BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/20/2012

Payment Resolution Services, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (800) 325-5340Fax: (615) 778-35511021 Windcross Ct, FranklinTN 37067-2678 Send email to Payment Resolution Services, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers collection services for hospitals and physician groups throughout the United States to resolve payment issues on their behalf.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/20/2012

BBB has determined that Payment Resolution Services, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Payment Resolution Services, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues7
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Payment Resolution Services, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
01/22/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have received two requests to refund $60.67 in for a prescription that was supposedly paid for in January 2014. I sent the info I have.
PRS# XXXXXXX RX_NBR XXXXXXX Refund amount $60.67
Fill Date 1/02/14. Patient First: ****, ****** ******** *****

Target does not have payment information from this far back and can't help me. I have sent my former insurance company information to PRS to handle this account, yet they are still sending me letters to pay this.

This is not my problem. ****** doesn't have record of ****** paying it and I don't have the time to deal with it. PRS has all the info they need to re-process this claim and get their money back. I am done with them.

Thank you for your help.

Desired Settlement
PRS, please contact my insurance company and handle the claim. Then stop contacting me. Thank you.

Business Response
No incoming/outgoing calls were made on either of the accounts. Mail was received on 12.24.15 w/ a note attached from subscriber advising that the pharmacy did not have information that far back and contained the subscriber's health plan information advising to contact **** The note also stated do not contact again.

No additional letters were sent, no additional contact was made by PRS. I have attached a copy of the mail that was received. At this time, PRS has completely closed the account.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept their response, but we have, in fact received more mail from PRS since then. If there are other medication bills PRS is trying to collect, they need to contact ****

Thank you.

02/17/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Trying to collect a bill that ****** never paid. I faxed proof from pharmacy no payment was ever made on my behalf.
PRS wants a refund of $57.30 for a prescription (RX#XXXXXXX)Food City Pharmacy ********** ** sold 8/1/2013 filled for ****** ***. Copay of $10.00 was paid by me. ****** did not pay any money on this script. I faxed proof to PRS on 12/13/13 at 12:50 p.m., however, they will not correct the problem and are still sending me collections letters trying to collect money from me.

Desired Settlement
Apology letter. Quit sending me letter of collections.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ************* ***
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX
Contact Email: *******@payprs.com
PRS contacted Mrs. *** in reference to the complaint. The information from the complainant was reviewed, I apologized for the inconvenience. I explained to her that the rep that originally handled her call did update our system with the information discussed and that our system automatically generates letters. I offered to send an email stating that PRS was no longer pursing the overpayment; we have closed the claim and returned to the payer. She stated that she was good and thanked me for reaching out to her.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

06/13/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
not able to speak to anyone regarding the voicemail I received at my place of business today; I would have no reason to have contacted them
received voicemail at my place of business specifically mentioning my name and requesting that I call them "again" at XXX-XXX-XXXX option 3. I called several times using this option "to speak with a representative" but the recording only provided the hours of operation and no one is available - last time I tried, I did not get the recording but appeared to be placed on music hold. Of course the payment option worked but still could not speak to anyone.

This does not appear to be a legitimate call or their processes are unprofessional. If they genuinely have an issue I need to address they should communicate more effectively.

My occupation is billing/collection related and these types of companies give the profession a bad name. ... I am still on hold trying to contact them... 20 minutes now and was just disconnected

Desired Settlement
If this is a legitimate call, please provide details of who you are representing either by phone (voicemail is secure) or fax # provided. Without this information, I will consider the matter closed.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***************@payprs.com
PRS Supervisor, ******* *******, called ******* ****** via the above number. ******* received *******'s voicemail ,and left his name, position and phone number. ******* advised ******* that that the PRS team had a town hall meeting the morning of May 27th and that may have been why she was unable to receive a representative at that time. ******* offered his assistance with her account if needed, and our PRS office hours. We are now awaiting ******* to call us back at PRS. Thank you.

03/01/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
PRS FOR ****** **** IS TRYING TO MAKE ME PAY THE BACK FOR A PRESCRIPTION THAT WAS PAID BY **** OVER 2 YEARS AGO.
I HAVE SPOKEN WITH **** AND BOTH PRS ABOUT THE LETTERS I GOT REGARDING A PRESCRIPTION THAT WAS FILLED OVER 2 YEARS AGO ON 2/9/14. I DID WHAT THE LETTER SUGGESTED AND CONTACTED ******* AND ASKED THEM TO REVERSE THE CHARGE. ******* CANNOT DO ANYTHING ON A TRANSACTION OVER 2 YEARS OLD. THEY DON'T HAVE THOSE RECORDS ANYMORE. I ALSO CALLED MY INSURANCE COMPANY AT THE TIME AND THEY CANNOT DO ANYTHING WITH A CHARGE OVER 2 YEARS OLD.

Desired Settlement
PRS AND **** NEED TO CANCEL THIS CLAIM AND STOP SENDING ME COLLECTION LETTERS. THEY CAN REACH OUT TO MY INSURANCE COMPANY AND ******* TO GET THIS RESOLVED. IF ANYTHING NEGATIVE HAS BEEN FILED WITH THE CREDIT BUREAUS IT NEEDS TO BE REVERSED TOO.

I'M A 71 YEAR OLD SENIOR CITIZEN AND BELIEVE I AM BEING WRONGLY PURSUED FOR THIS.

