BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

T & T Construction

Find a Location

(931) 455-5774112 Northgate Rd, NormandyTN 37360-3180

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

T & T Construction is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered T & T Construction's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised T & T Construction's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on T & T Construction

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
07/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had a new roof put on and the contractor used the old felt that was 18 years old without asking me.
*** ****** with T &T Contractor replaced my roof. In the estimate he stated he would put new felt on my roof. I had an appointment and did not see what work was done to the front of my house. When I return home I notice there was no felt on the back end of my house and I question that. The guy working on my house told me that my shingles were thick enough when I did not need felt. He went back and told ***, when *** was telling me that is when he told me he used my old 18 year old felt. I was not because if he had asked me I would of told him I wanted that 18 year old felt replaced. The only reason the topic came up was be caused I question that end of the house without felt. He said he was going to come back and check for felt. Two weeks latter I call him and he was so ugly and rude to me on the phone. He really talked down to me. He did return to my house today a pulled up a couple of areas and he told me if he continue to pull up singles he would charge me to replace them. The area I notice with no singles was not located because I told him to stop because I did not want my roof to end up bare. He was so rude to me and ugly to me and told me he would not try to help anyone anymore and that I had problems. My response to him was if I had my choice I would of wanted new felt put on which is what you stated in the contract. I talked with my insurance company and several different contractors and they said they would have never reused felt that had been on a house for 18 years. I am very upset by the way he talked to me and will continue to be upset because you may a decision without asking me. He gave me $75 back, he said the cost of the felt the other contractor said that amount for the size of my house and labor was a very low amount to return. I am not happy with the roof knowing that I have old rely on there that is 18 years old and done without my permission and how disrespectful he was to me and telling me I need help. I just return to the inside of my house and lock my doors.

Desired Settlement
I want a roof that has new felt, not old felt that had been on the house for 18 years and I would not be comfortable with him returning to my house but I do feel he should pay another contractor. I talked to my insurance company and several other roofers and none of them said they would have used 18 year old felt even if they thought it look good because of the removal of the old shingles and the nails. *** did tell me the places that was bad on the old felt he patch. When he said that I was even more upset. I just feel if you are going to used old materials the customer should know. If I had not step out my back door and question no felt in the area they were placing shingles, and had the conversation with ***, I would of never now that the 18 year felt was patched and reused, his exact words. I now know know that taking $75 of the total bill is an insult!!

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/02/2006Business started: 01/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Taylor (Owner)
Business Category

Home Improvements, Contractor - Flat Roof, Metal Roofing Contractors, Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling, Home Improvements - Additions, Contractors - Flooring, Windows - Repairing, Windows - Installation & Service, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Contractor - Remodel & Repair, Gutters & Downspouts, Contractors - Gutters, Siding Contractors, Doors, Construction & Remodeling Services, Roofing Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers residential and light commercial construction services including roofing, renovations, remodeling and additions.

Industry Tips
Home - Roofing Contractors
Home Improvements

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for T & T Construction

112 Northgate Rd

Normandy, TN 37360-3180

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 112 Northgate Rd 

    Normandy, TN 37360-3180(931) 455-5774

  • PO Box 1192 

    Tullahoma, TN 37388-1192

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*T & T Construction is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Home Improvements

Home - Roofing Contractors
Home Improvements
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.