BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Nissan of Cool Springs

(615) 790-2500View Additional Phone Numbers212 Comtide Blvd, FranklinTN 37067-6315http://nissancoolsprings.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale and service of new and pre-owned vehicles.

BBB Accreditation

Nissan of Cool Springs is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Nissan of Cool Springs' rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Nissan of Cool Springs' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service8
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Additional Complaint Information

This company asks that consumers contact Jason Stacy, Executive Manager, at jstacy@nissancoolsprings.com or 615-869-9425 prior to filing a complaint with BBB. BBB suggests consumers allow him 72 hours, excluding weekend and holidays, to resolve any concerns prior to filing a complaint with BBB.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Nissan of Cool Springs

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)
09/29/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They owe me $239 for an over payment on a vehicle tag. They were supposed to send me a check but I have not seen it. They don't respond to my calls.
I purchased a new 2015 Nissan Frontier SV from Nissan of Cool Springs on 6/27/15. Being that I live in Georgia and the dealership is in Tennessee they collected money from me so they could send a check to the tag office in Lowndes County, Georgia. They said they had to collect enough money from me to cover the cost of purchasing a new tag for my truck in Georgia even though I was transferring my old truck tag to the new truck. ***** **** from Nissan of Cool Springs told me that if I made an over payment on the tag that Nissan of Cool Springs would give me a refund on the over payment. When Nissan of Cool Springs sent in the check to the tag office in Georgia it turns out that I had indeed made an over payment of $239.34. I contacted ***** **** on 7/24/15 about getting my refund for the over payment. He told me to email me a copy of the invoice receipt from the tag office. I emailed him what he told me to. By 8/12/15 I have not yet received a refund from Nissan of Cool Springs. I call ***** **** back on 8/12/15 to see what the status of the refund is. I can not reach him by phone and leave a message. No response back. On 8/26/15 I call ***** **** again and am successful in reaching him. He tells that a lady by the name of ***** is handling my refund and gives me her extension number which is 2515. On 8/26/15 I talk to ***** and she said she had a check for me for the refund, but said the person who is authorized to sign the check was not in that day. ***** said she would have that person sign the check to following day and mail it to me. The only problem is that I have not seen any sign of the check. I waited a couple of weeks to give the check plenty of time to reach me in the mail if they had sent it. On 9/18/15 I left a message for ***** asking her to call me back and let me know what's going on with my refund. There were a few days in between 8/26/15 and 9/18/15 in which I had called ***** and was not successful in reaching her. On 9/21, 9/22 and 9/23/15 I have called Nissan of Cool Springs each day trying to reach someone to talk to who could help me. Each time the receptionist directed my call somewhere no one would pick up the phone. I left a message for ***** ****** at extension3751 to call me back on 9/22/15 and have not heard back. I called ***** ***** who is the owner of Nissan of Cool Springs yesterday and left a message with him and sent him a lengthy email detailing the situation. I have called Nissan of Cool Springs today and was unable to reach ***** or ***** ******. I feel like the dealership is not wanting to answer my calls nor assist me with this issue. I feel like its not that hard for someone from the dealership to at least call me back if they actually cared about helping a customer of theirs.

Desired Settlement
I simply just want my refund of $239.34 that they owe me and a explanation of why it's taken it so long to get a refund and why it's so hard for them to help a customer and return my calls.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@nissancoolsprings.com
We received a refund for the overpayment back from the State of Georgia on 8/13. A check was written back to the lienholder in the amount of $239.34. I spoke with Mr. ****** on 9/24 and explained to him that when there is a lienholder any overpayments must be sent to the lienholder. The customer seemed satisfied.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I'm satisfied with the company response. They finally got in touch with me and resolved the issue. I'm getting my refund back (applied to my account with the lienholder) like I was requesting. Nissan of Cool Springs could avoid issues like these in the future if they would communicate better with their customers.

