BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/2009

Condolux, Inc.

Phone: (800) 624-6418Fax: (843) 361-1370311 17th Ave S, North Myrtle BeachSC 29582-4003 Send email to Condolux, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/2009

BBB has determined that Condolux, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Condolux, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service10
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Condolux, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 4 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (11)
05/27/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
******** has not responded to repeated attempts to negotiate a refund for a unsatisfactory condo rented in the summer of 2013.
My family vacationed at myrtle beach in the summer of 2013. We rented a condo from ******** , ******** **** ***** for the dates of 6/29/1 3 to 7/6/13. reservation number XXXXXX for the amount of $1557.92. The reservation was paid in full on 5/30/13. We arrived on the date of our reservation and went to our condo. After our first night in the condo we realized we had some problems with the condo. The air conditioner did not work well in the bedroom. The beds were old and felt like we were sleeping on boards. The furniture in the living area was old and very uncomfortable. We called and complained about these problems. Within four days the air was inspected but did not cool any better, beds were inspected found to be as we reported and finally replaced. Nothing was done with the couch. It was to be a foldout couch so we lost a bed that we needed. Basically half our vacation was ruined. When we checked out I again filed a complaint with ******* ****** the manager. He said he would look into it and call me back. Thus began the frustrating year and a half process of getting a satisfactory response from Condolux. We were offered $100 refund with a 10 percent off next visit coupon. I responded with a request for $500 and the 10 percent coupon. I was then offered $250 with the coupon. I then responded with an offer of settlement amount of $300 with the 10 percent coupon on December 10, 2013. After that response I have not received any response from Condolux. Finally after several calls and emails with no response I sent an email on October 13, 2013 agreeing to a settlement amount of $250 with the 10 percent coupon. As of this date I ha ve not received a response from Condolux. I am being completely ignored. I have tried to contact ******* ******** and he is not responding. I even went online and submitted a request in condolux's Contact Us option and that has not been successful. I am filing this complaint to ask for help in resolving this issue. I am very frustrated and mystified as to why Condolux has treated me this way. Due to their actions I feel I am due a formal apology and compensation for the problems with the rental condo unit and for the time and effort I have expended getting this resolved. Thank you for your assistance.

Desired Settlement
I finally agreed to the offer of $250 with a 10 percent coupon. However, due to Condolux's actions to date, I am requesting a full refund of$1557.92.

Business Response
CondoLux is dedicated to providing the best possible service for all guests. Unfortunately, some conditions of common wear-and-tear must be addressed. However, requesting complete furniture replacements on July 4th, at the pinnacle of peak season, in our most popular rental resort, is a request going beyond the scope of our allowances as a rental company and demands the approval of the individual unit owner. While personal comfort is an important component of vacationing, CondoLux clearly states in all confirmation and published materials that all units are individually owned and furnished. In conjunction, CondoLux also clearly states no refunds may be issued with issues such as wear-and-tear, lack of on-site amenity access, or other factors beyond our direct control. In a specific case that is deemed necessary, a special concession may be made accordingly. However, such a case must include acceptance of the CondoLux Compensation Release Agreement with signature verification for completion of compensation. If no form is received, no credits shall be issued, and the case is closed internally. Additionally, no compensation is issued for any cases beyond ninety days from the date of departure. Seeking compensation in 2015 would not be optional for guests with reservations that took place in 2013. Though, as a courtesy at this juncture, CondoLux Administration would again offer $250 and a 10% discount as compensation. This may only be issued once said Release Agreement has been received by CondoLux (our staff is able to transmit another form via email if required). However, in keeping with CondoLux Terms and Conditions accepted during booking/confirmation and registration, no additional compensation shall be given.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I will accept the offer of $250.00 with a 10% coupon as settlement in this matter. I would however point out that the furniture in the condo was in horrible condition, not just "wear and tear". I would also like to point out it was their representative that stop working with me to settle this matter and it is due to this that the matter has taken this long to settle. Please have Condolux email me the release at *************@yahoo.com and I will sign it and return for payment. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Final Business Response
In accordance with our previously posted position, CondoLux has issued $250 in compensation by mail, though the grounds of **** *********'s complaint were found to deemed baseless and ineligible for compensation. The Compensation Release signed by **** *********, multiple times, clearly states compensation may only be given if the guest agrees to cease all public discussions or postings relating to their stay, as all matters are then to be handled in a private manner of communication. Considering her continuation of utilizing this public forum after signing said release and agreeing to our terms and conditions, no additional compensation will be issued.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I agree to the compensation of $250. I will sign and return the release when I have recieved it and reviewed it for accuracy. I will discontinue use of this public forum once the agreed terms are met. I would have kept this matter private if Condolux had worked with me to resolve this matter. I do not appreciate their stance that my complaint is not valid.

