BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/11/2012

AAA Remediation, Inc.

Find a Location

(615) 530-68627781 Mill Rd, Cross PlainsTN 37049-4880 Send email to AAA Remediation, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial asbestos removal and testing, mold remediation, demolition contractors services, and disaster recovery.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/11/2012

BBB has determined that AAA Remediation, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised AAA Remediation, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AAA Remediation, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/14/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
AAA has taken valuables, antiques, personal items from my home and has not completed the project leaving some parts of the house untouched.
This is a 3 story 6600+Sq/ft home built in 1906-8. We were promised every inch of the house would be cleaned and nothing would be taken from the home. Many items were taken or destroyed. Antiques and family treasures such as a Copper Umbrella stand $500, Hull collectable vase Sterling Silver spoons, forks, knives (Old Mirroa Pattern),many vases, wreaths, Antique Basket, Hobnail Vase, handmade antique wooden birdcage, handmade monogramed gingham cats and basket made be a cherished family member to be given to grandchildren and great grand children were trashed,Huge Blue Vase with select handmade flowers, copper flower pot, Christmas Wreaths, monogramed towels, set of matching large antique woven baskets, White angle Figurine. Numerous baskets A list of missing items and value can be provided. Areas not cleaned or damaged: All the drapes in the house damaged torn off hangers, window blinds on 2nd floor and drapes (found a dirt dobbers nest in both)Carpet in one bedroom not cleaned (found cat tracks in carpet. Walls not cleaned in some areas, Wood work not cleaned on bedroom and kitchen, some pictures are missing, and scaffolding was left on the 2nd floor. Chandalers in the house were left in worse condition than before with a greasy film on the crystal. The ceiling fans in the great room have the covers left off next to the ceiling. This will require a scaffolding to repair. This house is maintained in home tour condition and has been featured on the Homes Tour twice in the last few years. It is not in any condition to show as a result of the damage and negligence of AAA Remediation. However, this pails in comparison to the lost of family treasures and memories as a result of the actions of this company. We were not permitted in the house due to health concerns while the mold remediation was in process. However we were on the premises living in a motor home in the drive way of the residence, available to answer and questions on what needed to be respected and not thrown away. However our consultation was not taken advantage or ignored in the process. This has caused me and my wife much stress and concern for the loss and damage to our home an property. We have made calls and talked with ***** ****** an have been told he will come and take care of these issues to no avail. This company was paid in cash and we owe $500 to complete the contract. The damages and loss of property are much greater than money owed. It has taken some time to assess the property taken and damages done. However a list of items and dollar amounts can be provided.

Desired Settlement
We expect to have the items missing returned or replaced and the house put in order as required. My wife and I are in our 80's and do not have the ability or financial ability to hire some one to repair and replace what we have already lost and previously paid AAA Remediation to accomplish. This complaint is only made after mush prayer and hope that we may be able to repair our home and put the damage to rest.

Business' Initial Response
AAA Remediation or any employees did not take any valuables from the ***** home.

The fact is Mr. ******* ***** and Mrs. ***** repeatedly stopped employees, going to work in the morning and during their lunch break, and gave them instructions as to which items to throw away and what to keep.

Mr. ******* ***** instructed for the items with cracks or chips and artificial items to be thrown away. Our employees did as they were asked. Mr. and Mrs. ***** confirmed they told the crew to dispose of the items. I do believe this led to confusion as to what was to be thrown away.

AAA Remediation, will be glad to work with the *****`s and resolve this issue. We feel when the *****`s took it upon their selves to instruct the crew on which items to be thrown away and to be kept, that resulted in the items being thrown away at the *****`s instruction and should not be for AAA Remediation, Inc. to replace. I would be glad to look at the list of items and values the *****`s have offered to provide in a good faith effort to put this behind both of us. Also I have asked Mrs. ***** on several occasions to tell me what I can do to resolve this issue, during our phone conservations. I have not received a response.

