BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Cape Fear Respicare Inc

Phone: (910) 790-2080Fax: (910) 790-0059View Additional Phone Numbers6427 Windmill Way Ste A, WilmingtonNC 28405-3737http://www.capefearrespicare.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Cape Fear Respicare Inc is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Cape Fear Respicare Inc's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Cape Fear Respicare Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Cape Fear Respicare Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
03/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have tried to reach someone to help me get the required machine I need in my home
I received oxygen equipment in Feb 2012 later that year I tried to get different oxygen equipment that I need in my home...to no avail My daughter and I have tried over the last 2 YEARS TO get someone to listen to my need to no avail we call and never get no callbacks I am still trying to get what I need as of today and no call backs or help from this company....Terrible company to try and get them to do the right thing and give me the necessary equipment that I need...I just had a pace maker put in my body and am desperately need oxygen that I can carry around with me in my home..right now I am pulling my line from the big oxygen machine around the house and am so afraid of falling and tripping on this line...I am 87 years old and live alone....please help me to get what I need from this company

Desired Settlement
all I want from this company is to locate a piece of oxygen equipment in my apartment that I can use myself

Industry Comparison| Chart

Medical Equipment & Supplies, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/05/2001Business started: 12/18/1996
Business Management
Customer Contact: David Archbald (General Manager)
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debra Jean Marlowe (President)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Medical Equipment & Supplies, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies

Products & Services

Cape Fear Respicare, Inc. offers the following services:

Oxygen with all phases of portability: gas or liquid
Cpap and Bipap with Related Supplies
Ventilators
Nebulizers and Related Supplies
Portable Suction Machines
Apnea Monitors
Wheelchairs
Hospital Beds
Walkers
Canes
Bath Safety Products
Clincial Respiratory Services
and much more...

Cape Fear Respicare is open 5 days a week with 7 day/24 hour emergency on call service.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Cape Fear Respicare Inc

6427 Windmill Way Ste A

Wilmington, NC 28405-3737

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6427 Windmill Way Ste A 

    Wilmington, NC 28405-3737(910) 790-2080
    (888) 686-0280

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in The Coastal Communities of Northand South Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Cape Fear Respicare Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 686-0280
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 1, 2010 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Medical Equipment & Supplies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.