BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 02/23/2010

Premiere Collectibles

Phone: (615) 261-2414

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues14
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints18

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (18)
07/15/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company failed to deliver my products to me. After mailing only a packing slip (no product), they were made aware w/ photos but have done nothing.
On June 24th, 2016, I ordered three books from the company (order number XXXXXX). The following week, on Tuesday, June 28th, I received a package from the company; it was the size of a ***** letter package. Upon opening the package, I found my packing slip, detailing my order, & one certificate of authenticity for one of the three signed books I had ordered; no books were included. I immediately called the company & was told they were fixing the issue. Nothing happened; no email w/ tracking information was sent/received; and no books were delivered. I then called, again, on Friday, July 1st, from the same phone I had used prior (my cell phone), & I waited for over 30 minutes. Finally, I decided to simultaneously call from my home number; it was immediately answered, while my cell phone continued to remain on hold due to "heavy calling." I mentioned this, & then was told that the issue had resulted from their "shipping carrier" (an email stating the same was also sent to me during my phone call as per my request). They said they were packing my order, again, for immediate (re)shipping, & I would receive the package at the beginning of the following week (this week); the earlier referenced email also states all of this. I never received anything. I then called today, Friday, July 8th, to find out about the status of my delivery, particularly given I had sent four emails, w/ 20 pictures included, 5 pictures per email, (per their request) immediately following our phone call on Friday, July 1st, but I was unable to speak w/ anyone given both my lines, home & cell remained on hold indefinitely. After giving up, but prior to filing this complaint, I sent another, follow-up email, to the individual I had spoken to on the phone July 1st, but I have yet to hear anything back. I have video and several 20+ pictures of the package sent to me, which just by viewing immediately confirms that no books were ever sent; the package is too small for even one book. As I have now exhausted the phone lines I have to contact them, even though it doesn't appear to matter what they say when talking to the via phone, I have no other option but to file a formal complaint against them. I have delayed doing so as I am a business professor & understand/teach about these issues, wanting to give them every opportunity to correct it, but they have chosen, it appears, not to care. I would appreciate any & all help with this matter. Thank you.

Desired Settlement
I just want the three autographed books I ordered to be delivered to me. I just want what I paid for.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** ********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@premierecollectibles.com
Thank you for letting us know about the complaint.

We have already sent an apology to the customer for the delay and mishandling of his order. I have reviewed our customer interaction platform and came across a couple of emails from one of our representatives addressed to the customer requesting for the photos. For a case like this, we validate the claim and then process a reshipment. Photos normally hasten the process of getting the reshipment done. It appears that we had never gotten the customer's replies because of file size constraints.

We understand the complaint and we'll do everything we can to make sure this does not happen again to him again or to other customers.

The new order ID that will fulfill his order is XXXXXX. The tracking information will be sent to the customer tomorrow morning as soon as the package goes out. I will update the case with the necessary information.

We are already corresponding with the customer to resolve the issue and he has already acknowledged our resolution.

Thank you very much.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They emailed me the new tracking info & said they'd never received the photos (20) sent in four (4) emails. I told them k had never received any failure to deliver notice, but I forwarded the previous four emails to the complaint handler with the attached pictures so she could see when they were originally sent. She said she received them from me. I then received the package sometime the following day, but I did not actually know that I had until I got them today. They all all the correct books & exactly what I had ordered originally. As such, I'm happy that it was resolved. It wasn't the easiest or best experience, but that happens sometimes in business. At least their Customer Manager, Wendee, handled everything very quickly & satisfactorily. So I am satisfied with the the complaint being handled/ended. Thank you for your help.