12/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
on 8-2-15 My family of four arrived at Baywatch resort in Myrtle Beach, SC after a 8 hour drive we stayed the night of 8-2-15. The morning of 8-3-15 I contacted Condolux with the following complaint my family discovered Black mold on the wall of the bathroom and around the vent in the living room, also discovered blood on the light switch in the kitchen and the couch was broke. Not to mention the place was dirty. I spoke to a man name ****** with Condolux, when I ask him if they inspect the rooms he said they do. Then I told him all that we found he said he would sent housekeeping and some men up to fix the problems and I told him no we were on vacation and didn't need them working. I spoke to him later that afternoon were he told me he would refund our money and we could part ways which I agreed we packed up on the night of the 2nd and drove to ******** ****** in Carolina Beach NC. We were charged on our credit card in the amount of the room = $1,012.32. We then filed a dispute for a credit refund. I spoke to a lady from our credit card company and she ask us to send her a copy of the phone bill and copy of bill from other motel. We were told that Condulux denied we left and had stayed all week. The bill from the other hotel would prove that we did not stay at Condulux. Since all of this we received a letter in the mail saying they had closed our dispute in favor of Condulux. Thank you for any assistance you can give me in this matter.

Desired Settlement
All I am asking is for a FULL amount $1,012.32, which was promised by ****** from Condolux.

Business Response
The guest in this case did relocate and a refund for the transaction made 45 days prior to the check-in date was initiated. However, the guests failed to complete the Compensation Release Form, mandatory for issuing credits and refunds. They may request another release form via email directly from our General Manager, ******* ******, *******@condolux.net.

12/07/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Condolux not returning telephone calls or emails
to resolve poor conditions and lack of use of amenities at Tahitian Taj 101 and 301
I rented a condo and added an additional day October the 4th but with the weather the condo was mostly unusable
****** stopped by on the Monday and organized a move from one unit into another
The second unit was still dirty and had some cockroaches which I emailed about
Also previous occupants clothing were still in the dresser drawers

The internet / televisions in the new unit did not work for a few days
The pool was unusable for 90% of our stay

I am asking to be reimbursed for the additional day that we really couldn't make use of due to it being beyond livable

I am not asking for a refund just a reimbursement of the additional day which we couldn't really use the condo due to its condition and also due to the lack of use of internet and television and the pool

I am also quite perturbed that management of condolux has not returned any emails or telephone calls quite odd in today's business world

But I do see they have a 30 day disclaimer which I guess they try to invoke by this delay lactic

Desired Settlement
I would like to be reimbursed for the extra day of a cost of $328.56

