BBB Announces Newly Elected Board of Directors

January 06, 2014

Better Business Bureau serving Mississippi is pleased to announce the 2014 Executive Committee and Board of Directors.

Executive Committee:

James Finley Chairman, The Growth Coach, Jackson

Jeff Taylor Chair-Elect, Two Men and A Truck, Ridgeland

Mike Allen Treasurer, Shopping, West Point

Foster Ellis Secretary, General Maintenance Systems, Jackson

Brian Hinton Ex-Officio, Anderson, Crawley, & Burke, Ridgeland

Board of Directors:

Johnny Baker, Baker Insurance, Columbus

Carol Burger, United Way of the Capital Area, Jackson

Julia Garrett, Meyer & Rosenbaum, Meridian

Felicia Gavin, DiamondJacks Casino & Hotel, Vicksburg

Don Glidewell, Think Anew, Ridgeland

Dr. William McHenry, Mississippi E-center, Jackson

Karen Preston-Morf, ERA Advantage Real Estate, Oxford

Jeff Peoples, Peoples Construction, Flowood

Sean Westmoreland, Dixie Glass & Trim Shop, Pascagoula

John Yow, Trustmark Bank, Brandon

“As we begin our 50th year serving Mississippi, we are
excited for the leadership that our Board of Directors has in helping us to promote BBB’s mission” says John O’Hara, President & CEO of BBB serving Mississippi, “We look forward to the expertise and leadership each of our Executive Committee and Board of Directors brings to our organization.”

Serving as the supervisory body of BBB, the Board of Directors is comprised of executives from accredited businesses of BBB. New board members are nominated by the Board's Executive Committee and voted on by the full board and all accredited businesses.