***** ******

04/06/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Placed my order back in December with guaranteed delivery by Christmas. We are now in March and still haven't received my order.
I placed my order on December 8, 2015 online at companys website. Invoice #XXXXXX. Advertised to be delivered by Christmas guaranteed. Was sent multiple emails of problems handling orders and would not be able to deliver promise of delivery by Christmas. That would be delivered when able too. As January came still no delivery of order. February came still no delivery of order. After giving company plenty of time to fulfill order I finally emailed customer service on February 25, 2016 inquiry about why I have still not received my order. I was contacted by Wendee via email that there was a problem with shipping but it had been resolved and I should be receiving my order within a week. Here it is almost 3 weeks later from her email AND still no order. This company was dishonest in their advertisement, in their correspondence and are unable to fill orders as promised.

Desired Settlement
I would like for the company to fulfill my order as promised, as soon as possible and the order I purchased, an Original 1st edition signed book!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** Lapating
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ******@premierecollectibles.com
We are certainly very apologetic about not having fulfilled the customer's order for a copy of Crippled America. We did encounter a print error in January 15 which initiated a shipping label to be sent to the customer but unfortunately stayed unfulfilled.

Due to the overwhelming demand for the book, we sold out quickly and was unable to acquire more copies right away owing to the author's very tight and erratic schedule. We were able to get a hold of more signed copies in late February.

When I spoke with the customer in February 29th, a ship request for Order XXXXXX was placed in the queue but still remains to be fulfilled.

We understand our responsibility to the customer and we are sincere in wanting to rectify the situation. I now have created a new order which have been placed on top of the shipping queue. The package will be shipped via ***** within 24 hours. I will be sending the full tracking information to the customer.

The customer has already been notified of the new order ID bearing the number XXXXXX. An internal case has also been created to make sure we are able to track the resolution of this case. The case number is ****. I will personally oversee the tracking of the package and send updates to the customer until he confirms receipt.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I had to do all the work to receive my book. All communication from the company had stopped. I had to email them in Feb after waiting so long and got a reply that it was being taken care of. Company stated I should receive book in about a week. Not wanting to be a bother I waited three weeks and still received no book. I emailed back to state its been three weeks and didn't receive my book. I Never got a reply back. Not till after filing a complaint with the BBB did I finally receive a reply. Was given a tracking number that did not work and was unable to track my book thinking here we go again. I never received another email keeping me informed on shipment or to see if I had finally received my book. You would have thought after making me wait so long they would have overnighted it. I finally received my book however I am not a happy customer and will not be ordering from them again.

Final Business Response
We perfectly understand the customer's disappointment and we of course want to turn his experience around.

We had some lapses in our delivery during the months when the response to our book campaign was overwhelming. This is an area we fully acknowledge to work on and we will make sure that this does not happen again. We are coming up with countermeasures and contingency plans for other big events in the coming months to reassure our customers that nothing falls in the cracks again.

We sincerely appreciate the customer's feedback and we promise to work on our lapses and make customer satisfaction our number one priority.

Thank you for hearing our side and we thank the customer for being a part of our learning curve as a growing business.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept as long as long as they keep their promise to learn from this. Hope another customer never has to go thru this ordeal.

07/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Haven't received my pre-order or been given updates on it. Tried contacting them on multiple occasions and ways and no responses from them
Pre-ordered autographed book in May. Received an e-mail a few days later saying my order was delivered with a tracking number and it stated that the shipping label was printed. Book came out Tuesday July 21, and no update from them. E-mailed them for an update and received nothing. Filled out their customer service form on their site, and have heard nothing. Called their customer service line multiple times over the course of 4 hours during the hours listed on their website, and always went right to voicemail when I selected to discuss an existing order. Went to their Facebook, where they had responded to someone who had a similar issue to me the day before with a different book. I posted asking about my issue and got nothing. Order #XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like to hear from the business and find out why they seem to be avoiding my questions actively. I paid for this book to give as a gift and the time has passed. I have ordered from here before without issue and even got a preorder weeks before the release date.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** Operations Manager
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@************************
Good morning, I am sorry to hear that you did not receive your book in your expected time frame and that you had a difficult time reaching our customer service line. I have brought this to the team's attention and will double check our new phone system.
Regarding your order, as you mentioned, the book released on July 21st, shipped that day and you selected USPS Media Mail as your shipping method which can take anywhere from 7-10 business days to deliver. I checked tracking this morning and it looks like your package delivered to your mailbox on July 25th: **********************/**/******************_*****?************=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
If it is not in your mailbox, please let me know and I will gladly replace it for you. You can contact me directly - *****@************************.
Thank you and have a great day.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I did receive my order, just wasn't where it was supposed to be. I've been in contact with someone from the company since the incident and have expressed my dissatisfaction with their customer service directly

