BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Crest Cadillac, Inc

Phone: (615) 242-4242Fax: (615) 324-2881

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

13 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service10
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints13

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (13)
06/06/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 3/1 I received a written I.O.U. from Crest Collision Center in the amount of $412.05 and told I should receive the check within 6 to 10 business days. As of 5/9 and multiple calls, I have not received my promised refund.

Desired Settlement
Promptly be refunded the $412.05 owed

Final Consumer Response
Crest has refunded me the money. This case can be closed.

02/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
No Quality Control Crest Cadillac / Crest Collision Center 2121 Rosa Parks Blvd. Nashville TN XXXXX. My 2005 Mercedes Benz SLK 350, in to Crest Collision Center 2121 Rosa Parks Blvd Nashville TN XXXXX on X-XX-XX at 8:45 AM. They said 2 weeks to repair back to factory spec, for rear end Collision. After 2 weeks I called Crest Collision ****** ***** to get an update on repairs they said had to order Celette frame kit for 2005 SLK 350 TO PULL FRAME OUT. Around XX-XX-XX Car was finish at Crest Collision had to go to ********-Benz of ********* to get steering Column fixed that was part of the rear end collision, after they were finished at Crest Collision. Car was in for 58 Days I Picked my Car up on Friday XX-XX-XX X:XX PM at ********-Benz of ********* and called ****** ***** to say this is unacceptable, the new paint does not match the original black paint, the body lines were off, big gaps between trunk, fenders, hood, doors paint lines from taping off ect... the car had damage they did not fix I had to bring to their attention were both doors were pushed forward into both front fenders forward a quarter of a inch. It had air noise coming from the roof of the car at highway speeds. They replaced rear bumper cover, the only new part from the rear end collision on the car not even attached at the under side in the middle, Crest Collision used a rubber under coat on the under side of the car and inside trunk. That was paint before the crash no undercoat only black paint from factory. Still see damage to metal behind bumper cover this is not factory spec. I took the car back to Crest Collision meet with ****** ***** and the body shop Manager, to show my Dissatisfaction with the repair they attempted to do on my Car. They said we will fix it. On XX-XX-XX took car back to Crest Collision for to be repaired back to factory spec and to be picked on Friday XX-XX-XX went in to Crest Collision to pick up the car still not ready went in to meet with **** ********, **** *******, ****** ****** and the Body Shop Manager we went over the car to show how the paint did not mach the rest of the car, Under front hood at the finders bolts got a gloss black paint not flat gloss like rest of the paint under the hood, body lines were still not right gave them a ultimatum to have car back to factory spec by XX-XX-XXXX and blend paint to match.XX-XX-XX talked to ****** ***** about I will pay $185.00 to get front hood repaired and painted.XX-XX-XX **** ******** called and said they will be repainting the carXX-XX-XX **** ******** called me to say car will be ready on XX-X-XX in the afternoon on XX-X-XX I called **** ******** to see if they fixed the air noise from the roof they had not fixed or had it looked at.XX-X-XX ***** **** *** called to say the car will go to ******** of ********* to get the wind noise looked at on XX-X-XX XX-X-XX called ****** ***** to get update and to find out why Crest did not call with a status update and why ***** **** Called. Also ask about the paint on the car, hood is painted but the car only got parcel paint front bumper cover, roof, A and C pillars and mirrors did not get painted at all. If thats the case the car still has two different colors of paint the 040 Mercedes paint and what color Crest Collision had painted it.In short from the pictures of this car would had been better off with a paint touch up rather then a paint job because Crest did not blend color to match Mercedes Paint Code 040 instead they painted the whole rear deck lid left & right front & rear finders and right & left Door. The wrong color! A & C pillers, roof, front hood, rocker and mirrors did not get painted the first time All I wont is my SLK 350 Back to factory specs; Paint will match the Mercedes-Benz Paint 040 code! I do and will not have two different color paint on my Car! Blend the color to match ******************* *****************

Desired Settlement
All I wont is my SLK 350 Back to factory specs; Paint will match the Mercedes-Benz Paint 040 code! I do and will not have two different color paint on my Car! Blend the color to match!or replacement!

