BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/26/2012

The Real Tooth Fairies

(910) 509-0565View Additional Phone Numbers1319-CC Military Cutoff Rd. #101, WilmingtonNC 28405 Send email to The Real Tooth Fairies

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/26/2012

BBB has determined that The Real Tooth Fairies meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised The Real Tooth Fairies' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on The Real Tooth Fairies

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
06/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Companies continue to charge credit card well behind trial period and then when you try to cancel nobody response to email or phone calls.
They have no way of canceling account on site - they try to make it difficult for people to cancel. I have sent emails and called but nobody has responded. They keep charging my credit card each month.
Rich

Desired Settlement
I want my monthly payments back

Business Response
Here at The Real Tooth Fairies where we have millions of Guests from 200 countries, we constantly strive to be sure that everyone has a positive and rewarding experience. Because we care, our Guest Services team is available to customers by phone and email seven days a week, and on all holidays except Christmas. The Real Tooth Fairies has been honored with 19 different awards for the site and products and we also strive for excellence in helping every single Guest who needs assistance or wishes to cancel a membership.

In this case, the Guest had signed up for an Upgraded VIP membership for their child, choosing the plan to pay 1 month at a time.

The Upgraded VIP membership offers 3 membership plans that are automatically renewed - choices are to pay 1 month at a time or every 6 months or every 12 months. Guests are free to cancel the membership any time and then they will no longer be billed.

Just below the membership prices on the screen there is a message that says:
Member plan is auto-recurring, cancel anytime.

On the 2nd screen in signing up for the membership, the Guest is shown a message that repeats the automatic monthly billing and identifies 1 of 3 ways a Guest may cancel. It says:
Your membership will be automatically renewed and billed. Cancel anytime. See My Royal Account Section to cancel.

The Real Tooth Fairies further makes it easy to cancel an Upgraded membership whenever a Guest so desires by giving specific instructions for 3 ways to cancel in the website FAQs page where it says:
Your Upgraded VIP membership auto-renews at whatever interval you selected (1 month, 6 months, 12 months). However you may cancel your next auto-renewal by email or phone or go to My Royal Account/Upgrade History and turn off auto-renew. Upgrade memberships are not transferable or refundable.

The Contact Us page on the website shows an email address for help if you wish to cancel by email. We always respond within 24 hours.

The Contact Us page shows the company's toll-free phone number to Guest Services 7 days a week. We answer phones daily and if messages are left after hours, we respond within 24 hours.

In fact, this Guest did send an email asking to cancel the Upgraded VIP membership on May12 at 4:27 pm EDT. Within 35 minutes, at 5:02 pm, we wrote the Guest an email back saying we received the cancellation and we confirmed we had immediately processed the cancellation of his auto-renewal membership and he would not be billed again.

The Guest mentioned in his email a "trial" membership; there is no such plan shown on the site membership sign-up pages, however guests are free cancel anytime which cancels any future charges.

This Guest also called our Guest Services line and left a message requesting to cancel the membership and we promptly returned his call and we received no answer, so we left a message for him.

In summary, the Guest utilized 2 of the 3 methods the company offers for a Guest to cancel their Upgraded VIP membership and the staff promptly responded to his requests - within 35 minutes of receiving his email.

The Guest says that he did not know he would be automatically billed for the membership, however, these terms are clearly written in two of the sign-up screens that Guests view when signing up for the Upgraded VIP membership.

We are sorry if this Guest did not read the terms of the membership; the terms are clearly shown on both the pricing screen and the sign-up screen as well so that every Guest can fully understand and enjoy their membership at this award-winning website, until such time as they wish to cancel.

Delivering excellent customer service is such an important priority at The Real Tooth Fairies, This is a world where families enjoy the complete tooth fairy experience with enriching play content that celebrates every special girl and encourages her to spread kindness in her world.

06/19/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This site was inaccessible after i paid for it.
I had no problem paying for the one month fee. The site worked very well for inputting my credit card information and charging the money. However when I tried to activate my account with the email I used to create it, It wouldn't recognize my email or any information. I tried to link my account to my daughter's name in order to upgrade her like they advertised but was unable to get the links to work. I tried to contact them using their email link but it would not connect. I was unable to reach anyone when I called. I am worried that this site is a scam to collect credit card information.
My summary number that was given to me after i paid is, Summary for Order #XXXXX
This is the information they sent me.
If you have any questions regarding your order, please email Earthie Guest Services at *****@xxxxx.com or call X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Magic Item Item # Pillow Delivery? Total
Upgraded VIP Membership upgrade_acct n/a $5.89
Purchase Subtotal: $5.89
Purchase Discount:
Sales Tax: $0.00
Shipping: $0.00
Purchase Total: $5.89
Thank you for spreading kindness and for ordering from TheRealToothFairies.com.

Desired Settlement
I just want to make sure that this site is the real deal and would like the site to work properly. I don't want to be charged for something I can't even use. If they are unable to fix it then I want a full refund.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/04/2011Business started: 11/01/2007
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Howard Bollinger (CFO) Marilyn Bollinger (President)
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

Internet Shopping Services

Products & Services

The Royal Council of the Real Fairy Land is a family website offering educational and fun activities about the tooth fairy.

Please see below for this company's Cancellation and Guest Services Policies:

Here at The Real Tooth Fairies where we have millions of Guests from 200 countries, we constantly strive to be sure that everyone has a positive and rewarding experience. Because we care, our Guest Services team is available to customers by phone and email seven days a week, and on all holidays except Christmas. The Real Tooth Fairies has been honored with 19 different awards for the site and products and we also strive for excellence in helping every single Guest who needs assistance or wishes to cancel a membership.

The Upgraded VIP membership offers 3 membership plans that are automatically renewed - choices are to pay 1 month at a time or every 6 months or every 12 months. Guests are free to cancel the membership any time and then they will no longer be billed.

Just below the membership prices on the screen there is a message that says:
Member plan is auto-recurring, cancel anytime.

On the 2nd screen in signing up for the membership, the Guest is shown a message that repeats the automatic monthly billing and identifies 1 of 3 ways a Guest may cancel. It says:
Your membership will be automatically renewed and billed. Cancel anytime. See My Royal Account Section to cancel.

The Real Tooth Fairies further makes it easy to cancel an Upgraded membership whenever a Guest so desires by giving specific instructions for 3 ways to cancel in the website FAQs page where it says:
Your Upgraded VIP membership auto-renews at whatever interval you selected (1 month, 6 months, 12 months). However you may cancel your next auto-renewal by email or phone or go to My Royal Account/Upgrade History and turn off auto-renew. Upgrade memberships are not transferable or refundable.

The Contact Us page on the website shows an email address for help if you wish to cancel by email. We always respond within 24 hours at this email:
help@therealtoothfairies.com

The Contact Us page shows the company's toll-free phone number to Guest Services 7 days a week. We answer phones daily and if messages are left after hours, we respond within 24 hours. That number is: 1-888-Yr Fairy

Hours of Operation

10:00

Alternate Business Names
Royal Council of the Real Fairy Land LLC
Industry Tips
Cybershopping - What You Need to Know

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for The Real Tooth Fairies

1319-CC Military Cutoff Rd. #101

Wilmington, NC 28405

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1319-CC Military Cutoff Rd. #101 

    Wilmington, NC 28405

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in The Coastal Communities of Northand South Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*The Real Tooth Fairies is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (910) 509-0564
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 1, 2010 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Shopping Services

Cybershopping - What You Need to Know
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.