BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Deville Restoration, Inc.

(931) 728-6005View Additional Phone Numbers107 Hillsboro Blvd, ManchesterTN 37355-1787

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Deville Restoration, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Deville Restoration, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Deville Restoration, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/07/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Received and paid bill in full, then Deville Restoration tacked on an extra$350 with no more work done.
Deville restoration came out to remove wet flooring and dry out the sub-floor. They were very prompt and came right away. I have a fairly large deductible, and was not sure what I was going back with, or who was going to install the new flooring, so I requested that they send me a bill for the work already done, so I could pay them and satisfy my deductible. The insurance company made the check out to me and Deville restoration. I took the check over to have it endorsed, but no one could do it that day, so I left it. I went back today to get it, and the tell me they need over $300 more. Appearently the insurance approved more than they charged me, so Deville proceeded to increase the amount they say I owe. The woman in charge was very unprofessional. I wanted to take the check and discuss it with my insurance agent, and she refused to let me any where near it. After about an hour of this back and forth, I lost me cool, unfortunately, and left. Bottom line, they billed me, the increased it later, after it was paid in full. They also claimed they are a preferred provider for my insurance company, but the insurance company says they are not

Desired Settlement
Deville Restoration with-held the insurance check from me, unless I agreed to their additional fee. The company had billed me for services rendered, I paid in full with a personal check, for services provided. Then the company would not endorse the insurance check made out to us both, unless I paid them 351.63.

Business Response
On 29 August 2014, DeVille Restoration removed and disposed of Ms. *****'s wet laminate flooring and dried out her subfloor. Once the subfloor was dried, I discussed with her about doing the repairs. At that time, she was thinking about putting a tile floor down instead of going back with the laminate flooring she had. She said she needed time to pick out what she wanted. On 23 September, approximately 3 weeks later, she informed me she had not yet decided on a specific flooring. She asked me to invoice her for the dry out. At that time, I had not yet received confirmation as to what the insurance company was going to allow. The part of the invoice in question is whether the insurance was going to allow and pay for the Contractor's overhead and profit. So as not to bill her for something the insurance company may not cover, I invoiced Ms. ***** for everything except the Contractor overhead and profit until it could be verified that the insurance would cover the overhead and profit.
On 10 October 2014, Ms. ***** came to the office with the insurance check and two personal checks (one from Ms. ***** in the amount of $1,068.34 and the other from Robert C. Leveritt in the amount of $668.50). She asked that we don't deposit the checks until she had a chance to deposit the insurance check into her account. We did not endorse or cash either check.
The next week, Ms. ***** came into the office to pick up the insurance check. It was at that time that I explained to Ms. ***** that it had been verified that the insurance had in fact allowed for the Contractor overhead and profit in the amount of $351.63 and that we would need to invoice her for that. She said she would not pay it because we had already invoiced her for a lesser amount. I explained to her multiple times, that when the invoice was written, it could not be verified if the insurance would pay for the overhead and profit. I explained to Ms. ***** that we do not invoice a customer for the overhead and profit until it can be verified that the insurance company will pay it, because if we do, and the insurance company does not allow it, then we can be perceived as trying to overcharge a customer. The overhead and profit are our means of support and how we stay in business. We cannot do a job for free. While she acknowledges the insurance paid the Contractor overhead and profit, she felt compelled to want to keep the money. We tried to explain to her that the insurance had paid that money for the contractor who did the work. She just felt like she just didn't owe us the money. We were not asking Ms. ***** to pay for something out of her pocket, only what the insurance had paid for the dry out.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/17/2011Business started: 06/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

The commercial application of pesticides (insecticides, herbicides, fungicides, etc.) in Tennessee requires certification, licensing, and a charter. Consumers may search the Tennessee Department of Agriculture's web site to determine an applicators regulatory compliance by clicking here: http://agriculture.state.tn.us/listcharter.asp

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2009, TN

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Donald Parker (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Helen DeBellis (Office Manager)
Business Category

Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Pressure Washing, Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery and Rug Cleaning, Tile & Grout Cleaning, Post-Construction Clean Up, Crime Scene/Trauma Clean Up, Steam Cleaning Equipment, Furniture Cleaning Equipment & Supplies, Carpet & Rug Cleaning Equipment& Supplies, Cleaning Services - Commercial Office, Cleaning Services, Wall Cleaning, Ventilating Systems - Cleaning, Vacuum Cleaners - Industrial & Commercial, Heating Equipment, Furniture Cleaning, Drapery & Curtain Cleaners, Dry Cleaners, Ceiling Cleaning, Carpet & Rug Cleaners, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, House Cleaning Equipment & Supplies, Window Cleaning Equipment & Supplies, Sewer Cleaning Equipment & Supplies, Clean Room Facilities, Dehumidifying Equipment, Humidifying Apparatus, Dust Control Materials, Dust Collecting Systems, Carbon Monoxide Detecting, Environmental & Ecological Services, Air Pollution Measuring Service, Radon Testing & Service, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Smoke Odor Counteracting Service, Dry Vent Cleaning, Duct Cleaning, Air Duct Cleaning, Deodorizing & Disinfecting, Smoke Abatement Equipment, Deodorizing Equipment, Storm Damage Restoration, Water Damage Restoration, Fire Damage Restoration, Home Builders, Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation, Building Restoration & Preservation

Products & Services

This company offers building restoration and preservation services, home builders, fire & water restoration, storm restoration, bio-hazard and mold & mildew inspection/removal/remediation.

Industry Tips
Home - Carpet Cleaning

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Deville Restoration, Inc.

107 Hillsboro Blvd

Manchester, TN 37355-1787

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 107 Hillsboro Blvd 

    Manchester, TN 37355-1787(931) 619-8989
    (931) 728-6005

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Deville Restoration, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (931) 619-8989
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Fire & Water Damage Restoration

Home - Carpet Cleaning
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.