BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In 45 counties of Middle Tennessee and Southern Kentucky

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/31/2011

T.A. Kaiser Heating & Air, Inc.

(615) 837-6969829 Cowan Street, NashvilleTN 37207 Send email to T.A. Kaiser Heating & Air, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/31/2011

BBB has determined that T.A. Kaiser Heating & Air, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised T.A. Kaiser Heating & Air, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on T.A. Kaiser Heating & Air, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
10/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Delayed completion of repair

Complaint: My two year old AC units has stopped working at least 10 times over a two year span. Each time is the same issue but no resolution.
I am currently covered under warranty, but I keep having to take time off of work or my family is having to sleep in a hot house because he upstairs heating unit stops working. Each time a technician comes out they temporarily fix the issue and the AC comes back on, but I always get unclear and different answers to the problem.

Business' Initial Response
To whom it may concern;
In regards to the above referenced claim, our records indicate that we have been to Mr. *********'s home on multiple occasions for no air conditioning (no cool). These "no cool" calls have occurred during cooler outdoor temperatures (11/14/2012, 12/21/2012, 01/17/2013). Residential air conditioning units are not designed to operate in cold conditions without the installation of a commercial grade low ambient kit.

On our visit of 4/18/2013, we found that the TXV needs to be replaced. We have made multiple attempts to contact Mr. ********* to schedule this
repair. We ask that Mr. ********* please contact our Nashville location at (XXX) XXX-XXXX to schedule this repair. During this repair, the Service Manager from our Corporate office, **** ******** will confer with the technician in the field to thoroughly check all operating components of the air conditioning system to ensure proper functionality. Upon completion of this repair and inspection, ****
******** will contact Mr. ********* to discuss all findings and answer all questions Mr. ******** should have regarding his air conditioning system.

In good faith, we would like to install the commercial grade low ambient kit to Mr. *********'s system at no charge to him to help ensure that this problem will be resolved and that his family will be
comfortable in their home.

Best regards,
******** ** ******
Office Manager

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept response at this time. There are many other dates of service not listed in their response. On many cases, I have been told there were several types of issues and that they were repaired. I appreciate the action this company is finally taking to resolve this issue, but I would like to defer resolution until an adequate amount of time has passed ** ensure that the problem is truly resolved.

Consumer Response
I have an upstairs AC unit that has not worked longer than 3 months in three years since I have purchased my new home.
This is my second compliant. Since my first compliant I have had my AC unit breakdown twice. So in the last three years it has probably broken down about 10 times since I bought my new home. This is the 3rd home I have lived in and I have never had any issues with the AC units and they current downstairs unit has been working fine. TA Kiaser keeps sending out people to work on it, but it always ends up breaking down again. Either they are incompentant in fixing the problem or they are unwilling to replace the defective unit. Currently my family of five including a baby are having to sleep downstairs because it is too hot to sleep upstairs because the unit broke down again.
I want the defective AC unit replaced.


Business Response
Mr. *********, As we discussed in our phone call I have reviewed all of your service history and agree that there is an underlying problem with your system. There has been a technician out to your home and we have fixed the most recent issue at this time. I have agreed to contact the manufacturer to pursue alternative means to satisfy you problems for the long term. If you have any questions please contact me so that I can help.
Thanks
***** *******
TA Kaiser Nashville
Branch Manager


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Since the repairs have been made my unit has stopped working again. I was told that condenser probably needs to be replaced, but we are waiting for the manufacture to agree to give a replacement. The AC is currently working but there is no telling for how long. I started a new claim on the most recent event, because I did not know if I needed to update this one or start a new one.


Business Response
Ta Kaiser will be replacing the HVAC unit. Do to the amount of problems that of happened. We think that it is the best interest of all parties to replace the condensing unit so that there will be no continuous problems. We will be in contact to replace.


Consumer Response
BBB received a voicemail from the consumer that he has been contacted with the business with the resolution.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/05/2010Business started: 01/01/1987Business started locally: 01/01/2007
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 1987, IN

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Kaiser (President)Customer Contact: Mr. Anthony Gillion (Branch Manager)
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Companies

Products & Services

This company offers the sale, service and installation of HVAC systems.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for T.A. Kaiser Heating & Air, Inc.

829 Cowan Street

Nashville, TN 37207

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*T.A. Kaiser Heating & Air, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.