08/05/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company has not sent me the money owed to me when I cancelled my extended warranty. The policy was cancelled in April so there has been plenty of time
I bought a Buick Enclave in June 2014. I bought an extended warranty and Gap insurance at that time. I traded the Buick (to another dealership) in March 2015. I contacted Nissan to cancel both the Gap and extended warranty. I faxed the paperwork to the office manager Tara H********* and the policies were cancelled on 4/19/2015. I received the Gap refund at the end of May. I emailed Tara several times to find out when I should expect to receive the refund for the extended warranty. She finally emailed me back on 6/10/2015. She stated that for some reason the warranty had never been cancelled but it was now and retroed back to 4/19/2015- the same date as the Gap. She also stated that the Nissan would receive the money the first week of July and then I would finally receive my refund in the amount of $2218.33. I gave Nissan a few weeks to send me my refund, but when I had not received my refund by the middle of July, I called Tara to find out what was going on. I was told that Tara did not work at Nissan anymore and Kelly, the new office manager didn't know anything about the refund. She said I would have to resend all the paperwork. I told Kelly that was crazy because I had all the emails from Tara stating that a refund was owed me and she needed to find the paperwork. I did resend the payoff letter from the bank on 7/21/2015. I called Kelly later that day to make sure my fax had been received. Kelly said she had received the paperwork and she would put a check in mail on Wednesday(the next day.)I still have not received MY money. Nissan has had my refund so long they should have to pay me interest. I have called and left several voicemails and have not had a message returned.

Desired Settlement
I want a check sent to me immediately for the money that is owed.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** Controller
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ext 735
Contact Email: *******@nissancoolsprings.com
Customers warranty was cancelled on 6/10/15 with a cancellation date of 4/19/15. The refund was received from the warranty company on 7/8/15. Tara's last day was 7/10/15. We missed cutting the check-our error. I have now written a check to the customer. Check #XXXXX in the amount of $2368.90. This was a complete oversight on our part in addition to new staff. We extend our apologies.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Nissan hand delivered the check after they realized they had not sent it out. It was sitting on someone's desk. I consider this matter closed, but Nissan of Cool Springs is not a place I will do business with in the future.

12/19/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We are owed $553 from Nissan of Cool Springs for the refund of our GAP insurance protection.
I purchased a 2013 Nissan Altima from Nissan of Cool Springs in July 2013. I initially financed through Nissan Finance and purchased the GAP insurance protection. I had recently refinanced my loan through the credit union at my wife's work (Sept. 2014) and I contacted Nissan of Cool Springs to determine what was necessary to obtain a refund for the GAP insurance that was remaining on the vehicle. I was told that I just needed to bring in proof of payoff into the dealership and sign a paper and they would submit the required docs for me.I went into the dealership on Saturday October 4, 2014 to submit the paperwork so that we could receive the refund. I provided all of the documents that were required for the refund and I was told that it should be dispersed within 30 days. My wife contacted the dealership on November 19, 20 and 21st and left voicemails every day for ****, the individual who handles the GAP refunds. **** never returned her calls, and when I went to the dealership personally on Friday, Nov 21, I was told that **** was out to lunch and wasn't available. I also contacted **** that Friday and left a voicemail without a return call. I called back that friday afternoon and spoke with a manager who indicated that he wasn't able to assist and I had to deal directly with ****. My wife continued to call and leave voicemails for **** into the next week, again without return calls. She called and left a voicemail for ***** Lang, the finance manager, on Mon 11/17 and received a return call the following day from him. He also indicated that there was nothing that he could do and we would need to deal directly with ****. I called ***** *****, the executive manager, in Mid-November and left a voice mail and still haven't received a return call. I did eventually speak with **** on 11/18/14 and she inidcated that the paperwork was submitted without mileage, which they didn't ask for when we filled out the paperwork for the refund at their dealership, and that she would have to resubmit the GAP insurance refund request. **** has indicated that we are owed $553 for our refund. I contacted **** on Monday 12/15 and left another voicemail for a return call and have yet to her back. I have obviously attempted to resolved this issue multiple times with multiple people at the dealership and no one seems interested in helping. Our hands are tied because we don't know who the GAP insurance was through, and Nissan continues to hold the $553 that we are owed. We are simply looking for a refund of the money that is rightfully ours.

Desired Settlement
$553 is owed to us from Nissan of Cool Springs for the refund of our GAP insurance protection. I am simply looking for the money that is rightfully mine as I paid for that protection in full at the time of purchase.

