BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/13/2002

Team E-Z Auto, Inc

Phone: (910) 868-3000Fax: (910) 487-2711View Additional Phone Numbers3900 Bragg Blvd., FayettevilleNC 28303-3852 Send email to Team E-Z Auto, Inc

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/13/2002

BBB has determined that Team E-Z Auto, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Team E-Z Auto, Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Team E-Z Auto, Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
12/21/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
EZ auto fayetteville nc
I purchased a dodge caliber from EZ auto 11/23/2012. The second day of having this vehicle the car didn't start. We took it to the dealership and because the car is under warranty said it would be repaired immediately. They said the battery was faulty. Then, a week later the car didn't start again. We had to get a jump from a neighbor. For a third time on 12/13/13the car wouldn't start. Again on my way to work. We had a neighbor jump the vehicle and I called again asking for repairs. This time I also asked to trade in my vehicle. I hadn't even had the car a full month and the car has not started for me for the 4th time. They told me I can't trade in the car, because I'm upside down in payments. I have already paid 2000 dollars down on the car and haven't made any late payments on the vehicle. When signing the lease the dealer skipped over a paragraph that stated to terminate the lease early I will be charged 200 plus the difference between the adjusted capitalized cost which is 7909. On 12/15/12 I called again saying the car wouldn't start and they checked everything said they can't detect anything wrong. They said if it does it again don't jump it and they would have someone look at it. On 12/16/12 the car didn't start again on a Sunday. There dealership is closed. Monday I have work and am struggling to make sure I get to work because they still have yet to fix the. Problem with the car. The car is under warranty. I have not had it thirty days and this is the 5th time the car hasn't started while I have honored my side of the contract. They are trapping me in a faulty vehicle and punishing me for wanting to end a lease with a bad car.

Desired Settlement
I would like my 2000 down payment back, and be allowed to terminate the lease.

Business' Initial Response
On November 23, 2012 the customer took delivery of a 2007 Dodge Caliber SXT. The next day her car would not start and we checked the battery and alternator. We found the battery needed to be replaced and we replaced the battery at our expense. On December 4, 2012 the customer's spouse called and said the driver's window would not work. We asked the customer to bring the vehicle to us and we would diagnose the problem. The vehicle was brought to us the same day and we determined the window switch was faulty and we replaced it at our expense. On December 15, 2012 the customer called and stated that the car had to be jump started again and they would bring it in for us to diagnose. Later that day the customer's spouse brought the vehicle to us and we could not find a draw and the battery appeared to be operating properly. Our Sales Manager asked the customer to call us if the vehicle would not start and we would send a technician out to her. On December 17, the customer's spouse called and said the vehicle had to be jump started on the 16th and again today. We sent a technician out to the customer's home at our expense to diagnose and inspect the vehicle. After jump starting the vehicle, the technician could not find any problems with the charging system and the battery appeared to be operating properly. We asked the customer if we could schedule an appointment with the local Dodge dealership to diagnose the problem. The customer agreed and we met the customer the next morning at their home to jump start the vehicle and follow them to the Dodge dealership. Once the vehicle was dropped off at Dodge Service we gave them a vehicle to drive until their vehicle could be repaired. Later on the 17th, the service writer at Dodge called and said they determined that a wiring harness had several places (cuts, probe holes, and breaks) in it that was causing the intermittent draw and draining the battery. We immediately paid for the diagnosis and ordered the new wiring harness (part will not be in until the 27th or 28th of December due to the holidays) from Dodge. We then notified the customer of the diagnosis and that we would contact her as soon as the repair was completed. We also offered to trade with the customer (as long as vehicle was free from excessive wear & tear and only reasonable mileage had been accumulated). On December 20, 2012 we put the customer into a newer loaner vehicle since she would have to keep it over Christmas. When the customer came in on the 20th we again agreed to trade vehicles with them if they were not completely satisfied anytime between now and January 11, 2013 (as long as vehicle was free from excessive wear & tear and only reasonable mileage had been accumulated). Up until December 20, 2012 the customer had never mentioned to me that she wanted a refund, but when we received notice of her complaint with the BBB she stated that was her Desired Resolution. So we immediately contacted the customer and offered her a refund. She is supposed to be coming in tomorrow for us to issue her a check. We also allowed her to keep the loaner until tomorrow since she could not get back in to our office today.

Consumer's Final Response
Consumer said she is satisfied with an agreed return of her down payment.

03/18/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-Used Cars, Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/07/2001Business started: 05/01/1992
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 1992, NC

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Chris Martin (President)
Number of Employees

13

Business Category

Auto Dealers-Used Cars, Auto Renting & Leasing, Auto Services

Hours of Operation
Mon: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMTue: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMThu: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMFri: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PMSat: 09:00 AM to 06:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
E-Z Auto, Team E-Z Auto

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

3 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Team E-Z Auto, Inc

3900 Bragg Blvd.

Fayetteville, NC 28303-3852

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3900 Bragg Blvd. 

    Fayetteville, NC 28303-3852(910) 868-3000
    (888) 302-8861

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in The Coastal Communities of Northand South Carolina. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Team E-Z Auto, Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 302-8861
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on January 1, 2010 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers-Used Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.