BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/03/2014

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of new and pre-owned vehicles including service, repairs and parts.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/03/2014

BBB has determined that Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram's rating include:

  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Problems with Product / Service5
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Additional Complaint Information

In order to better assist their customers, Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep
Ram has provided BBB with the name of their General Manager, Brent Adams,
for consumers to reach for complaint assistance prior to filing a dispute
with BBB. He can be reached at 615.866-6060 or badams@premierautomotive.com.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)BBB Closure Definitions
01/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
went for oil change 2 hours later they had list of problems with leaking which didnt have any leaking before I went in.
they wanted to show me what was leaking such as a wrong oil plug in my oil pan which was stripped,power steering hose is loose and leaking which was not possible because that was brand new this summer.They had to mess with my car because I park my car in garage and had no leaks on floor,now there is.They want me to bring back in morning and give me 4 free oil changes.Also they say pan gasket leaking ,this sounds like they are trying to make me fix things that were not a problem till I gave them my car to just do a oil change.

Desired Settlement
want them to give me repair money for the problems due to stripping of the plug that was on car and oil pan so I can get this fixed properly.I don't believe by giving me 4 free oil changes to come back to have service done here will fix what they did to my car

Business Response
On December 11, 2014, Ms. ****** brought her 2005 PT Cruiser into our dealership for an oil change. During the oil change process, our Lube Technician noticed that the wrong drain plug had previously been installed by another business, causing it to strip, along with no washer being on the plug. We notified Ms. ****** of this issue and brought her into the shop to show her underneath the car where she could see where it was leaking. We would like to note that prior to this, Ms. ****** has not had her car serviced at our dealership since November 5, 2012. With that being said, we could not have put on the wrong drain plug because Ms. ****** has not had her oil changed here in over a year.
With further inspection, we also noticed that her oil pan was leaking along with various other issues with her vehicle. Ms. ****** was charged $13.65 for her oil change. We have contacted Ms. ****** and apologized for the inconvenience and will reimburse her the full amount she paid our dealership. We have offered to help lower the cost of an oil pan for Ms. ****** and she has stated that she will get back to us whenever she talks to her husband.
In this case, we feel that we are not responsible for the stripping of her drain plug, being that it was not purchased nor installed by our dealership, along with the various other issues with her car. At the same time, we have apologized for the length of time to perform the service, and as a result have offered a refund along with an additional 4 oil and oil filter changes. We appreciate Ms. ******™s business and are truly sorry for the inconvenience.
Please feel free to contact myself and/or Mr. ***** with any additional questions.


11/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
i was sold a lemon and was told i could trade it back in after a couple of months..they have no records of the car now im stuck with it.
i was sold a 2004 mustang from this dealership by two different salesmen..i was told that i could bring it back for a BETTER car..they told me the car went into service but the finance manager told me the car never went into the shop..the car wouldn't pass marta so they had to fix it anyway but all they was make the service light go off..i have been told six different things from six different people who worked there..nobody even knew the car was on the lot until i came back trying to trade it in..but come to find out i would have to pay $3-4000 in order to get a new car..i cant even go to anyone else because the car isn't worth anything so now i just have to keep dealing with it..when i tried to get insurance on it they couldn't even find my car vid number at the dealership but it was inside my door...so im wondering if they have no records of it then why am i still paying for it..

Desired Settlement
i want my money back and a new car and i am seeking benefits for my pain and suffering..on top of me in and out the hospital i do not need to be worrying about this car..i want all of dodge this has been going on for too long

Business Response
On November 19, 2013, Ms. ******* purchased the 2004 Mustang from our dealership. Ms. ******* was offered additional warranty at the time of the purchase where she declined and purchased the car "As Is". The signed documentation states "You will pay all costs for any repairs. The dealer assumes no responsibility for any repairs regardless of any oral statements about the vehicle," along with a list of major defects that may occur in used motor vehicles (see attached).