Business Response
We received the cancellation from the Gap cancellation on 12/9 and check number XXXXX in the amount of $554.17 has been processed.

The process normally takes up to 60 days to complete.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


04/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to comply to sales contract. Cash out to customer and trade-in payoff not completed as detailed.
The agreement reached between this dealership and me on my purchase of a 2014 Nissan 370Z included a 2011 Harley Davidson Street Glide trade-in, and cash out to me of 4 lease payments on an existing lease of a 2012 Nissan Maxima of $*** each was executed on Feb 13, 2014.

I was initially told that I would have the $**** check ($*** x 4) before leaving the dealership that day, by salesman, ******* ***. In the finance office, I was told the check couldn't be cut that day, but would be issued and mailed when the paperwork was turned in the next day. Having heard nothing I had to call multiple times on multiple days before finally receiving the $**** check on Friday, March 7.

On April 11, I got a notice that an automatic debit (for $******) had been taken from my bank account as payment on the Harley-Davidson loan! Twenty-six days after the dealership took possession of the motorcycle and it was not paid off. I called the dealership to ask why, and though I spoke with **** ****** and ******* ***, I was given no information as to the status or a possible resolution. Both said they would give me a call back, but did not. The non-payment of this loan cost me both an additional payment and additional interest charges that would not have been incurred had the loan been paid off as our agreement indicated.

As of April 4 this issue remained open, so I sent an email to ***** *****, to provide him with the opportunity to close the matter without a Better Business Bureau complaint. If I have no response directly from you by Monday 4/7/14 at 5:00 p.m., I will file the BBB complaint. Phone calls from sales or finance employees at your dealership will not prevent the complaint being filed.

This is directly from the email:
"After being assured on multiple occasions that your dealership would do the right thing, I have had to wait on Harley to refund the overpayment of the motorcycle. However, the amount refunded ($******) was not the full amount debited from my bank account ($******) due to your not paying the bike off in accordance with our agreement.

The base cost that I have covered for your error, dishonesty,or whatever the case may be is $*****, but the cost to me has been much more than just that dollar amount! I have spent many hours on the phone trying to recover what is rightfully mine, with NO help from your dealership.

At a minimum, I expect to be fully reimbursed for the payment to Harley-Davidson that should have been handled by Nissan of Cool Springs. However, in light of the amount of time and effort resolving this has taken, I would think you should be generous in your final payment in this deal."

I received an immediate reply from Mr ******* iphone stating that he would handle this matter now.

No other communication occurred, so I sent the following:
Mr. *****,

"Thank you for the prompt response on Friday, but I would expect details as to how and when this issue will be resolved. Your statement of "I will handle this now." does not in any way meet the request of my email to you.

As I relayed to you earlier, I will file the BBB complaint after 5:00 today (Monday, April 7) without this being handled appropriately and finally."

Mr. ***** then called to offer $*** (check to be mailed on Tuesday April 8) and a 2-year service maintenance agreement on my car to be valid at any Nissan dealership. I agreed that offer would settle this issue finally and expected to receive those items by mail within a couple of days. (Cookeville and Franklin are approximately 100 miles apart).

As of today, Tuesday April 15, 2014 I have had no further communication from Mr. ***** or anyone else from this business.

Desired Settlement
I am willing to settle this and call it resolved if I receive $*** and a 24 month - 30,000 mile Gold or Gold Preferred Premium Security+ Prepaid Maintenance Plan as offered by Nissan.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******-Controller
Contact Phone: ************ ext ***
Contact Email: *******@nissancoolsprings.com
We have issued the maintenance plan # ******** as well as a check to Mr. **** in the amount of $******. Check # *****. Both have been mailed to the customer

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Accept the $*** and basic maintenance agreement (considerably inferior plan than what was offered) because I am tired of dealing with this company. This is assuredly a case of Caveat Emptor!