Business Response
****** **** XX XXXXXXX

This account was validated for pursuit on 11.24.15, a total of two letters were sent, 11.24.15 and 1/11/16

PRS received a call from ***** ****** on 2.9.16 who advised that ******* would not reverse the claim and her insurance would not cover it, the PRS representative advised that they are still liable for the bill and she advised she would contact ******* account remained in a 3MCM status (Made contact w/ Member).

Outreach was made today at the number provided in the complaint ************* I asked for Mr. *****, however ***** said she has been speaking on the account so I advised her of why I was calling. I explained to her I understood due to the age of the account they were unable to resolve with ****** and ******* and that we would close the account and return it to ******* reassured her that this would not reflect on Mr. *****'s credit.

***** was satisfied and asked for a closure letter which is being placed in the mail today.

02/16/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Incorrect refund amounts requested based on inaccurate information, which we have notified PRS to correct numerous times.
We continue to receive refund requests from PRS that state they are taking back money based on multiple procedure reduction guidelines, which they state is 100%/50%/25%, which is incorrect. Our state legislation is 100%/50%/50% and there is no 25%. We have notified them of this numerous times over the last 3 years and even tried to have our ******** ***** ******** ************** ******** ******** get involved to have PRS fix the incorrect information. This particular problem date is 1/21/2016, the PRS representative name is ***** ******** the Account# is: XX XXXXXXX, the OPID# is: XXXXXXXX, they are requesting a refund of $640.21, when it should only be $445.60.

Desired Settlement
We would like PRS to finally correct the multiple procedure guidelines based on our state (Delaware) legislation, which is 100%/50%/50%. We would like PRS to finally correct their refund requests to no longer show a 25% reduction as that is incorrect.

Business Response
I spoke w/ ***** and advised that 3 accounts were identified as being written incorrectly, the 25% MS guideline does not apply as only 2 codes were billed. The provider does not have to refund the payments, as ***** has already retracted on the three accounts, I am waiting on clarification on how they will refund the provider. PRS never made calls on either of the accounts, we only sent letters.

The three accounts identified were:

XX-XXXXXXX $640.21
XX-XXXXXXX $631.23
XX-XXXXXX $1,229.89

I advised ***** that we would update the complaint and I would follow up with her once I have clarification on how the refund would take place. She was satisfied with this information. You can update and close this one.

05/19/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
PRS took a monetary payment from my credit card and will not apply it properly, nor will they send me any confirmation that it's been received.
I've called this company multiple times and have not had my questions answered as to why I owe them the money. I paid $427.00 to them and they won't send me a paid in full nor a receipt so I'm thinking they scammed me. Anthem says they do not use them as a collector so now my wife and I are concerned and would either like reimbursed the full amount or have them prove they applied the money we paid to a bill we owed. Please help us with this situation.

Desired Settlement
Paid back the full amount or have it applied to a bill we actually owe and show proof they are legally contracted to accept payment in full. If that's the case then I would like a receipt showing the full payment and also something from the company they were collecting for stating we don't owe them anything. We will pay our bills but feel this isn't legal.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX
Contact Email: *******@**********
I called Mr. ****** **** at the phone number provided. He wanted to make sure that his payment had been applied to both of his claims in full; i explained that both accounts had zero balance as of 4/30/14 due to a CC payment he made. I explained the process of PRS receiving claims to work and that at time our clients customer service department is not aware of PRS, but we are contracted by them to work their claims. He was also concerned that we would have a negative impact on his credit; i explained we are a licensed collection agency, which does not report to credit bureau. I have emailed him a receipt letter for both accounts to the email address he provided. He stated that once he receives he will update his case with the BBB that his complaints were resolved. I gave him my direct contact information along with another supervisor in case he had more questions.

Mr ****** **** if you need any other assistance please contact myself directly at XXX XXX XXXX or ******* ****** at XXX XXX XXXX

03/14/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Communication is leading me to believe I am being scammed.
I have tried to pay a disputed pharmacy bill by following directions in a letter I received from PRS. The website address shared in the letter"https://payprs.com" doesn't work, but I do receive a "warning" suggesting that the web address is "fake". When I found the Payment Resolution Services website via Google, and entered the account number sent in my letter, I receive an error message stating that there is no such account number on file. When I contacted my old insurance company (Anthem) to ask about the disputed bill, they didn't seem to know what I was talking about.
Am I being scammed?

The letter I received is from **** ************ ******** ******** and the company address is listed as ** *** XXXXXX ********** ** XXXXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement
I want to know if this is legitimate. If so, I'll deal with it, but I have my doubts.

Business Response
The PRS website was down for approx. 45 days, we made some enhancements to our system. During the time the website was down, we did have a note stating that it was temporarily out of services and it had our mailing address listed below. The PRS website has now been fixed and is excepting payments.
PRS is contracted by Anthem and if you would like to discuss your claim please contact PRS at XXX XXX XXXX option2. Thank you for the outreach and opportunity to address your concerns.

Page 1 of 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/02/2003Business started: 01/01/1996
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Brian Bequette (Director)
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Industry Tips
Credit - Fair Debt Collection

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Payment Resolution Services, LLC

1021 Windcross Ct

Franklin, TN 37067-2678

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1021 Windcross Ct 

    Franklin, TN 37067-2678

  • PO Box 292437 

    Nashville, TN 37229-1269(866) 778-5340
    (800) 325-5340
    Fax: (615) 778-3551

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Payment Resolution Services, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Collection Agencies

Credit - Fair Debt Collection
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.