When Ms. ******* purchased vehicle, it was put into our shop to install a GPS and went under the safety inspection at that time. Due to her concerns from her purchase, from November 2013 through June 2014 we have performed various inspections, repairs and replacements on Ms. *******'s Mustang strictly out of goodwill basis at zero cost to her (see attached).

From our documentation, Ms. *******'s has not been to the store since June 6th, 2014 and we have not been aware of any issues until receiving the complaint.

Please be aware that the Tennessee Code Annotated XX-XX-XXX states that the Lemon Law is only applicable if the car was bought new from the dealership. Ms. ******* purchased a used 2004 Mustang from us, thus, this law does not apply.

We pride our store in its reputation and strive for customer satisfaction daily. We have stepped in several times out of goodwill to Mrs. ******* to make sure her vehicle was safe to drive.
In this case we feel we have gone above and beyond to satisfy Ms. *******. We do not feel we are liable for any issues for repairs/ service due to the attached signed documents. Please feel free to reach out to myself and/or Mr. ***** with any additional questions.

Sincerely,
******* ********
Customer Service Coordinator
Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram


07/28/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
business did not deliver on what was promised and did not take responsibility of the issues at hand.
My family went to the dealership on the morning of Friday, April 4, 2014 in hopes of test driving a new Jeep. The salesman, ****** ******* set us down in his office and went over our options during this time we decided exactly what vehicle we wanted to purchase. We advised ****** we wanted a 2014 Jeep Compass Altitude edition exterior: black, interior: pebble beach sport mesh. The dealership did not have this particular vehicle in stock but in order to stop us from leaving they advised us that they can order it, take our trade in and provide us with a loaner vehicle. We agreed to accept the vehicle and we were provided paperwork including the Vin number of the car that was expected to be delivered by Wednesday of the following week from Texas. During this process, we were also dealing with the Sales Manager **** and we acquired on getting a backup camera and possibly a navigation system installed he advised us that the dealership would be able to take care of it. The following week ****** left a voice message stating that the car they promised was no longer available because it was sold to someone else. After doing a Google search of the Vin number provided, I found the vehicle listed on an ********* ** Jeep dealership's website. I called the dealer to make a general inquiry on the vehicle and was told that the car was still available. After informing ****** of this information, he then blamed us for the car not being available because the ******* dealer was expecting us to buy the car. This information was not true because I called after they informed us it was not available. After determining that Nashville Jeep was not able to deliver the car we requested; we set down with ****** to review our other options. We settled for a 2014 Jeep Compass Altitude exterior: Granite Crystal Metallic, Interior: black sports mesh. During the time of signing the paperwork we inquired again about having the backup camera and navigation system. We advised him we were looking for the Jeep 430N system which included the XM Satellite radio that we already had in the newly purchased Jeep. The sales manager made a call and provided us with pricing information for the package we decided to add it to the financed total. **** the finance manager advised us it was best to have the system installed through Jeep because of warranty issues. We were provided a "We Owe" sheet that stated Navigation and Back up Camera. After over a week we finally were called to have the system installed. When we picked up our car the Jeep Uconnect 430N system was not installed it was a Rosen aftermarket navigation system. We called ****** back and he informed us that we did not agree on what brand it would be. During this time we were never told that it would be a different system. The window sticker included a Uconnect package for $495 that included 1 year subscription to SiriusXM Satelite radio. Satellite radio or Uconnect were not included in the new system. We were told by ****** and **** that they could not return the Rosen system and that they had installed with a third party vendor. We inquired about agreeing to accept the Rosen system ****** called us back informing it would cost us an additional $300. We did not agree to this because we should not have to pay additional for something we already paid for in our original Uconnect package. We asked for contact information for the owner to see if we could get or isse resolved. ****** provided contact information for a Manager by the name of *** We left a message with him but he did not returned our call.