07/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor quality of vehicle sold as a certified vehicle Lack of willingness, poor information given and poor customer service from service department.
Purchased 2004 Nissan Maxima on June 8,2013 from this dealer as a graduation gift for my daughter. This was a certified vehicle for which we also purchased the "Gold" Package 36000/3 year extended warranty. The car came with one working key remote and was told another could be programmed at a "discounted" rate so I set up day and specific person for her to come in and see to have that done. In addition, the trunk had lost its tension control causing it to close rapidly proving to be unsafe and this was not observed or disclosed until after purchase. Five days after purchase, my daughter came in at her set time to have her remote key programmed only to be told the person was too busy for her and come back the next day. She returned the next day to get the key remote programmed and told them of a short with the cd player and radio. The service personnel programmed her key remote for a fee said they could not find anything wrong with her cd player so sent her away. A couple of days later she returned again with the same issue because all of the cds were not playing well and nothing could be heard clearly from the radio. The service techs told her that nothing could be done under her warranty until 30 days after purchase and $100 deductible but she could pay for diagnostic test for $98, none of which had every been mentioned to me at purchase or to her at the first time the vehicle was in service. After reading my warranty contract beginning to end, it stated that we had a $50 deductible and coverage began at the time of purchase of the warranty and this particular "Gold" package covered all of my issues. After calling and leaving messages for the manager two times, I set up an appointment to come in and speak to him about my concerns. I gave Manager ***** all of the details of the inconsistencies, errors and concerns I had. He told me that as a certified vehicle and type of warranty I purchased that said it was in effect at the time of purchase, all of my issues should have been covered and there had to have been an error in the computer about the deductible because my contract was $50 not the $100 they showed. Manager ***** introduced me to the service manager, **** who said all of my of this would be resolved and to deal with him from this point forward. A couple days later she returned to have the cd player looked at and they said there was a short and a new player would be ordered and the radio could only be looked at after the cd was installed. The trunk could also be repaired at that time. Parts were ordered and came in on June 26. My daughter went to the dealer for service on June 27 where they repaired the trunk and replaced the cd player but told my daughter that all of her cds (4 in total) that were in the player would have to be returned to her by the manufacturer. She left the dealer confused and upset and called me. I could not get a hold of ****, the service manager, so I spoke to the person who had spoken to my daughter. I asked why her cds were not ejected out and returned to her and how was she to test her cd player without her cds. My issue was that no one read the work order to know that the cd ejection was not the issue and it could have been ejected for her car or another car and given to her to satisfy her instead of sending her away again. On top of that, she called me back minutes later to tell me that her air conditioner had no power! I told her to turn around and go back to the dealer and find ****, the service manager. Because she had to go to work within the hour, he told her to come back the next day and the cds would be returned and he would look at the air conditioner. I am extremely dissatisfied on many levels. I don't believe the vehicle was "certified", I believe no one wanted to honor repairs under the warranty and I don't believe our time was respected by the dealership. Finally, I believe the technicians in service are untrained, uncaring and I'm skeptical in their fair treatment to all.

Desired Settlement
I do not believe this vehicle was certified as sold. The vehicle's extended warranty is for 36 months/36,000 miles. I want compensation or adjustment for all of the return trips to dealer (44 miles round trip per incident). I want the vehicle checked out and certified and all service completed. I want a refund of the cost for programming of a key remote I believe was said to have been included with the vehicle. The other option is to return vehicle for a refund.

Business' Initial Response
All issues with the vehicle have been resolved and we will handle the following for her also:

Her warranty will be extended 200 miles to cover the trips to and from the dealership.
We will reimburse her $.50 per mile for her trips to the dealership, 176 miles.
The amount charged to program key will be reimbursed.
Deductible will be changed to $50, I do need a copy of her contract stating the $50 deductible.

At the time of complaint, I believe this will satisfy all her demands.

Respectfully,

**** *****
Owner Loyalty Manager
Nissan of Cool Springs

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I will be satisfied if all conditions are met. I will bring a copy of my signed contract to the dealership to have the deductible changed and the warranty extended the 200 miles when the refund is given for the key remote and drive back and forth.

