BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 04/30/2002

Price's Collision Center, LLC (Headquarters)

Phone: (615) 377-3877Fax: (615) 377-8677

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service6
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints7

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
01/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was told repairs were complete, went to inspect truck and found the bed had not been straightened on the frame as it was before the accident.
No one from Price's ever contacted me to give updates about the progress of my trucks repairs. I had to call twice. The first time I was told a part was mistakenly not ordered and it would take a couple of extra days to receive and install. The day it was to be done I had to call and inquire if it was finished. I was told yes, but they were waiting for a supplemental check to arrive before releasing the truck. I went to Price's to inspect the truck and found the bed was still on the truck crooked. No attempt had been made to straighten the bed on the frame. There was pieces of tape and plastic left in the back of the truck along with multiple spots of polish compound about the quarter panel and tailgate. This truck has less than six thousand mile on it. It was in showroom condition before the accident.

Desired Settlement
I want the truck repaired CORRECTLY, back to the condition it was before the accident. Any further cost should be absorbed by PRICE'S Collision Center.

Business Response
Problem has been resolved customer is picking truck up today.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Was not able pick up the truck till after 3:30 on the 15th. Mr ******* did make sure the truck looked the way it did before the accident, but in all the experience of taking my vehicle to PRICE'S was not good at all.

04/15/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Price's Collision took much longer than promised to complete repair, promised to reimburse for rental car, has not done so, & refuses to communicate.
On January 20th 2016, I dropped my vehicle off at Price's Collision Center in Mt. Juliet, after speaking with ****, one of the employees there, on the phone, and being assured that they would be able to begin work on my vehicle that day, or within 24 hrs at the latest. I sat in her office that day, the 20th, and she promised to keep me updated during the entire repair process, adding that she could email me pictures of the repairs being done, etc. She assured me that the work would take no longer than the middle of the following week to complete.

After not hearing anything from Price's for several days, I called on the 28th, and was told that repair had yet to begin on my vehicle. I was put on the phone with the, or one of the managers there, ****, who promised to begin work immediately, as well as promised to reimburse me on my rental vehicle expense up to that date. **** also promised to keep me updated throughout the repair process from that date forward.

I was finally contacted by Price's via email, on Feb 4th, on an email sent to my insurance company, on which I was copied, stating that the vehicle was ready for pick-up, pending receipt of payment. I was traveling for work for several days, so unable to pickup immediately.

On Feb 12th, in the am, I called Price's to double-check that my vehicle would be ready for pickup, but was informed by the shop admin & ****, that I would not be able to do so until 3:30pm, because it was getting detailed. So, even after being in their shop since 01/20, I now couldn't pick my vehicle up until 3:30pm.

I arrived at Price's around 2:30pm that afternoon, and the vehicle was not ready, as they stated. I spoke with **** in person, as well as 2 admins, and they told me that they wanted to make sure the vehicle was looking the best it could, before they returned it to me, and that ****, the manager, would also be available around 3:30, to talk to me about the issues I had experienced.

When **** arrived, we went to his office, and he signed a piece of paper, stating that they would reimburse me for the rental car. We also discussed at length, the issues, and he stated numerous times over that he was sorry for my experience, didn't want to lose me as a customer. We then walked back to the front office, I paid for the repair, and we went outside to inspect my vehicle.

Upon inspection, the vehicle was not detailed. There were also visible bar code stickers on several of the replacement parts that neither he nor I were able to easily remove without removing other parts. He apologized several times for that, as well as the vehicle not being detailed.

After leaving the shop, I noticed that one of my turn signals was not working. It was a couple of days before I could make it back to the shop, but once I did, **** & I discovered that my front left turn signal bulb was not even plugged in from when it was replaced by their shop.

Since then, I have also discovered that my headlights are not properly aligned, and my air conditioner does not work. Neither of these were issues prior to the wreck I was in & having dropped it off at their shop for repair.

I have contacted Price's numerous times about the issues just mentioned above, as well as having not received payment for the rental car reimbursement. I have called both the Mt. Juliet office, as well as the corporate office in ********** I was promised on 03/11, that I would receive a callback by someone in corporate mgmt named **** or *** (they gave me contact info for both), but I never received such.

I have documentation of all my communication with Price's, as well as the documents **** provided me stating they would reimburse the rental car expense.

Desired Settlement
I would like the $329.79 rental car reimbursement, as they promised, as well as the total cost of the repair, $2,197.37, refunded.

