BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Adam's Auto Sales, LLC

(615) 781-80853031 Nolensville Rd, NashvilleTN 37211-2354http://www.adamsautosalesllc.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of pre-owned vehicles.

BBB Accreditation

Adam's Auto Sales, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Adam's Auto Sales, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Adam's Auto Sales, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
07/01/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought used car as-is. Though guaranteed no transmission or engine light issues, these surfaced 3 days after purchased. Owner somewhat willing to help
Purchased with cash, Chrysler Cirrus 2000 with about 160,000 miles, on 5/11/13. We specifically asked if there are any problems with the check engine light or transmission several times and to different individuals, and we were told no. We understood that it was as-is purchase, and I asked about a warranty and they said there was no warranty. After three days the light came on. Took it back to them and they fixed it, but it stayed off long enough to pass MARTA. Within days it was back on. A couple weeks later started having transmission issues. Called again and was reminded that it was as-is. Told them I know and appreciate the help they have given and can give. Was told to come by, but the car is not driveable for far distance, and had to pay once for it to be towed, so to date, have not taken it back knowing that they are taking the stance of as-is. It was diagnosed with 7 codes. Told that to them and basically they didn't believe it was a transmission problem. Had another mechanic's opinion and he too thought it was a transmission problem. While they have not been hostile or unwilling to take my calls, I have been reminded repeatedly that this was as-is sale. I believe there should be some recourse because within three business days of purchase, we started having problems, and then the problems escalated within 30 days of purchase. We paid $2,000 plus taxes totaling $2,323 for the car and now we will be lucky to get $300 for it. It appears that the engine light and transmission were manipulated enough to hide the problems. Does the Lemon Law apply and what remedy can we have to get our money back or have guaranteed repairs? Thanks for your assistance.

Desired Settlement
I want the car properly repaired, and have a working car as was promised. While it was understood that this was a used car purchase without a warranty, we were misled by being told the check engine light was not an issue or any transmission issue. I want them to honor what they told us, that is, this was a good and working car. Either a refund or repairs will be acceptable.

Business' Initial Response
As, Adam's Auto Sales, LLC, responded originally on June 21,2013 , the vehicle sold as is, and Adam's Auto Sales, LLC tried their best to help Ms. ******* ********. Adam's Auto Sales, LLC helped Ms. ******* ******** to pass the car smoke inspection. Adam's Auto Sales, LLC also offered her to personally inspect the car if there is any transmission problem as she stated in the complaint, but she refused to bring the car; as result, our final decision is, the vehicle is sold as is with no warranty. Ms. ******* ******** understood to buy the car as is. In addition, she test drove the car before purchased. The purchased cost was $2,000.00 for 2000 Chrysler Cirrus, and the vehicle had no problem at the time of purchase; as result, she purchased the car.

Sincerely

Adam's Auto Sales,LLC

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have always understood this to be an "as-is" purchase. We specifically asked the owneer and one of his sales staff about the engine light and the transmission if they were in working order, to which they repeatedly assured us everything was OK. What I want rectified is the fact that it appears they were aware of the problems. The mechanics that I took the car to for inspection, in their opinion, felt Adams Auto Sales had to have to known of the problems and felt it was reset just so that it would pass the emissions test. I expressed my gratitude to Adams for taking care of it the first time even though it was bought as-is. When they fixed the light after three days (I did not wait a week as he said to come back - bought the car Saturday and by the following Monday the light came on) and they took it to MARTA, it failed the test. They told us to drive it but not more than 25-40 miles and they take it back to be retested at MARTA. (Why the limitation on the miles that we could drive our own car?) In retrosopect, that is about the distance that was driven when the light came back on the second time, so it appears they knew that the engine light issue would resurface. Have they been uncorporative? No. I have never said that. I called again when the transmission issue started. Over the phone, he kept telling me there was no transmission issue. He again reminded me that it was as-is purchase but to bring the car by. Trying to set up a time to come by because the car has to be towed, I called more than once and also had somebody else called and we could not reach them, and that is when I decided to file the complaint.

While I willingly purchased the car as-is, I would not have purchased it had he told me the truth. In fact, there was another car in that price range and both his associates told us not to get the other car. Now it makes us wonder why! It just appears that the car was manipulated to pass the emissions test.It is on that basis that I seek a recourse.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/03/2007Business started: 08/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission
500 James Robertson Pkwy., 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN37243
(615) 741-2711
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/mvc/index.shtml

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Morad Dorani (Owner)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Financing

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Adam's Auto Sales, LLC

3031 Nolensville Rd

Nashville, TN 37211-2354

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3031 Nolensville Rd 

    Nashville, TN 37211-2354

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Adam's Auto Sales, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Automobile Financing
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.