Page 1 of 2
04/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The customer service I received was extremely poor with Nissan of Cool Springs keeping my car for over 8 hours for a 20 minute parts installation.
In dropping my car off at 7:30am on 4/5/16 to my service advisor, ******* *********, she asked me if I wanted to wait for my car since it was a quick installation of my roof rack cross bars. I told her I didn't mind waiting as long as I could be off to work by 8:10am. She said they would need more time before they started on my car so she had the Nissan Corporate Employees shuttle (first shuttle of the day) squeeze me in for shuttling me to work, near the Nissan Corporate offices.
I contacted ******* at 11:05am to verify my car was ready so I could pick it up on my lunch break. She stated that my car would not be ready until 1:30-2pm. As of 3:00pm, I hadn't heard from ******* so I called and was disconnected over 8 times. I was so infuriated by this ill-treatment as well as my car not being ready that I called back and asked to speak to a real person, namely the Service Manager. I was transferred to **** ******'s voicemail, which upset me further. I called back and was hung up on 4 more times, in the end finally getting **** ******'s voicemail again and leaving a message. **** ****** returned my call at 3:10pm via his cell phone, but I was unable to take the call. I returned the call at 3:45pm to **** ******, for which he answered and I explained to him my disappointment and frustration with my car not being ready and the many hang ups. He stated that his organization had never hung up on me, but they had been having phone system issues. I replied "yes, your organization hung up on me whether it was intentional or not". I told him to get my car ready as would be on my way. I continued to tell him this was the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE I'VE HAD in a long time. He made no apologies. Upon my arrival at 5:15pm, my car was not waiting for pick up nor was Service Representative on-site. Someone else had to find my paperwork, so I could check out. And to beat all, I had explained to ******* ********* upon my appointment phone call placed on 4/4/16 that I had a 25% off coupon for which my billing paperwork did not reflect. Therefore, I had to spend more time at Nissan of Cool Springs to get this discount credit applied. Still no apologies were ever given to me, even when **** ****** brought my billing paperwork back to the cashier. This treatment would never have happened to me if I had been a Nissan Corporate employee.

Desired Settlement
I would like a sincere written apology plus one year's worth of free oil changes.

Business Response
The customer is correct in stating she was disconnected on several times. We were experiencing phone system issues until approximately 5pm on April 5th. I do find it hard to believe no one apologized for the inconvenience. We were apologizing most of the day to both sales and service customers. Ms. ******* happens to be the only customer not very understanding. I know I apologized for the time delay and phone issues when I called her back from my personal cell. Yes, I used my cell. I didn't want to make matters any worse.

Regarding the coupon situation. The customer did not present the coupon to the service advisor at time of write up thus the reason the discount was not given. Once Ms. ******* presented the coupon, the price was quickly adjusted and refund was put on her credit card. Again apologizing for the inconveniences at cashier counter

In an effort to keep the customer satisfied I will be happy to write the customer an apology letter and offer her a year's worth of oil changes.

Let me know if you have any questions.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The main issue was the inconvenience of Nissan of Cool Springs having my car for over 8 hours without the part being installed, for a 20 minute installation per the service rep's quote to me (dropping it off at 7:30am). This was unacceptable service, holding me at bay past the lunch hour for which I needed to pick up my vehicle. The secondary issue was the severe amount of disconnected calls I experienced. And no, Mark K***** (service manager) never apologized to me when he called, nor when I drove back the second time for the coupon adjustment (which is the only time I saw him). I am absolutely positive I didn't receive an apology which is why I demanded my car be ready as I would be on my way to get it. Otherwise, I would never have placed a complaint with the BBB. As a representative of Nissan of Cool Springs, Mark K***** did not apologize in the above response only stated he had previously apologized. Now, putting an apology in writing serves no purpose because it's a moot point. Perhaps, Mark K***** needs to work on his customer service skills, especially responding to a BBB compplaint.

Final Business Response
In our original response we stated that we would be willing to give you what you originally requested. You said that you are not willing to accept this offer. At this point, we do not know what you are asking for us to do. I apologize for the fact that you are still unhappy as we certainly value customer satisfaction.