Desired Settlement
We are requesting that the dealership install the correct system Uconnect 430N not an aftermarket system. The dealership will need to ensure that we also have the rearview backup camera system that was agreed upon. I would also like for them to pay for the months of XM radio that I could not get after my 1 year subscription expires. If the company can not deliver the requested information I would like to have the money that refunded including the $500 for the Uconnect options that they took away.

Business Response
First, regarding the VIN situation and original vehicle found, we provided *** and **** ******** with the VIN and the specific location of the car that we found at another dealership that fit the description of the vehicle they initially wanted to purchase. To complete the dealer trade, we contacted that specific store on Friday and they asked for us to call them back on Monday. During that period of time, *** and **** ******** located the particular store using the VIN number we provided and informed that dealer that they were interested in that specific car. As a result, when we called the dealership back on Monday, they replied that the car had already been sold (because *** and **** ******** were interested buyers). Thus, *** and **** ******** agreed on a vehicle we already had in stock.

Second, in regards to the navigation system and backup camera, we, as promised in writing (see attached), installed them both. There was no specific brand the navigation and backup camera would be. As for the UConnect system; UConnect is a feature that comes from the manufacturer only. Neither we, nor any other dealer can install the UConnect system. At no time was it stated that vehicle would have original manufacturer equipment due to the vehicle's electronic configuration. Such options are not manufacturer built for specification. *** and **** ******** were provided with options as per agreement.

As a valued member of the BBB, we strive daily to exceed our customers' expectations. We felt we did this for *** and **** ******** by reaching out to multiple dealers to accommodate their needs and wants, and overall providing them with a vehicle they wanted. We do not feel in this circumstance that we owe *** and **** ******** anything but continued exceptional service and gratitude for their business. Please feel free to contact myself and/or *** ***** with any additional questions.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I still do not have Siruis XM radio which was paid for as part of the original purchase see attachment from window sticker. The business made no effort to have XMradio installed and informed me I would have to pay extra for it. I am not at all happy about the company blaming us for not getting the car because we did not contact the dealership in ********* ** until ****** ****** left *** **** a message telling us that our car is no longer available because it was sold. The business is still not taking responsibility for the situation and I feel like the business was dishonest. I will not do business with or refer this business to anyone in the future.

Final Business Response
According to our records as provided by Chrysler Corporation, it appears the vehicle was to be equipped with Sirius XM Satellite Radio when built/assembled by Chrysler Corporation. Today I have reached out to *** and **** **** by phone and left a voicemail asking them to call us so they may visit our dealership for an inspection of their vehicle for Sirius XM Satellite Radio. We look forward to their visit and a positive resolution to any issues or concerns they may have.
You have any questions feel free to contact myself or *** ***** at XXX-XXX-XXXX.



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The dealership provided a loaner car and had the part installed for XM radio into the Rosen navigation system. They have provided a reimbursement to have the XM radio activated for a year.

05/20/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Lack of customer service, business etiquette, and honesty .
I recently purchased a vehicle from the Nashville Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Dealership. Initially, the purchase seemed to be flawless and without issue. However, as I continued to drive the vehicle, I noticed several problems, including an issue with the memory seat features, a steering gear issue, and an issue with the alignment. The vehicle was also unable to pass emissions when tested. When all of this was explained to the dealership, they failed to correctly remedy the identified issues, and it took 3-4 visits and 3-4 rental cars to complete. Fast forward about 1500 miles and the vehicle now reports that an oil change is required and there are noticeable issues with the braking of the vehicle. The dealership reported that they were unwilling to fix the issue and that no corrective action would be taken. I would highly advise that those seeking to purchase a car go elsewhere. The sales managers were extremely dishonest and lack integrity. Poor customer service.

Desired Settlement
Fix the brakes. Simple.

