BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In 45 counties of Middle Tennessee and Southern Kentucky

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 11/29/1994

Miracle Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep

Phone: (615) 452-2792Fax: (615) 452-2777

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
10/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Delayed completion of repair

Complaint: Vehicle was purchased for XXXXX, within 2 days it would not start, towed to dealership was told there was nothing to be fixed. I paid for the tow.
I purchased the jeep grand Cherokee overland, last month. I was told my credit was pre-approved. I have received 13 attempted and turned down credit requests from various banks. I also had the vehicle delivered because I am a Disabled veteran and could not make it up to the dealership. After purchasing the vehicle within two days it would not start. I had the vehicle taken to the dealership where no issues were found. I have had issues starting my vehicle every day that I have had it sense. The dealership has continued to say there is no issue. I dropped my vehicle off by paying for AAA to tow it even though its covered in my warranty when the dealership said it was not. The vehicle has been at the dealership 4 days now and they are asking me to split the bill for a new battery not knowing if it is or is not the problem of the vehicle. I no longer want to deal with this dealership that has lied about the price, warranty and service it promised me.

Initial Business Response
As of 10/09/2013 we have contacted technical assistance with Chrysler and are working toward a resolution for a no start condition.
As of 10/10/2013 Mr. ***** has been given a vehicle to drive while repairs are made.
We are also working on trading Mr. ***** into a new 2014 Jeep per his request.
Customer has been in contact with service manager and is informed of all areas

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/26/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Advertised price not honored

Complaint: Request Chrsyler honor its Advertised Military Discount Incentive.
Purchased new 2013 Grand Caravan, VIN *****************, from Miracle Chrysler, **** ********* ***** ********* ** XXXXX, on June 15, 2013; Received Incentives as follows:
Customer Cash $ 500.00
Minivan Bonus $ 500.00
USAA $1000.00

Am eligible for $500 incentive for retired military and dealer stated manufacturer, Chrysler Corporation will not allow use of military discount incentive with USAA discount incentive. USAA and military retirement are not the same - one does not have to be retired military to be a member of USAA. No where on line does Chrysler state one can not use both the USAA incentive and the Retired Military incentive.

Please reconsider and send check for $500.00 Retired Military Incentive.

Business' Initial Response
At Miracle Chrysler Dodge Jeep Inc. we have always strived to always take care if our clients.In regards to Mr. ******'s request based on the information ie incentives provided by Chrysler Corp. in conjuction with USAA . The incentives and rules are determined by Chrylser Corp. Based on his vehicle identification number - the proper incentives were claimed for Mr. ******. Miracle Chrysler Dodge Jeep Inc. processed this transaction as we do in all purchases.According to manufactures incentives, unfortunately the $500.00 military rebate is not compatible with the $1000.00 USAA certificate. If you have a fax number at BBB I would be glad to send you the communication we have on this from Chrysler Corp. This is based on Chrylser Corp. not Miracle Chrysler Dodge Jeep Inc., we strive in everyway to take care of our clients.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

09/07/2011Problems with Product / Service
08/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new truck from them I have no problem with the truck or the trade. I do however have a problem with an item on the contract for a treatment for the upholstery in the truck for over $1000.00 they also want $1000.00 from the cancellation of a extended warranty for a the vehicle I traded. I also want to cancel the extended warranty on the new vehicle witch they said they would do. but the refuse to refund the money to my bank for the upholstery treatment.
Product_Or_Service: Purchases new vehicle

Business' Initial Response
Mr. ******** was fully aware of what we were doing when he purchased his vehicle. He was $8294.16 upside down on his trade in which is not our fault. We had to discount our vehicle from a msrp of $33840 to $27732.70 minus another $2500 in incentives just to get the bank to look at purchasing his deal. That was the reason for the extended warranty and paint and fabric protection, so that we could recoup some of our losses. Mr ******** was explained this at the time of purchase. He and his wife clearly signed the purchase order with these products on there, the bank contract, the warranty contract and the paint and fabric protection contract which clearly states that that product is non refundable. Mr ******** also signed a legal binding promisary note for the $1500 in down payment to be paid when he recieved the refund from his warranty on his trade in. In closing it is clear by the documents that I have that Mr. ******** signed that we have done nothing but try to help him get out of his trade in that he was severly upside down in and get him a vehicle that he wanted. I do not feel that we have done anything wrong.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I think it's very interesting that he makes another veiled threat about his so called nonrefundable magic block 14 for goods and services not received. The price of the tuck was agreed to before I even drive there by a service they and I subscribe to. I told this guy 5 times I was only putting 500 down. there were 2 bank approvals one for 36 K but he took the more expensive route and padded the contract buyer be ware this guys will take ever dine then can.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.