BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In 45 counties of Middle Tennessee and Southern Kentucky

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/25/2012

Auto Masters of Clarksville, LLC

(931) 245-2388View Additional Phone Numbers997 S Riverside Dr, ClarksvilleTN 37040-3115 Send email to Auto Masters of Clarksville, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of pre-owned automobiles and trucks.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/25/2012

BBB has determined that Auto Masters of Clarksville, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Auto Masters of Clarksville, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Auto Masters of Clarksville, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
12/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor service estimate or agreement

Complaint: Mr. ******* sold us a truck about 60 days. On 29th day the truck died. After three weeks of not having the truck, they fix it and one week later broke
They want money to fix our truck when one week ago it was in shop for three weeks and we were told everything was good to go. I feel we are being played.

Final Consumer Response

From: ******** ******* <*************@gmail.com>
Date: Monday, December 9, XXXX XX:XX PM
To: ******* Thompson <*********@gobbb.org>

My issue has been Fixed by company by giving new truck. Thank you for the attempt of help if they would not have done right thing.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

07/24/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services

Complaint: Auto Masters of Clarksville sold me a vehicle that 3 months later needed a new engine. Salesman lied on several occasions and failed to fix as promise
Salesman at Automasters sold me a 2004 BMW X5- I placed 8000 dollars downpayment. 3 Months later the engine needed replacing. I was told I would be taken care of and the issue was never fixed. I ended up turning the car in as a Voluntary Repo after a month of the car sitting at the mechanic. AutoMaster failed to uphold the "We-owe" part of the contract - Auto Masters also failed to communicate with me truthfully on numerous occasions to include being told the car was being sent to BMW to be fixed which it did not. Automaster failed to stand behind their vehicle and their word to help me out when the vehicle had the issue. Now Auto Masters is saying I am still liable for the remainder of the balance on the loan even though the car is trashed and not in my possession.

Business' Initial Response
RE: ****** ******* contract *****

To Whom it may concern;
Mr. ******* bought a 2004 BMW x-5 on the 25th of March 2013. Mr ******* test drove the vehicle numerous times and had his mechanic over view the BMW before purchasing. Mr. ******* also bought a $3,000 warranty for the vehicle from an independent company.
Mr. ******* brought the BMW back to AutoMaster's after 3 months and many miles later complaining of problems to the vehicle. ****** Automotive and BMW of Nashville, TN both agreed that the V8 BMWX5 had valve cover issues. BMW will fix it at $70 per hour at 28 hours worth of work in which Mr. *******'s warranty will not cover.
Mr. ******* was made aware the vehicle would cost $1,960 plus parts. We offered customer a different vehicle in which he would be responsible for the down payment to cover taxes and title. Mr. ******* refused to do so. As you can see, we have the "we-owe" form that states the serpentine belt needed replacing and vehicle was sent to ****** for verification of this problem being fixed.
AutoMasters contract specifically states vehicle was sold "AS IS" and Mr. ******* signed four seperate places that insured him of the BMW not having a warranty and was being sold "AS IS". We went as far as to cover the financial difference to have vehicle fixed but Mr. ******* and his $3,000 warranty did not come to fluition.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Na

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/29/2012Business started: 01/01/1995Business started locally: 07/01/2012
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission
500 James Robertson Pkwy., 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN37243
(615) 741-2711
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Jamal Pahlevani (General Manager)Mr. Mark Janbakhsh (Partner)Mr. Mehdi Khaila (Partner)Mr. James Pentecost (CS Manager)
Contact Information
Mr. Steven Piper (CFO)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Financing

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Auto Masters of Clarksville, LLC

997 S Riverside Dr

Clarksville, TN 37040-3115

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 997 S Riverside Dr 

    Clarksville, TN 37040-3115(931) 245-2388
    (615) 424-5393

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Auto Masters of Clarksville, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (615) 424-5393
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Automobile Financing
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.