BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Tennessee Wild Animal Removal, LLC

(615) 939-4181View Additional Phone NumbersOn File with BBB, NashvilleTN 37219

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers the removal of wild animals from structures, yards, and entry point seal ups to prevent future entry.

BBB Accreditation

Tennessee Wild Animal Removal, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Tennessee Wild Animal Removal, LLC's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.
  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Tennessee Wild Animal Removal, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
07/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Tennessee Wild Animal Removal did not perform the work outlined in the contract, refused to issue me a refund and still has my front door key.
I contacted via email Tennessee Wild Animal Removal on Oct. 30, 2013 inquiring about cost of rodent removal. I received a response from ***** and was impressed with the service he outlined and the cost of said service. I requested that an appointment be set up for Oct. 31. The reply requested my full name and address which I responded to. I did not receive another response via email and so texted ***** the next day to see if he was coming by my house. He responded that he had not had time to respond but would come by that evening. During the meeting on Oct. 31 ***** inspected areas in my house that showed activities of rodents and also advised on things I could do to help prevent/distract rodents from my house. ***** prepared a proposed contract of $393.00 which covered a flat rate of $205 for all rodent trapping and also to repair and cover any possible rodent entries into the house. I agreed to and signed the contract as well as provided him my debit card information to deduct the full amount from my account. The total amount of $393 was in my account and available the day I signed the contract up to and past the date that $205 was withdrawn. On that night, Oct. 31, ***** removed 2 traps from my house that had rodents trapped in them and also baited and set 5 traps. I also gave ***** a key to the front door of my house on Oct. 31. I have 2 large dogs and told ***** that if he was not able to get in the house because of the dogs, which I had introduced him to that evening, then to let me know and I would make arrangements to meet up with him whenever I needed to. On Nov. 1, at around 4:30 I texted ***** to see if he had had any issues entering my house because of my dogs and he texted back that he was on his way then. I never received another text from *****. On Nov 11, after not receiving any form of communication from ***** in over 10 days I sent an email requesting a refund and my house key to be returned. ***** responded that he had not been able to draft the full amount due, had not been able to enter my house because of the dogs on Nov. 1, had sent me a text message on Nov. 1 and had left a hand written note on my door on Nov. 1. I can provide bank records that show the full amount of $393 was in my account and available on Oct. 31 the day I signed the contract and through the day that ***** drafted the amount of $205 off my account, if there was a problem with the full amount of $393 being drafted it was not because the money was not available. I also can show my phone records which show the last text I received from ***** was in response to my text to him in which he replied he was on his way to my house at that time. When I arrived home the evening of Nov. 1 there was no note on my door. ***** has told me that he will not refund the money because the $205 will cover the consultation, inspection and trap setting although the website for Tennessee Wild Animal Removal ( states that they offer free on site estimates. ***** stated in his last email communication to me that he would mail my front door key to me. I sent an email to ***** on Dec. 23 asking about the key which I have still not received and got no response from him.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund of my $205 and the return of my front door key.

Business Response
***** ***** I run your card for the full amount of the job in which it declined. The nest day I run it for the service fee $205.00. The service fee is a non refundable fee. We came out and set traps in your house. We also advised that you clean all the mess out of the floor in order to rid the issue of rats. There was a door key exchanged. Once the technician came by there was a dog inside that would not let him in. The dog tried to bite him. The door key has been mailed to you once you cancelled the job a week later. You informed the technician that you had thrown the traps out. During this week the technician called and sent you text messages in which he got one response from you," I just started a new job and can not take off so can we meet after I get off." We tried to make it over there in order to get inside the house multiple times. The job took place in October once you cancelled service I explained to you about the non refundable fee in an email and that the key would be mailed to you. You agreed to this.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was never contacted about the card declining, although again I will state that the full amount was in my account on the day I signed the contract up to and passed the day the $205 was withdrawn and I can show my back statements in support of this. I was never told anything about a service fee. The contract shows the $205 as a flat rate fee for rodent removal which services were not performed. No one ever came back out to my house after Oct 31 and beyond the text Mr. ****** sent in reply to my text query on Nov 1 as to whether the dogs had let him in to which he replied "on my way now" I was not contacted again until the email I sent Mr. ****** on Nov 11. I was home the entire days of Saturday, Nov 2 and Sunday, Nov 3 along with 3 other people and no one came by the house or contacted me on either day. I received no call or text from Mr. ****** or any other technician beyond the response that Mr. ****** sent me on Nov 1. I can provide my cell phone records showing no calls or texts received from anyone at this company after Mr. ****** text of Nov 1 until today. The "text" referenced in the Company's response was actually from an email I sent to ***** ****** on Oct 30 when setting up the initial consultation and the actual statement was "I have just started this job and would prefer not to have to take any time off if possible." I can provide a copy of this email also. Again this was in regard to the initial consultation at which, when I signed the contract, I told Mr. ****** that if they were not able to access my house without me there because of the dogs to let me know and I would make whatever arrangements I needed to meet up with them. I have copies of all email exchanges between me and Mr. ****** and a copy of the contract signed. The last email I received from Mr. ****** stated "That is fine the trap replacement and setting plus consultation and inspect. You will not get any reimbursement and you can do whatever with the traps I will mail you the key. Thank you." I did not reply to this email because I felt Mr. ****** was angry and I was uncomfortable continuing, especially with the fact that he had a key to my house. I decided to wait until the key was returned before continuing the discussion. I sent Mr. ****** another email on Dec 23 stating, "It has been over 5 weeks and I have not received my front door key. Can you please confirm if/when you mailed it." I received no response to this email. I waited another 3 weeks before filing this complaint. As of today's date I have yet to receive my front door key.

