BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/17/2010

RPM Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical

(931) 644-3455View Additional Phone Numbers8328 Robert Matthews Hwy, CookevilleTN 38506 Send email to RPM Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/17/2010

BBB has determined that RPM Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised RPM Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on RPM Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
10/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Was paid to install new septic tank but they did not do the job correctly and when called to repair their mistakes, they refused to return my calls.
*** was paid more than ****** to install a new septic tank. They did the job in September of 2013 and septic tank and installation was all under warranty. When I contacted them, they came and looked at it, then left and never called back. They never came out to repair it even though the warranty was not expired. There is sewage leaking under my house, toilets will not flush, drains are making noises and it is disgusting. ***** children and two adults cannot live like this. They took the money and did a partial job... they should be ashamed of themselves.

Desired Settlement
They were already paid to do this job and I just want the work done properly.

Business Response
Complaintant has never Paid *** for any work.
Tank was installed for a local property manager.
By a third party contractor, all required permitts were purchased. Work was inspected by appropriate department and work was approved.
*** was at property to auger sewer lines, Grease and baby wipes were found to be the cause of clogging. Husband was present when materials were removed from piping. Pipes were flowing freely at that time.
owner agreed to pay **** for having lines augered. To date bill was never paid.
NOTE: No internal house plumbing was done by ****
We are not the cause of any leaks under the house.
It is also been augered by another company who also found grease and baby wipes clogging pipes.
on a later date visit.
I suspsect the tank is working correctly, the consumer has pipe cloggiing issues.
Feminine products, baby wipes and grease should never be introduced to septic system or cloggs will result. Grease could be residual from prior occupants, undertermined. It breaks down slowly and can severly impede sewage flow.



04/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Plumbing work was inferior. Return visit to fix huge leak. Same area leaked again, and calls are not returned.
I had two shower sets to install, two leaking toilets, an outside spigot to replace, a leaking dishwasher, and I wanted them to replace a saddle valve with a T so my refrigerator water would run quicker. The supervisor and a young man came on 2/28/13 to look at everything and give me an estimate. He said he would call back in a couple of hours with the estimate amount. After waiting about five hours, I called him and left a message. He called me back shortly and gave me a price of $480. I told him to do the work, and we agreed on 3/4/13. The young man who was with the supervisor, and one other young man, came and did most of the work on 3/4. They told me the dishwasher needed a part, and that I would have to pay extra labor to have them put it on, in addition to the cost of the part. When I called the supervisor about this, he said he thought it was just a fitting needing tightening, so he hadn't figured anything into the estimate for the dishwasher. The fixtures on both showers were loose, and we found that afternoon that the basement was flooding. I called him again, and he sent out the first young man to look at it with no tools or supplies to fix it. The supervisor came the next morning to fix it, but dismissed my complaint that the shower had no pressure. I had to take apart the shower head myself and found that glue had come thru the lines and stopped it up.they hadn't let the glue dry before testing for leaks

Desired Settlement
I would like the owner, or someone else who is competent, come to fix my leak. I would also like him to fix the loose shower faucets and loose flanges. If the leak isn't fixed quickly, I would also like for RPM to pay for my subfloor in that area to be replaced due to the water damage.

Business' Initial Response
Dish washer, part to expensive , customer stated would replace dishwasher. Resolved on site.

installed customer purchased diverters, had leak on hot water fitting, replaced, leaked again, replaced again (sat visit)stopped leak. We repaired at no additional cost to customer. Drip was not on wood surface, small amount of water on cement floor in basemant. Leak was less than 1 gallon.
Talked to Customer 16Apr13, He is happy with out wrok and service, no leaks in system, all is good.
Note: customer did not submit this complaint, We considered this resolved after leak was repaired, and had talked to customer (date unsure) after work done, he was happy then also.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The leak WAS leaking on my subfloor and had it saturated, the first time it leaked. They saw my high velocity fan I had running on the floor to try to dry it as best I could.
The amount of water leaking was large , the first time it leaked, more than a gallon. I guess it depends on who owns the property how bad or good a situation is.
I am satisfied now.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/12/2009Business started: 11/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald P. Moyer (Owner)
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning, Contractor - Gas, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Dry Vent Cleaning, Ventilating Systems - Cleaning, Ventilating Contractors, Solar Energy Products Service & Repair, Energy Management & Conservation Consultant, Energy Conservation Products & Services, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Duct Cleaning, Heat Recovery Equipment & Systems, Induction Heating Equipment, Water Heaters - Repairing, Heating Equipment, Heat Pumps, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units, Air Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Plumbers, Electricians, Contractor - Insulation, Air Conditioning Repair, Appliances - Small - Service & Repair, Air Conditioning Companies, Heating Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers heating and air conditioning installation, service, cleaning and repairs. In addition, the company offers electrical, plumbing, insulation, air duct cleaning and small appliance repairs.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for RPM Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical

8328 Robert Matthews Hwy

Cookeville, TN 38506

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 8328 Robert Matthews Hwy 

    Cookeville, TN 38506(931) 644-3455
    (931) 739-4328

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*RPM Heating, Cooling, Plumbing & Electrical is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (931) 739-4328
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.