Business Response
Mr. ******* came to our store and spoke with my General Sales Manager. During the conversation, Mr. ******* repeatedly used foul language in our showroom area, even after Mr. ******* asked him not to. We do not tolerate our employees using such language, nor do we accept that other customers be subject to hearing such language. We strive to have a professional and fun environment for our employees and customers. If Mr. ******* can contact me and his actions and words, along with his attitude are professsional and good-natured, we would gladly take a look at his brakes and insure they work properly and safely. **te that Mr. ******* attempted to resolve the issue at the time Mr. ******* last visited, but Mr. ******* stated he did not have (blank blank) time. Again, I do not screen calls and would like to see what issue Mr. ******* has, as long as we can do it in a professional manner. I can be reached at (XXX)XXX-XXXX. I pride our store on our reputation and customer service, and appreciate your time.
Sincerely
***** *****
Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID **T accept the response from the business.)
I find it very peculiar that Mr. ***** reports that his business strives to "have a professional and fun environment" for his employees and customers. As a result of a lack of professionalism and customer service, I was forced to return to the dealership at least 5-7 times after my purchase because the service department lacked professional skill and knowledge. Each visit made was the result of a service technician not following or reading simple instruction (such as performing a reset to the computer prior to emissions resulting in a failed test or failing to read instructions about a steering gear that required an additional part be replaced or failing to complete an alignment). That is an OBVIOUS lack of professionalism.

Speaking specifically about the interaction with Mr. *****' sales manager, I was nothing but professional and patient the first 5-7 times at the dealership. During the last visit, I was fed up and I am no longer willing to accept political answers that do not result in my vehicle being repaired correctly. Even then, although I was upset, I approached the conversation with the sales manager professionally. It wasn't until the sales manager began to speak to me with an attitude and told me that he wasn't going to fix my car that I became upset. I spent 25k for this vehicle. I expect exceptional customer service.

Finally, once Mr. ***** submitted this response to the BBB, I contacted him per his request. The first call resulted in me being transferred to a number that ran several times before giving me a busy signal. The second call resulted in the operator taking a message. As of Monday morning at 9:00 AM (04/28),I have yet to receive a return call. As I stated in my initial complaint, the dealership lacks the ability to provide customer service and integrity.

Final Business Response
Mr. ******* and I met last week and had a great conversation. We spoke in a friendly and professional manner. This morning he dropped off his vehicle, so that I could have one of my master technicians diagnose any issues he was having and to take care of those issues. I am confident that Mr. ******* will be a customer for life, with renewed confidence in Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. Please feel free to reach out to him or me with any questions, as I look forward to closure with this file.
Sincerely,
***** ** *****
General Manager
Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Mr. ***** and I met last Friday to further discuss the matter of this case. Mr. ***** was extremely personable, professional, and genuine. Mr. ***** actively listened to my concerns and went above and beyond to address them. Furthermore, Mr. ***** exemplified his commitment to community by making a charitable contribution to ****** **** ****** ****** ******* Without reservation, I would refer business to Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and will continue to purchase vehicles from Mr. *****.

04/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Please see attached

Desired Settlement
I am seeking the cost difference in interest or finance charges between the what it cost me by having the contract date the 16th and what it would have cost me to have the contract date the actual date that I signed it which was 1/28/14. At this point I am seeking a $50.00 refund from the dealership.

Business Response
Good morning. I, ***** *****, was unaware of any issue until receiving the BBB Complaint. I have spoke with Ms. ***** and in goodwill, forwarding her a check for $50.00 today (4/17/2014). Ms. ******* complaint stems from a calculation she did, that she feels she is entitled to and due. Again this deed is done with goodwill in mind, as I cannot surmise the calculation for the desired resolution. I appreciate your time, as well as the time of Ms. **** and encourage all contacts and customers to reach out directly to me at (XXX)XXX-XXXX.
Sincerely
***** *****, GM
Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Mr. ***** has it wrong; my complaint stemmed from the fact that I purchase the vehicle on the 28th of Jan and my contract date was the 16th of Jan. Because of the contract error Mr. ***** refunded the bridge payment of $138.00 plus the $50.00 in interest accrued as a result of this error. Thanks for your help (^_^)

