancellations or changes made within 1 day prior to 4:00 PM local hotel time on the day of arrival are subject to a $150.03 charge. Cancellations or changes made after 4:00 PM local hotel time on the day of arrival are subject to a 100% charge. We are sorry but refunds are not available for early check-out.
Customer By CSS Web () (04/23/2014 01:37 PM)
Email sent by an Orbitz Worldwide Supervisor



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I CHECKED OUT EARLY BECAUSE OF YOUR ****** NON-FUNCTIONING HOTEL ROOM! I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

03/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I rented a room that this hotel for myself and my fiancee for valentines weekend. About an hour or so into our stay on 2/14/14 we seen ROACHES in our room. We notifed the front desk and so the gentleman told us that all the rooms we booked and that they couldnt move us until the morning. So he sprayed and told me that i would have to speak to the manager in the morning about being compensated for my nights stay. And if we seen anymore roaches to let them know and they would come spray again. Then the clerk calls my room and said that he spoke to the manager and the manager said they would give us 20% off our next stay. Who in the world would want to come back and stay after this????? So later that night after we got back in from dinner which was around midnight we seen some more roaches. My fiancee goes up front to tell the clerk. He tells the clerk and the clerk tells him that he's the only one here and he doesn't know what the previous clerk sprayed. But this time we're livid! We tried to find another hotel to stay in after that but because of valentines day everyone was booked. The next morning i go to the front desk to speak to the manager and the young lady tells me that the manger only works monday - friday. But did say that once a room got cleaned they would move us, after about an 3 hours they finally had a room cleaned and moved us. I've asked numerous times about being compensated and they keep saying that the manager would call me. I've left all my information for the manager to call me. To me they seem like they aren't trying to resolve a serious matter. We took pictures to prove that roaches were in our room as well, we also received an apology letter from the morning clerk for the inconvenience.
Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like to be compensated for my stay because I should not have had to stay in a room that has roaches. I don't live like that at home and besides we we're 3 hours away. I think this is bad business.

Business Response

Thank you for taking time to convey comments on behalf of our guest. As you know that our property is in service business and we rely, on our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how can we can better meet their needs. But we would also like to let you know that our property strictly follows the deep cleaning process every week and all our rooms are inspected on a daily bases by our Quality Assurance Manager and we do also have a pest company that comes every month to inspect and treat our rooms for all such problems, and as we all know bugs and roaches are not to be found in guest room unless they are brought in with the guest. If you check our history we do not have any complaints of this sorts for our property, we thrive to deliver the top most service to our entire guest as that been said we did considered the complaint from Ms. ****** and management has already credited the guest with one night room and tax refund. We have also personally talked to guest via phone and have sent the attached letter as well. We really appreciate all your support in this matter and promise you to not have any complaints in future. Thank You for giving us opporturnity to resolve this matter.

Attached letter that was sent to Ms. ******:

Tuesday February 18th, 2014,







Dear Ms. ******,



Thank you for taking time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.



We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how can we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. We hope, **** *** was as our guests expect. For your inconvenience, management is refunding one night room and tax on your credit card.



Our Management does not condone any kind of negligence from any Staff members. I have personally spoke with my entire staff and everyone has been given proper instruction regarding customer service and guest satisfaction. Please accept my sincere apology.



Again please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use Baymont Inn & Suites as your hospitality needs. And look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Wyndham Hotels Group Hotels.



Sincerely,
****** *******

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/28/1999Business started: 02/01/1999
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 1996, TN

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ajit V. Chauhan (General Manager)Ms. Amisha Chauhan (Assistant General Manager)Dr. Vinay Patel (Vice President)
Business Category

Hotels

Products & Services

According to information supplied by the company, it offers overnight guest accomodations and meeting room space.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Comfort Inn

4202 Franklin Common Ct

Franklin, TN 37067-4040

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4202 Franklin Common Ct 

    Franklin, TN 37067-4040Fax: (615) 591-7707

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Comfort Inn is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Hotels

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.