BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/25/2013

Quality Builders, LLC

(931) 486-1309409A McLemore Ave, Spring HillTN 37174-2613 Send email to Quality Builders, LLC



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers general contractors services including new construction and remodeling.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/25/2013

BBB has determined that Quality Builders, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Quality Builders, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Quality Builders, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
11/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Asked for quote, They came, measured, never heard from them again.
Back in August we contacted this company for a quote. ***** came and measured and was nice. Promised a quote in 5 days. Waited 2 weeks and called but he just promised again in 5 days. Then we asked for a quote from ***** and were told that this company told ***** and we were not happy with them so do not use them. Not the case at all. This was a misrepresentation of our value as a customer. I wrote to on line emails through the owner and he never returned my calls. I want to know the cost of the bathroom remodel? I still want to know.

Desired Settlement
I would like the owner of this company to contact us with an explanation and my quote.

Business Response
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. A representative of our company did meet with the customer, but we felt we were not a good fit for this particular job. I sincerely apologize for not following up with the customer. We take our customer relationships very seriously and are committed to improving on this moving forward. Although our company was not involved in the discussion between the customer and the third party, we have contacted the third party in an attempt to insure that this type of misrepresentation does not happen in the future. I will contact the customer in an attempt to resolve this matter.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The third party represented this company at my home. They said they were employed by Quality builders and took measurements and pictures and made promises that were not delivered upon. In that light we need to know who are they and how do I file a complaint against them? This owner must disclose the name, address and phone plus responsible owners of the vendor they hired as that vendor specifically stated they worked for Quality Builders.
I will not let this rest until I either get the quote or all documentation from them. This answer is nondescript based on the facts. Should I bring a law suit for damages?

Final Business Response
Dear Ms. ******,

Again, we apologize for the delay in communicating with you after the initial visit from Quality Builders. We appreciate the opportunity to provide the requested remodeling to your home, although this job is outside our scope of service and we are recommending that you seek a third-party for the work needed at this time through other resources such as BBB.

We wish you the best in your future home remodeling efforts.

Sincerely,
Quality Builders, LLC

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The owner called and told me something totally different. How can my job be beyond their scope when they have two of the three projects I wanted quoted, pictured on their website! A bunch of liars. I would not recommend them.
The owner says she has no authority over the guy who measured and said he worked for this woman. This company puts honesty and good business practices such as professionalism right down the sewer. I want this dispute to stay on their record!

02/16/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paint issues
*** ****** and ******* builders did a family/game room renovation for us. The quality of the work is and was outstanding. The job was completed on time and went very smooth. They gave us just about everything we asked. They were great to work with until we had warranty issues.

We have two young children and we asked and paid for a durable washable paint knowing our kids would be hard on the walls. Of course we ended up with little hand prints, dirt and stains on the walls. Since we had asked for a washable/wipealbe paint we wiped the walls off. Well the stains came off and so did the paint all the way down to the primer coat. I contacted *** about the problem and was told the painter would contact me. Two months after that email the painter called and told me he did not use a washable paint. We have been dealing with this issue for about six months now and *** is not returning phone calls or emails.

If you hire ***/Quality ******** he will do great work, just hope that you do not have any warranty issues.


Desired Settlement
I would like my room repainted with a washable more durable paint.

Business Response
We have contacted our customer and scheduled the painter to repaint the room. There was a miscommunication between our company and the painter on the return to resolve the issues. We absolutely stand behind our work and will do everything possible to remedy the problem. We enjoyed working with this customer and want them to be completely satisfied.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/01/2006Business started: 02/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Daniel LaRose (Owner)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Janet LaRose (Owner)
Business Category

Contractors - General, Outdoor Kitchens, Carpenters, Carports, Electricians, Garage Builders, Home Builders, Painting Contractors, Patio & Deck Builders, Hardscapes, Patio, Deck Builder, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Construction & Remodeling Services, Remodeling Services, Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction, Contractor - Interior Trim, Contractors - Flooring

Industry Tips
Home Improvements
Home - Painting Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Quality Builders, LLC

409A McLemore Ave

Spring Hill, TN 37174-2613

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 409A McLemore Ave 

    Spring Hill, TN 37174-2613

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Quality Builders, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Contractors - General

Home Improvements
Home - Painting Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.