Business Response
Sunday, October 4th, the guests arrived one additional night prior to their originally scheduled reservation. At the time, our office was closed and a State of Emergency was declared locally due to torrential rainfall of Hurricane Joaqin and the record-shattering volume of flooding in South Carolina. The guests chose to call the CondoLux office and when prompted, report the incoming rain leak to the Home Owner Relations Dept rather than selecting the option of utilizing our emergency services, available 24/7/365. The following Monday, though our office was closed due to the continued State of Emergency, ****** made a point to do a property checks for our homeowners and as well as verify any possible communications sent to her department over the weekend. Upon reviewing the voicemail left for her specifically, pertaining to the guests at Tahitian Taj, she immediate visited the guests. As ****** reviewed the water damage and proceeded to relocated the group to another unit within Tahitian Taj, she also inquired why they did not report the leak as an emergency. They responded that they wanted the homeowner to be aware of the leak, but did not specify why they did not see the situation as an emergency. After explaining to the guests directly that the unit did not currently feature WIFI, the new homeowner had a scheduled appointment for Time Warner Cable to activate new service and ****** would do her best to request a sooner appointment for installation. Originally scheduled for Friday, Time Warner Cable was able to provide service by Wednesday. Wednesday afternoon, ****** again returned to the property to check on the guests and verify installation. The guests, at the time laying out around the pool, noted everything was great and invited ****** to stay for dinner. She declined the offer, but thanked them and noted to we would be happy to help with anything else during the duration of their stay.

Rental Policies:
Condo units or beach home properties may change due to circumstances beyond our control. We reserve the right to substitute other properties at no extra charge to the renter. No refunds when changes are made unless renter is placed in a lesser priced property. Condominiums and homes are privately owned and individually furnished.

Unfortunately, public pool usage directly following the flooding of a property, in conjunction with continuous heavy rain is not allowed by DHEC regulations, enforced by the State of South Carolina. The process of chemically balancing the water to a safe level may take up one week, during which no entry is recommended or allowed. Additionally, CondoLux is not the On-Site property manager for Tahitian Taj and may only report issues with on-site amenities to the HOA selected property management company. As stated in our policies and procedures:

Appliance Repairs, Amenities & Maintenance Issues:
Many of our units contain a variety of conveniences such as air conditioning, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, refrigerator, hot tubs, pools and other amenities which receive an unusually high degree of use, especially during the summer season. Should any of these devices break down during your stay, please report it to our office and we will do our utmost to have it repaired as soon as possible.

In keeping with the agreed terms and conditions of the CondoLux rental confirmation and registration agreement, compensation is not warranted nor will be issued in this case.

10/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Filthy condo. Dirty clothes in made up bed, dirty dishes in dishwasher. Pest spraying was not disclosed to us when we paid for condo.
July 11-July 18 Condo sprayed for pests in our room while we had a 1 yr old sleeping and our belongings still in it. There were dirty dishes in the dishwasher upon our arrival. There was the prior guests dirty clothes in our beds, so they were not changed before we arrived.

Desired Settlement
Full refund $2900.00

Business Response
Guests checked-in at 3:00pm and immediately posted social media complaints regarding the fact that our centralized office in North Myrtle Beach was not located in the northernmost section of town, Cherry Grove, where her accommodations where located. At 9:45pm, the guests contacted the afterhour's services to report bedding oversights by the housekeeping contractors. In keeping with our mandatory policy of addressing any issues of concern that guests may have at the time of check-in, the cleaning contractors were dispatched accordingly. However, the guests refused the allowance of the cleaning company's return and requested a preference for having all issues be addressed the following morning. At 9:48pm, the guests proceeded to post on social media their dissatisfaction with option of correction they selected, along with stating that no staff was able to help them over the weekend, nor were we available. However, this was not the case, as our staff was in direct contact with the guests on both Saturday and Sunday. The following morning, the cleaning contractors returned to the rental unit to address any issues in need of correction. While we certainly do apologize for any housekeeping oversights when the may occur and do our utmost to correct accordingly, CondoLux is not at liberty to issue a demanded full refund, as the circumstances of this case do not warrant such compensation and were therefore not issued.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We did not pay all of that money to stay in a filthy cobdo. I have all the recorded phone calls and messages that were left at Condolux. I posted on Condolux Facebook page my rating.
If they didn't want a negative rating on their page they should of not posted back and returned my phone call. We deserve to be compensated somehow.