My vehicle was kept for 11 business days to complete less than $3K worth of repairs, 8 of which the vehicle sat there without any work being done on it at all, the shop representatives lied or mislead me numerous times, and have since refused to communicate altogether.

Business Response
Customer has been reimbursed for rental. Prices will not assist in any further manner


Copied emails to customer.


XXX-XXX-XXXX is the number we have on file. I'm sorry to hear that you had to take your vehicle elsewhere for our short comings. However, I understand where your frustration started and the hill I tried to climb to make up for that. That was the beginning of the downward spiral for us, and for that I couldn't be more apologetic. I will place your reimbursement check in the mail right now, so you should be seeing it soon.


Hope all is well,



**** ******


Mr. ***********,


I left you a voice mail yesterday in regards to your a/c and headlight corrective repairs. As I mentioned on your voicemail we are more than willing to make those corrective repairs here at our Mt Juliet location. Total time for the repairs should not exceed one hour. I also have a physical check in my possession to personally hand to you as reimbursement for your rental vehicle in the amount of $329.79. Please feel free to get back to me to schedule a time for the repairs to be completed. Should you need any further information do not hesitate to ask.


Thanks

**** ******

03/21/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After repairs the sunroof and windows did not work. Prices told insurance the windows are not accident related but they were fine before the repairs
After our Lexus GS 300 was rear ended we selected Prices for repair based on the positive satisfaction ratings posted online. They were also the top of the listed body shops listed with our insurance company. We delivered our car on 11/19/2015 and recieved it back after repairs on 12/15/2015 and the power sunroof and windows were not functioning. I returned the car to **** ***** and he has a technician fix the sunroof but indicated the windows needed a part to fix which required insurance company involvement. Mike conveyed to ***** ***** at ******* ****** (my insurance company) that the windows were not accident related and both parties are now balking on the repair. The windows and sunroof worked when we delivered our car and now they do not open and I can not get any traction with my insurance company or Prices Collision.

Desired Settlement
I simply want my windows and sunroof repaired to their previous functioning condition.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** *******/Operations
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@pricescollision.com
I would like the consumer to contact the repair facility and ask for the new manager ***** ******** so we can further assist in this complaint.
I was informed by the previous manager that he had reached out to the consumer

03/21/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Interior Door panels damaged during re-install. Company won't want to take responsibility of the damages.
On January 3rd I got my 2008 Lexus IS250 back from Price's after being repainted in their shop located in Clarksville TN. Before me leaving their location I did a full inspection of the car and I found that all the doors panels have been damaged. I talk to Mr. ***** ****** (Estimator) from Price's and mentioned the problem found. Mr. ****** told me that they will going to take care and fix it. For a period of month and half talking back and forth with Mr. ***** finally today 12th of February 2016 I have been informed that Price's is not going to do anything about it. My vehicle didn't have any door panels damage prior of me taking the vehicle to Price's. Thanks for your assistance.

Desired Settlement
I want the doors panels to be replace.

Business Response
After careful examination of this complaint and information from estimator attached we will not feel responsible for trim panels already damaged in photos show

From Estimator

After reading the complaint filed against us, one thing was left out. The interior door panels had significant damage to them. When I check in a vehicle, I process all my information along with necessary photos. When I was taking my dash photos, I noticed the interior door panels had damage and I did take photos of various sections of the door trim panels. After the customer picked up the vehicle, he came back to tell me there was new damage to the right front and right rear interior door trims. I told him I would look into the issue. After talking to **** ******* the technician said that the damage was prior and that he did not cause it. The unfortunate part is that none of my photos show the exact area the customer is complaining about. It is hard to see unless you are up top looking down at the door panel. My photos are too tight of a shot to show. The photos are attached. It was our opinion that the damage was not created by us.

03/14/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
STAY AWAY FROM PRICES COLLUSION CENTER
Be AWARE of *****'s Collusion in Franklin, TN. They will keep delaying the date of your repair if the insurance is pay them directly.

I brought my car to Prices' collusion because ******** of **** ****** referred them.

They first estimated a ***** repair bill, my insurance paid them immediately, so they can start.

Later they quote additional ******* on repair. again, my insurance paid them quickly.

They agreed the car will be ready on September 15, than again on September 25. By now they already gave me hundred reason why the repair was not done. If you can do the job, don't make promise. Well, since they already got the check from Insurance company, so I do not have any leverage.

I've been driving my truck since the accident happened. On September 25 they promised me to deliver the car, again they broke their promise. I had visitors coming, I have no choice but to rent a van.

the Manager name ****** say he will try to talk to their regional office about paying my rental car. But they never did pay for it. My insurance has a limit on how much they will pay for the rental. I have to pay more out my own pocket because they can't get my car fixed on-time.

Now after 4 months of repair on damage of tire and axle.... wow...I finally got my car. But the car was all dirty, the engine hood was all dusty. They said they did the alignment but the car slide to side when I drove on freeway. The car is too dangerous to drive. I have no choice but to trade that in. So I would stay away from Prices' Collusion.

Desired Settlement
PAYING MY RENTAL CAR FOR 2 WEEKS OF DELATE WORK.

Business Response
***Document Attached***
After reviewing the file for customer in regards to his over ******* repair bill. There was some delay in regards to the repair and insurance delays as noted in our file. The vehicle had to go to our sister store (Brentwood) for unibody and mechanical repairs prior to repairs getting underway. The sister store began repairs as soon as they could which appears to have taken a couple weeks for that as well. We will be further reviewing customers request for rental reimbursement in the next couple weeks.

Consumer Response
Forwarded message
From: ****** **** <**********@hotmail.com>
Date: Mon, Dec 28, 2015 at 9:59 PM
Subject: RE: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXXX)
To: Better Business Bureau <*************@bbb-email.org>


what does that mean? they want me to wait two more week for rental car reimburse ?

I've been waiting for 2 month already....

****** ****
XXX-XXX-XXXX


Final Consumer Response
See attached receipt.

Final Business Response
Prices Collision agrees to reimburse customer for 10 days of rental at our rate of 25/day and not the rate and taxes customer supplied invoice for from airport. Check request sent and approved 3/1/2016

11/09/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Car was promised to be repaired in 5 to 7 days. Today is 2 Weeks and still not done.
We were given a detailed estimate and told the car would be ready in 5 to 7 days. It has now been two weeks and the insurance co only authorized a rental car for 5 days. I have made four phone calls to the business asking for a return call and have been ignored. I have made two trips there to check progress and given a run around. I also at the time we dropped the car off for an estimate to repair some additional dents in a door which was not part of the insurance estimate. After two weeks I have still not received the estimate after many calls. Today I visited the shop and only a small part of the original repairs have been done. The rear bumper has a gouge in it that was part of the estimate and has not been repaired and the rear wheel rim had damage and has not yet been touched.

Desired Settlement
I need the car immediately. The excess days of car rental to be paid for. An adjustment to the estimate for additional time without a car and trips to the business to try and get the work done.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Dennis T*****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@pricescollision.com
After speaking to the manager (Carl T****), customer picked up their vehicle on Oct 8th and was happy with the repairs. Shelter paid 9 of the 18 days and owner paid the other 9 days. I will refund the owner the $225.86 charged to their ******** *******. Customer should receive the refund check within 7-10 days.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all, the repair was to be done in 5 to 7 days not 18 as it ended up. I am not aware of the $225.86 charged to me but quess it was for the additional car rental days. The day I took the car in, I asked for an estimate for some additional work and never received the estimate, even though I called three times, never receiving a return call and visited the business twice asking for it. Two days before picking up the car I was told I would get an estimate with a deeply discounted rate due to the problems. Never received a thing. After being inconvenienced for 11 more days than the longest estimated time, I feel that I was due some compensation since I had to make so many calls and visits to the shop trying to get my car finished, as well as the aggravation of trying to get someone to return my calls or take some action to get the work completed. My wife was told that her Mercedes convertible would be kept indoors while the repairs were done yet when I visited, the car was sitting outside in the back lot covered with dirt and dust. We now have the additional frustration of dealing with the car rental agency to insure that all charges have been satisfied.
I am totally disgusted with the treatment we received from Price's Colision Center and feel that we should NEVER have been charged the full amount after the nightmare we went through. In summary, no, we do not accept the businesses explaination and will not be satisfied until we get compensation for the treatment we received.
In addition, we were not happy with the repairs, they were only acceptable.

Final Business Response
I have signed the check made out to ***** ******* in the amount of $255.86 for rental reimbursement. Check number XXXXX will be mailed today to ******************, Franklin, Tn. 37064.

Page 1 of 2

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.