Page 1 of 2
07/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The heat went out in my car it was still under Warranty. I took it to the dealer, I was told it was the heater core and radiator, but the thermostats were changed instead. I had to take the car back I was told that heater core and radiator did need changed out. I picked up my car and the interior had been damaged, the air bag was not reinstalled correctly, the horn didn't work blue tooth didn't work and the seat belt light was not working properly. I took the car back while waiting for it to be repaired, the car was wrecked by the dealership, I was told several stories about how it happened and was not notified of the wreck until after it had been moved to a repair shop of their choosing. After being told my car was ready I picked up my vehicle and noticed that the tail lights had moisture in them I was told this was normal they never dried out and one turned black. After a two days I noticed a sound from the back end of the car and that the fuel gauge was fluctuating. I was told that the noise was a sway bar bushing and there was a service bulletin on the fuel gauge. I picked up the car again and the fuel gauge was still not working properly, and the car was leaking fluid. I took the car back and was told that it was a coolant leak and that the fuel gauge adapter was not installed properly. I picked up the car and noticed that they had put 60 miles on the car there was a hole in the headliner and grease smeared down the back passenger side of the headliner. I took the car back the fuel gauge still fluctuating and because of the hole in the headliner and the smeared grease on the headliner. I was called to pick up my car again, the bar down the front by the windshield was not installed properly with wires hanging out-and the fuel gauge was still fluctuating and lower gas mileage. I took it back I was called to pick up my car and was told that a fluctuating fuel gauge was normal. So now I am stuck with a fuel gauge that doesn't work properly, no warranty, devalued property and wasted time.
Product_Or_Service: Dodge Caliber

Desired Settlement
I would like my car replaced either with another car that is under warranty, or the funds to replace my car. I don't believe the car is fixable at this point and has been devalued.

Business Response
I thank you for your time in alerting us regarding the above mentioned file. However, I am limited in my response due to *** **** retaining an attorney regarding issues with her vehicle. My attorney is corresponding with *** ****'s attorney to resolve her issues, especially since the case involves "Manufacturer Warranty" responsibilities, that is the sole responsibility and liability of the manufacturernot the dealer. Her vehicle has been reviewed by the Manufacturer, and they stated repairs done and the product meets their criteria. Thus, this complaint is of "Product Warranty/Liability" in nature and should be filed against the Manufacturer.
Thank you again for your time, and as always, please feel free to contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX if I can ever be of assistance.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Please note that *** ***** was sent a letter from an attorney requesting that he work with me resolving this issue. I have not otherwise retained an attorney and his attorney is aware as I have spoken to his attorney. His attorney verbally agreed that a fluctuating fuel gauge was not normal. Also if it meet the manufacturer's criteria then they would not have issued a service notice of how to repair the gas gauge issue. The issue began after his service team took apart the dash on my car to replace the heater core while the car was still under warranty. Since that time the car has not been fully repaired, *** ***** has verbally committed to assuring my car would be repaired it is not. He verbally agreed to provide an extended warranty and did not. Now I have a vehicle which is paid for and not repaired. Instead of replacing my vehicle since it seems it can't be repaired after multiple attempts by his service team. He will not replace the vehicle or honor his verbal commitments but instead his only response is to hand me off to corporate. Who has repeatedly referred me back to the dealership. Unhappy, stuck in traffic with a fluctuating fuel gauge and lower gas mileage.