11/03/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
No book - no customer service to speak to! Scam
Ordered a book for my son birthday and was told it shipped on 10/14 - Spoke to customer service and the said they had a problem with shipment. I email saying book was going to ship 10/28 still nothing. called and get no real person to speak to believe this is a scam

Desired Settlement
I would like what I paid for - the date has come and gone for it to be given as a gift - Premiere Collectibles should be very proud that they did not deliver for a bday gift.

Business Response
Good Morning, Mr. & Mrs. *******.

I am very sorry to hear that you feel like you've been scammed. I assure you, you haven't. My colleague and I spoke with you and your wife yesterday explaining that, unfortunately, delays with these pre-ordered books and collector's boxes can happen and that we're doing everything we can to get your order to you as quickly as possible. I am very sorry that your order did not arrive in time for the birthday. However, your shipping costs have been refunded as well as half the cost of "UnPhiltered" as it is currently on sale (something we are not required to do). On top of that, we are expediting your shipping to arrive by Friday, as promised. Here is the new tracking number: XXXXXXXXXXXX.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the delays. You will receive your order tomorrow. If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Your business, patience and understanding is greatly appreciated.

Thank you and have a great day.

***** *****
Customer Service Manager



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


11/27/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
tried telephone contact and left a message. tried several emails and had no reply to any regarding delivery of item.
ordered one item, a book, on October 28. Paid by credit card.
Order #XXXXX. received email that shipping was to be Nov. 5.
Inquired and had no response by phone or email about shipment date. Very much disappointed as this was a gift to a grandson.
Your site states that three complaints were given regarding delivery of items over three years. Perhaps mine is the fourth.

Desired Settlement
Prefer delivery of the item purchased, but a refund would be the next-best solution.

Business Response
Good Afternoon,

I apologize for the shipping delays. We only received a portion of the promised copies from the authors signing until yesterday. Our warehouse manager has been informed of this order and will be shipping the order today.

We have responded to this customers email and have a call back list of which she is on to receive a call today. We also sent an email to all customers with pending orders to make them aware of the additional delay.

Again, I apologize if they did not receive the emails and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We work very hard to make sure our customers are happy with their experience when ordering from Premiere Collectibles.

If the customer has any further questions or concerns, please to not hesitate to contact me directly.

***** *****
*****@premierecollectibles.com

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
pending the arrival of my purchase within ten days, I will be satisfied with the results of this action. reserve the right to reissue a complaint if the item does not arrive and is not as represented by the company

Page 1 of 2
02/12/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered a book from Premier Collectibles on December 2nd, 2015 and I still haven't received my order.
I purchased a signed copy of ******** ******* on December 2nd, 2015 as a Christmas Present for a friend. I fully acknowledge that the item wasn't guaranteed for Christmas delivery, as disclosed on the website I purchased from.

I get an email update on December 17, 2015 - the first I had received since purchasing on December 2nd, 2015. The email stated that in the instance that the book didn't deliver by Christmas, that a placeholder Certificate (PDF) could be used instead.

I get an email update on December 21, 2015 - stating that the order status has been changed and that order #XXXXXX was shipped.
USPS Priority Mail XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. The scheduled deliver date was for December 24, 2015.

My item never arrived on December 24, 2015. The deliver status on the shipped item was "Out for Delivery" but never delivered. After calling the United States Postal Service (who told me the item was lost) I made several attempts to call back Premier Collectibles but my calls were left unanswered.

I finally was able to reach Premier Collectibles, who said they would resend the book. According to the original tracking information - the item has been "found" and returned to Premier Collectibles in Tennessee.

