BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/21/2012

Reda Home Builders, Inc.

(931) 920-4000510 N 2nd St, ClarksvilleTN 37040-2904 Send email to Reda Home Builders, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers home building services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/21/2012

BBB has determined that Reda Home Builders, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Reda Home Builders, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues3
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Reda Home Builders, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
06/18/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
redahomebuilders failure to honor and complete reapairs on automatic sprinkler system that was incompletely/incorrectly installed; closing was 3/9/13.
inproperly installation of automatic sprinkler system has yet to be repaired.
Problem Date: 9 March 2013
Purchase Date: 9 March 2013
Model: Rainbyrd sprinkler system
product was a part of the contract with the purchase of new home.
I have been in contract with the prime contractor only to no resolve. The information apparently is being twisted when received from redaholmebuilders sub-contractor. The sub-contractor added another zone to the flower bed under the original warranty action he was working as if he was suppose to have done it initially.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking to simply have redahomebuilders complete the warranty action as stated per contract. I have submitted the same warranty action 3 times. The installer have comes out but never completes the repairs/installation. He gives me false promises that he will return at a certain time or date, only not to return. I have taken off work early numerous of time to meet the contractor only for him not to show. Again, I am simply seeking to simply have the automatic system correctly installed.

Business' Initial Response
Reda home builders has completed the sprinkler system. We have documentation signed by the buyer at closing and messages stating that everything was taken care of. The home owner went to the subcontractor himself, not through reda homes to have work done. We would not have allowed the subcontractor to add anything to the sprinkler system. As he has stated he went directly to the sub and the sub added things to his home. This was not warrantied through reda homes. We had no knowledge any of this was taking place. He never made appointments through reda homes. (As stated in his complaint). This is a complaint that needed to be on the business he was dealing with himself not on reda homes. It is not right for reda homes to be responsible for a homeowner taking things upon themselves and not being able to get another company to finish there work.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This response is inaccurate and simply not true. I submitted a warranty to Reda Home Builders and to the agent as well. I am able to provide you correspondence requesting action to correct the deficiency to correct issue with my sprinkler system. I even have videos to show where the contractor who was working for Reda Home Builders had to bore under concrete and relocate and wire the control box used for operating the system automatic. The portion where Reda keep mentioning doesn't have anything to do with what I submitted as a warranty. Again, I am prepared to present video

Business' Final Response
Everything on this property was taken care of. We did not get a service request until after the home owner took it upon himself to have things added to his system without us and could not get the sub contracted out there to finish it. We already provided the paperwork signed by the home owner that everything was done on the home at closing. The pipe was something that happened to one sprinkler head that went under the concrete that he has pictures of, and that was taken care of right away.
There should be nothing else that needs to be repaired to his system.

06/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have had multiple leaks in our house which has resulted in damage to the interior which has not been fixed in 3 months along with other repairs.
We have multiple leaks in our house, the leaks themselves have been fixed, however, the resulting interior damage has yet to be repaired 3 months later for the major damage, and 6 months for the more minor damage. Phone calls and e-mails go unreturned. Randomly strange men will show up at the door saying they are here to do warranty work, but nothing gets finished, and they don't keep appointments. On several occasions I have made appointments to get things repaired, just to wait around all day (and cancel appointments) and have nobody show up or call. We have a list of repairs that needed to be fixed when we moved in last July that still have not been addressed. I was told by one "repair man" that we need to wait until our 1 year walk-through to have those repairs addressed.

Desired Settlement
Repair of all issues within 14 days, and a reliable phone number to Mr Reda for further warranty issues.

Business' Initial Response
Reda Home Builders is in the process of fixing the repair problems caused by a roof leak. The customer had a roof leak that took a few return trips to the home to repair. There were not multiple leaks, but only one leak. Reda Home Builders was not sure if the leak was fixed until after a heavy rain. We brought fire hoses over to the home to see if there was still a leak, but could not tell until after the heavy rain. Once we knew that the leak was fully repaired with no further leaking, there were several attempts made to repair the inside of the home. Our warranty department tried contacting the home owner, and we also went to the residence to try and complete the repairs. The repair companies were unable to get a response by phone, and were sent away. Items from the leak were completed last week except some drywall which has to be completed in multiple stages due to drying time. The appointment is set for today to finish the drywall. Once that dries, a painter is set to finish up.



As for the other items the home owner is referring to, no list of repairs has been sent to the Warranty Department. We have multiple ways to receive repair requests. There is a warranty request contact email at myredahome@gmail.com. There is a link on our website (www.redahomebuilders.com) to send a request if the home owner does not have the email address. There is also a warranty request phone number to leave a message for a request at 931-444-6067. This way we have record of what the customer is asking to be repaired. None of these steps have been done by the home owner. If a list of repairs was given to a repair person that came to the house, this is not the proper way to submit a repair request to Reda Home Builders. There would be no way for us to know what they need done if any other action was taken except for the above request portals.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would have been happy to show the mud on the bedding and luggage to the worker if he had bothered to come back and see it. I called him immediately after they left and I noticed it. I had made it clear to the repairman that I would be on vacation and access to the house would be limited to after my return. Leaving one message on my door while I'm out of state doesn't seem to me to be "multiple attempts" when they have my phone number for contacting me. We have never turned workers away despite what the builder says. In fact, on three different occasions I cleared my calendar to be present for workers to come (as they scheduled with me) only to have them never show up. The builder has also failed to address that we had multiple leaks...one due to the roof and one from the bathroom upstairs that required fixing. He denies multiple leaks, but has not once been here to evaluate issues himself or made contact to address issues. All of his information is third party and I can assure you, ours is first hand. Builder sent a painter out to finish repairs, and when the painter said the corrective repair was unacceptable and repaired incorrectly, the response I got from his "lead" repairman was that the painter was "stupid." As wall was not repaired for 3-4 months from the roof and nearly 6 months for the ceiling in the kitchen, we worry about the issue of mold or damage that is not just strictly superficial damage. The builder has repaired superficial issues at this time. I am utterly appalled at the lack of responsibility the builder has taken to repair issues that would have never existed should the job had been done right the first time. An apology would go a long way, especially since he has now made false statements and still has not made any attempt to contact us directly...instead sending multiple "middle men" and never addressing the issue himself. As our warranty will be up in a few months and only superficial repairs have been made, we anticipate further issues to arise from a job done without proper care that I'm sure the builder will not be willing to repair. I will be contacting an inspector to review the house before our warranty expires and a copy will be sent to the VA. I do not trust that Reda homes stands by their work or strives to maintain quality products.

Business' Final Response
we now been able to take care of all items affected by the leak in the roof. now that the home owner contacted us back after many attempts to contact them including leaving letters at there home we were able to finish our work. its unfortunate you had to be contacted about this matter since we were trying to get it resolved already. it is very hard to do when its not easy contacting the home owner to get into the home.
as far as the mud on there items, we wrapped everything in plastic and there was no mud when the workers left on anything. items the customers are saying had mud on them, if there was, should not have been left in areas that work was being done. we do not believe our workers were responsible for this. we had our head guy at the home owners house during the process and like i said there was plastic put up.
if there is anything we can do for you please let us know.
thank you

03/30/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues
05/02/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/31/2011Business started: 04/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2009, TN

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rick Reda (President)
Business Category

Home Builders, Home Design & Planning, Contractors - General

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Reda Home Builders, Inc.

510 N 2nd St

Clarksville, TN 37040-2904

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 510 N 2nd St 

    Clarksville, TN 37040-2904(931) 920-4000

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Reda Home Builders, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Home Builders

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.