Final Business Response
While CondoLux does apologize for any inconvenience or oversight, no compensation shall be issued in this case.

09/15/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Condolux did not deliver what I paid for
My family decided to vacation in Myrtle Beach this year. We have never been there. After months of online searching we decided on a 3 bedroom ocean front condo at Ashworth thru Condolux. We reserved and received confirmation for this unit. My husband and I would be accompanied by our 2 children and my daughter and her husband and infant. We were to check in on Monday July 13. We both have highly stressful positions and were looking forward to this vacation. On Saturday, July 11, a voice mail was left on my cell phone to contact the office regarding my reservation. This message was left by ****** at 4:45pm - the office closed at 5pm and was not open again until Monday. I contacted the office Monday and left a message for ****** that we were of course traveling from PA and would be available on my cell phone all day. I received no further communication. I arrived at Condolux at approximately 3:20pm. I was informed upon check in that the condo we rented had a water leak and was uninhabitable. I was told that I would be getting a discount for the inconvenience (haven't seen this.) The clerk went and got ******* the manager came out and informed me that he placed us in a condo which had limited ocean views but had 4 bedrooms. I informed them that I didn't need 4 bedrooms and I had paid for ocean front and that is what I expected. Both ******* and the clerk insisted that this was all they had available. ******* claimed he tried to call me all day, I produced my cell phone with no missed calls or messages.We just drove 9 hours with our children so it wasn't an option to turn around and go home. I accepted the keys and we went to the condo. A storm started as we arrived and our keys would not work. I had to call the Condolux office again and obtain the key less entry code. After entering it became evident that the condo had not been adequately cleaned, there were several balls of black hair attached to the various throw rugs and the dishwasher was full of dishes. There was sand all over the floors and no dust pan was available. It was clearly not the oceanfront condo we had paid for. The following morning we contacted CONDOLUX regarding issues with the TV in the main living space, the closet doors in the master bedroom were off the tracks and the sliding door in the main room would not lock to secure us. No one ever showed up to correct the issues and therefore we were under emotional duress all week because we could not secure our children in the condo as the unlocked sliding door would not lock. We ended up using a broom handle. Additionally, the bed in the master room was supposed to be a KING and it was actually 2 singles placed together. My husband and I could not sleep close together or we would be in the crease of the bed. We were given rubber wrist bands and told we could use the pool and accommodations at Atlantic Breeze however they gave us the wrong bands and we were questioned and embarrassed each time we went over there. The manager told us the bands we had were from the previous year and they would contact CONDOLUX. We had to cross a busy road with our children anytime we wanted to go to the beach or to use the accommodations. CONDOLUX clearly did NOT deliver what I paid for and expected. At check out I informed the female clerk that the bands were wrong and I mentioned that my son had lost his in the ocean. SHE ACTUALLY WAS GOING TO CHARGE ME $10 FOR IT!!!! Talk about adding insult to injury. This entire experience has caused me extreme emotional distress. At check out no one asked us how our experience was and no one bothered to check on our satisfaction given the circumstances. I simply was left to walk out. The interesting thing is that when we arrived on Monday, after all this took place I checked our original condo and it was blocked out until Thursday and then open. Why weren't we given the option to transfer? This leaves me questioning what really happened with our reservation.

Desired Settlement
I would like for CONDOLUX to reimburse me in part for the fact that they did not deliver what I reserved and paid for and that was a oceanfront suite with ONSITE accommodations to include swimming pools, lazy river and hot tub. I would like them to consider the patron and the emotional duress they placed upon me because they did not respond to a maintenance issue that involved the safety of my family with regard to the sliding door that would not lock. They need to understand that patrons work hard to save for vacations as such and it is not good business to practice in this manner and cause people stress on what is supposed to be vacation.

