BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/10/2012

Floorz

Find a Location

(615) 771-76691731 Mallory Ln STE 103, BrentwoodTN 37027-7986 Send email to FloorzView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a flooring showroom with carpet, hardwood, tile, stone, laminate, vinyl flooring, and area rugs.

Request a Quote

Request a quote from Floorz.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/10/2012

BBB has determined that Floorz meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Floorz's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

BBB serving Colorado Springs, CO maintains a report on this company's headquarters location. Please visit http://southerncolorado.bbb.org for details or call (719) 636-1155.

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Floorz

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid rqd deposit. They laid floor, but damaged a threshold during install. Said they would be back the next day. Never heard back for several months
**** emails me and says he cannot pay his installers but job was still not completed and still isn't to this day. **** called me this afternoon threatening to sue me but it still isn't fixed...why am I being harassed for payment when the job still isn't done. The most rude I have ever been treated...second time I have used Floorz in two houses...will never use them again!

Desired Settlement
I prefer an appropriate discount for their POOR workmanship. I will not allow them in my house ever again after ****'s abusive attitude. I also plan to use my social media network to insure that well over 1,000 people know how they choose to operate their very poorly run business.

Business Response
Mr. ***** is absolutely correct when he says that he has a threshold that needs to be repaired. It is a 3' transition going to his laundry room. The job was completed in mid October of last year, and I was unaware that Mr. ***** had set up an appointment the next day for the installer to show up until I happened to see Mr. ***** in November in a **** ***** parking lot by chance. I asked him about the job because he still had not paid his balance. Mr. ***** relayed the information to me that the transitions had to be fixed. I talked to the installer who left **** a message with no response that same week. Since then the installer, nor anyone from the store has any record of Mr. ***** calling to set up the repair. I attempted to call him January 15th and February 17th, and followed up with 2 emails asking him to return my call at his earliest convenience. The emails have been saved as evidence. No response to any of these attempts to make contact. I finally was able to reach Mr. ***** when I called him from another phone number on 03/08/14. Our standard policy is that the installers do not get paid until the job is completed and the labor has been paid by the customer once he is happy. Mr. ***** informed me that it was not his problem the installers have not been paid and he was very combative on the phone. I was trying to set up a time to fix the problem, but Mr. ***** said it had been too long. When I asked him if a $15.00 transition to be fixed was fair for him not to pay the $733.00 owed by him. His reply was the same. At that point, I did tell him that we would send this to collections through our attorney. I did not feel that compensation for a $15.00 threshold, validated Mr. ***** not paying $733.00 owed to the installation crew. Mr. ***** later that night sent me a series of texts and emails which I have on file for you would like to read them. I have replied back multiple time with Mr. ***** that we are more than willing to give him a reasonable discount to compensate him for the transition being screwed down too tight and being damaged. Mr. ***** is under the impression that I am trying to fight with him. My only objective was to fix the problem and close out the job. My last response to his email is that I would send a new bill to him with a reasonable discount if he chooses to fix the transition himself. If not, we would be more than happy to come out at his convenience to correct the problem.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Final Business Response
We're sorry for the delay in getting the threshold fixed. We will accept the **** payment for the remainder of the balance.

04/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Called Floorz, who had installed my wood laminate flooring and asked them if they would come and fix problem!! Two of them started laughing at me!
I had Floorz install new laminate flooring in my office in Decemeber, 2011! I was very pleased with them as they did a great job in a timely fashion! I called them about two months ago, as the floor had seperated in several places, to ask them if they would come out and repair the floor!! Two of them immediately started laughing at me! They made no attempt to respond to my request. I waited to see if they would not come to their senses and call back to set up a time to fix the problem!! They never called! This is a TERRIBLE EXAMPLE OF POOR CUSTONER SERVICE!!!

Desired Settlement
To come out and fix the cracks in the floor!!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******, Owner
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@gmail.com
I talked with Mr. ********* myself and setup for the installer who installed the floor to go look at the floor and try to correct any problems.

Unfortunately, the installer had a death in the family and left town before calling Mr. ********* to set up an appointment. I was unaware that our installer had not contacted Mr. ********* until I received this complaint. I also was out of the office for a period of 4 weeks right after Mr. ********* called because of a medical issue. Unfortunately, no one else was aware of the problem.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience, but I talked to Mr. ********* myself and at no time did anyone laugh at him or his issue. We have been in business in the Cool Springs area for 18 years and we take every customer and customer issue very seriously.

After I saw the complaint, I had our installation manager contact Mr. ********* to set up a time to come and look at his floor.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/16/1998Business started: 04/01/1994
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2006, TN

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Russell Jordan (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms. Jessica Febrez (Office Manager)
Business Category

Floor Materials - Retail, Tile Sales, Linoleum Dealers, Floors - Hardwood, Carpet & Rug Pads, Linings & Accessories, Oriental Rugs, Carpet & Rug Dealers - New, Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers, Floors - Laminate

Alternate Business Names
KMS Investments, Inc., Floors To Go

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Floorz

1731 Mallory Ln STE 103

Brentwood, TN 37027-7986

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Floorz is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Floor Materials - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.