BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/31/2005

Plantation Resort Properties, Inc.

Fax: (843) 238-8166View Additional Phone Numbers1250 Highway 17 N, Surfside BeachSC 29575-6006

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/31/2005

BBB has determined that Plantation Resort Properties, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Plantation Resort Properties, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Plantation Resort Properties, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)BBB Closure Definitions
10/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My wife ****** ****** and I wish to cancel our contract with plantation resorts for several reason, and with those reasons we have been led to more deceptive lies.We have been unable to use our ownership week. When I called to ask to speak with my sales rep. ***** ********* I was transferred to the sales department and forced to speak with *** ******** *** told me several more lies trying to force me into spending more money and purchasing points/time more through her. *** told me I had to have points and that I would never be able to go in the summer red with what I currently owned. *** also told me I had to do the upgrade because what I bought during my last update would not get me a week in the summer. I called my sales rep. ***** and asked her the same questions I asked ***. ***** told me the truth and explained I had to call the resort sooner and I would be able to book my week. She then advised me to call the closing officer and ask her the same questions I asked her and ***. The closing officer told me the very same thing ***** told me. Also I did not have to purchase more points or upgrade. Per SC law SC Code Section 27-32-110 (07) It is unlawful to make misleading or deceptive representations.Also there was a racist comment made by the owner of Plantation Resorts, ****** *********** to ******** ********** & *** ****** while sitting by the outdoor pool, the owner stated to *** & **** "the pool looks really dark today: ******** assumed he was talking about the color of the water and stated she thought it looked pretty clear. ****** then made reference that he was referring to the "color" of the people in the poo. *** then stated there were several little non white children playing in the pool nearby. There several more off colored statements made ****** made statements that the "sales floor was dark too" meaning non white people on tours. Honestly, we as a family do not feel safe here at Plantation even the name sounds racist too. "Plantation?"
Product_Or_Service: Plantation Resorts
Order_Number: 205H1/37-3,500 point
Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want all the money I put into this so called vacation resort. I owe no monies but paid for something I could never use. $7,600.00 unit week 209B2/17 Even.maintenance feestaxeslegal/filing fees

Business Response
Mr. & Mrs. ********* claim to not being able to use their timeshare week is confusing to our company. They were guests of Plantation Resort from August 23 - 30, 2014, using their Red Summer Week that they purchased in July of 2013, while staying on the resort in their previous ownership week. Mr. & Mrs. ****** purchased initially at Plantation Resort in June of 2003, a week every other year, they came to Plantation Resort in April of 2006, 2008 and 2012 using their timeshare week. It is a fact these owners have taken full advantage of their ownership with Plantation Resort either by coming to here or by exchanging thru RCI. Concerning the ability to come to the Resort in the prime summer months, the *********** were limited only because of the initial week they purchased. They upgraded their ownership in 2013 for a week in the prime summer time; additionally they opted to purchase a week to come every year instead of every other year. All guests are offered the opportunity to purchase weeks or points, and the Womack's purchased a week, in prime vacation time, which they have used.
The sales representative that Mrs. ****** spoke with is no longer an employee of Plantation Resort and has not been for some time. So any information we garner can only be construed as here say by a disgruntled employee.
Concerning the alleged comments by our Developer and CEO, is purely here say because his action and his operation speaks of a man who is totally color blind. Our owner and guest base, plus his 300+ employees is a much diversified ethnic mix. Given the complaint is from a visit in 2013, and the ********* in-fact returned and stayed a week in 2014 and never said a word to anyone that they did not feel safe nor felt welcome at Plantation Resort is quite strange seeing that we have a owner services/customer service department to handle anything that an owner might want or need and/or to speak their mind on any issues they may encounter.

10/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was charged $200 on my credit card on Aug 13, 2014. My contract was cancelled on Aug 14, 2014 with team member ****** *********
I stayed at Plantation Resorts from Aug 11-14, 2014. On Aug 13, 2014 my credit card was charged $200 for a down payment on a property. On Aug 14, 2014 I cancelled the contract with ****** ******** of Plantation Resorts. She told me that the money would go back to my card. As of Sept 17, 2014 I have yet to receive my refund. In the past week I have called and left messages for ***** ******************** ****** ******** AND ***** ****** I spoke with Ms. ***** on Sep 12, 2014 but she never returned my call, I sent emails to ****** ******** and cc ***** xxxx and ***** ***** with no results.