Business Response
Saturday, July 11th, CondoLux Homeowner Relations Agent, ****** ***** was notified by on-site building managers of a water leak from a neighboring rental unit upon a CondoLux rental unit at ********* Due to the extent of damages and the restoration process efforts, the unit was deemed uninhabitable for the following week. In accordance with the terms and conditions agreed upon during the reservation process, the guests were relocated to another location in the Ocean Drive Section of North Myrtle Beach. They were contacted accordingly to be made aware of the reservation adjustment and unit relocation. The 4 bedroom villa available, though a larger size than the unit originally booked, was higher in rate by $410.50. However, CondoLux waived the difference in cost and paid the additional expense to the villa owner. Though we make our best efforts to minimize the inconvenience of unit relocation, some cases absolutely mandate utilizing the closest comparable facility. Also, the usage of "Swing King" bedding (two full beds designed together that may be separated to accommodate various bedding options) is a common bedding type in the travel industry. As explained thoroughly on our website, within our confirmation, and during the booking process, CondoLux reserves the right to relocate guests due to unforeseen circumstances:

Rental Policies
Condo units or beach home properties may change due to circumstances beyond our control. We reserve the right to substitute other properties at no extra charge to the renter. No refunds when changes are made unless renter is placed in a lesser priced property. Condominiums and homes are privately owned and individually furnished.
Additionally, our staff did attempt to allow the guests to utilize additional amenities at a neighboring property. Unfortunately, they were refused access. However, as stated in our policies and procedures:

Appliance Repairs, Amenities & Maintenance Issues
Many of our units contain a variety of conveniences such as air conditioning, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, refrigerator, hot tubs, pools and other amenities which receive an unusually high degree of use, especially during the summer season. Should any of these devices break down during your stay, please report it to our office and we will do our utmost to have it repaired as soon as possible.

In keeping with the agreed terms and conditions of the CondoLux rental confirmation and registration agreement, no compensation will be issued in this case.

06/23/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The Condolux web page has a video of the unit we rented which is **** at ********* The video does not depict the present condition of the unit.
While planning our trip to Myrtle Beach and searched the Condolux site for a rental. I chose the Baywatch 1821 unit which had a full description and video of the unit. After reading the description and viewing the video we decided to rent this unit. Upon arrival at the unit on Saturday May 9 of this year we found a different looking unit then the one in the video. First of all the door to the unit was not locked and swinging freely in the wind. The sliding door to the balcony was falling off and would not lock. The floors were not cleaned. The hair dryers shown in the video were not present. Part of the master bedroom tub was falling apart. The ice maker in the fridge did not work. The sink in the second bathroom would not hold water. The hot water was not hot after running it for over 15 minutes. Many of the dishes and pots and pans were dirty. The floor on the balcony was dirty. The phone did not work. When we inquired at the front desk about the unlocked door were told rudely that we had to contact Condolux and the resort had nothing to do with it and they did not even have the phone number for Condolux. After looking up the number we called Condolux and explained the situation and we told in short terms that fixing the minor things wasn't going to happen. Mondaay morning when Condolux's office opened up my wife and sister-in-law went there to expalin our concerns and to get some kind of action. The took down the information and told them that the manager would be calling them because he wasn't in at the time. He was in because the staff person went into his office and came back telling them he would contact us. He never did and we went back again to the office a couple of times and got the same answer. We purchased a hair dryer and they were not sure if they could reimburse us for it. I suggested to the staff person that they should have someone check the units they are renting before they rent them out. She said they are supposed to. We did get the ice maker and the balcony door fixed. They said they would send some to clean and they did some but after they came there was a strong cat urine like odor which present everyday we were there.

