BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
The Coastal Communities of North and South Carolina

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 06/21/2012

Natural Health Sherpa

Fax: (866) 431-1164

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

30 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues3
Delivery Issues6
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service18
Total Closed Complaints30

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (30)BBB Closure Definitions
06/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have asked for a full refund well before the time frame advertised on the website. I unhappy with the services and requested a full refund.
They will not honor their refund policy and return my money since my numerous requests in 2013.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****@kfmanagement.com
A full refund for $47 and $261 was given to the customer today 5/14/14. An email was sent to her giving her direct contact information.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
Hi **********

I have not received my full refund as indicated in the response by the business. It has been 7 days since the business has responded. It should not take 7 days to receive a credit to my account.

Sincerely,

***


Final Business Response
Check #5270 for $308.00 was mailed on 5/27/14.

Final Consumer Response
Subject: BBB Complaint Case# 15037671 (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXXX

1. Check payable to: *** ******
2. Address: XXXXX ***** ***** ***** ***** ****** ** XXXXX

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/22/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Advertised price not honored

Complaint: Submitting an order based on their website process and what I was billed were two different things. Looks like I wasn't the only one that got hit.

When companies advertise at one price and charge for another, hard to trust them. I don't want to do business with a company that does this. I bought online some materials for $27 but got charged for $37. I immediately tried to contact them. Spent over 20 minutes on hold to be told to leave a message. I then tried to "instant message", only to be put on hold for 30 minutes then told to just leave a message. Which I did. I said I changed my mind and don't want the material and explained why. That I was exercising my 60 day right to send it back now. I didn't even download the material and told them not to send me anything. I got an email today saying the material was already sent, 48 hours after I told them not to, and it's now on my credit card. So now I have to file a dispute with the credit card comapany. I will NOT do business with a company I can't trust. I will refuse delivery when the material arrives by mail.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****@kfmanagement.com
We have issued a refund to the customer. We have researched and found that the CSR did not correctly handle his complaint.we have emailed the customer directly and advised that as an additional apology for this situation that he keep the hard copies already on the way to him. We strive to satisfy every customers situation and unfortunately did drop the ball on this one.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
Issue resolved, they refunded the money. I returned (unopened) the material and didn't download anything - ***

****** ******
Phone (XXX) XXX-XXXX
Cell (XXX) XXX-XXXX

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

03/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 25, 2014, I ordered a download of a way to lose weight with diet. I was billed $37.00 for the download. I was unable to download the instructions and could not get the information as they advertised. I do not want them to charge my credit card any more money. They said that by paying the $37.00 I would be able to receive a download of how to eat properly and lose weight. That did not happen
Product_Or_Service: Download on my internet svc to eat right

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****@kfmanagement.com
***** was contacted directly and provided the PDF's that he was having difficulty downloading.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have not received a PDF from the company.If I receive the PDF I will consider the matter resolved.
No one answers the phone when I call the business at the above mentioned number. I have also left messages and no one have responded back.

Final Business Response
I personally forwarded the PDF's to the email supplied here. ***** please check you SPAM folder if you do not see. Sent 3/24/XX X:XX am.
Feel free to contact me directly should you have any further concerns. 910.431.5526 or *****@kfmanagement.com

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I sent them a message to let them know that I will not accept anything other than one that will not allow them to debit my card for more money. I made an for a one time order for the amount that has already been debited my card. I not accept any other resolution to the problem. I'm waiting for their response. If they accept my solution then we can say the problem is solved.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

03/18/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: Unable to download internet purchased Product.
Following the information for payment being provided and series of additional product offerings, a web page appeared with with a username and password for use to download the products purchased. The username and password did not work and the download prompt locked up rendering it unusable. I was than forced to close the web page to release the internet browser program. After which I could no longer get back to the product download page. The product is a series of guides/books referred to as the "New You in 22", at a cost of $27.00 USD. It's to included the followings guides/books

Metabolic Transformation Guide
Metabolic Meals Blueprint
Metabolic Quick Start Guide
The World's 50 Most Powerful Fat Burning Foods
The Truth About Fat Burning Supplements
5 Worst Exercises that Damage Your Metabolism
Daily Metabolic Motivational Emails

It was ordered on February 26, 2014 and paid for with an American Express Credit Card

Final Consumer Response
They contacted me, the week of March 17, 2014, via email and provided the the information provided.

