BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In 45 counties of Middle Tennessee and Southern Kentucky

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/16/1994

A.C.E Alarms, Inc.

Phone: (615) 370-1600Fax: (615) 370-5839500 Wilson Pike Circle, Suite 100, BrentwoodTN 37027 Send email to A.C.E Alarms, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale, service, and installation of electronic security including burglar and fire alarms, CO2 detectors, access control along with control for maintenance and installation, and home theater systems.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/16/1994

BBB has determined that A.C.E Alarms, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised A.C.E Alarms, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A.C.E Alarms, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
06/30/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to correct billing errors

Complaint: This company has continued to send me bills of work that was supposed to be paid for by Ace Alarms and not me. They hired a third party.
The company hired third party company to perform work they couldn't do correctly. The third party informed me that Ace would take care of the charges. Ace continues to send me bills and said that they never told the third party company they would take care of the charges. They also did awful work and would never use them again.

Initial Business Response
Customer requested the work that was performed. When the third party allegedly informed the customer that "ACE would take care of it," they were inferring that the customer would be billed as opposed for paying for the work as COD. Despite the customer's claims, ACE had given the customer a 66% credit on the services provided in an attempt to resolve the dispute before the matter escalated. The customer still owes the remaining 33% of the balance due and this is why he keeps getting invoices.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Delayed completion of service

Complaint: Nov 1 2012 they installed their system to replace the old Moose system wired at construction 1990 and took our old system with them. The installer and his helper were having problems with wires touching each other and it took longer to get the system working. At the end they rushed though the process and left no id of the codes they put in their system. ******* and one of the original installers acknowledged that they did rush as they were out of time on the install and needed to get to another customer in Portland.

We had problems from the beginning with error messages and could not use the system. According to ******* they don't keep a log of customer calls!!! 11-8-2012 installer came out and reported need for list of codes. Discussed problems. He did find a list in the garage control panel from the original system.

They came out to try to resolve the problems with unknown errors (did not leave yellow copy of action so I could not know the date) and decided the patio door and three other items in series were the problem. Together we decided to see if unhooking that circut would solve the problem. We agreed to pay $100 to install the four wireless sensors if we didn't have more problems. We had a number of incidents after that visit by the tech and so we would stop using the system. Each time there was an error we would call most of the time talking to ********. In some cases the error message went away which caused us to question had they used the phone connection to correct the problems. In one case the alarm went off even though the system was not armed and that disappeared several days later.

We currently have a P1 error which tells us nothing since we don't have the list of codes. When I call they say that they would see if ******** is in and then say he is out!!! No return calls so have no answers or ability to use the system since my call last week. I tried to log in to my account at Alarm.com and it would not recognize my log in.
********

Business' Initial Response
We were @ the ******* ***** residence on 05/20/13 from 0843-1121, we installed 4 wireless door contacts, tested the security system, verified that the system was communicating with the central monitoring station, did a demo with the client, he signed his svc ticket & wrote my company a check for the work performed today.
*******************

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The call was made unknown to me till 5:pm we were called by Ace. "They say the problem is fixed but time will tell ".

Business' Final Response
************** called the ******* ***** residence before 1100 on 05/22/13 & spoke with Mrs. *****, it has been reported to me per ************ that ************** took care of the *****'s.
*******************

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

05/15/2013Problems with Product / Service
10/16/2012Problems with Product / Service
10/08/2012Problems with Product / Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/05/1991Business started: 09/01/1968
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas A. Lundborg, Jr. (CEO)Customer Contact: Mrs. Jeannette Lundborg (Owner)Ms. Caitlin Bagley
Business Category

Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service, Contractor - Low Voltage Systems, Television Sys & Equipment - Closed Circuit, Video Equipment - Service & Repair, Security Systems Consultants, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors, Computers - Cable & Installation, Smoke Detector Suppliers, Home Theater, Audio-Visual Equipment - Dealers, Gas Detectors, Fire & Smoke Alarm Systems

Alternate Business Names
Ace Alarms, Ace Alarms LLC, A.C. E. Technology
Industry Tips
Alarm Contractors
Evergreen Contracts

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for A.C.E Alarms, Inc.

500 Wilson Pike Circle, Suite 100

Brentwood, TN 37027

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 500 Wilson Pike Circle, Suite 100 

    Brentwood, TN 37027

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*A.C.E Alarms, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service

Alarm Contractors
Evergreen Contracts
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.