05/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unnecessary work was completed on my convertible top because I was not told that parts were included in a standard convertible top replacement.
Date of Service: 3.20.15
Date of notification to the dealership of issue: 4.10.15
Date of complaint filed: 5.4.15
Cost of Service: $547.33
Contact: ****, MGR of Service Department

*I brought my car to Nissan of Cool Springs for warranty work, while there I mentioned:
o that I would like a price quote for a new convertible roof (mine had holes and I stated that I needed to replace it soon) and
o I was having a problem with the top opening completely, it would open ~ half way and get stuck
*Results:
o The price quote for the top was $2,300 or $2,400 (I can't remember exactly) and I mentioned that was a lot of $ and I would need to think about it
o I was told that the Compression Bands were worn and needed to be replaced - costing ~$90/each, there are 2 with ~$300 in labor - I approved this work
* 3 weeks later:
o I took my car to Auto Style 911 and received a price quote of $1,600 to replace the convertible top, which included the compression bands that I had just replaced, I was also told that the compression bands are standard parts of the convertible top

If I had been told that the compression bands were part of a convertible top replacement, I would not have replaced them seperately. This ommission of information has resulted in a large monetary expense for me (~$550) and created a lot of frustration. I have an extended warranty through Nissan of Cool Springs and I no longer desire to have my car serviced there.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund for the cost of the compression bands and the services performed. I specifically stated that I was planning on replacing my convertible top, making this expense completely unnecessary. This is my first convertible, I had no idea that the compression bands were part of a standard convertible replacement. The ommission of this information is completely unacceptable and prevented me from making an informed decision about services performed on my vehicle.

Business Response
The factory top that was quoted to her in the dealership does not come with the bands. The bands are ordered seperately. Which is shown in this attached photo. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The response provided from Nissan of Cool Springs does not solve this issue. No solution was suggested. The attachment provided does not clarify the issue. Each part has a part number, which does not indicate whether it is included with a standard top replacement or not. When I first spoke with **** (Service Manager at Nissan of Cool Springs) he said that compression bands were included with a standard top replacement. He stated, 'I understand why you are upset, the compression bands do come with a convertible top replacement or they can be sold separately, you should have been notified of your options.' He then stated that he would 'contact Nissan and do something in the form of a refund.' I have yet to hear from **** or Nissan regarding options.

I've never had a more dis-satisfying experience with a dealership service center. This is such a complete disappointment. This is my first convertible and my first Nissan. Needless to say, even though I have a warranty with Nissan I will be extremely hesitant to ever have work completed there. I will also never purchase another car at this dealership. I don't know if the service center treats everyone like this, but it's extremely unprofessional and shady.

If I had been told that the compression bands were part of a convertible top replacement, I would not have replaced them separately. This omission of information has resulted in a large monetary expense for me and created a lot of frustration. I have an extended warranty through Nissan of Cool Springs and I no longer trust their service center with my vehicle.


Final Business Response
**** the Service Manager offered fifty percent of the charges to go onto the customers Nissan One to One Rewards account which is specific to Nissan of Cool Springs. She is able to use that toward any services she may need here.

03/25/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought a 2013 certified nissan maxima which later was found out it had prior damage
March 2014 went into Nissan Of cool springs,already had my finace in line.Looked at a 2014 Maxima the sales person went on to tell me he could save me some money he had a 2013 Maxima that was certified and backed up by nissan.So thats the vechile I purchased being it was certified not many miles so I bought it,Jan 2nd I was involved in a minor accident that scratched the front bumper cover and headlight,so I took the car to the body shop once they removed the bumper cover they found previous damage has already made on this car not only that it was fixed poorly I called nissan of cool springs and they told me basically there wasnt anything they could do about it,so i contacted the Nissan head quarters and faxed them over all documentation from the body shop,I spoke with Nissan 2/13/15 to get an update on my case she told me **** ****** at cool springs nissan would have to handle it I have left messages for him to call me no return,the lady from the headquarters told me to file a complaint with bbb to get something done,i will not disclose her name as she was only trying to help me..

Desired Settlement
i think the dealer should either refund me part of what I paid for this car as I paid extra due to it being certified...when clearly this car should have never been sold as a certified car,as a certified car is supposed to go through a multi point inspection..

