This business is not BBB accredited.

Drain Go Plumbing

Phone: (601) 899-0000 Fax: (901) 476-2246 1553 E County Line Rd , Jackson, MS 39211 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.draingoplumbingms.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Drain Go Plumbing include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Drain Go Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Drain Go Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 02, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1997 in TN Business started locally: 08/01/2008 Business incorporated 07/30/2010 in TN
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mike Jones, Owner Sonya Jones
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Jones, Owner
Customer Contact: Sonya Jones
Business Category

PLUMBING CONTRACTORS

Alternate Business Names
Draingo of Mississipi, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1553 E County Line Rd

    Jackson, MS 39211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Draingo first came out to fix the toilet in my daughter's room and to check on a knocking in our walls when water was used. The first time they came out they gave us an ambiguous reason for the knocking in the walls, telling us it had something to do with the water heater and air, and in my daughter's room, they broke the toilet seat were supposed to fix the toilet from running, left the upright part of the toilet basin loose, left trash in the sink and rubbed oil all over a hand towel---leaving it on the ground in a lump. We called our home warranty people, we sent DrainGo back out. This time we were told that the banging of the pipes was because a bracket was loose, but that the water pipes would not hurt anything---they are still banging the walls when the water is used, even more so two months later. As to my daughter's bathroom, they didn't bring the right toilet seat out, allegedly because they didn't know what type of toilet she had (didn't they have a work order from the first visit), and told my husband that the toilet seat was already broken. That is entirely incorrect. I was the sole person in there the evening before, and it was not broken. Additionally, had it been broken, I would assume that the plumber who was on duty would have mentioned that to myself or my husband, not just leave it hanging askew. He ended up supposedly tightening up the toilet and giving my husband $25 for the seat and the hand towel-- which then meant my husband had to install the seat. Two weeks ago, the toilet started "running" again. Obviously, if this is the same problem three times in four months, and was supposedly fixed twice, it was not fixed properly the first time. I attempted to resolve this matter by calling **** ****, the supervisor who gave his card to my husband and said to call him if there was a problem. So, that is what I did. His first comment was that the work was only guaranteed for thirty days. I then stated that this was the same problem which obviously was not fixed right the first or second time. He then asked why I waited two months to call him, again, to which I stated, it started again two weeks ago. When I asked for an address to put this in writing, he said "Good bye" and hung up. Obviously, he nor DrainGo care about how they fix an item. In fact, it appears that it was deliberately not fixed correctly so that they can keep getting service call fees from my home warranty.

Desired Settlement: I want the toilet fixed by someone who is competent and whose name is not **** ****.

Business Response:

I tried to call you this morning, I left a message with my phone number.  Please call the warranty to place a recall.  The warranty gives you a parts recall  period, that is longer than just the regular recall period. As soon as we get the work order, we will call you and get you on the schedule with someone else.  If you have any more issues you can ask for me in the office.

Thanks

***** *****

3/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Drain go came out and said my clean out pipe had roots growing in it so they jetted the lines and ran there camera threw and said that was the problem .About a week later my clean out pipe was clogged again so I called them to come and check it out .The first charge was 374.00 and now the second charge was 250.00 they came out and said it was the same thing and it would cost 1800.00 to fix the pipe,me being in the construction industry I decided to dig down and see for myself turns out upon finding the problem there were no roots just a busted y pipe wich if they had really sent there camera down they would've noticed that. I ve called and talked to the owners and the technician and he admitted to not talking pictures cuz he was in a hurry,so my complaint is that they must the real problem and were going to charge me another 2000.00 to fix something they already charged me 650.00 to start with,and they never offered me any refund partial or full just bad business practices

Desired Settlement: Refund of service costs

Business Response:

The customer initially paid the $374.50 then called us back 9 days later due to the issue continuing. The Draingo technician informed the customer if he called the city of Brandon they would, more than likely, come out and do this work for no charge, but he insisted we do it and the price we gave was $229 which he agreed to pay under the context that this job will have no warranty due to the line being broken.

On the day the technician stated he did not run a camera Draingo told the customer that, if he would make access by way of digging up the pipe himself, we would not charge him to do this repair.

After not hearing back from the customer for several days, ***** called him. He then informed her that he had fixed the problem.

After reading the BBB letter we were made aware that the customer had an issue. At this point, ***** contacted the customer and offered him a refund of half of his money, which the customer agreed as fair.

10/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tried to take advantage of my 78 year old mother on a plumbing issue while on a home warranty call. Said the problem was not covered by warranty when in fact it was. Tried to get her to commit to an $1800 repair. Two independent plumbers quoted the job at under $500. I tried to get a copy of the techs plumbing license but was told they didnt have a copy. I question whether the tech ******* ****** even has a license.

Desired Settlement: refund of service call fee

3/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was hired by my home warranty company to make appropriate repairs to my hot water heater, which is in the attic. With 4 people in the home to bathe, two showers were hard to complete without the water getting cold. While in the process of replacing a line as an attempt to see if that would allow the heater to increase its hot water production, plumber discovered the tank needed to be replaced. The plumber showed me a short, black tube that he had removed from the tank and he said it had gone bad. Needing approval to replace tank from home warranty company first, the plumber reports to have cut off hot water supply and left home with cold water only. The workers then left to return in a day or two. After using water in home to flush toilets and wash hands, water is now flowing at a fast rate continuously from 3 different locations the length of my bedroom wall and leaking from another spot away from wall in the ceiling all over the floor which is laminate. 2 other locations on the wall are also wet. Plumbers did return about 20 minutes after calling them and cut off water to home, used a water vac by the tank and then drained the tank. First, plumber told me whoever blew my insulation in the attic blew some in the drip pan and it swelled up and leaked over the pan. My tank was replaced approx. 6 years ago and I have not had any new insulation blown. I informed the plumber of this. I called the warranty company and reported the issue and allowed the plumber to talk to rep with me standing there. He reported to them that there is probably a pinhole in the pan and water leaked from it. I did not have a water leak problem originally for water to even be in the pan. This same plumber has seen my unit on two different occasions to know the tank was not leaking. I have talked to the company owner and her husband about the situation, who do not think the company is at fault for any damages to my home. Reportedly, the plumber wrote in his report there was a pinhole or some pinholes in the pan, but I have not physically seen the report. Now, this company wants me to pay them almost $ 450.00in addition to the home warranty's payment to them for modifications they say are needed to update with installation. I am having a difficult time trusting the service and word from this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Draingo Plumbing to be responsible for any damages to my home from the water leak

