BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
45 counties of Middle Tennessee and Southern Kentucky

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Residential Services of Middle Tennessee, Inc.

Phone: (615) 907-3040Fax: (615) 867-4103

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
07/29/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor service under the terms of warranties

Complaint: Company installed the rear gutters to my house incorrectly.
Residential Services installed the gutters on the rear of my home incorrectly. My covered patio is leaking because they did not install a crucial piece. In our contract, they gave me a one year warranty on workmanship. This job was completed on June 28, 2013 so I am well within my warranty range. I have tried to call and email them but they are not responding to my request. I feel as if this will be ignored and they will hope that I go away.

Consumer's Final Response
From:
Sent: Monday, July 29, XXXX X:XX AM
To: *****
Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case#(Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX)

The company Residential Services corrected and resolved the issue for Case# XXXXXXXX on Saturday 7/27/13. Thanks for all your help!


********* *********

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

03/21/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Windows improperly installed. Caulk cracking and windows allowing wind and water to enter. No one from company will return my call after 2 months.
Co. installed new windows in my home approx. 1 and half years ago. The caulk is cracking on most of 16 windows and allowing wind and water to enter. Also, windows were not insulated and window trim damaged on most windows. I have left messages for over 2 months with no response.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

03/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor a contract or agreement

Complaint: Failed to start job.
On 15 Nov 2013, paid down $3000.00 by check to Residential Service, **** ******, Manager. to order the doors and windows. As of 14 Feb 2014 no
replay, called over 25 times goes to recorder, email, and stop by their office no one is every their..Left notes on door no on calls.
Request my $3000.00 back for them no honoring their contract.

Initial Business Response
Please contact ***** ******* at XXX-XXX-XXXX to schedule payment arrangements for refund.

Final Consumer Response
09Mar14..no calls or update

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

03/17/2014Problems with Product / Service

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.