Business Response
Our service department does a multi point inspection on every vehicle we have. We sold Mrs. ***** a vehicle with a clean Carfax report with no accident/damage reported. I have attached the Carfax for the vehicle.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Im faxing in documentation from the body shop.That states not only did this car have damage to the front end it was also fixed poorly.This also explains why the next day after i had bought the car I had to take the car in because it had one rim that was a different color than the rest of the car.Makes me wonder how that passed a multi point inspection.At the time I would have never thought of anything.I have always stood behind Nissan of Cool Springs.Hope after this matter I can continue to,I just want whats fair,I paid alot for this car as it was supposed to be Nissan Certified and backed up by car fax.Yes accidents some times dont get reported and not fixed properly so with that being said All I ask is Nissan of cool springs stands behind this car.As They know what I paid for this car and they know what the car was actually worth.Thanks

Final Business Response
Attached is the copy of the Certified Pre Owned Paperwork

03/12/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were over-charged on the car when we signed the papers Jan. 17th. We are still waiting on a refund ck.
Not Allowed to use Friends & Family Disc.
On January 17,2015 we purchased a 2015 Altima, Model:XXXXX-XXXXXX KH3-C. The salesman was ****** ***** They were having a managers special for $17,988 for the Altima we wanted. I told him we had the Friends and Family discount. He said we could not use that with the sale price. The car had a power seat package that increased the price by $600. The total was going to be $18,588. We went in to sign the papers with Finance Manager ***** ********. I asked about the Friends & Family discount again and was told we could have the sale price or the F&F discount, but not both. He kept having us sign papers. I asked him twice how much we were paying for the car. He kept pushing the papers. I think we were his last people and it was Saturday evening. The total on the contract selling price was 21,375, then you have to subtract off the manufacturer's rebate, ad in GAP coverage and taxes, this is a little confusing. We had signed the last thing, and I said tell me how much the car was before anything was added to it. He told me and I said thats not right. It was $600 higher than we had agreed on. He went and checked with our salesman Mr. **** and he said, "You are right. I can't fix it now; you have already signed the papers." I pushed the keys back and said, "You keep it. We will come back on Monday." He said, "No you take it and we will put you a check in the mail for $600.00 on Monday morning. It has been over a month and we have not received that check yet.
I have called. They say, "Oh, you should have that check by Thursday." It doesn't come. I call and no one has mailed it. Now they want us to fill out a W-9 like it is income.
I have another complaint, about which I contacted them right after we bought the car. I had never even put gas in it. I spoke with ***** ****, with whom I work. She bought a nearly identical car in Murfreesboro a few days before and was able to use the Friends & Family discount in conjunction with the same sale pricing.

Desired Settlement
A re-imbursement of the $600 we were overcharged and a refund in the amount of the Friends and Family discount, which would have been $2,957.

Business Response
This issue has been resolved. The customer has sent us a W-9 and has been paid.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have not received the check, nor been notified of its being posted, as I requested and was told I would be.

This does not address the second part of the complaint.

Final Business Response
We finally received the W-9 from the customer and check # XXXXX was written on 3/11/15. It was signed and has been mailed 3/12/15.

03/06/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
08/13, I turned in a 2012 lease &leased a 2013 car. NISSAN will not pay off prior lease amount as agreed upon.
I have had many conversations over the last 3 months with ***** ****** who promises in every single telephone conversation that it is being taken care of, and that someone will "call me right back". NO one has ever called me back. A collections agency is after me for not paying the $***.** they owe to NISSAN for the end of lease payment.

Desired Settlement
Pay NISSAN MOTOR ACCEPTANCE CORP the amount of $***.** plus any late fees, collection fees, etc., and notify VITAL RECOVERY SERVICES INC. that the debt is theirs to pay and not mine, so any credit issues involved are cleared up.

Business Response
The dealership has spoken with ***** ******** Services, Inc and agrees to send a check in the amount of $***.** today. Mrs. ***** will recieve a letter from them referencing payment in full. The dealership had no interest in this vehicle as it was simply turned in to Nissan and not traded in-therefore no payoff was negotiated. However, we will proceed with the payment via Goodwill to the customer.

