BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/2004

WEX Fleet One

Phone: (866) 517-2537Fax: (888) 310-1988

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

BBB Serving Middle Tennessee no longer processes complaints against this company. Any complaints are directed to BBB serving Marlborough, MA for processing. For a full report contact BBB located in Marlborough, MA at (508) 652-4800 or http://boston.bbb.org. Prior to 06/22/2015 this company's complaints were handled locally. The following data represents complaints processed by this BBB prior to 06/22/2015.

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
06/22/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Wex fleetone has stolen over $30,000.00 from our reserve account. Wex Fleetone falsified documents trying to prove that we owed them money fradulently
Wex Fleetone has stolen over $30,000.00 from our reserve account. According to the agreement we signed with their company they took 10% from our factoring and paid our company 8.5% once the billing was paid. Wex fleetone was paid on our behalf by *** Logistics on a weekly basis and they used illegal business practices to keep the 8.5% they owed our company. The president of *** *** ***** confronted them on 5/14/15 regarding these illegal practices. Asking wex fleetone to show in writing where the $30,000.00 dollars is and they began to double talk and could not produce any paperwork. Wex fleetone initially tried to collect $18,000.00 from our business illegally and we faught them for that dollar amount. That was in August of 2014 we had $4400.00 positive in our reserves at that time. they took that money and never returned once they realized their mistake. Then going forward they began to systematically take money from our reserve account on a weekly basis to the tune of $30,000.00

Desired Settlement
********* ******** wants a complete refund of the reserve account which is $30,000.00. We also want The management team terminated for illegal business practices. Also we want a full investigation launched into wex fleetone business practices. The blogs about this company are horrible. they have stolen millions of dollars from companies that use their services, and someone has to stop them.

Business Response
WEX Fleet One has researched this matter and discovered that this dispute was settled with ** ******** Trucking, LLC on 2.25.2015. The ** ******** Trucking, LLC factoring account with WEX Fleet One Factoring was paid off on behalf of ** ******** by *** Logistics on 5.19.2015. Furthermore, *** ***** at *** has confirmed with us that any statements in this complaint made on his behalf are false.

02/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I got an OTR card for my company but never got any rebate as advertised by company and salesperson.
I got an OTR card for my company in july. My fleetone salesperson ******* ***** told me that I will be getting 10 cent/gallon rebate for first 3 months and then 15 cent after three months being with fleetone.However, I got no rebate whatsoever till now 10/9/2014.I tried to reach Mr. ***** couple of times to ask about what is causing delay.First of all he won't reply, and when he did after days he said I should just wait for a while,which I did. Then I contacted him again and he said he don't know and I should call the account department.I called customer service,account department so many times but with no result.Everybody just transferred me from one department to another and then eventually hung up.Most frustrating thing is when I asked customer service to give me contact info for complaint department because I want to report this harassment they transferred me to their accounts department and like every other time she said she will figure it out and call me with an answer.I am still waiting for that call.I am shocked how such a huge company has so poor customer dealing. My fleetone account number is ******.

Desired Settlement
I just want the rebate that the company owe me and action against associated employees for the harassment they caused me.

Business Response
WEX Inc., parent company of Fleet One, LLC, is continuing to research this complaint and is anticipating a resolution by Friday, 1/30/2015.

01/08/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Overcharged bank account in April 2014, then drafted bank account for May bill without authorization.
I have been a consumer with this company for 12 months since I own a trucking company. For April 2014 bill my bank account was overcharged by $1500, which caused fees to my bank account. So for May 2014 statement I removed the ACH payment method on the 21st. I promptly received an email on the 22nd stating it had been completed. Then without authorization they ACH drafted my account, resulting in more fees. I am unsure what has happened within this organization since up until this time I have been a very satisfied consumer.

Desired Settlement
I believe that it is only fair this company to refund me the fees they have caused my bank account due to their unauthorized billing. Also, I feel they need to review my account to ensure that my bills were correct since at this point I am unsure what I still owe on the balance.

Business Response
Our records indicate that a partial payment of $1,500.00 was sent by ********* ************** and posted at Fleet One on 4/28/14. This was not payment in full and also did not reduce the automated amount drawn from Streckers bank account on 5/5/14 by Fleet One. **** spoke with Fleet One credit and collections analyst, ***** ******** on 11/7 who offered to pay for any overdraft fees this had caused on her bank account and requested **** send in her statement verifying the overdraft fees so Fleet One could reimburse her. Fleet One has not received the statement as of yet to create the reimbursement. If **** would like to contact ***** to further discuss this issue, she may be reached at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. **** or via email at ********@FleetOne.com.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.