Final Business Response
To be clear, again, I extended *** **** an offer for an "extended warranty/service contract". *** **** stated that she did not want that "particular extended warranty", because she had read /researched on the internet that it was not a good one. I am unaware of negative reviews, and only can speak from experience and involvement with the company we deal with, as reputable and honorable. I am unaware of her assertion that I have not held to my word. I cannot force her to take something she refused. As to the repairs, we have done all work to Chrysler standards and what they allow, as Chrysler is the party respponsible for the warranty, and ultimately decide if, and what, work is needed, approved and properly repaired. Again, if *** **** has an issue with her product, then this complaint should be directed to Chrysler, as they are the party who warrants the vehicle. We abide by Chrysler's standards, authorizations and direction. Chrysler has stated the repairs/service was proper and meets their standards. *** **** should be speaking to Chrysler, and I believe if she spoke to her attorney (who spoke with my attorney), that her attorney would state the same.
Thank you for your time, and I look forward to this complaint being closed.
***** *****, ****
Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

04/30/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Salesman lied about the credit check he made me sign saying it would not go on my credit report and it did now my credit score has dropped
The salesman I talked to said he needed to do a credit check and before I signed I asked if it would go on my credit report and he said no. I checked my credit report and it was the first thing to show up. The sales managers did not try to help they said I signed on it and they were not going to do anything about it.

Desired Settlement
I want the credit check removed from my report

Business Response
Mr. ***** acknowledges applying for credit at our dealership. He visited our store again today (4/22/2014) to discuss the situation, and freely admitted that his credit had some other issues.
I would like to quote from www.myfico.com . The FICO Score is the standard credit score in the US, used in more than 90% of lending decisions. Quote "Will my FICO Score drop if I apply for new credit? IF it does, it probably won't drop much. If you apply for several credit cards within a short period of time, multiple inquiries will appear on your report. Looking for new credit can equate with higher risk, but most Credit Scores are not affected by multiple inquiries from auto, mortgage or student loan lenders within a short period of time. Typically, these are treated as a single inquiry and will have little impact on the credit score." End quote.
We did nothing wrong, and only wanted what Mr. ***** wanted, which was to be able to help him find adequate financing that fit his budget. He authorized us to run his credit and seek financing. As you can see from the FICO quote, his credit affect /score was minimally affected, if affected at all, as the issues must be from another source. We appreciate your time, and will consider this complaint closed until further notice.
Sincerely
***** *****
Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When I visited Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram I talked to ****** ****** He asked me to fill out a credit application and I was hesitant saying that I didn't want to have anything on my credit report and I asked multiple times if it would. ****** ****** told me nothing would go onto my credit report if I filled out the form. I filled out it the form because ****** ****** told me it would not be on my credit report. I was flat out lied to by ****** ****** and I will not be punished for crooked sales tactics from someone doing anything to sell a car. I visited the dealership a second time because my credit report shows that I have two inquiries. One says Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram for an auto loan and the second one says Chrysler Capital for a business loan. I told ** ******** about the situation and he tried to say that there was a misunderstanding. I also told ** that I had a credit issue in the past and now they are trying to use that information against me without knowing the details of the issue which was only a missed payment on a credit card that affected my credit score. The bottom line is I acknowledged I signed the report which I did only because ****** ****** told me it would not go on my credit report and now I have two hard inquiries on my credit report and if I knew this I would not have signed anything. I will not be satisfied until both of the credit inquiries from this business are removed.

Final Business Response
It is unfortunate that there was a misunderstanding by Mr. *****. The fact is that he signed and authorized a credit check, and applied for a loan. As in my previous response, removal of the inquiries cannot be done after authorization has been given by the consumer. And the authorization form is specific as to what the consumer is authorizing. Furthermore, as stated and proven in my previous response, there is no ill-effect to his credit nor score as the inquiries were done for an auto loan. He authorized the dealership to attempt to run his credit and to attempt to get him an auto loan.
Again, we did not do anything wrong, nor mislead Mr. *****. And, I still cannot understand how his attempt to get financing has caused any issues for him.
Thank you.
Sincerely,
***** *****, GM
Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

12/26/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Advertisement sent via US Mail stating that I had won one of 3 prizes and advertising giving me **% above trade value on my trade.
I received an advertisement from this dealership stating that I was a finalist who had won one of 3 prizes, ($******, iPad, or $*** gift card), with no purchase necessary, and on the back of the advertisement they offered **% above my trade-in value of my trade and gave instructions on how to determine my trade-in value by going to a website such as Kelley Blue Book, entering in the data on your trade, and then using its results to figure your trade value.