Business Response: I sent the manager to the home to review this issue with the customer.  I think everything is resolved with this matter.  Please let me know if there is anything else I need to do.  Thanks
***** *****

9/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Draingo set an appointment with me, called to say they were on their way and 2 hours later I call to see where they are and the plumber states he had been sitting in my driveway for 15 minutes, rang to doorbell, and knocked on the door. This was impossible. He never showed. They then refused to return that day and stated they could come back sometime next week. My kitchen is flooded and they lied to cover themselves with my home warranty company.

Desired Settlement: I hope they are able to admit they went to the wrong house and apologize to me AND my home warranty company

Business Response:

We have reached out to the customer and resolved this issue.  We do apologize for the misunderstanding. We strive to give our customers same day service.  Thank you for letting us know.

5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: DGP failed to complete service fixing major leak under home that's damaging neighbor's property, rude, belligerent & hostile refusing to fix. After 3 visits and water still running from under the home, I returned from work and asked them to come back out. They not only laughed at me at one point but made fun of the BBB complaint that would be filed. Someone in the background even said to tell me they had more important things to do. This has been a leak under our home now for over a week that is causing major damage to our neighbor's home. I do not trust these people to go unsupervised under my home after their behavior and service. They also charged us $*** for their non-service and we have since stopped payment on the check. This is through my warranty company First American whom I have told that I refuse to have anything more to do with this company. We are now looking for a reputable plumber to come look to see what it was they actually did under our home that was NOT fixed. Our home is about all we have for our family and 3 small children and to have a company laugh in your face when it is being damaged and your neighbor is unable to have family over to their home is reprehensible.

Desired Settlement: We have stopped payment on our $*** payment to fix a broken pipe that was never fixed. I do not want this company to try to come after us since I have seen the type of behavior they have. The contract was not for the pipe, it was to fix the leak. We are over a week now with a huge leak under the home and have now resulted in turning the water off to our home completely until we get this fixed. I do not trust these people under my home unsupervised.

Business Response:

I want to summit the following and answer the complaint from ***** ** ******* about DGP’s failure to complete service in repairing a major leak under home:

·         DGP has high standards for our employees to meet in our office as well as the plumbing technicians in the field. 

·         DGP has a procedure for field technicians to follow.

·         DGP ask customer to complete a satisfaction survey to assure that the customer is satisfied

·         DGP conducts a thorough investigation when a complaint is received in our office.

·         DGP sends the same plumbing technicians on a follow-up job unless the customer request different technicians

·         DGP holds any checks received from customer until  the job is complete and the customer is satisfied,

·         DGP will notify the customer when a simple repair job becomes a major repair job.

DGP is conducting a thorough investigation concerning the complaint of the technician’s behavior on the work order for Ms ******* by contacting previous customers serviced by these technicians to ask about their conduct on their jobs, among other methods.

On October 8, 2013, DGP technicians were given a work order for a leak under Ms *******’s home. The leak was fixed and the technicians noted that the pipes are galvanized and sometimes cause other leaks after a repair.   

On October 9, 2013, the same DGP technicians were given a follow up work order to repair another leak. After repairing that leak, the technicians, again noted multiple problems with the piping under the house. 

On October 11, 2013, at that time, the technicians noted that multiple problems existed and major repairs were needed.  Ms ******* was informed that another repair on another pipe would only weaken another problem area. Technicians did not repair the leak.     

At that point in time, DGP called Ms ******* assuring her that DGP wanted complete customer satisfaction and her un-cashed check was returned to her.  

11/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am installing a home lawn irrigation system. After talking with the city water official and get their requirements for backflow devices, I ordered the parts and manufatured a tee to tap into the supply line to the house. I located and exposed the 39 year old copper pipe and decided as a precaution to hire a professional to make the final connection. I called a local plumber who has done work for me inside the house, his price was excessive. I called the number from an ad on the internet for Drain Go plumbing. I talked with a representative of the company, not just an after hours answering service, who knew what was involved in the procedure I was asking them to do. His comment was that it should take about half an hour to an hour and that the price would be about $** to $ ***. The men arrived and announced they would do the job for $***. They did the job which involved no digging or any of their hardware, cut the copper and soldered in the tee. The work was neat and of good quality and took about 20 to 30 minutes at a fee of about $*** an hour. Not even close to what was discussed on the phone

Desired Settlement: Consistant information to make a buying decision would be nice. This was not a good experience and I would not use or recommend this company again.

Business Response: We always offer free estimates because it's difficult to give a price over the phone.  The technician is supposed to give you a price before he starts the work and gets your approval to start work at agreed price.  Will you please contact me so we can address your concerns and the technician following the correct procedure.  I'm sorry for the confusion.  We will address the problem now that it's brought to our attention.  


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Drain Go Plumbing
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart