BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/16/2013

Titan Motoring, LLC

(615) 457-35294302 Kenilwood Dr, NashvilleTN 37204-4401 Send email to Titan Motoring, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto customization, interior, upholstery, katzkin leather seat covers, wheels and tires, alarms, remote start, mechanical and engine work, radio, speakers, sub woofers, custom boxes, tint and electrical diagnostic.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/16/2013

BBB has determined that Titan Motoring, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Titan Motoring, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Titan Motoring, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/27/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charged $100 for 4.5 installs, only got 4. Charged at higher rate than original cost. Charged taxes twice. Charged for disposal for parts left in car.
I went to pick up my car after hearing a clunking which developed after my spring installation. Also had to get car re-tinted, neither of the two things were done right the first time. I paid about $850 for tinting and spring install. I didn't mind paying this fee when I thought I was getting the best but-I didn't feel I did AND I overlooked the fact that the spring install charged me $100 for 4.5 installs. I didn't get 4.5 springs installed, wouldn't know how to install half of one-and noticed that the original price was $80 and I was fool enough to agree to pay $100. I was also charged a shop disposal fee for a dirty box of springs left inside my car, which I had to dispose of. AND my wife was taxed when she bought the gift certificate while I was charged when I used it. States either allow taxing during purchase OR usage. I finally decided to drive my car around for a while before being sure enough a strut nut/bolt wasn't loose or a tire fly off before contacting you, as I'm sure my car won't be treated right after this (since it wasn't before this complaint).

Desired Settlement
I want a partial refund for the over-charges totalling $170. I should have paid $320 for the install (actually paid $450). I should not have been charged tax on the gift card purchase nor charged for the shop disposal when they did not accomplish this.

Business Response

This customer was quoted $450 for this install, our standard price for this type of work. He was also charged a standard "shop supply/disposal fee" as posted in our showroom as well as listed on the work order. This is industry standard. The customers wife bought a gift certificate and the system only applied the principal amount and not the principal plus tax towards the final bill. It was a system error and this $17.50 was agreed to be refunded. Asking for money back for the rest of the agreed and stated work is not possible. There were no surprises and he was billed the quoted and agreed amount that he also paid and left with the vehicle. This has come up several weeks later so we are not sure what to do about this. We pride ourselves on our work and our customer service. The following is an email I have previously sent to the customer with no response back:

**** -

I received your email and would like to explain some of your concerns. First of all...the charge of 4.5 is for 4.5 HOURS of labor...not per spring. When your ticket was made it actually wasn't done correctly to represent the hours and labor right but the TOTAL that you were quoted WAS. So that is clarified.

All removed parts from a car are returned to the customer, that is store policy. Many times if we do not, and throw them out...customers ask for them back and they are thrown away.

All vehicles that get mechanical work are charged a customer disposal fee, also store policy and normal for this industry.

The tax on your wife's charge and then the $18.50 not applied towards your final charge was a clerical error and was simply a mistake.

The issue with bringing the car back:
Tint, trash can pop up in window film, it is just part of it, we always make it right if it does...which we did.
Suspension, your factory rubber spring cup has two small seats that pop into the mount, they are simply worn out and it slipped out of place. The last kit that WE supplied, came with these pieces and it wasn't a problem but your kit did NOT come with these. Either way, when you brought it back, we also fixed that no problem.

At this point, we owe you $18.50, which again, was an honest mistake and is mainly an issue with our system that needs to be corrected. We can get you that anytime.

I want to apologize for all of the things that you are unhappy with and would like to ask, what else can we do to make you satisfied?

Let me know and I will make it right.

Thanks for your time.

Philip

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
1-the clerical error is inconsistent within his own statements. At both $17.50 and $18.50.
2-the shop disposal fee was presented to me after I paid and as I stated, nothing was disposed of.
3-the receipt I have clearly states I was billed for 4.5 spring installs-not hours of labor AND I didn't know the price I paid was higher than the shop's original price until after I paid and received the receipt.
4-none of the work was done right the first time-I took time off, paid for Lyft rides, etc.
At this point, I'm having a hard time believing these are just a bunch of clerical errors/typos.

Final Business Response
We will issue refund once a document is signed. That is our only stipulation. This is a must for us. We can send that correspondence via email or mail so the customer does not have to come by the shop.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
My email is ****************@gmail.com. My address: *** ******* Rd *** ** Nashville TN XXXXX. I begin and end work outside their business hours and can't take more time off to see them for the same 2 services.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/16/2013Business started: 03/01/2011
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Phillip Lindsley (Head of Operations)Customer Contact: Mr. Matt Park (Business Manager)
Business Category

Auto Accessories, Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims, Auto Services, Auto Service - Window Tinting, Auto Service - Sound Systems Sales & Service, Auto Service - Specialty Parts, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery, Auto Repair - Suspension, Auto Headlight Restoration, Auto Customizing, Tire Dealers, Auto Radios & Stereos - Sales & Repair, Auto Alarms & Security Systems

Alternate Business Names
Titan Motoring

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Titan Motoring, LLC has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Titan Motoring, LLC

4302 Kenilwood Dr

Nashville, TN 37204-4401

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4302 Kenilwood Dr 

    Nashville, TN 37204-4401

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Titan Motoring, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Accessories

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.