Final Consumer Response

09/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

TN Wild Animal Removal did not complete the work agreed to, did not send a refund or return my house key.
I signed a contract with TN Wild Animal Removal on 2/13/14 to remove rodants from my house. I paid them half of the $753 bill. They did remove some and came about once a week until 3/25/14. They declared the work done when they did not catch any rodants for one week and I paid the remainder of the bill. The next week I begin hearing noises again and called them back. They would come, set a trap, return in about 3 days, remove the trap without catching anything and say it all looked fine. Then when I called they would not even show up and this continued until 6/13/14 when the "owner" told me he may be deployed to Iraq and would see if a tech could come by. My problem had only gotten worse and when I asked for the number for this Tech so I could contact him myself (seeing how he was going to Iraq) he would not give me the number. I told him I would have to terminate his service, he told me he would give me a full refund and hung up on me. He then texted back that I would have the refund and my front door key next week in the mail. It is now 7/18/14 and I have not received anything, I have texted and called several times with no response. I told him I did not need a full refund because they did do some work and I would be okay with half but still nothing. At this point I don't think it is too much to ask that they return my house key or I will have to have the locks changed. I have had to pay a new service to finish the job TN Wild Animal did not finish.

Desired Settlement
I would be very happy with a partial refund of $375 and my Key back. At a minimum I want my key back!

07/11/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Tenneessee Wild Amimal removal has failed to respond to requests to replace a warped crawl space door that they installed.
My husband and I hired this company in November of 2013 to remove a rat/squirrel problem in our attic. The person they sent, **** ******* ended up being a con man. He would schedule work dates and,show up late or not at all. He lied about his background, telling us he served as military police with the owner and a bunch of other lies. He stole the money we paid him on our contract and the owner came up with a new, higher estimate for us to pay. We finally came to an agreement, but we only made payments when they completed work. We were understandably afraid to pay this company before all work was complete. We agreed to pay about $600 total for all the work, including a $150 initial service charge, we paid that charge plus another $260 towards our final balance. The owner tried to make us pay more,even though I didn't agree that it was our responsibility to make him whole after **** ******'s theft. But I digress; all work is supposed to have a warranty. **** installed a plywood door over our crawl space. It has been less than 3 months since it was installed and it is warped so that it doesn;t close. Seeing as how this was one of then points of entry that they claimed to have sealed, this should be covered under warranty. I nhave made numerous attempts to make contact with "*****" the owner of the company, or " ********** another employee, but y calls and texts have been unreturned. I dont want any money back, I just want my crawlspace door replaced.

Desired Settlement
I want the crawl space door measured properly and replaced with an appropriate material.

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 07/27/2012Business started: 07/21/2012
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Wayne Barnes (Owner)
Business Category

Animals - Nuisance Control - Trapping, Animal Rescue Relocation, Bee Removal, Animal & Wildlife Removal


1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in 45 counties in MiddleTennessee and Southern Kentucky. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Tennessee Wild Animal Removal, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (615) 281-9462

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013. BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Animals - Nuisance Control - Trapping


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.