Consumer's Final Response
The fact is, ***** ****** cannot muster the truth about his oversight of a bad job. Permission was given him to do two things:
1. To take, out of the ground, the live plants in the garden room.
2. To take out my dried flowers.
Everything else he took should have been confirmed and wiped on site and left were it belonged. We are devastated by the absence of all the décor that make our home beautiful and tour-worthy.
In sixty-two (62), almost 63 years of marriage, we have collected and inherited memories that cannot be replaced. It is no small thing that our confidence and our space has been violated at much expense and has compromised our health.
We are trying to put things in order, hired a drape maker to get our drapes and seers back on the rods, so I can get back into my routine of closing and opening them as usual. She brought her own helper to climb so high.
Some of the heavy "things" that we can't move and the high "things" we can't reach is stull pending.
In the great room on the second floor, above the beams, cover is off and the electrical wiring is still exposed and the scaffolding is still there.
Walls were not wiped, carpets not vacuumed, some rooms were completely missed. Our pay was as promised before and after the job, yet ***** would have it believed that we gave him permission to trash our home and violate our confidence.
The fact is, ***** did not know that dried flower is a live flower that has been dried. My hobbies are drying flowers and writing poetry. Under the guise "she told me to", his conscience must be ruptured by now!!
I know that I am telling more than anyone wants to know, but I believe ***** ****** has a conscience and he will recall a scene in our front yard that will touch his heart strings: Our seventeen room house is only six doors East of our town square. It has always been tour-worthy. The Chamber of Commerce has asked us on several occasions to us our home for benefit tours. The local library board has also taken advantage of our frequent generosity. We are next door to a large church membership, who like to, after weddings, to use our house for wedding pictures. Well, the house is not as tour-worthy as it use to be and the whole town is up in arms about our demise from AAAR.
Yes, we still have tours and no one can fathom this senseless drama. Our friends and neighbors can see the total picture, especially those connected with ******** ****** and the cleaners by AAAR. We, together with our family of 22 McGees will be some time forgetting our sad response to this bad experience, but we, as ***** ****** said, "have learned a lot from it."
I give this poem that tells my heart to Whom I am accountable to for every thought I have had and every word I have said:
***** *****
By **** ********* *****

Planet earth, so we are told, is just a timely speck.
In galaxies of countless stars
Where we, in mortal molds, our thoughts collect ...
In God's own image...here we are!

I cannot even count the molecules
In any earthbound thing...
So formed and fixed in true amounts
By our Creator, here in nature's scheme...

I have not viewed the sky from lofty rocket trips
The world a footstool at my feet...
Nor have I been "down to the sea in ships"
To see the "wonders in the briny deep"...

I dare not even try to note "each little sparrow, as it falls"
Nor tell the "number of the hairs upon my head"...
Yet...daily in my paltry human blunder... I am called...
To give correct account of every thought and
every word that I have said.

Hebrews 4:13: Nothing in all creation is hidden from God's sight...
EVERYTHING is uncovered and laid bare before the eyes of Him to whom we must give account. (NIV)

Fact is: ***** ****** finally did call me in reply to so many messages that I left on his phone service. I talked as long as I could and got so upset. But he did promise to call me again. I held to the last that he would keep his promise, but no, he did not call, even after I left more messages. He will understand my poem from the book I gave him, Someone is still in Control.

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/11/2012Business started: 12/01/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2004, TN

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Flynn Warden (President)
Business Category

Asbestos Removal Service, Mold & Mildew Remediation, Mold & Mildew Inspection, Asbestos Consulting & Testing, Demolition Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for AAA Remediation, Inc.

7781 Mill Rd

Cross Plains, TN 37049-4880

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 7781 Mill Rd 

    Cross Plains, TN 37049-4880(615) 530-6862

  • PO Box 267 

    Cross Plains, TN 37049-0267

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AAA Remediation, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Asbestos Removal Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.