Final Consumer Response
Has been resolved.

12/29/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
purchase 2011 mercedes with 2 warranties in purchase price. Vehicle deemed total loss. Crest failed to refund warranty cost
purchase 2011 mercedes with 2 warranties in sales price. Vehicle was in accident and deemed a total loss by USAA insurance company. Crest Cadillac was suppose to refund the price of the 2 warranties plus sales tax. My insurance company has made numerous calls to Crest, I have done likewise. The company representative says they are waiting on their finance dept to release the warranty cancellations.

Desired Settlement
refund both warranty costs plus taxes

Consumer Response
Crest Cadillac has Not contacted me in any way regarding my warranty refunds. Nor have I received my refunds. Please advise how I am to recover my monies. Thank you for your help.
***** ****


Business Response
We certainly take this complaint very seriously but this was the first we heard of it. We are unable to cancel a warranty without specific written instructions from the customer. We did not receive any cancellation requests from **** as the complaint alleges. If Ms. **** had contacted our dealership to request cancellation, we would then send the cancellation forms to be completed so that we could process the cancellation and refund the money. As you can imagine, it wouldn't be wise to cancel someone's warranty coverage, which cannot be undone, without their written consent. We will get cancellation forms mailed to Ms. **** today so that they can be completed. We will then process them immediately upon receipt. I apologize for any inconvenience and that this escalated to a formal complaint without a phone call or inquiry at the dealership so that we had the opportunity to address it. Thank you for your business and I look forward to resolving this once we receive the necessary documentation.

12/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
last month I purchase a car which was a 2009 c300 merc benz and the carpet mats were not in good condition mr. ********* assure me he would order me some new ones when we went to pick up the car he did not have them for me and then I talk to a mr.**** and he told me the same thing I have being getting the run around
Product_Or_Service: c300 mercedes-benz 2009

Desired Settlement
I would like to get my new black carpet mats for my car.

Consumer Response
The consumer and business has contacted BBB to advise this matter has been resolved.

11/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Crest Cadillac has had my car for over 2 months for a warranty engine repair.I need help in getting my car repaired and returned to me.
I am writing this because I need help in resolving my issue with Crest Cadillac so this is my first step. I took my car to crest Cadillac on August 12, 2014 for warranty repair of the engine on my CTS. The service technician, ****, estimated a time of repair of 3 to 4 weeks. It has now been 2 months and I still do not have my car or have no idea of when my car will be completed. Each time I call and speak to **** he never knows what is going on with my car and has to ask someone else. Each time I have called, **** will say the service technician is either out to lunch or on a test drive and he will call me back before the end of the day, he has never called me back when he said he would. I, being very aggravated with ****,called and spoke with the service manager ******** who said she would check on it and call me back. She called back and told me she would call me back on the next day and give me an update on my car. That has now been three weeks and I have not heard from her. **** called and said he had been on vacation but they still have to go into the engine more for the warranty company. I spoke with the warranty company who informed me that they were waiting on crest to get back with them. I'm beginning to believe that no one is really working on my car. I need some help in getting my car fix and someone corresponding with the warranty company. Two months and counting is a very long time to be without your transportation. I wonder how long it would have taken if it was ****'s or ********** car. I just do not understand how they could keep a customer's car for this very long period of time and with this lack of communication from the service department. Can someone please help me or direct me to someone who can help me. Thanks

Desired Settlement
I just want someone to be in charge of communicating with the warranty company and fix my car.

Final Consumer Response
Thank you. I have been contacted by the dealership they are going to resolve the issue.

