BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

A-1 Wireless

Phone: (843) 839-4000Fax: (843) 839-5300View Additional Phone Numbers1950 10th Ave N, Myrtle BeachSC 29577-5624http://www.a-1wireless.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A-1 Wireless is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered A-1 Wireless' rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised A-1 Wireless' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on A-1 Wireless

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
06/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They are charging me for services I did not receive. They have failed to provide proper documentation. Customer servces reps have hung up on me.I am being charged for services 1/5 through 2/4 when I cancelled services on 1/7. I was not in breach of my contract and I was told 12/30 that I would not be charged after I cancelled service. I did not sign a contract to extend my service nor agree to any terms. I have been called several times a day for several months, no contact is given in the voice mails. When I have talked to a rep, I have asked, on more than one occasion, for a copy of my billing statement. Statements received do not include past payments or reflect my service being cancelled. During the most recent call I tried to escalate the issue and was directed through 3 different people. The last person said they were going to immediately speak to their supervisor, then I was disconnected. I have not been called back even though they have my current phone number on file. They claim I owe a past due balance for the month of December, but have failed to provide my payment history. They are demanding I pay for service not rendered. The customer service representatives have not taken adequate steps to address my concerns. I am now being threatened that my account is going to collections. I have received an excessive amount of calls, which border on harassment, which do not provide me with information to return the calls. I have exhausted my options for disputing their claims due to a lack of adequate response on their part.

Desired Settlement
I would like my account to reflect only services rendered. I should not owe any additional money.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Telephone Communications, Telephone Equipment & Systems Service & Repair

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/03/2000Business started: 09/01/1991
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 1991, SC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr David Gooden (CEO)Customer Contact: Ms. Linda Barczak (Controller)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Telephone Communications, Telephone Equipment & Systems Service & Repair

Products & Services

Wireless Telephone communication

Alternate Business Names
A-1 Cellular, T-Mobile

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for A-1 Wireless

1950 10th Ave N

Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-5624

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1950 10th Ave N 

    Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-5624(843) 839-4000
    (800) 510-6587
    Fax: (843) 839-5300

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in The Coastal Communities of Northand South Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*A-1 Wireless is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 510-6587
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 1, 2010 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Telephone Communications

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.