BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Mississippi

This Business is not BBB accredited

Drain Go Plumbing

Additional Locations

Phone: (601) 899-0000 Fax: (901) 476-2246 1553 E County Line Rd , Jackson, MS 39211 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.draingoplumbingms.com ! There is an alert on Drain Go Plumbing !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

On June 12, 2014 the accreditation was suspended due to failure abide by BBB's Code of Business Practices 5. Honor Promises and 6. Be responsive.  A copy of which can be found at BBB Code of Business Practices.  The matter will be reviewed by the BBB's Board of Directors at its next meeting on August 13, 2014.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • The business is in the process of responding to previously closed complaints.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 02, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1997 in TN Business started locally: 08/01/2008 Business incorporated: 07/30/2010 in TN
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mike Jones, Owner Sonya Jones
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike Jones, Owner
Customer Contact: Sonya Jones
Business Category

PLUMBING CONTRACTORS

Alternate Business Names
Draingo of Mississipi, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1553 E County Line Rd

    Jackson, MS 39211

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    257 Galilee Church Rd

    Brighton, TN 38011

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

On June 12, 2014 the accreditation was suspended due to failure abide by BBB's Code of Business Practices 5. Honor Promises and 6. Be responsive.  A copy of which can be found at BBB Code of Business Practices.  The matter will be reviewed by the BBB's Board of Directors at its next meeting on August 13, 2014.


Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: DGP failed to complete service fixing major leak under home that's damaging neighbor's property, rude, belligerent & hostile refusing to fix. After 3 visits and water still running from under the home, I returned from work and asked them to come back out. They not only laughed at me at one point but made fun of the BBB complaint that would be filed. Someone in the background even said to tell me they had more important things to do. This has been a leak under our home now for over a week that is causing major damage to our neighbor's home. I do not trust these people to go unsupervised under my home after their behavior and service. They also charged us $*** for their non-service and we have since stopped payment on the check. This is through my warranty company First American whom I have told that I refuse to have anything more to do with this company. We are now looking for a reputable plumber to come look to see what it was they actually did under our home that was NOT fixed. Our home is about all we have for our family and 3 small children and to have a company laugh in your face when it is being damaged and your neighbor is unable to have family over to their home is reprehensible.

Desired Settlement: We have stopped payment on our $*** payment to fix a broken pipe that was never fixed. I do not want this company to try to come after us since I have seen the type of behavior they have. The contract was not for the pipe, it was to fix the leak. We are over a week now with a huge leak under the home and have now resulted in turning the water off to our home completely until we get this fixed. I do not trust these people under my home unsupervised.

Business Response:

I want to summit the following and answer the complaint from ***** ** ******* about DGP’s failure to complete service in repairing a major leak under home:

·         DGP has high standards for our employees to meet in our office as well as the plumbing technicians in the field. 

·         DGP has a procedure for field technicians to follow.

·         DGP ask customer to complete a satisfaction survey to assure that the customer is satisfied

·         DGP conducts a thorough investigation when a complaint is received in our office.

·         DGP sends the same plumbing technicians on a follow-up job unless the customer request different technicians

·         DGP holds any checks received from customer until  the job is complete and the customer is satisfied,

·         DGP will notify the customer when a simple repair job becomes a major repair job.

DGP is conducting a thorough investigation concerning the complaint of the technician’s behavior on the work order for Ms ******* by contacting previous customers serviced by these technicians to ask about their conduct on their jobs, among other methods.

On October 8, 2013, DGP technicians were given a work order for a leak under Ms *******’s home. The leak was fixed and the technicians noted that the pipes are galvanized and sometimes cause other leaks after a repair.   

On October 9, 2013, the same DGP technicians were given a follow up work order to repair another leak. After repairing that leak, the technicians, again noted multiple problems with the piping under the house. 

On October 11, 2013, at that time, the technicians noted that multiple problems existed and major repairs were needed.  Ms ******* was informed that another repair on another pipe would only weaken another problem area. Technicians did not repair the leak.     

At that point in time, DGP called Ms ******* assuring her that DGP wanted complete customer satisfaction and her un-cashed check was returned to her.  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am installing a home lawn irrigation system. After talking with the city water official and get their requirements for backflow devices, I ordered the parts and manufatured a tee to tap into the supply line to the house. I located and exposed the 39 year old copper pipe and decided as a precaution to hire a professional to make the final connection. I called a local plumber who has done work for me inside the house, his price was excessive. I called the number from an ad on the internet for Drain Go plumbing. I talked with a representative of the company, not just an after hours answering service, who knew what was involved in the procedure I was asking them to do. His comment was that it should take about half an hour to an hour and that the price would be about $** to $ ***. The men arrived and announced they would do the job for $***. They did the job which involved no digging or any of their hardware, cut the copper and soldered in the tee. The work was neat and of good quality and took about 20 to 30 minutes at a fee of about $*** an hour. Not even close to what was discussed on the phone

Desired Settlement: Consistant information to make a buying decision would be nice. This was not a good experience and I would not use or recommend this company again.

Business Response: We always offer free estimates because it's difficult to give a price over the phone.  The technician is supposed to give you a price before he starts the work and gets your approval to start work at agreed price.  Will you please contact me so we can address your concerns and the technician following the correct procedure.  I'm sorry for the confusion.  We will address the problem now that it's brought to our attention.  

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/6/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1