BBB Accredited Business since

U.S. Legal Forms, Inc.

Phone: (601) 896-0180 Fax: (601) 896-0199 View Additional Phone Numbers 3720 Flowood Dr, Flowood, MS 39232 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that U.S. Legal Forms, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on U.S. Legal Forms, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 1999 Business started: 02/28/1996 in MS Business incorporated 08/17/1999 in MS
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Hilda DeMartini, Manager Mr. Frank D. Edens, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Hilda DeMartini, Manager
Principal: Mr. Frank D. Edens, President
Business Category


Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: No where on the U.S. Legal Forms website does it state that you must download the forms you order within a certain period of time or FORFEIT THE MONEY YOU SENT THEM. I ordered "For Sale By Owner" legal forms several years ago, and after reading their overview, decided to delay listing my home for sale. Now that I'm ready to do so, I am told I wasted my money -- over $100 -- by planning ahead. I have the receipt for my considerable payment. I do not have the forms/produce/merchandise I paid for, and am told I CANNOT RECEIVE WHAT I PAID FOR because my purchase has expired. If only the money I paid them expired from their account at the same instant my order did ...

Desired Settlement: I want to be able to download the forms I paid for. I realize there may be new/updated forms, but I expect to pay only a SMALL FEE for the update. I don't expect to have to place yet another $100+ order with this company in order to get what I paid for the first time, and never received.

Business Response: The customer's order was placed in 2009, which is approximately 7 years ago and we don't routinely re-send orders of this age. The order was no longer available as it is no longer in our system due to the age.  She did have the option to download the forms at the time she placed the order but didn't do so.  However, I have communicated with Ms. ****** via email and she provided her receipt so I was able to see what she ordered.  I have emailed all of the forms to her on Tuesday July 21, 2015.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


******** ******


2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have tried to contact US Legal Forms regarding a purchase I made on July 1, 2014 for the amount of $*****. I am not satisfied with the forms I received, and cannot use them. The website states, "100% satisfaction guarantee. If not 100% satisfied, full refund – no hassles". I have attempted to contact the business on 3 occasions, but there are problems with their phone system and 2 of my calls were dropped. I contacted the service center, and the rep was not able to assist me, but took down my information. I am still awaiting a call back.

Desired Settlement: A refund of the $***** purchase on July 1, 2014 for order number *******.

Business Response: A refund was issued on 7/28/14 and we called customer to tell him about same; there was no answer so we left a message informing him of refund. We tried again to contact customer on 7/30/14 in order to discuss his order and to make sure he got our other message regarding refund.  We have called customer at both numbers he left on his order.  There has been no response from customer. However, no problem, just wanted to make sure customer was satisfied.  Let me know if you need further information.  Thanks.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 



**** *******




4/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: January 30, 2014 I was online and was going to purchase a document for default judgment. My computer quit working and the form was not received. I called their listed phone number, and told them to cancel the $**** purchase immediately. the representative told me customer service would contact me in the next 24 hours to credit my card. They never called me back, and the $**** was charged to my credit card anyway. I was in management most of my life, worked very hard, and due to a severe disability am left in a wheelchair permanently. Money is hard to come by when living on SSDI and supporting daughter and granddaughter I had to move in to help me.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate the $**** returned to my credit card as promised with an apology. Thank you so much for your help. The drop box above will no open.

Business Response:

We contacted the customer and explained to the customer that this probably was a result of a storm we had at that time and had phone issues and we did not get the message that she had called.  However, we feel that is not really an excuse as she said she had called and talked to someone.  We issued a refund on 3/19/14 and issued a verbal apology to the customer. 

Let me know if you need further information.  Thank you.

1/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on U.S. Legal Forms, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)