I am satisfied with the final outcome and consider the complaint resolved

Thank you.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

11/05/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

Complaint: I want to CANCEL my membership. I've been calling them to cancel membership and receive refund for almost 3 weeks. No response
I wanted to try out their system to see if it would help my wife and I. I went ahead with the $1 trial and before 2 weeks were gone they had already debited my card for $36. I immediately started calling to CANCEL and get my money back but after 4 failed attempts to get anyone on the phone I am inclined to file this complaint. They should have an online cancellation process in place or at least return phone calls within 24 hours. UNACCEPTABLE

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *****, Bookkeeper
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@kfmanagement.com
****** was issued a full refund on 10/23/13 and I have emailed him directly to confirm this with a copy of the refund receipt.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 6
12/10/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: I purchased a product off the Natural Health Sherpa website and decided to return it. Once I mailed it back they did not refund my money.
On September 24, 2012 I purchased a weight loss product from the Natural Health Sherpa (NHS) website called "Unleash your Inner Thin". I received the product via Canada Post mail shortly after.

I decided to not use the product and called NHS to find out where to ship the product. Their customer Service representative named Asia indicated I should ship it to xxxxx xxxxx, MI XXXXX.

On October 23, 2012 I shipped the product back using Canada Post, to the address indicated above. The product remained un-opened and un-used. I then confirmed with Canada Post that the package was delivered on October 31, 2012 to its destination.

After October 31,2012 I have called NHS (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) numerous times trying to find out when I could expect a refund for returning the product I also emailed XXXXXX

Every subsequent phone call to NHS, I spoke to customer service rep named XXXXX. While she was very friendly she never could give me an answer. She continuously indicated that the company was looking into my situation. Since over 2 months have now passed, since I purchased the product, I have now been calling NHS offices and asking to speak with a manager or supervisor. Asia will not give me the name of anyone to speak to, nor will she indicate if the problem will be resolved. All she says is "they are looking into it".

I also read on the Better Business Bureau website that a very similar complaint was logged where someone shipped a product back and had a lot of trouble talking to someone at NHS that could help refund their money.

On the NHS website when you purchase the product it specifically indicates "protected by an iron-clad 60-day, no questions asked, money back guarantee". Here is the website: https://naturalhealthsherpa.com/p/unleash-your-thin/orderb?p=156&clear=1.

When I purchased the product I received an email from "BuySafe Certificate of Guarantee" for the product with the following order number: XXXXX.

The total amount for buying this product was $168.37 which was purchased online using a credit card.

I just want my money refunded as promised when I bought the product.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@XXXXX.com
The customer was contacted directly and her FULL refund has been processed as of 11/29/12.
This issue was that she was using an email address of ".ca" instead of ".com" and also returned to our US shipping house instead of the Canadian one where the product was shipped from so we were unable to track its origin.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I still do not have the remaining $28.37 credited back to my credit card. Until that happens I can not accept your resolution. This may be due to the credit card company processing procedures, which I understand, and will be making sure this credit happens.

In the mean time, I also would like to advise that the way in which you responded did not make me, as a customer feel treated very well. It is really not my fault that you have various excuses as to why my issue was not dealt with properly. It shows your company continues to disregard or value customer service, but more importantly, customer satisfaction.

Also please note that only after 2 months of calling into your customer service phone line and getting no where did I send an email. So your line about not receiving notification of my situation is NOT due to an email problem.

Going forward I have made it a point to warn people about your company's extremely poor customer service. I have never had to file a complaint to the BBB and I am very grateful the BBB exists to hold companies like yours to account! I believe if it wasn't for the BBB you would not have responded. After 2 months of calling your company on a weekly basis, I only got a response after I filed a complaint.

Business' Final Response
As we have initiated Canadian shipping only this year, it was an unfortunate error that the customer service department gave you the wrong address for the return. We have corrected this so that it will not happen again going forward and it was your situation that brought this to light. This only meant that the automatic process for refund did not get initiated originally from the return.
We do require contact with the customer before returns in order to avoid missing any refunds required and hence do not simply post the address on the website. Also with the return process being different depending on where you are located it is important for us to work with each customer individually to confirm all information and transactions are correct and completed.
It is always our intent to resolve issues as quickly as possible and customer service is very important to us. I am working with our technical department to ensure that all email addresses appear as ".com" and not ".ca". With us not receiving the e-mails we could not respond to you prior to receiving the complaint.
We are refunding the additional $28.37 to you today in order to fully resolve this situation.
I apologize for any inconvenience that you have suffered and assure you that we continue to work diligently to streamline our processes to ensure the best customer service possible.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Selling Services, Health & Wellness

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.