Page 1 of 2
08/01/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My Vehicle was dropped off after a car accident for repair on May 15, 2016. Cannot get the status of my car. Called multiple times




I was the victim of an automobile accident. I am insured with State Farm. My vehicle had damage to the back after being hit while I was sitting still. I have been run in circles by Crest Cadillac and State Farm. I can not get anyone at Crest Cadillac to return my calls anymore. My car has been sitting there as far as I know, and I was told a few weeks ago it would be done last Wednesday. This has to do with one part. All I want is to get my car back repaired properly. Was told by State Farm Insurance that they have already paid Crest Cadillac to repair my car. I called once again today and was informed that the manager would return my call. Nobody did. I do not have a clue as to what is going on at this point.

Desired Settlement
Simply repair my vehicle so I can have it back

Business Response
Mrs ****** has picked up her car and seemed very pleased with the work performed. there was a delay in recieving the bumper.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My car was not fixed properly. After keeping it door two months and charging almost $8,000 to State Farm and $250.00 from my own money the cars left bumper tail light is still not working! The red light on the inside dashboard does say this. I called Crest Cadillac immediately and their response, after 2 hours of driving, was to bring it back! I was not pleased with them at all. Quite the opposite. All they did was complain about how difficult State Farm was to deal with yet they had no problem taking their money and mine. Their one sentence response is a flat out lie! I now have to take it some place else to have it fixed properly at my own expense. I do not trust them at all and believe that they have committed Insurance Fraud!

Final Consumer Response
I have no idea why Crest Casillac has not called me (the owner of the car) and has left several messages with my 20 year old son! The man who responded to this complaint is also nobody that we have ever had any contact with. These people are not normal!

03/04/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Still waiting 2 months for minor repairs!
Brought my Honda in for minor repairs 12/15/2015. Quoted 2-3 weeks for completed repairs. As of today, 1/25/2016 I was told it will be at least 2 more more weeks from now until completion. Today marks 6 weeks without any vehicle whatsoever. I get the run-around every time I call. I have no vehicle to get to work. Crest Honda will not let me view my car's progress or provide any details as to why the vehicle has not been finished.

Desired Settlement
Adequate time has been provided for vehicle repair. I want my car completely repaired TODAY.

Business Response
This car is at Crest Cadillac Body Shop please forward this complaint to them.

Final Business Response
I worked closely with Mr. ****** on the completion of the repairs on his vehicle. When he came in I explained that the delays had been from the appraisal company that was working on behalf of **** and not from Crest Collision. Also, there were delays in the beginning because the estimate that USAA was working from was provided by ******* **** and the estimator there did not provide a full estimate which included multiple parts to be replaced and not repaired. Once we were given the approvals parts were ordered and I was able to show him copies of the parts invoices that had date of order and date of arrival. Mr. ****** explained that his urgency came from his lack of transportation. He had used his mother's vehicle due to her being unable to drive from a surgery and she was going back to work. He was not able to get a rental vehicle because he is under the minimum age all local rental agencies require. When we received final approval for payment I had Mr. ******'s vehicle delivered to him at work so he was not inconvenienced yet again trying to get to our facility. ******* ** ******* Crest Collision Director.

09/25/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Insurance repairs to vehicle. Incomplete job and original paint damaged by tape used in painting damaged area.
After an automobile accident and insurance claim, I took my 1997 Honda Prelude VIN #***********XXXXXX to Crest ***** for repairs on March 17, 2015. My invoice # is XXXXXX and my service advisor was ***** ****** and the total charges were $3,206.51. I chose Crest Honda because of my previous experience with their maintenance shop and your rating with the Better Business Bureau. I wish I could say I had the same experience with the body shop that I had with the maintenance shop. Below is a list of my concerns:

