BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
The Coastal Communities of North and South Carolina

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/05/2009

D & C Dawkins Fruit Glamarama, Inc

Find a Location

Phone: (910) 480-4862Fax: (910) 826-3512View Additional Phone Numbers7737 Good Middling Drive, Suite 103, FayettevilleNC 28304 Send email to D & C Dawkins Fruit Glamarama, IncView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/05/2009

BBB has determined that D & C Dawkins Fruit Glamarama, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised D & C Dawkins Fruit Glamarama, Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on D & C Dawkins Fruit Glamarama, Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
09/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I used site to report an error, and 10 mins later got call berating me and saying not to use their site.
On May 8th, 2014 I attempted to place an order for a $100 fruit basket from www.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcom. When i completed my order, I became aware that a confusing wording error on their site had basically confused me into sending my invoice to the person I had bought the gift for - thus ruining my surprise and irritating me. See, they have a form where you fill out delivery information, and one of the blanks says "Recipient Email" - but what they don't say is that if you fill that out it sends an email to the person receiving the gift that is basically THE INVOICE. No where was there a blank in the payment section to give an email because I used PayPal to pay.

I went back to their site to file a complaint via their online form and when I summarized what had happened they called me and said "the form is fine, you are just dumb and don't understand how it works" then proceeded to tell me, word for word, "DO NOT USE OUR SYSTEM TO REPORT THIS AGAIN" And just kept yelling at me when I was trying to tell them that their form on their site is misleading and ruined my surprise by not detailing what filling out that form blank (Recipient email) does. I called again and had the supervisor cancel my order, but that is absolutely unacceptable and is not something I expect from a BBB branded business.

Desired Settlement
I want them stripped of BBB status - if that's not possible at VERY LEAST I just want an apology from someone because I already cancelled my order out of sheer frustration. The supervisor who handled my cancellation was very nice.

its just you can't CALL A CUSTOMER, then tell them to NOT fill out a support ticket when the customer has a concern. I had filled out two tickets because one was for the web team and one was customer service, if they all go to the same place how can I know that? I have never been verbally abused by someone like that. THEY CALLED ME AND BERATED ME. Its not like I called them fists swinging or something unreasonable.

Business Response
8/22/XX-X:XXam xxx
He did not call our store. He called the corporate office to place the order.
I will get back to the BBB after I contact the corporate office and get more details.

04/17/2012Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ordered X-XX-XX for valentines and not delivered.cannot reach business, phone busy always.charged to credit card.
My order was placed online to edible arrangements on 2/12/21 to be delivered on 2/14/21 for valentines day. Order # WXXXXXXXXXX was never delivered and there was no calls for delivery. A order confirmation was sent to my e-mail. Total charge made to my credit card was $63.51. The store has been unreachable, phone busy all day.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive a credit back to my account.

Business' Initial Response
Consumer was refunded 02/25/2012 for the full amount.

03/09/2012Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered arrangement on 2/9/12 for delivery on 2/14/12. Order not delivered.
Placed order, # WXXXXXXXXXX-X on the Edible Arrangements website on 02/09/2012 for delivery on 02/14/2012. Order was for one small Sweetheart Swizzle with a bundle of balloons. Total of order came to $66.73 with delivery fee and related taxes. Order was routed to local store on Middling Drive in Fayetteville, NC. Once Valentine's Day arrived I attempted to contact the store at XXX-XXX-XXXX around noon to check the status of my order. All I got was a busy signal. Waited approximately an hour and tried again, phone still busy. Continued to make multiple phone calls throughout the day and every time the phone was busy. The order was to be delivered to a business, at which the company says all deliveries should arrive before 5 p.m., however at 7 p.m. as my wife was getting off the arrangement had still not been delivered. It is now 02/15/2012 and I have attempted to contact both the local store and the corporate office and the phone is still off the hook. After looking on line it appears that hundreds, if not thousands, of people across the country had this same problem with edible arrangements yesterday.

Desired Settlement
I would like a full refund of my money and an apology to me and all of the other customers who placed their trust in this business to help them celebrate Valentine's Day. I understand that issues arise but as a businessman myself I fully understand and believe that efforts still must be made to satisfy customers. No matter what the issue was, my biggest disappointment is in the fact that no one has even attempted to contact me about my order or my experience. Edible Arrangements truly owes everyone who ordered products from them a sincere and nationally visible apology and needs to greatly alter their business model to ensure that nothing like this ever happens again.

Business' Initial Response
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience for not receiving the arrangement on Valentines Day and that it has taken so long for us to respond to your complaint. We have been working hard since Valentines Day to try and rectify all of the orders that were not received and would really appreciate if you would consider using us in the future for all of your holiday and special occasions. Thank you for your patience.