On January 12, 2016, I corresponded with Premier Collectibles about my order. My new order ID XXXXXX was issued to me on January 18, at 06:22AM CST. It was stated in the email that my order would ship within 24 hours.

I sent a follow-up email to Premier Collectibles on January 22, 2016, after checking for delivery for a week's time. I received a response on January 25, 2016 indicating that my order would ship within 24 hours and that I could expect delivery within the week.

I contacted Premier Collectibles over the phone on January 27, 2016 about new order number XXXXXX. The man on the phone said that the warehouse had not shipped the item as of yet and would have it shipped within 24 hours. I requested tracking information, and he said he would correspond via email within 24 hours.

I still haven't received my order from Premier Collectibles, and the customer service that I have experienced is less than satisfactory. The robotic, nontransparent form of communication that Premier Collectibles uses with their paying customers causes more damage in situations like this than it does protecting their business.

Desired Settlement
Immediate delivery of my item and tracking information on the shipment.

Business Response
Good morning, Mr. *****,

Thank you for your email. I am very sorry to hear of your frustrations and after reading your BBB complaint, I completely understand why.

First off, I want to offer my sincerest apologies for the mistakes and lack of communication. This is unacceptable and is something we are currently working to remedy asap. We always strive to offer the best customer service experience possible and if this is not happening, currently, it will be fixed.

Regarding your order. I've made sure that your order is shipped today. In fact, the label has already been printed and I've requested that my warehouse manager personally ensure pick up. Here is the link to track the order: **********************/*********************_*****?************=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.

Going forward, if you ever have any issues and/or feel that you are not getting the best service, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will gladly assist you in any way that I can.

Thank you and have a great day.

***** *****
*****@Premierecollectibles.com

01/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have not received my order that was placed on December 1st, paid for on December 3rd. No one answers their phone and mixed info from reps.
I placed an order for 2 copies of book CRIPPLED AMERICA on Dec 1st with email confirmation.
Dec 3rd my credit card was charged and Mr. Trump had a live signing of this book, which I viewed. Order #XXXXXX.
On or about December 10th, I telephoned customer service, no one answered so I left a detailed inquiry. No one telephoned or emailed me back.
On December 12th, I emailed both Customer Service AND **** ********* President to advise the status of my account was "awaiting fulfillment" and asked them to advise me of the anticipated ship date, since this was a Christmas gift.
I received no response.
On December 17th, again I emailed both Cust Serv and J. *********, reiterating that I placed my order on Dec 1st, they charged my credit card for my purchase, BUT still was labeled as "awaiting fulfillment."
I then received an e-mail from ******** ***** identifying on Dec 17th identifying that there was "no guarantee" I would receive it by Christmas and he included a certificate of purchase that I could print out if I did not receive it. The order # was wrong.
Later on December 17th, I received another e-mail with an attached certificate of purchase with the correct order no., again from ******** *****.
On December 18th, I received an e-mail with an "Order Status Change" identifying "The status of order #XXXXXX is now Shipped." A tracking # was provided.
On December 22nd, I checked the tracking number and my books still had not shipped.
I wrote an e-mail to Customer Service identifying that it was not shipped yet, please advise.
On December 24th, I sent another e-mail to Cust Service and received an "auto reply" identifying that they were out of the office until December 28th.
On December 28th I received an email from ****** ******** identifying that "it is somehow stuck with shipping label created" and she would check with the Shipping Manager the following day and personally get back to me. She never did.
On or about January 4th, I telephoned and spoke to ********* Yap. He told me that ****** was hospitalized and they were awaiting the books from Mr. ****** He told me he would get back to me the week of January 11th.
I received an e-mail the morning of January 11th from Wendee identifying she was out of the office, hospitalized, but would check on my order and get back to me "within 24 hours."
After waiting more than 24 hours, I have yet to hear from anyone.