(1) I was notified, after several inquiries, that my automobile was repaired on or about April 13, 2015, and picked it up on April 15, 2015. It took 27 days to repair my vehicle.
(2) When I picked up my vehicle, I noticed the black areas near the wheel wells on the automobile. I was told by *** ******* your employee, that the damage was not done by them but was done before and it was my responsibility to prove that Crest ***** did the damage. Attached you will find pictures before the automobile was repaired, and after. This damage is clearly not in the "before" pictures.
(3) I also brought to his attention that the two "H" symbols on the wheels on the passenger side (right hand side) were missing and again he said "that wasn't from us". He suggested it could possibly be from changing tires, and I explained to him that my tires had not been changed in over a year and I noticed they were there when the vehicle was brought to Crest ******
(4) After taking possession of the vehicle, later that night I find that I have no headlights. I returned it to Crest ***** and they had a technician correct my headlight issue and replaced the H's on my wheels.
(5) Upon leaving the dealership, I find that my right turn signal is not working and, once again, return to the dealership and the technician repaired the turn signals.
(6) I also told them my dashboard lights were not working and the technician told me they were working and I just should wait to night. Later that night, they did not seem to be working and my neighbor checked with me. He found a loose wire and connected it. They come on but not very brightly and are still not bright.
(7) I went to ***** **** Insurance and got the pictures of the vehicle before the repairs, also a friend who had pictures on their cell phone printed me a copy to show that the damage to the paint was not there before sending the vehicle to Crest ***** for the repairs. When I returned to show them to *** ******* manager of the body shop, he told us Crest ***** was not responsible for that, "because it was a cheap paint job". He said it was tape that pulled off the paint, only because it was a cheap paint job. When asked for a card he told me he didn't have any cards. He returned to his office, and I entered and took a card from the holder on his desk.
(8) I have subsequently put tape on the hood and other places on the automobile to see if the paint would come off, but it did not.
(9) The first time after your repairs I took my vehicle to the drive thru carwash, soap and water came through the vents on my dashboard, which has never happened before, once again, I can only assume something was not repaired or, like my electrical system, was disconnected.

I am extremely displeased with this level of service and repairs I was given by Crest ****** I would like you to complete the repairs as I requested and was given an estimate for.

Desired Settlement
I would like for Crest ***** to complete the repairs as agreed upon when I was given the estimate, preferably pay someone else to do so. I waited so long for my vehicle and have not been able to get anyone to discuss my problems or help in any way. I am leery of using their service again.

Business Response
Please be advised that the bodyshop is at Crest Cadillac and this will fall under them I regret the experience that has happened up to this point and I have forwarded this complaint to the Cadillac store

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Will I hear from Crest Cadillac about completing this body work. Since I filed my complaint with the BBB I have found additional problems. My hood will not open correctly and the windshield sprayers are no longer working (they were working before the original body and paint job). I took it to Crest Honda, and the maintenance technician agreed and fixed it but charged me $217.44 for parts. He stated this should have been fixed when the body and paint job was done. I want to be reimbursed for this also. This seems to be a never ending problem with all the front end work which was done. Thank you for your help with this.

Final Business Response
I responded with an offer that exceeded what the customer requested as desired outcome. The customer admitted that the contact information was not correct which caused the delay. And he DID NOT accept the response from the business.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was treated so rudely by Mr. *** ****** when I initially picked up my vehicle and found so many items left "undone" by their technician, I am uncomfortable with having any more work done by Crest ***** Body Shop. After I filed my complaint with BBB, I took it to Crest ***** on June 16, 2015, with problems with opening the hood and windshield sprayers that were no longer working. The maintenance technician agreed these should have been fixed when the body and paint job was done but charged me $217.44 for parts. They did have the correct phone number on that invoice #XXXXXX This was in my prior complaint. I have never been reimbursed for this.
I went to ****** ********* in Nashville, which has been in business for many years. I showed it to them and asked what the estimate would be to correct the paint problems from Crest ***** Body Shop. They gave me a preliminary estimate of $387.58, as I prefer to take my business to someone who will do it correctly and has better customer service. I can send or scan the estimate to you upon your request. I you need more estimates, I will get them and send them to you. I am asking Crest Honda Body Shop to pay for these repairs and reimburse me for the $217.44 I have spent with them to fix the original repairs that were left undone. Each time I have given them my correct address and they have had no problem contacting me nor sending me a "thank you" note for coming in. I have given you my phone number, XXX-XXX-XXXX on 07/31/2015; and still have not heard from them. I continue to feel they did a poor job, did not accept responsibility for the problems and do not want to resolve my issues. They have not contacted me at all.

