BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Treadlite Roofing

(910) 527-1701View Additional Phone Numbers334 Worth St, FayettevilleNC 28301-5632http://www.treadliteroofing.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Treadlite Roofing is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Treadlite Roofing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Treadlite Roofing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company installed roof and did an unprofessional job. I called to have redone first time manger said yes and after they received inspector report
27 July 2011 ********* ******* installed metal roof. They took material over from ****** ******** I was contracted with ****** ******* ******* they did not remove all old nails and did not replace plywood where needed to fill in. They also put on top insallation material and ready to put on roof. I ask to have nails removed and replace plywood but they said it is ok. I SAID NO IT IS NOT OK! I told them I will call inspector. After Inspector inspected he suggested I need another company. When I got this contract with ********* I explained what the proplem with the other company. So they know what they suspose to do. ** ****** salesman said it could be done. ** ****** said they will remove the nails and will replace plywood where ever needed. They took material over from old company. After Four Years later recently I went up on roof and I discovered edge of roof panel was to short and screw was loose and wobbles. So I call Manager ***** ****** and he sent worker to take a looked at it and took picture and passed ** Manager ***** ******. They never responded till I called and ***** ****** came out. His excuse was they did not order metal panels like saying its not their fault. I said why did you not stop at the time and instead they just finished. I told him after that he said he would added 6" panels. I felt would they would not do the right thing so after that I called Inspector to inspect what should be done. Inspector found they did unprofessional job and $2400 estimate to have professional job done! I e-mailed copy of inspector report but he did not responded till I called. He said"WE ARE NOT GOING TO FIX BECAUSE WE DID NOT ORDER MATERIAL!" So I called Owner of **** ***** ****** ******* and he said same story. PLEASE INVESTIGATE THIS MATTER! THERE ARE OTHER PEOPLE OUT THERE IN THE SAME BOAT! I AM OPENING CIVIL CASE ON THIS MATTER!

Desired Settlement
Repay so I can have new company redo PROFESSIONALLY!

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** *******/Owner
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ****************@gmail.com
We were contracted by ***** **** to complete a roof already started by another contractor. Our contract was to fix the issues with the metal roof and not any issues with decking/sheathing on home. We fixed all of her fascia boards but were never contracted to replace or inspect decking. We received the inspectors report and there were no issues with the metal roof we installed and also she has taken no action against the company she originally hired. We did everything we could to help the homeowner and took the time to properly install the metal roof including ordering more materials that the original contractors did not have. We tried to explain this to homeowner but we can not be responsible for work not included in our contract. The homeowner had zero leaks with this roof after we installed the metal to the best of our ability with materials already ordered. Metal roofing panels are not returnable once ordered and we did everything in our power to install her roof so she would not have to pay for the metal again. We have zero complaints against us and honor all of our work.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Roofing Materials, Roofing Service Consultants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/31/2009Business started: 07/07/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor's Licensing BD S C
110 Centerview Drive P O BOx 11329
Columbia, SC 29211-1329
(803) 896-4686
http://www.llr.state.sc.us/POL/Contractors/

NC Contractor's Licensing Board
PO Box 17187
Raleigh, NC 27619-7187
(919) 571-4183
http://www.nclbgc.org/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2006, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Shirley (owner) Lindsay Monroe David Taylor
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Roofing Materials, Roofing Service Consultants

Products & Services

Treadlite, Inc. offers roofing and waterproofing.

Alternate Business Names
Treadlite, Inc.
Industry Tips
Home Remodeling Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Treadlite Roofing

334 Worth St

Fayetteville, NC 28301-5632

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 334 Worth St 

    Fayetteville, NC 28301-5632

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in The Coastal Communities of Northand South Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Treadlite Roofing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (910) 987-2570
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.treadliteconstruction.com
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 1, 2010 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Home Remodeling Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.