1) There were 2-3 other emails exchanged, one saying they were working overtime to get orders out by Christmas.
2) With the exception of the ONE time, no one ever answers the phone at this business.
3) I have left approximately 3 voicemails, never receiving a return call.
4) First I am told that my order was SHIPPED, then that they were working overtime to get all orders out before Christmas, then they were awaiting the books from Mr. ******
5) As of TODAY - JANUARY 12TH - I have not heard from anyone about my order.
6) As of TODAY - JANUARY 12TH - my tracking number identifies only a pre-shipment label and it has not shipped.
7) As of TODAY - JANUARY 12th - my ORDER on Premiere Collectibles website identifies it as being SHIPPED, which it is not.

There is absolutely NO customer service, my books are paid for, and I have not received them, nor am I able to get a direct person response as to why.

Desired Settlement
I want a telephone call from someone in the Company with the status of my order.
I want the information they give me to be an ACCURATE representation of where my books are and WHY they were held up.
I want to RECEIVE my books as soon as possible.
I want a letter from the President of the Company with an apology and an explanation as to WHY no one answers the phone, no one follows through on their e-mail telling me they will get back to me "the next day" or "within 24 hours" AND
MOST IMPORTANTLY
I WANT MY ORDER SHIPPED TO ME.

Business Response
******,

I want to genuinely apologize for the inconvenience centered around your order with Premiere Collectibles. We were most excited to partner with Mr. ***** for this Live Signing event and what an event it was! We sold almost 9k books within a week! We brought home about 200 books from the signing, but obviously Mr. ***** could not finish the 9k signatures in one evening. Since then we have received weekly batches and are still about 1500 books away from completing this project. As you can imagine making someone like ****** ***** move faster is not easy as he seems to have his hands full!
Now, to say this is our first large project would not be true. We sell and ship hundreds of thousands of books a year and sadly sometimes orders find a way of falling through the cracks. ******, somehow yours slipped through and I can't say how incredibly sorry I am. I am most apologetic that you could not find anyone to help! We have multiple people in customer service who should have been more readily available. I am taking action to find out why your voicemails and emails were not replied to sooner and hope to remedy this problem immediately. As for your order, we will be shipping it today as we recently received a small batch from Mr. ****** I know this experience has not been the best for you, but I assure you this is not our normal business practice. Please accept my sincere apologies and I hope you enjoy ****** ******** newest book Crippled America. If you have any other issues please email me directly.


Thank you,


*** *****
President
Premiere Collectibles

01/18/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Shipment to be received in 7 days, repeated calls not answered got person finally who promised new date in 1wk still nothing & phone calls unreturned
Ordered 2 copies of book "Crippled America on 12/3/15, on line, shipment was to be received in 7 days by Fedex. By 12/23 after repeated phone calls for 2 days, I finally spoke to someone named ********** I was told the books were shipped, he promised new ship date of 12/28. It is now 1/4/16. I have called repeatedly & left several messages with no response. I checked the FedEx tracking number, & according to that, only a label was created, nothing has been shipped. My credit card, ******** ******* was billed immediately, $61.32
The company name is Premiere Collectables
My order number is XXXXXX
FedEx tracking number is XXXXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive my order immediately, I now feel they should expedite shipment at no extra charge

Business Response
Good morning, ****,

Thank you for your email and bringing these issues to my attention. I first want to offer my sincerest apologies for the lack of communication on our end. Secondly, as stated on our site when the book was made available, "Every attempt will be made to ship before Christmas, but cannot be guaranteed." With Mr. ******** busy schedule, we've received many of the signed book plates, however, not all of them. We recently learned that a shipment of them will be arriving today around 10:30AM CST, at which point I will make sure your order is among those to be shipped out first.

In regards to the shipping status, this was an error on our end as my shipping manager printed labels in bulk not realizing we did not have all the signed bookplates on hand. We are recently learning of this and will be sending a mass email soon. Again, I sincerely apologize for any confusion and inconvenience.

Once we receive the remaining bookplates, these orders will become priority number one and we will be pushing extremely hard to get all remaining and pending orders shipped as soon as possible. If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you and have a great day.