07/13/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Horrific experience overall. Car at Crest for 2 weeks and a significant price difference between estimate, revised estimate, and final bill of sale.
After an initial estimate for bumper repair of approximately $750, I dropped our 2012 Audi Q5 off for repair on 6/15/15. On 6/18, I called for a status update and was told that there was no record of my car. The overnight box person never delivered my keys or notified the collision center that it was on location. Had I not called, who knows when it would have been started.

Once work commenced on 6/22, it was revealed (allegedly), that the superficial damage estimated was actually a twice cracked bumped in need of replacement. Rep called to tell me that the part was approximately $450 to replace and I ok'd the additional expense bringing the total repair price to approximately $1200.

On 6/29, after two weeks with our car, I received a call that work was finished. However, the new bumper was now $1021 instead of $450, much more than double the initial quote. No call was ever made to apprise me of the additional cost and work went ahead unapproved. Some labor cost concessions (but not all) were made and a rental car was provided. In my opinion though, those steps were the absolute least they could do under the circumstances.

Previous experiences with Crest were very satisfactory making us a repeat customer. This, however, was an absolute atrocity of organizational breakdown at best, a classic bait and switch at worst.

Invoice XXXXXX, total charge of *********

Desired Settlement
$450 in compensation to bring the total cost of repair in line with the verbally approved amount. A pricing difference that vast without any communication with the customer should come out of their pocket, not ours.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *******
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ************@******************
I have reviewed this complaint and agree that this was an abhorrent organizational breakdown that is atypical of our organization. We certainly dropped the ball and I completely agree that a $450 refund is due. I just left a voicemail on the phone number provided and I have processed the check request. The check will be mailed from *********, *** expect to receive it within 14 days. I sincerely apologize for your experience and I appreciate the opportunity to rectify it.

03/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
paid for repair and it was not repaired took car in Jan 2014 and had to take it back several times all the way up until may 2014 with check engine light on.one time was told a person was coming from the big company to look at my car since no one there could figured out what was happening with my car that never happen. I was taking advance of check engine light remained on car cutting off all the way until this month December 2014 I return car again to crest and was told it needed more work I do not trust them. I was over charge beside taking advance of.

Desired Settlement
at least half of money return if not all

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *******, GM
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ************@crest-cadillac.com
The vehicle in question is a 1995 Cadillac Seville, a 20-year old vehicle with over 196,000 miles. The vehicle was brought in to the dealership as mentioned in the complaint. However, there were extenuating circumstances because the customer intended to use the warranty to pay for the services but it is a lengthy process for us to obtain approvals before starting the work. This warranty is an "aftermarket" warranty, one not promoted or sold by the manufacturer or the dealership. The "person...coming from the big company" was the warranty company's inspector who has to approve the work for the warranty to pay for the repair. It had nothing to do with our ability to fix the vehicle or because "no one there could figured (sic) out what was happening with my car that never happen."

By "I was taking advance of", I interpret that as the customer meaning they were taken advantage of. That is simply not the case. The customer authorized the diagnostics and resulting charges of having a mechanic invest labor to find the problems each and every time we looked at it. The customer refused the estimates for us to perform the repairs so that is why the problems continued.

While we certainly value our customer, the age and mileage of this vehicle must be considered along with the circumstances of a warranty that only covers certain repairs. A vehicle this age and with these miles is certainly prone to having multiple issues despite our efforts to repair them as they come up. The issues are not a result of an improper or incomplete repair.

Customer has paid a total under $2,000 during the time frame mentioned. Even though we have done everything right, I will offer the customer a credit of $500 to spend in our service department or refund the customer $250 in the form of a check.


06/03/2016Billing / Collection Issues

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.