BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/07/2008

Myrtle Grand Vacations, LLC -Long Term Rental Division

Find a Location

(843) 249-0200View Additional Phone Numbers702 6th Ave S Ste 1, North Myrtle BeachSC 29582-3568 Send email to Myrtle Grand Vacations, LLC -Long Term Rental Division

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/07/2008

BBB has determined that Myrtle Grand Vacations, LLC -Long Term Rental Division meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Myrtle Grand Vacations, LLC -Long Term Rental Division include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Myrtle Grand Vacations, LLC -Long Term Rental Division

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
10/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Condo is balcony is not useable for 2 months of the 7 months we rented it for. Rent starts October 1, 2015. Also, views blocked by plastic on windows.
Rent condo for seven months. Starting October 1, 2015.
Paid $1650 and $1450.
Notified by ***** at their office on 9/21/2015 that she just found out that we would not be able to use the condos balcony for two months because they were replacing the roof. T

Desired Settlement
We need our money refunded. We have to find another place to live.

Business Response
Thank you for notifying us of the complaint. The guest has checked into the property. We have offered her $300 credit to her account since she wanted to clean the condo herself. Also, she explained that her husband has cancer and he needed the condo cleaned a certain way. She is also upset about HOA repairs that we cannot control.

She has checked into the property. It is my understanding that she was happy with the $300 credit as that is what she asked for and we approved it.

On her way to check in, her Jeep broke down in Georgia and she explained that they were stressed financially as they are in a rental car. This is another reason I approved the $300 credit to help her out in her situation. Another reason we gave the credit.

She complained about the vacuum not having a hose wand to clean so we replaced the vacuum as well.

We wish Mr. Mrs. ******** the best in there situations. We hope they are happy now in there upscale oceanfront condo for the winter.

02/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Long Term Rental was not fit to live in at time of arrival.

Long Term Agreement for a rental that was to start on 12/30 at the ******** ******* ***** ********* The address I agreed to rent was **** ******** ****** **** ***** ***** ****** ****** *** After signing lease they took me to the condo and the odor was terrible, toilet seats were broken, and the floors were filthy dirty. The kitchen had food splattered behind the stove and the burners were black. Condo was not in any shape to live in, left and called the police. Owner offered to allow me to stay in short term rental until my rental was cleaned, I refused. Owner told officer that I had insufficient funds in bank account and that I arrived early which was not true. Gave owner 4 keys back but refused to give owner parking pass and copy of lease. Owner denied debiting my account for the $1700.00 called bank and they informed him that the funds were withdrawn on 12/19. Don't trust owner so I refused his offer of a short term rental.Going to Chamber of Commerce and letting the original owner of the actual unit know what shape the condo was in when I arrived. Also going to contact Home Owner's association. I was told by the owner that the place had been vacant for a week and a half prior to my arrival. He stated that he would not refund my $1,700.00.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking my $1,700.00 that I put down for first month rent and damage deposit.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****, OWNER
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ******@MYRTLEGRAND.COM
Thank you for faxing over the complaint from ***** *****. As you are aware from the complaint, Ms. ***** signed a lease for Barefoot Resort **** **** at ***** *********

Ms. ***** signed a lease for one year to rent the condo at Barefoot. After turning utilities in her name, opening a new bank account at HCSB and then starting the process to move in at Barefoot, she realized that she did not want to be in North Myrtle Beach, SC. She returned to the office and we saw another side of ***** *****. She called the police and Office Bishop asked her to leave because of her behavior.

We have discussed her issue with the homeowner of the unit and as long as we can re-rent the unit, the homeowner is willing to refund her money. According to her rental application and the lease she signed, she must follow the procedure. In every dealing with Ms. *****, her complaints change but the real issue is that she told our staff she didn't want to reside in this area. She is not an honest person at all; however, we will be happy to refund Ms. *****'s money once her unit is re-rented. I have attached a copy of the lease and rental application (see page 3) for reference.

Thanks again for notifying us of the complaint. We will contact Ms. ***** when the unit is re-rented. We wish Ms. ***** nothing but the best in the future.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They did not address the fact that the place was not cleaned and was not ready to be rented. I am aware that I signed a lease but the place that I agreed to rent was not available to me. Also, I am currently renting a condo in North Myrtle Beach so I did not leave the area and plan to stay. I just did not want to reside in their place because of the shape that it was in and not to mentioned that he lied stating that he did not receive my money when the bank had proof that he in fact did.

Final Business Response
2014/2/6 ** business responded:

The business stated that the checks provided by the consumer for payment have been returned as non payable. The business is no longer pursuing any further payment and they have closed the account. The business considers this matter to be closed.

10/02/2014Problems with Product / Service
12/16/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Vacation Rentals

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/22/2010Business started: 05/01/1998
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Walter Pigg (President)
Number of Employees

8

Business Category

Vacation Rentals

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Myrtle Grand Vacations, LLC -Long Term Rental Division

702 6th Ave S Ste 1

North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3568

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 3800 S Kings Hwy 

    Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4833

  • 702 6th Ave S Ste 1 

    North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3568(843) 272-2700

  • PO Box 805 

    North Myrtle Beach, SC 29597-0805(843) 249-0200

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in The Coastal Communities of Northand South Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Myrtle Grand Vacations, LLC -Long Term Rental Division is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (843) 272-2700
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 1, 2010 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Vacation Rentals

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.