BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
45 counties of Middle Tennessee and Southern Kentucky

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/12/2000

Wright Construction of Tennessee, Inc.

Phone: (615) 893-3911Fax: (615) 893-3587108 North Spring Street, MurfreesboroTN 37130 Send email to Wright Construction of Tennessee, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/12/2000

BBB has determined that Wright Construction of Tennessee, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Wright Construction of Tennessee, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Wright Construction of Tennessee, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
03/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not follow through on estimate promised, phone calls returned or service to be provided.
I called for an estimate for a roof leak and to have an RODI water unit installed under my kitchen sink. Bob Hyde was very professional and set up appointment. Came out on time on Monday, March 10. Bob went up on roof to see where it was leaking and take the information back to his office to write up an estimate for repairs. The plumber came in, took out everything under my kitchen sink, said he did not have the right drill bit for the marble to install the under the counter RODI unit. Next thing I know he is gone. Bob wondered where he was, I said I don't know. Bob left, called me back later and said he would call when plumber could come back, should only take 15 minutes for him to do my install. I thought that would be Monday. I did not hear from them again. I called on Wednesday 3/12 to follow up. Bob said he was sorry and would call the plumber and get right back to me. It is now 3/17 and I have not heard from anyone at ****** Construction with an estimate or when the plumber might come back and finish. I have out of state company coming and wanted the work done prior to their arrival. Very disappointed in what seemed like a potential source for repairs, etc. for a 58 year old woman who occasionally needs minor to major home rehab and repairs.

Desired Settlement
Not asking for settlement as it is clear ****** Construction has no interest in performing the jobs requested. I have never filed a complaint in my life, but it is time people are held accountable for their actions. This was the last straw in a long line of disappointing home repairs including theft by a repair person and paying for a job that was not completed correctly. I am not accusing ****** Construction of theft, just lack of follow through AND a colossal waste of my time. I thought if I found a company through the Better Business Bureau my experience would be different.

Final Consumer Response
From: ****** ******** (mailto:**********************************.com)
Sent: Tuesday, March 18, XXXX X:XX PM
To: *****@gobbb.org
Subject: Case #XXXXXXXX

Per our phone conversation, please submit the above referenced Case # as satisfied.

Thank you for your help.


****** ********
Underwriter
*************************************************
XXXXX ********************
Addison, TX XXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX fax
**********************************.com

02/05/2013Problems with Product / Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/01/1997Business started: 01/01/1972
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Randy Wright (Co-Owner)Mr. Steve Wright (Co-owner)
Business Category

Contractors - General, Contractor - Flat Roof, Contractors - Retaining Wall, Contractor - General Green Builder, Contractor - Crawl Space, Contractor - Commercial, Windows - Repairing, Storm Windows & Doors - Repair, Windows, Storm Windows & Doors, Stair Builders, Windows - Installation & Service, Remodeling Services, Bathroom Remodeling, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Contractors - Framing, Metal Roofing Contractors, Roofing Contractors, Plumbers, Patio & Deck Builders, Home Improvements - Additions, Home Improvements, Home Builders, Electricians, Contractor - Remodel & Repair, Contractors - Ceiling, Building Contractors, Building Construction Consultants, Kitchen Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Products & Services

This company offers a full service contractor that offers commercial services such as remodeling, roofing, windows, siding, flooring, decks, gutters, additions, garage doors, kitchen and bath remodel, plumbing, masonry, cabinets, electrical fences, fireplace, HVAC, insulation, metal buildings, painting, all minor and major repairs.

Industry Tips
Home Improvements
Home - Roofing Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Wright Construction of Tennessee, Inc.

108 North Spring Street

Murfreesboro, TN 37130

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 108 North Spring Street 

    Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Wright Construction of Tennessee, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Contractors - General

Home Improvements
Home - Roofing Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.