I took my trade up to the dealership, gave them the advertisement, and asked the saleswoman several times about what I had won. She took possession of the advertisement and kept changing the subject as to what kind of vehicle I was looking for.

After I chose a new Dodge Durango to work a deal on, the saleswoman took the information on my 2013 BOSS 302 Mustang to get a trade value. She came back with a print-out of a NADA trade value for my car that exceeded #****** and asked if I agreed with that amount. I stated that I did which would mean that they would give me $****** for my trade when they added the **% as advertised. She got her sales manager to look at my trade vehicle and brought him in to talk to us. He then stated that he called a few "friends" who are in the specialty automobile business about my car, (since the BOSS 302 is a limited edition vehicle from Ford), and then stated that my car was only worth $****** in trade to them. I left the dealership when it was evident that they had no intention of honoring their advertisement nor prize award.

Desired Settlement
I want them to honor their advertisement completely.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***************
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: ****************************
Mr. ****** has a nice vehicle, but at the same time, we cannot look at his vehicle as "new". It is pre-owned, and I would gladly discuss the value of his vehicle with him and offer a fair price. I did not have the opportunity to meet Mr. ****** nor see his Mustang during his visit. We do have a need for clean pre-owned vehicles. His vehicle is a pretty unique in that it does not sell in volume. As well, there is a difference in NADA and KBB. If Mr. ****** is still interested, I would gladly go through the numbers with him on trading for one of our vehicles.
Thank you in adavance.
***********, GM
Nashville CDJR

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Again, this response does NOT address the complaint. Speculation as to my motive for trading a vehicle are also inappropriate since it has NOTHING to do with this company falsely advertising.

Final Business Response
I offered to meet and look at the potential trade. This was and has not been done. I still offer to meet and appraise the vehicle. I can only think that the customer has "buyer's remorse" if there is a desire to trade such a late model/unique car. The manager responsible for assigning values to vehicles at the time of the visit is no longer here (on good terms). Again, I am glad to meet with the customer and appraise the vehicle, but we do not buy, nor trade, vehicles for more than their cost new. In closing, NADA is a guide with varying values, based on region, market conditions, reconditioning needs (if any), etc.. Those variations may have contributed to the initial appraisal.

Sincerely,

************

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/24/2013Business started: 07/11/2013
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission
500 James Robertson Pkwy., 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN37243
(615) 741-2711
http://www.tn.gov/regboards/mvc/index.shtml

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 2013, TN

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Brent Adams (General Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Perform, Race & Sport Equipment, Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims, Auto Dealers - Hybrid Vehicles, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Differentials - Automobile, Transmissions - Automobile, Radiators - Automotive, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Consultants - Auto Repair, Auto - Fleet Service, Auto - Fleet Maintenance, Auto Repair - Maintenance, Auto Repair - Power Steering, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair - Shocks, Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension, Auto Repair - Suspension, Auto Headlight Restoration, Auto Repair & Service - Airbags, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Automobile Reconditioned Detailing, Auto Detailing, Auto Accessories, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Online, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Premier Automotive of Tennessee, LLC
Industry Tips
Automobile Financing
Automobile - Repair
Automobile - Transmission

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram has received 3.10 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

5800 Crossings Blvd

Antioch, TN 37013-3129

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5800 Crossings Blvd 

    Antioch, TN 37013-3129(888) 711-0635
    (888) 711-0635
    (888) 713-2830
    (615) 866-6060

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Nashville Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 711-0635
  • (888) 713-2830
  • (615) 866-6060
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.