Desired Settlement
I do not expect a full refund but I think 20% of the total cost would be a fair request for being miss-led by their advertising and our trouble. I would also like to see you review their advertising and their rating with you. Thank you,

Business Response
While rare oversights by our housekeeping contractors still not acceptable, in accordance with the terms and conditions agreed to by the guests during the confirmation process and additionally upon check-in, CondoLux reserves the right to correct any maintenance and/or housekeeping issues within a timely manner. We also strive to provide the most accurate photographic/videographic display and documentation of all units on our rental program. CondoLux represents individually owned units for private owners who reserve the right to modify their unit decor/supplemental amenities however they see fit. Such modifications have absolutely no bearing on the rental rate, which is based solely on the criteria of bedroom/bathroom count, view of and proximity to the Atlantic ocean. Additionally, as a standard published policy, CondoLux does not provide hair dyers, irons, nor ironing boards. In this particular case, the unit owners removed the mounted hair dryers in conformance with our standards only after the video walk was recorded, as the unit was initially added to our program. Therefore, in keeping with our policies and procedures, CondoLux Administration has deemed that all processes were handled accordingly, in a timely manner. This claim for compensation does not warrant compensatory arrangements and none shall be issued.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I know it will not do any good to not accept this response because clearly Condlux is distorting the truth. As for doing the repairs in a timely manner. We were told by the repairman we spoke to "There is no way I am coming there to fix the small things". As for the hair dryers. Not only were they shown in the video, they were also listed in the add for this unit. As for their customer service. We were told the first day we spoke with them at their office that the manager would contact us. He never did even after we were again told he would. He was in his office the day we went there to tell them of the problems and would not come out. We believe this unit was not fairly represented on their web page. We rented this in good faith and this is what we got. We were told that someone from Condolux is supposed to check out the units they rent. It obvious that this is not being done. Thank you for you efforts in this matter. We learned a lesson about this renter the hard way. Thank you again.

Final Business Response
While CondoLux appreciates the input of all vacationers, we also do our best to educate guests of what to expect during their stay and policies that may be applicable in some cases. As disclosed in the original confirmation materials, received during the initial booking process, after balance payment, and again upon check-in:

Appliance Repairs, Amenities & Maintenance Issues

Many of our units contain a variety of conveniences such as air conditioning, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, refrigerator, hot tubs, pools and other amenities which receive an unusually high degree of use, especially during the summer season. Should any of these devices break down during your stay, please report it to our office and we will do our utmost to have it repaired as soon as possible.

All on-site amenities (like pools and elevators) are serviced by the on-site property management company. We will be happy to contact the management company for you to report any issues with amenities, but please note that CondoLux does NOT handle the upkeep of any onsite amenities. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide any refunds due to failure of appliances, hot tubs, pools, and other amenities during vacation. We do not provide iron and ironing board or hair dryers.

As stated in our previous response, in no way did CondoLux utilize or allow for any deceiving methods of advertising or marketing. In keeping with our publicly published policies and procedures, the terms of which all guests are required to review and sign accordingly as acknowledgment of acceptance, this case does not warrant compensation and none shall be issued.

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Vacation Rentals, Real Estate, Property Management, Golf Packages

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1988Business started: 01/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

S C Real Estate Commission
110 Centerview Dr Ste 302
Columbia, SC 29210-8432
(803) 896-4400
http://www.llr.state.sc.us/POL/REC

Real Estate Commission - N C
PO Box 17100
Raleigh, NC 27619-7100
(919) 875-3700
http://www.ncrec.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 1996, SC

Contact Information
Principal: Stewart Brown (VP - Director of Oper.) Arnette Vereen (Director of G.Serv)
Number of Employees

27

Business Category

Vacation Rentals, Real Estate, Property Management, Golf Packages

Products & Services

Beach home and condo rentals and sales

Alternate Business Names
Crescent Keyes, Condolux of North Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach Golf
Industry Tips
Hotels & Motels

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Condolux, Inc. has received 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 4 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Condolux, Inc.

311 17th Ave S

North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4003

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 311 17th Ave S 

    North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4003(800) 624-6418
    Fax: (843) 361-1370

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in The Coastal Communities of Northand South Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Condolux, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 1, 2010 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Vacation Rentals

Hotels & Motels
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.