BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1983

Two Rivers Ford

Phone: (615) 889-9215Fax: (615) 871-2363View Additional Phone Numbers76 Belinda Parkway, Mount JulietTN 37122 Send email to Two Rivers Ford

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/1983

BBB has determined that Two Rivers Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Two Rivers Ford's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Two Rivers Ford

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
02/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I WAS TOLD MY PROBLEM WAS BECAUSE OF A BAD THERMOSTAT.
MY WIFE TOOK OUR VEHICLE TO TWO RIVERS **** SERVICE CENTER ON 1/23/2014 BECAUSE OUR HEAT WAS NOT WORKING. SHE SPOKE WITH THE SERVICE ADVISOR THE DAY BEFORE AND ASK HIM HOW MUCH A DIAGNOSIC WOULD COST. HE TOLD HER 59.95, OF COURSE HE DENIED THIS WHEN SHE CONFRONTED HIM WITH THE BILL. SHE ARRIVED AT THE SERVICE CENTER AT 7:47AM ON THE 23RD, THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK, IT WAS AROUND 8:30 when the service advisor came to the lobby and told her that she had a bad thermostat and they were going change our oil as well and he would have her out in a couple of hours.11:30 rolled around and no word from the service advisor, so my wife called me at work, I left work went to see what the problem was and take my wife to lunch because she had been there all morning. coming back from lunch saw the mechanic driving the vehicle, and we assumed they were finished. I dropped her off at 12:00 and she called me back about 1:00 pm and told me the service advisor came in and told her they were changing the oil and she would be ready to go. She waits longer no word from anyone, when she finally goes into the service area and ask what's taking so long? The service advisor tells her there's a problem with the radiator, that its dirty and that's why the heat isn't working. She had the radiator flushed on 12/13/13. She was there for 6 hours, they charged us 286.62 and did not fix our heat and acted like it was her fault. we were not treated fairly at all. They should have only charged us for an oil change, instead we were charged for something that did not solve our problem at all. MY WIFE CARRIES OUR SON TO SCHOOL EVERY MORNING AND THE WEATHER HAS BEEN FRIGID.


Desired Settlement
I WISH TO BE REIMBURSED FOR ALL SERVICE EXCEPT FOR THE COST OF AN OIL CHANGE.

Business Response
I HAVE CALLED CUSTOMER AND REFUNDED THERE MONEY.I HAD BEEN IN CONTACT WITH CUSTOMER AND THEY HAD NEVER APPLIED THAT THEY HAD BEEN MISTREATED OR WANTED A REFUND? ASKED CUSTOMER TO BRING BACK AND WE WOULD FLUSH HEATER CORE AND RADIATOR TO TRY AND RESOLVE THERE CONCERN BEFORE THEY FILED THIS COMPLAINT.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/28/1984Business started: 10/01/1983
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission
500 James Robertson Pkwy., 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN37243
(615) 741-2711
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/mvc/index.shtml

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John L. Barker (President)Mr. Tommy Crockett (General Manager)Ms. Valerie Cullen (Office Manager)Mr. Luke Davis (Internet Manager)Mr. Chris Taylor (Service Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile, Auto Repair & Service, Tire Dealers, Auto Repair & Service - Diesel, Auto Air Conditioning, Engines - Rebuild & Exchange, Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Diagnostic Service, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Brake Service, Shock Absorbers

Products & Services

The company is an authorized Ford dealership for the sale and service of automobiles.

Alternate Business Names
John Barker's Two Rivers Ford
Industry Tips
Automobile Financing
Automobile - Repair
Automobile - Transmission

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Two Rivers Ford

76 Belinda Parkway

Mount Juliet, TN 37122

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 76 Belinda Parkway 

    Mount Juliet, TN 37122

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Two Rivers Ford is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (615) 889-9003
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Automobile Financing
Automobile - Repair
Automobile - Transmission
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.