Desired Settlement
I would like my $200 for my refund and additional $50 for having to go through these troubles for a total of $250.00.

Business Response
The $200 credit to Mr. *******'s credit card processed on September 17th, 2014. At the time of cancellation Ms. xxxxx's advised Mr. ******* that the processing of the refund could take up to 20 business days. We have processed the refund; the credit card company will apply his refund in accordance with their policies and procedures.

08/18/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bad sales tactics, failed to follow through to take back property.
July 30, 2012
Plantation Resort
**** *** ***
******** ****** ** XXXXX
RE: Cancellation of Timeshare Contract #XXXX-XXX-XXXXXX
To Whom it may concern:
We signed their papers in response to their letter notifying us of plans to adopt abbreviated foreclosure processes for those persons who were in arrears in their maintenance fees. We were convinced into purchasing an odd year interval ownership with the Plantation Resort in Surfside Beach, South Carolina in May of 2009.

In May 2009, we went to Plantation Resort as a usage of our Hilton Grand Vacation points. Once there, we were told we were required to attend a short presentation of Plantation's Timeshare program, which had not been made clear before we arrived. We were told that this was a no pressure informative session. We were met by a person named ****** She sat us down and began asking us about our experiences with Hilton Grand Vacations and how pleased we were with their program. We told her we were not pleased at all with them. She adjusted her sales pitch to tell us how much better Plantation and RCI were than the Hilton program. She told us that the RCI program was a much safer investment than the Hilton one. She presented several options of expensive timeshare contracts, all of which we refused and said that we could not afford. We now realized how worthless timeshares are. We would not even be able to sell it on a secondary market. ***** brought in reinforcements during the hours we were kept in discussions. The meeting lasted more than six hours and wore us out. She told us how stupid we were not to recognize her efforts in our behalf, and that she could have no respect for us if we dared to refuse the offer. Finally, she brought in another representative who just happened to have a contract someone had released that was worth a reputed $22000.00 and which they could let us have because they liked us so much for only $8319.00. She explained that this special offer was her last attempt, and that it would provide for a week only in the odd years. There would be a maintenance fee, of course, but the impression was that the fee would be assessed only during the years it was usable. She stressed how very low the maintenance fee was and would be. She also spoke about the RCI book and that it would be a valuable resource in planning vacations at any RCI location worldwide. She did not mention the fee to get the RCI book. We were still very hesitant, and her partner told us to pay the amount due to Hilton and then sell our Hilton to their organization for about 20% of what we would have paid, a ridiculous offer. We were given the impression that we would be able to refinance the timeshare at a lower rate when we returned home, but that was untrue, as no financial institution wants to refinance a timeshare.

After over six hours of pressure by at least three salespersons, and remarks about our stupidity, we finally were persuaded to agree to purchase the timeshare they presented. We were quickly rushed through the signing process, and only given a generalized summary of the documents. We didn't bother asking questions because we were hungry, tired, and exhausted, and most ready to escape the presentation. The clause about cancellation within five days was not explained. Since that time, the maintenance fees have dramatically increased, and the fees are charged every year.

We are now retired and on a limited income. We have never used the timeshare at all, and cannot afford to pay the exorbitant maintenance fees. We tried since July 2012 to negotiate with Plantation to take back the deed in lieu of foreclosure, and remove this unwanted and unused obligation from us. We feel that the procedures used to convince us to purchase the timeshare were totally improper. It is now on our credit report as charge off.

Desired Settlement
They have the money we paid. We never used the facility. They should remove the bad debt report from our credit and close the situation.

Business Response
In response to the claim of Mr. & Mrs. ***********, we respectfully submit the following:
The ***********'s were an RCI Exchange guest at our resort in May of 2009, they accepted our invitation to tour the resort during check-in for a gift premium. No guest at Plantation Resort is required to tour property.
The ***********'s elected to purchase a bi-annual week at Plantation Resort. Maintenance fees are only due in the year of usage, so in 2011 Maintenance fees were assessed at the stipulated rates. The maintenance fees on this contract have never been paid.
At the time of the property closing on sale day a Verification Officer went through all of the contract stipulations with them. Para. 5 of the Timeshare Installment Purchase Agreement, gives the buyer the cancellation process and time frame. It is bold and capitalized, and initialed by the buyer. The Owner Acknowledgement gives all RCI date information, maintenance fees, etc. Each line was initialed by the buyer. An additional Attorney Notice is also a portion of the contract, which fully explains contract cancellation dates and procedure. Again, signed by both buyers. Plantation Resort does not take a deed in lieu of payment, nor do we have a buy-back program, as noted in para 3 of the Timeshare Installment Purchase Agreement.
Monterey Financial, the servicing lending company noted on October 21, 2013 that the client indicated he did not intend to pay. On February 26, 2014 Monterey Financial wrote the loan off as the owner was in default and did not satisfy right to cure demand as requested in a letter dated February 10, 2014. Subsequently, Monterey Financial has reported this action to appropriate agencies, such as credit bureaus.
Contract copies are available if required.

02/25/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Scammed by timeshare deal...
We were promised a sampler vacation during Easter 2013(our kids would be out of school). We paid 100.00 deposit. When we came home from vac. I called the resort to make reservations and was told I must pay for the sampler in full before I could make res. I had also been told that they needed 90 days for reservations. So I called the finance company(located in California!!)and paid 718.53 in full. After the payment cleared, I called the resort back to make my res. I was then told that Easter and the week prior and after were not available to me. She said the only time I could come (besides during the regular week) would be the first 2 weeks of June, BUT I had to pay 600.00 more! So I have tried to cancel payment, but my bank said I can't because Monterrey financial has approved payment. Monterrey financial won't refund because 'they work for Plantation Resort' and the resort won't refund because 'their salesman made a mistake in telling us we could come during Easter...' I would like to completely void this contract. We were under the understanding that the 100.00 deposit was all that was required and if we were unable to do the sampler vacation, then we would only be out 100.00. But the people at the resort knew what they were doing when they refused to discuss reservations until we paid in full and until it was cleared with my bank.

Desired Settlement
We would just like our money that has been taken (for no services rendered) to please be refunded to us.

Business' Initial Response
Mr. & Mrs. xxxxxx purchased a Sampler package while visiting Plantation Resort on December 21, 2012. They made $100 deposit and financed the remainder of the balance. In January 2013 Mrs. ****** called to make reservations to use her package for Spring Break (Easter), April 1 -5, 2013.
Based upon paragraph 3 of her Retail Installment Contract, the balance of purchase must be paid in full before reservations can be made. Paragraph 3 also states that all reservations for this program are confirmed on a first-come, first served, space available basis. This paragraph also advises that a guest make reservations 90 days out for peak time, such as Easter. Mrs. ****** was told that the dates she requested were already booked; however she was offered alternate reservations for April 5-9, 2013, which she declined.
Additionally paragraph 10 of the said contract states, "Seller makes no promises that specific accommodations will be available."
Mrs. ****** is paid in full, and per this contract may request reservations, based upon availability. The Seller has abides by all specifications of this contract. Contract copy is available if needed.

02/03/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
02/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A contract upgrade was done with Plantation Report October of 2010 and the referenced operation has not honored the agreement.
Being timeshare villa owners since March 31, 2003, during our scheduled reserved week on October 9, 2010 we attended a meeting and discussed upgrading our contract for annual visits to our unit. We made it clear with the representative that we had no interest with RCI the Bonus Week Program. Our previous contract unit B209 had a balance of $3,000 and since November 2010 till now we have paid an additional $6,954.74 with the upgrade only to be told on 10/6/2014 that we cannot use our Presidential Villa on a yearly basis although we are making payments towards this agreement. Rather than offering to resolve the matter, Plantation Resort tried to get us to pay more money in order to come back next year when it already in our contract. Bottom line is the additional money we paid and allowed to use the annual vacation week, it means the contract does not exist. For more than 10 years my wife and I have honored our commitment, it isn't fair that Plantation Resort fails to honor their side of this deal. From the money that we have paid, it is our request to receive the amount refunded of $3,954.74 and the remaining $3,000 to pay off the initial contract.

Desired Settlement
The amount of $3,954.74 is the amount we are seeking from Plantation Resort. Any fallout between RCI and Plantation Resort was never communicated to us. The sale representative misled us to signing an upgraded contract after we made it abundantly clear that did not wish to be affiliated with RCI in any way. In addition to the settlement refund we ask to finalize the 1st contract since the 2nd contract is inaccurate and invalid.

Business Response
There is no discrepancy in the ownership that Mr. ***** is referencing. He owns a 3 bedroom bi-annual unit; meaning he is guaranteed 1 week each even numbered year. As explained and acknowledged during his closing process, in order to split his usage he must maintain his RCI membership. Plantation Resort as a courtesy paid the first year RCI member dues. The ****** cancelled their RCI account in 2011. This in no way affects their ability to use their unit in even years at Plantation Resort.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First, my wife and I would like to thank BBB for reaching out to the business in question. The information Plantation Resort stated is not 100% correct. We are well aware how RCI exchange program works. Our first vacation-loft condo was a bi-annual program. And it too had a free 1st year membership with RCI,( which we did not renew) and we are well aware from the bi-annual meetings (coinciding with our bi-annual vacation week),where condo owners are forced to attend in order for Plantation Resorts sales representatives to gather leads for new ownership(s) or persuade present owners to upgrade to the next level and how RCI exchanges are an option and how its point system works.
The representative that closed the deal on the loft, was the same representative we expressed over and over again we did not want to upgrade to the next level and yes we desired a yearly visit to resort, but financially we saw no economical benefit, ie: a monthly mortgage, yearly HOA fees, and an access annually, in buying a yearly membership to RCI, as an exchange week, (giving the owner the pretense of an annual visit). We are on the losing end. The reason we upgraded because it was inferred that we would have annual visits without a yearly fee or membership or as an RCI week exchange and we were dealing through and with Plantation Resorts only. Certainly, we did not want their option of annual visits by paying yearly memberships to RCI destinations greater than 4-6 hours top to be able to vacation weekly at a destination within driving of 4 hours and in state that would meet our needs.
The resolution we seek is that Plantation Resort place $3,184 of the $7,106.74 paid on the upgrade goes towards the loft condo balance and consider it PAID IN FULL. This way we expect to receive the Deed to the B-209 Condo unit. We would continue to pay the HOA maintenance every other year, with the remaining $3,922.74 refunded to us. We will await Plantation Resort's response.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Again, the information that Plantation Resort mentioned is inaccurate. Note, the first paragraph states the upgrade was from a 2 bedroom to a 3 bedroom. The loft (B209) from the initial contract was also 3 bedrooms. It was two rooms downstairs and a third bedroom upstairs with twin beds.
The upgrade we agreed to, would allow yearly visits, using either 2 bedroom unit or the 1 bedroom without having to pay an additional yearly exchange fee to RCI and monthly mortgage with bi-annual HOA fees, being that Myrtle Beach would be our designated vacation each year and we were not interested in any of the RCI exchanges or it's points system..
It is our belief that the additional money we paid should satisfy the first contract with a refund since Plantation Resort does not want to honor the upgrade agreement. The beginning of the second paragraph lists "No guest at Plantation Resort is forced or required to take an update or resort preview." But they force owners to attend business meetings upon check-in. They make them mandatory and will charge a $100 fee against a credit card. What does a gift incentive have to do with honoring a contract? If we had to continue with RCI, we would have never upgraded!

Final Business Response
Please find attached the contract signed by Mr. & Mr. ***** at the time of their upgrade in 2010 detailing exactly what they agreed to and purchased. Also attached is their application for RCI membership and the Vacation Ownership Information provided and acknowledged at the time of closing. It explains exactly how to use the timeshare interest they purchased.
Also attached is the invitation used to book our guests, IF they agree to preview the resort during their visit. No guest or owner is required at any time during any visit to accept this invitation or the pre-gifts given should they decide to accept the invitation. However, due to limited reservations for this preview, and the pre-gift, the guest does sign saying they will be charged for the preview gift if they do not show up. Any time prior to the preview appointment a guest may cancel and return the pre-gift if they change their mind.
Plantation Resort has completely honored and continues to honor the referenced contract.

11/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Our contract has been materially devalued to the point that a breach in contract has occurred. We did alert Plantation and to date have been ignored.
To start, the maintenance fees were not suppose to go up drastically. The reality is these fees have gone up to the point it puts us in a financial hardship. We are being harassed by Monetary Financial in regards to payment for these fees. When we signed our contract we were told the maintenance fees would rise only slightly which has not been true. Additionally, when we would call to secure a reservation for a vacation nothing was ever available in regards to places we wanted to visit. We had to go to places that were "left over" in order to use our week. We own a week over Thanksgiving and were told this particular week would be eligible to trade for any week or anyplace we wanted to go. That sadly has not been the case. Every visit we have to attend a sales meeting where we are pushed into purchasing additional property. We have been so frustrated with the experience we have walked out on these "meetings". We should not have to purchase additional properties for our vacation needs since we supposedly have a "great" week currently.

Eventually we were asked to turn our week into points. For awhile we refused. We did not see a positive reason to switch over to a point system. When we finally did switch to points we were told we did not have enough points and in turn needed to buy more points. Switching us from the week system to the point system was Plantation Resort's way of getting us to spend more money to utilize our timeshare ownership. We have attempted to transfer and sell this property but no one wants it. We are told by everyone it is a financial liability which is why no one will touch it. We want to surrender this property back to Plantation Resort and cancel our contract. We demand Plantation to take our names off of this property and send us the documents needed for a cancellation.

Desired Settlement
We want our names removed immediately from this contract. We do what Plantation does with this timeshare after it is removed from our names. We cannot sell it or transfer it. We have had enough.

Business Response
2014/10/8 QQ The business responded see pdf

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have already paid thousands into this timeshare. I do not accept financial responsibility and remain firm my contract has been materially devalued. It is not worth the amount listed for the HOA fees which keep rising as my timeshare is worth less and less each year. Please send me a reasonable offer for a release. I will contact the Attorney General to assist me if I am not released.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will fill out the paperwork to relinquish ownership. I will not pay you close to $1,000 to transfer this back to you. If I returned a luxury car back to a dealership I would not have to pay money to return something of value. This timeshare has no value and the sum of money you are requesting proves this. I want a clean cancellation. You are going to sell this timeshare to someone else and the amount you are requesting is greedy.

Final Business Response
Response by Plantation Resort to customer's rejection of our counter Offer:


The counter offer by Plantation Resort is considered to be a reasonable and a fair offer. The ******' decision to reject our offer negates any additional involvement on our part.



** ** ******
Director Credit Services
Plantation Resort of Myrtle Beach, Inc.
Management Agent

10-22-14

Industry Comparison| Chart

Resorts, Timeshare Companies

Additional Information

top

Plantation Resort Properties, Inc. and Plantation Resort of MB, have been victim of identity fraud theft during the past few months. The identity thieves are posing as the business, and contacting consumers to sell their timeshares. The identity thieves then ask the consumers to send them money for a fee for the sale of their timeshare. Please be advised that this is NOT the actual business contacting you and asking for upfront money.

Horry County Police Department and Surfside Beach Public Safety are actively involved. The businesses have instructed BBB to have any further victims contact their local law enforcement agencies.
Horry County Police (843) 915-5350
Surfside Beach Police (843) 913-6368

BBB file opened: 10/21/2005Business started: 07/01/2002Business started locally: 01/01/2001
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2001, SC

Contact Information
Principal: Susan Payne (Marketing Coordinator) Sam Starkes (SVP Marketing)
Number of Employees

100

Business Category

Resorts, Timeshare Companies

Products & Services

This company offers Vacation Ownership - Timeshare services.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Plantation Resort Properties, Inc.

1250 Highway 17 N

Surfside Beach, SC 29575-6006

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1250 Highway 17 N 

    Surfside Beach, SC 29575-6006(843) 913-5000 ext 1104

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in The Coastal Communities of Northand South Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Plantation Resort Properties, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (843) 913-5000 ext 1104
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 1, 2010 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Resorts

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.