BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/08/1992

Import Auto Maintenance, LLC

Phone: (615) 327-9600Fax: (615) 255-15581616 Broadway, NashvilleTN 37203-3124 Send email to Import Auto Maintenance, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in import auto maintenance, repair, and diagnosis, as well as tire services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/08/1992

BBB has determined that Import Auto Maintenance, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Import Auto Maintenance, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Import Auto Maintenance, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I took my 2005 Mercedez Benz to the business known as Import Auto Maintenance, located at 1615 Broadway Street, Nashville, TN XXXXX for a repair of my passenger side window. I was told that the door would have to be taken apart to repair the motor inside the window. The window was repaired and I paid $300.00. Upon picking up my vehicle from the shop, the SRS light-regarding airbag deployment- was on and would not go off. I was alarmed as this is a safety issue so I called the shop and was told by a female employee(who I think may have been named **** or ******* bring the vehicle back to the shop. Upon returning to the shop with my vehicle and explaining that this was a new issue that had occurred since their repair, they were immediately dismissive and would not so much as review the vehicle to see the nature of my concern.

Desired Settlement
Unfortunately, I do not feel comfortable returning my vehicle to this shop to fix the airbag issue that they caused when the door was dismantled. I would like to obtain an estimate from another repair shop submit it to the better business bureau and have your office submit the bill to the shop which caused the damage to see if the issue can be resolved.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *********************@*********
We were under the impression that the SRS light was on before our repair was performed.

You are welcome to take it to another shop and get a second opinion.

If the other shop agrees that this issue can be traced to our work then please let us know and we will resolve this issue.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
As it has been sometime since dealing with this issue, I feel as though I have no choice but to accept this response. My SRS light is still on and has been since leaving this business.

Upon obtaining a second opinion, I will submit the same to the BBB as this company was both rude and dismissive at the time of my initial concern and I do not feel comfortable dealing with this place directly.

I would not wish the experience I had at Import Auto Maintenance on my worse enemy.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/17/1975Business started: 01/01/1975
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nelson T. Trabue, Jr. (Owner)Ms. Liz Trabue (Fax Receiver)
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Tire Dealers, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Lubricating Service - Automotive

Alternate Business Names
Import Auto Maintenance, I.A.M., Inc.
Industry Tips
Automobile - Repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Import Auto Maintenance, LLC has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Import Auto Maintenance, LLC

1616 Broadway

Nashville, TN 37203-3124

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1616 Broadway 

    Nashville, TN 37203-3124

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Import Auto Maintenance, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

Automobile - Repair
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.