11/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Preordered a book. Never shipped. Money refuned. No reason for nonshipment.
On 9/27/14 I preordered a signed copy of *** *****'s book Rocks. It was to ship on or shortly after the release date of 10/7. I emailed them and was told they were having some packaging issues and I would receive an email when shipped. Today, 10/16 I sent an email asking where my book was. Instead of a reply, I received an email stating my money was refunded.

I wanted what I ordered, not my money back.

Their lack of customer service is beyond explanation.

I just want the signed book and they are the company that has been picked by his publisher to sell them!

Desired Settlement
I want what I paid for. An autographed copy of *** *****'s Rocks.

Business Response
Good morning. I apologize for the confusion with this order. However, once the dispute was filed with PayPal, the order was canceled, which we have no control over. Also, when the order was placed the product page stated the book and box combos would be shipping late October. Your PayPal account has been refunded, and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.
In the future, please contact our customer service directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX, and we will have immediate resolution. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and are truly sorry for this misunderstanding.

Please contact me directly if you wish to reorder this book, and I will be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you,
*** ********
XXX-XXX-XXXX ext ****
Customer Service Manager


08/21/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Limited Edition autographed book not limited to 1000 copies as advertised.
Limited Edition autographed "Hard Choices" books by Hillary Clinton were made available online in May and June of 2014. Books were numbered to 1000 and sold with collectible gift boxes and certificates of authenticity. As of August 2014, additional copies are being sold online. These are not numbered and include the same collectible gift boxes and certificates of authenticity. The three books I purchased are therefore not limited as advertised.

Purchase date: May 29, 2014
Order ID: XXXXXX
Payment amount: ******* with shipping
Payment method: Credit Card

Desired Settlement
The value of the books I purchased is significantly reduced by the introduction of additional copies into the marketplace. There could be hundreds or thousands of additional copies for sale. Therefore, I request a 75% refund on each copy I purchased. I am not looking for a refund on shipping ($13.33), however, I am requesting a refund of $153.73 for the lowered market value of the collectibles I purchased.

Business Response
Good Morning, Mr. **********,

I am very sorry to hear the you are unhappy with your purchase and feel that the value of the product has diminished. I assure you, it hasn't.

The first 1,000 were made with numbered stickers as Mrs. Clinton agreed to sign them for us. Once we had sold out, we had many more requests and put on our website, "Please contact **@premeirecollectibles.com to be added to our waitlist." Once Mrs. Clinton returned from her tour, she was willing and able to sign additional copies for us as she has done for many others. This does not take away from the fact that you received Autographed & Numbered Editions, where others are unable to, still keeping in tact, the value of the product. You can look all over the internet and "Hard Choices" is being sold for much more than retail, or what you purchased them at for that matter.

Unfortunately, we are unable to accept your request to refund you 75% of your purchasing cost. However, if you would like to return the Autographed & Numbered Editions with Collector's boxes that you purchased, we would be more than happy to refund you in full upon their arrival.

Thank you and have a great day.

***** *****
*****@premierecollectibles.com

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is not an acceptable explanation for false advertising. "Please contact **@premierecollectibles.com to be added to our waitlist" does not indemnify Premiere Collectibles as it does not imply that additional copies outside the 1,000 will be made available. A reasonable interpretation of this phrase could be that should anyone cancel an advance order or return their purchase, an opportunity to purchase a numbered copy will be made available to the waitlist.

I urge you to read the following article regarding a similar case and how the company rectified the situation:

*****************************************************************

Final Business Response
Hi ****, we are more than happy to accept a return on your books that you are unsatisfied with but that is the best we can do. Obviously we cannot refund all 1000 of our customers 75% of their book and it would be unfair to do this for you and everyone else.

We totally understand if you would like to make a return of your Hillary Clinton books and as long as they are in mint condition we'll be glad to process a full refund for you.

Please let us know what you decide to do.

Thanks!


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The core issue here is false advertising and the perceived value of the product. Your latest response does not provide a satisfactory resolution to the complaint.

Page 1 of 2

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.