BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/17/1998

Lexus of Cool Springs

(615) 221-50001636 Westgate Cir, BrentwoodTN 37027-8019 Send email to Lexus of Cool Springs

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and used automobiles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/17/1998

BBB has determined that Lexus of Cool Springs meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Lexus of Cool Springs' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Lexus of Cool Springs

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
01/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told I had to pay 440.00 to fix my breaks and that might not fix the issue it would come back over time there was no guarantee.
I took my car to the shop on 1/10/2015 to get fixed. My car was leaking something on the right hand side and when I backed up it made a loud squeaking sound. I was told on 1/12/2015 that in order to fix the issue with my brakes I would have to pay $440.00 and there was no guarantee that would fix my issue. Brad stated I had a glaze on my brakes and if I paid for the repair it might come back especially when it rains. My car makes this sound all the time even when it is not raining. I have had this car for 7 months and he said the padding and everything else looked great just the glaze. I have owned several cars and I have never heard a car making this type of noise. This is embarrasing and unwarranted that I pay $600 a month for a car that has glaze and Lexus can't fix the issue, but wants to charge me money to scrap and issue that you are unsure will fix the problem.

Desired Settlement
I just purchased this car and there is no reason I should have to pay to scrap glaze off to stop my car from squeaking. I am asking that Lexus fix this issue and provide excellent customer service not try and charge me $440.00 for something you can't guarantee will fix my issue and it might come back over time. So if this issue comes back I'm supposed to keep paying $440 each time. This is crazy.

Business Response
Response to a complaint filed by ******* *******: Brake issues are common throughout the automotive industry. We replaced brake hardware and pads to help eliminate most of the noise she heard. Brake problems are not a warrantable repair, especially on used vehicles. However, we did not charge the customer because she recently purchased the vehicle. In addition, we covered the cost of an update to her navigation system. Upon completion of our service, ******* ******* was contacted and is 100% satisfied.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/05/1998Business started: 03/01/1990Business started locally: 06/01/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission
500 James Robertson Pkwy., 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN37243
(615) 741-2711
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/mvc/index.shtml

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership

Business Management
Principal: Mr. J.R. Roper (General Manager)
Contact Information
Ms. Beth Denton (eCommerce Director)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims, Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Auto Services, Auto Service - Window Tinting, Auto Service - Rust proofing Shops, Auto Service - Sound Systems Sales & Service, Auto Service - Steam Cleaning, Auto Service - Specialty Parts, Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops, Auto Upholstery Cleaning, Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Suspension, Auto Repair & Service - Airbags, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Automobile Reconditioned Detailing, Auto Detailing, Auto Accessories, Auto Customizing, Auto Paintless Dent Repair, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Air Conditioning, Auto Radios & Stereos - Sales & Repair, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Lexus of Nashville - Cool Springs, Performance of Brentwood
Industry Tips
Automobile Financing
Automobile - Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Lexus of Cool Springs

1636 Westgate Cir

Brentwood, TN 37027-8019

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1636 Westgate Cir 

    Brentwood, TN 37027-8019

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Lexus of Cool Springs is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Automobile Financing
Automobile - Repair
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.