EA Management

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Business' Final Response
We called customer and apologized to Mr. ****** for the inconvenience that was caused on Valentines Day. Mr. ****** excepted our apology and was offered a free six box as a complimentary gift. Mr. ****** was vary greatful for the response, but unfortunately his wife no longer lives in Fayetteville, but wanted to know if the complimentary gift is available at any time, my reponse was yes. Mr. ****** was very satisfied that we responded to his phone call.

03/09/2012Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A delivery of a product was paid for in advance with a debit card but not delivered
on X-XX-XXXX my fiancee placed an online order to have an edible arrangement delivered to me at work on valentines day 2012. in order to get confirmation of the delivery it needed to be paid for in advance online. upon placing the order with a visa debit card he received a order # of WXXXXXXXXXX. when the delivery had not made it to my job by 4pm on valentines day my financee called the store. the store manager, answered and placed my fiancee on hold for 20 mins and then hung up on him. he attempted to call back over 40 times and either got no answer or a busy signal on two different lines. when i got home from work at 6:30 pm i called the "home office" because after trying to contact the store myself another 20 times i still didn't get an answer. come to find out the "home office" is just a call center who takes the complaints and forwards them to that particular store. keeping in mind it is valentines day and its after 6:30 pm and still no arrangement from my fiancee. at 11 am today X-XX-XXXX my fiancee called the store "again" and spoke to "again". said her freezers stopped working and that she came in and made my arrangement fresh and it was on the truck as they spoke. told my fiancee that she would knock off the $12.00 delivery charge off of a $63.51 bill. at 5pm i today i still had no delivery. my fiancee called back and told her we just wanted our delivery along with a full refund of $63.51. advised my fiancee at 5:20pm that her driver was on his way and should be there any minute and that she had threw in a teddy bear and 6 boxes of chocolate covered strawberries for all the trouble. at 5:30 when my office closes there was still no delivery. then told my fiancee that we had to get our refund ourselves. also got our physical address and assured my financee once again of how bad she felt. i once again called the "home office" and spoke to another sales representative who told me that they did not issued refunds there. i then stated that i wanted to speak to the manager above her that i spoke to on valentines day night. her name is . after explaining today's events to she immediately issued a refund to my account and stated that i still needed to get with to find out what kind of compensation she was going to do for me and my fiancee especially since its 8:37pm the day after valentines day and i still do not have my valentines day delivery. this same exact thing happened to a co worker of mine but only at the skibo road address in fayetteville. that store also had the same excuses that gave my fiancee. as of 5:30 this afternoon my co worker still had no delivery either. its a shame when another co worker of mine can get flowers and a box of chocolate from her boyfriend in Africa and me and another co worker can not get a delivery less than 30 minutes away!

Desired Settlement
My full refund- only if it hasn't been done already and what me and my fiancee were promised today from . assured my fiancee that she would throw in a teddy bear, 6 boxes of chocolate covered strawberries along with what he had ordered.

Business' Initial Response
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience in you not receiving what you had ordered. We will be sending you the bear and chocolate covered strawberries at the earliest opportunity. We hope that this will not deter you from using our services for your holiday or special occasion needs in the future and we thank you for your time and patience.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I accepted what they offered and sent but the lies and the poor customer service I am still not satisfied!!! I hate to think how many other people had to go through what I went through. It is very disturbing to me!!Myself along with all my friends and family will never use this company ever again and we will recommend everyone to forget who edible arrangements are.

Business' Final Response
We called customer to apologize for the inconvenience that we caused on Valentine Day. Customer excepted the apology and as an insentive, we sent a six box of strawberries and a bear. Customer accepted the items but said she would never use Edible Arrangement again.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Gift Baskets & Parcels, Florists-Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/29/2009Business started: 01/01/2007
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 2006, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Diane Dawkins (Owner) Clinton Dawkins
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Gift Baskets & Parcels, Florists-Retail

Products & Services

This company offers edible gift baskets made of fruits and chocolate.

Alternate Business Names
C & D Dawkins' Fruit Glamarama, Inc., Edible Arrangements, C Edible Arrangements

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for D & C Dawkins Fruit Glamarama, Inc

7737 Good Middling Drive, Suite 103

Fayetteville, NC 28304

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 1800 Skibo Rd Ste 146 

    Fayetteville, NC 28303-3280(910) 480-4862

  • 3350 Footbridge Ln Ste 115 

    Fayetteville, NC 28306-9695

  • 7737 Good Middling Drive, Suite 103 

    Fayetteville, NC 28304(910) 423-4863

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in The Coastal Communities of Northand South Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*D & C Dawkins Fruit Glamarama, Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (910) 423-4863
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 1, 2010 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Gift Baskets & Parcels

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.