Page 1 of 2
06/24/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Quote was misrepresented. Emailed a firm quote as well as verbally committed to a quote and then switched the quote
My wife and I were looking at a 2014 Nissan Altima and were working with ******* ******* and **** ****** They were a pleasure to work with from the start and very attentive. They did work hard to get us where we needed to be price-wise but the biggest issue is integrity and honesty. My wife and I had always stated we wanted to be under 20K and we had discounts through the VPP program. I originally visited to see the Altima and liked the one that was presented on Friday. Scotty came out and asked me if I would buy it today but I had to have my wife monitor the vehicle first as it is her primary driving vehicle. I told them I would bring her back Saturday which I did. We met with ******* ******* and she took us through a lot of options. Once again I reiterated where we needed to be. After some back and forth she sent me an email which **** was on agreeing to the quote at 19,700 with Black Katskin Leather, tint, back up camera and spoiler. I went back to her and Kyle and asked if we could get the sunroof included and keep us at our number of 20K. Originally **** stated that would be tough to do but he would try to get his employee discount. ******* ended up calling me Wednesday stating she got the deal to work and could get us out the door at 22,500. I immediately asked what the base price was and that was 20,200 so basically an increase of 500 for the sunroof. Even though it was a little more than what we wanted to be at I said that would be fine. I then gave her the credit info to run credit to get the deal. She called me back and said we were good to go and could we come in that night. I told her "No" because I Coach a baseball team. She said that is fine... How about Friday since I am off on Thursday. I said that is fine... Just please have somebody contact me in the morning with the finance number. **** called me Thursday morning and after three back and forth calls the deal changed by over $ 800. ******* tried to call me and tell me that the deal she quoted was only good for one night. (Interesting because she asked that I come in on Friday). Then ****** the Sales Manager called and said that I had committed to 20,900 on Tuesday night which didn't even have the sunroof basically calling me a liar. Well, I have the quote in writing and am attaching it to this complaint. I feel that my wife and I were roped into a deal and got bait and switched. We would never given our credit information or authorization if this company wasn't going to stick by their quote. Here is the email... Clear as day stating both ******* and **** agreed and thought it was a great deal. Email below:

Good Morning ******,

This is **** ***** with Nissan of Cool Springs. I know that you talked to ******* about being at $19,700 plus taxes, titles and doc fee. THAT IS A GREAT PRICE!!!. I have not seen a deal like this on an Altima. Starting at the $25,000 down to $19,700. CRAZY DEAL.

******* was telling me that you were wanting to possibly add a sunroof as well. I am not for sure I can throw that in cause we are already doing the leather for you. However I can see if they can do it at my employee discount. ******* and I are working very hard to get this done for you. We have bent over backwards to make this deal happen for you. You and your wife have been a pleasure to work with. Thank you for being patient with us.

Have a great day and I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Thank you for choosing the #1 Nissan dealer in Tennessee and the fastest growing in the nation.

God Bless,

******* *******
Nissan Certified Internet Sales Consultant
Nissan of Cool Springs
212 Comtide Court (just across Baker's Bridge from Cool Springs Mall)
Franklin, TN 37067
615.790.2500 Office

www.nissanofcoolsprings.com

Directions and Hours

Get Financing Now!

Desired Settlement
Plain and simple... When somebody quotes you something both verbally and in writing you have to stick by it otherwise you shouldn't be in business. Up until this the staff was a pleasure to work with and ever since this issue I don't feel they should get agressive with me for supplying a quote verbally, over text and email and not stand by it. I also will dispute the credit pull if not rectified because when I was given the quote I authorized the credit pull

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/20/2011Business started: 05/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission
500 James Robertson Pkwy., 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 741-2711
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/mvc/index.shtml

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2011, TN

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Carrie Carter (Controller)Mr. Jason Stacy (Executive Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Tire Dealers, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Industry Tips
Automobile Financing
Automobile - Repair

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Nissan of Cool Springs has received 3.2 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Nissan of Cool Springs

212 Comtide Blvd

Franklin, TN 37067-6315

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 212 Comtide Blvd 

    Franklin, TN 37067-6315(888) 432-2607
    (615) 790-2500
    (888) 481-9034
    (888) 484-2791

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Nissan of Cool Springs is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 432-2607
  • (888) 481-9034
  • (888) 484-2791
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Automobile Financing
Automobile - Repair
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.